System 5 Electronics

3 star rating 12 Reviews

(404) 756-0736(404) 756-0736 View Website »

2820 Campbellton Rd SWAtlanta, GA 30311

  map »

System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  VanessaK4063

    Reviews: 1

    Great prices and friendly staff
    VanessaK4063 (1 review)
    11/12/2015

    System 5 is by far the best monitoring service here in the Atlanta area. We have had 2 others and are much happier with System 5. Wish we only knew about them while living in Kennesaw. Vanessa K

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  matrixassociates

    Reviews: 1

    Customer service center
    matrixassociates (1 review)
    9/15/2015

    I am 1 year customer. I must say the from the beginning each person showed excellent customer service. The sales rep,installers,the state art equipment, billing, and Ms.Brook in the service center, took care of me as if I was family member. I love the reliable service and feeling safe at all times. I am a very satisfied customer and wish all my experiences with other companies was like System 5 Electronics. KEEP UP THE GREAT TEAM WORK!!!! Y. Hamilton

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  Konsult

    Reviews: 1

    Systems 5 Electroncs
    Konsult (1 review)
    9/14/2015

    I have had Systems 5 Electronics for more than 10 years. Service has always been GREAT. My system works efficiently. The few time I have had to call for serve the response was prompt and efficient. Overall evaluation of Systems 5 "GREAT". I plan to continue using them and referring clients to them. Vivian Robinson

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  shadow3976

    Reviews: 1

    RIP OFF!! Don't waste your time.
    shadow3976 (1 review)
    8/07/2015

    I moved to Atlanta in 2007 and I obtained System 5 electronics for my home security. Recently there were some burglaries in the area and I became very uneasy and obtained a new security system. Now i will admit I did not contact system 5 prior to obtaining the new security company. But who would have thought 8 years later that I would still be under contract with this company. To make a long story short i just paid $588.00 to system 5 because i was told I have 2 years left on my contract and because my current balance was past due (because I knew I was getting a new security system) i was not eligible for the 40% discount buy out rate. Now I was willing to pay my current balance and the remaining with the 40% discount but the lady on the phone who said or claimed she hates this part of her job was not willing to work with me. I was with this company for 8 years and they would NOT reduce the amount i owed by even a penny. I was disappointed and hurt that people are not understanding nor willing to make exceptions. I paid the entire balance off $588.00 so now I won't EVER have to to deal with this company and I will tell EVERYONE not to waste their time with System 5. It's not that I didn't have the money it's just that who would want to just throw money away like that. I guess this is how they make their money. She said if you look at line B section C you will see that you have to give us 90 days notice ect - I understand all of that but you can make exceptions!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    System 5 Electronics replied on 9/04/2015

    I originally called Mr. Eric Love because his account was delinquent. The first time that I spoke with him was 5/14/15 Mr. Love answered I identified myself and the reason for my call Mr. Love then stated that he would call the office back later on in the day because he was out jogging/exercising at the moment. Around 6/1/15 Mr. Love was contacted about the past due balance that was on the account. Mr. Love told the representative that he was going to go online and make a payment on 6/6/15. By 6/26/15 I called Mr. Love again he requested to have a copy of the invoice sent over to him via email and I sent the invoice as was requested of me over to the email address that was listed on his account. Mr. Love called back and inquired about the procedure to cancel services at which point I explained in depth to him, I also sent him a copy of the agreement that he signed. When I asked Mr. Love why he was inquiring about the cancellation policy he said that he had switched companies. If our customers want to cancel and the account is in good standing or has a 0.00 balance then we will give the customer 40 % off of the time remaining in the agreement. Mr. Love was very delinquent in his account and I was not able to provide the discount to him. I sent a letter out to Mr. Love after he sent me an email requesting that his services be canceled, which was 6/29/15. I did not hear anything from Mr. Love after our last conversation on 6/26/15. I tried to work with Mr. Love, even though he did not fulfill his end of his agreement with System 5 Electronics.

