Outside Landscape Group

5 star rating 68 Reviews

(404) 991-2556(404) 991-2556 View Website »

11435 North Fulton Industrial BoulevardAlpharetta, GA 30009

  map »

Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  backyardoasis

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointed client
    backyardoasis (1 review)
    11/28/2016

    I chose Rick due to the favorable reviews; however, I found it very difficult for him to complete the scope of work within the terms of our agreement - especially the pricing. I felt that I was significantly overcharged for the work that was completed, especially after speaking with other professional landscapers. The work was adequate but I would not recommend him to anyone else who values compliance with agreed upon pricing within scope of work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed stone step patio and French drain with plantings and landscape boulders.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $29,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  medwar2

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Backyard!
    medwar2 (1 review)
    4/12/2016

    I cannot say enough good things about Rick Kaldrovics' Outside Landscape Group . We loved the Plan Rick drew up initially, but Rick was very open to our ideas in the process. Suzy and Kerri over the phone and handling the finances couldn't have been more professional. Then, there was Freddy and his crew. I have never worked with such services people. I could not help but notice their attention to detail. Watching them - you would have thought they were working on their own yard. Long story short - we love our new backyard. We highly recommended Outside Landscape Group to see if you aren't as pleased as we are. Mike

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $29,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  themurfs

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Job!!
    themurfs (1 review)
    4/10/2016

    Rick K and his team from Outside Landscape Group did a fantastic job on our backyard makeover! Many thanks - we're really really happy with the results!

    More »

    Project Details

    Outside Landscape Group designed and implemented a backyard makeover for us, after a 150+yr old oak died and had to be removed. We went from a mostly shady backyard under the old oak to an almost full sun backyard. We had a drainage problem because the yard could not be graded properly when the house was first built in mid-80's due to the old oak. With old oak gone, re-grading became possible. Outside Landscape Group managed everything from soup to nuts and did a fantastic job!

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $30,000 and over

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  Michael45

    Reviews: 6

    Very professional and great workmanship.
    Michael45 (6 reviews)
    6/15/2015

    Very professional and great workmanship from this company. They're not cheap by all means but if you're looking quality workmanship and expertise done in a timely matter, this would be them. Ray designed a detailed plan of our backyard which included a patio installation and a full landscape of our backyard along with a clear broken down estimate. He kept us updated during the entire project. The crew arrived when they were suppose to, worked all day, each day and completed the project within the given time frame. The outcome was amazing and beyond our expectations.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  jbrobey

    Reviews: 1

    Outside Landscape Group is Top Notch
    jbrobey (1 review)
    11/15/2014

    We hired Outside Landscape Group to install a stone patio with a fire pit and revamp our backyard landscaping. We could not be happier with our experience and the finished product. Adam Huber, our designer and project manger, gave us a backyard design that perfectly fit our needs, wishes and budget. The crew that completed the work was top notch. They were professional, respectful of our property, courteous, and they worked diligently to finish our project on time. Outside Landscape Group deserves more than 5 stars. I would recommend them to anybody. The professionalism, the quality of their work, the creativeness of their design . . . they are the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  carsons

    Reviews: 1

    Overhaul of Backyard
    carsons (1 review)
    10/21/2014

    We worked with Ray to design and then complete our backyard overhaul a piece at a time. There were a few design aspects that looked right on paper but a little too large for our taste when we saw them marked in the yard. When we spoke with Ray, he quickly made revisions and it turned out wonderfully. We were very impressed with the attention to detail not only in the work that was completed, but in how they cleaned up afterward. You honestly couldn't tell at the end of the day that any work had been done. There was no mess and it looked like the trees and flowers had been there always.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  angiehitch

    Reviews: 1

    Backyard Renovation
    angiehitch (1 review)
    9/30/2014

    We engaged Outside Landscape Group to renovate our backyard with artificial turf/putting green, a dry-laid fieldstone patio, custom firepit, improved drainage, and a variety of new plantings. The crew was timely, tidy and very professional, and all aspects of the job -- from the plan to installation -- were top-notch!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  chuckf

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointing level of service
    chuckf (1 review)
    8/26/2014

    We hired Rick for a complete design and installation project on about 1 acre. Overall it looks good, however they did not identify a leak in the new irrigation system that almost ruined one portion of our yard and also had some poor drainage designs. When I raised these issues on multiple occasions we got lots of explanations but no resolution. When it came down to it, they were willing to fix it - if I had more work done with them. I said - No Way!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Outside Landscape Group replied on 9/18/2014

    Outside Landscape Group has built its successful reputation on satisfying clients and understanding the value of a lasting relationship. We are highly sought after and referred because our staff diligently works to provide the very best service and craftsmanship possible. It is imperative to our success that we cater to our clients individual needs and personal requests when creating and building their projects.