    Lilla Johnson
    Rentention Specialist/Collections Department

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  Epiphany74

    Reviews: 1

    BEWARE...Shady Business Practices
    Epiphany74 (1 review)
    6/05/2015

    Had this company 3 years for protection of my business. Found out after an incident occurred that motion sensors were improperly installed. Owner extremely unprofessional. Not a reputable company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    System 5 Electronics replied on 6/19/2015

    This customer had the windows shot out of her business. This is the incident that her review refers to. It was explained to her that the motion detectors installed work by detecting the body heat. The motion detectors were properly installed. If someone would have entered her business, her motion detectors would have detected the intruder. The motion detector is not a glass break detector. We could have also installed glass break detectors if requested. We offered the customer a free glass break detector after the incident occurred.

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  masman

    Reviews: 1

    Great value for your money.
    masman (1 review)
    11/12/2013

    Great service at a great price. The sales person, technician and the follow up customer service is a above average.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  JosephBingham

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company with Great Service
    JosephBingham (1 review)
    10/18/2013

    I was very pleased with the service from beginning to end of installation. The service people are very knowledgeable and go out of their way to help. I highly recommend them and rank them among the best in the security business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  Cavaletti

    Reviews: 1

    The worst alarm company In Atlanta
    Cavaletti (1 review)
    9/24/2012

    You get what you pay for, the cheapest company in Atlanta. The equipment and customer service are cheap and terrible as well. I have recommended a lot of my friends to system 5, and all of us are dissatisfied with this company. Some of them have moved on. At the end of my contract I can't wait to move to another company. Good riddens system 5. You won't get another dime out of me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  kaliyah

    Reviews: 1

    Poor Customer Service! Owner very disrespectful!
    kaliyah (1 review)
    7/27/2012

    The owner has the worst attitude ever. I had a to take off work 3 days to get equipment installed. The owner tries to win you over with FREE cheap products but you still have to keep extending your yearly contract. Cheap isn't always good! -Disgruntled Customer K.V

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    System 5 Electronics replied on 7/27/2012

    From Maceo A. Brown, owner and CEO of System 5 Electronics:
    I regret that the customer feels that we were not fair or did not meet her expectations. We try hard to ensure that our customers are treated respectfully and fairly. As for the quality of the equipment that we install, the customer had this to say in her letter to us.
    "My best friend came by yesterday morning and she LOVED our camera and 2GIG system. Her A/C unit has been stolen several times and she wanted to call System 5 and have a camera, A/C alarm and possibly the 2GIG installed."
    We also offered this customer something extra as compensation. I can assure you that this review is not representative of how the vast majority of our customers feel about their System 5 Electronics security monitoring services. Maceo A. Brown

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  atlantacustomer2010

    Reviews: 1

    Cheap, but nickle and dime
    atlantacustomer2010 (1 review)
    4/17/2012

    The monthly fee is cheap but they nickle and dime your for everything! Been a customer for many years, but they offer nothing as a royal customer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  TElise

    Reviews: 2

    Expert Installers and Pleasant Staff
    TElise (2 reviews)
    8/30/2011

    I just switched to System 5 Electronics. My sales rep was able to meet with me after hours and was very knowledgeable about the latest security technology. My new system was installed within 48 hours. I am very pleased and know that I have the best security equipment protecting my home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • System 5 Electronics - Atlanta, GA -  Cyndi1

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company
    Cyndi1 (1 review)
    10/14/2009

    Great company with with a lot of industry experience. However the address listed is incorrect. The company does not have a location on Electric Avenue NW. See website at system5electronics.com

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)


Business details

Events

  • Break-ins/Home Invasions
  • Fire
  • Other Police Emergencies

Features & Systems

  • 24-Hour Monitoring
  • Burglar Alarms
  • Home Security Systems
  • Motion Sensors
  • Perimeter Sensors
  • Video/Audio Surveillance

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1990

Languages Spoken

  • English