    It is with great disappointment to receive this review following, as agreed, a successful and substantial landscape renovation. Having satisfactorily completed the project over a year and half ago, it is unfortunate we have been unable to to provide an agreeable solution to several requests that are unwarranted and not with in reason. Following several proposed resolutions, we have found it necessary to end our relationship, as our clients demeanor and behavior have become uncomfortable and inappropriate. We wish our client and family continued enjoyment with their property enhancements and landscape.

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  rdalton9

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic design and installation
    rdalton9 (1 review)
    4/14/2014

    Rick, Adam and the crew from OLG are great to work with from the initial consultation and design through a spectacular installation. Great ideas and creativity matched with impeccable craftsmen. The final product is exactly what we wanted plus it was on time and on budget. You will be very happy with OLG.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  KatieHopeck

    Reviews: 2

    Best of the Best!!!
    KatieHopeck (2 reviews)
    3/24/2014

    Rick and his team are absolutely exceptional, far surpassing our expectations with their professionalism, knowledge, timeliness and communication. They kept us up-to-date with progress, they are fast, efficient, and very detailed. If there was a change in schedule, they called us ahead of time just to let us know. Don't waste time looking for other companies, these guys are the best and truly understand your vision for outdoor space and make it come to life. If you want it done right, use Outside Landscape Group- they are true masters of their trade. We are so thankful for their wonderful work and spend most of our time outside enjoying our new beautiful backyard!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  tap2424

    Reviews: 6

    Awesome service and work quality!
    tap2424 (6 reviews)
    3/15/2014

    Awesome service and work quality! Outside Landscape Group landscaped our yard 5 years ago. It continues to look great and we regularly get a lot of compliments about our yard. We have recommended OLG to a number of our friends and neighbors, who have in turn used OLG with great results. On March 12, 2014, on the eve of our house being listed for sale, someone attempting to back down our driveway on a rainy day veered off the driveway and severely damaged a 40-foot portion of our grass. I called the owner, Rick, for help after 8:00 pm and left him a voice mail. Rick called me right back and had a crew at our house the next the morning and replaced the damaged fescue grass for minimal cost. This enabled us to list our house as scheduled and proceed with showings. Thank you for the great service and work quality when we were in a major bind! We will definitely use OLG at our new house and continue to recommend the company to our friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  GardenBarbie

    Reviews: 2

    Incredible Results - A Park-like Backyard Retreat
    GardenBarbie (2 reviews)
    3/05/2014

    From the start Outside Landscape Group was incredibly professional and clearly experienced. At the initial meeting, our contact was on time and carefully outlined how the company approaches and executes their projects. We discussed budgets and dreams. He returned with a very realistic plan for the property that gave us the biggest bang for our buck. A design and install company, once we agreed to the proposal, they went into high gear. All of the appropriate utilities were contacted, materials ordered and equipment/crews scheduled. Within a week or so, they went to work. The crew assigned to our project was excellent. They were extremely careful with our property (i.e. driveway, gates, etc.) and cheerfully tolerated our dogs - who needed to go out to meet them each day multiple times a day. They worked hard and cleaned up at the end of each day. The transformation of our yard is amazing!! It should be in a home & garden magazine. Before, we could barely venture into the yard, now we can't wait to get out there. They've created an park-like retreat for us to enjoy. We would recommend them to everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  WBLLGL

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic outdoor space
    WBLLGL (1 review)
    11/26/2013

    We worked with Rick and Outside Landscape to create a beautiful space. Rick worked with us directly and had reliable, professional crews that stayed with us for the entire project. He listened to what we wanted, provided great guidance and delivered a fabulous result. We were thrilled with the entire experience. One note, it was on the high end of quotes we got but we felt worth it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  Lanna2004

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent work
    Lanna2004 (1 review)
    10/29/2013

    Rick came up with a very elegant and low maintenance design for our backyard. It gave the space a brand new look with functionality. Service was wonderful, too. Very easy to work with. Looking forward to having them do more work in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Outside Landscape Group - Alpharetta, GA -  pottmi

    Reviews: 2

    Great Plan Executed Perfectly
    pottmi (2 reviews)
    10/26/2013

    Rick drew a detailed plan so we knew exactly what was going to happen. As the plan was executed I compared the plan to what his workers were doing and it matched perfectly. His guys are experienced: I asked them how long they worked for Rick and it was all over 5 years with a couple of guys over 13 years. My Neighbor liked the plan so much they hired Rick too. He integrated our two yards together so it really looks great. Although they charge $500 for the detailed plan they really earned their money because they come out and spent several hours measuring and using a transit to get elevations. Before they charged us $500 for the plan Rick gave us a hand sketch and a rough estimate so we could make an informed decision to go to the next step.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Outside Landscape Group implements Green Waste which separates organic material from the non-organic waste. This material is then recycled into our hardwood mulch which we use as a material on our projects. We also use asphalt millings in our storage yard which is recycled asphalt which is pervious and promotes rain water into the soil. We use recycled materials whenever possible and our office recycles and is green friendly. We also use green friendly practices when installing projects.

Photos

Album: Before & After
1 of 20