Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Select Floors works hard to provide dependable customer service, highly qualified installers, and high quality Atlanta hardwood floors to our customers. We have been in business over 15 years. In the last 10 years, we have served over 5,000 homeowners. At Select Floors, all our work and products are guaranteed. By offering turnkey service, you can rest assured that from the moment you walk into our showroom until the moment our installers leave your home, every aspect of the process is.. complete and just as you had expected it to be.

Select Floors offers a wide variety of products, including all major brands of carpet, tile, hardwood, laminate, cork and bamboo. We also carry whole line of green products, which have less impact on our environment and planet. For customers that are interested in finishing your Atlanta hardwood floors on site or just refinishing an existing floor, we would like to inform you that we have the dustless vacuum system.

The owners, operators, and estimators of Select Floors are former installers, so that gives us an advantage for troubleshooting an installation, and foreseeing potential problems prior to starting work. Our knowledge and know-how in the flooring business gives our customers the assurance that they will get a professional job done. See the difference-call us today!


We offer all types of floor covering, including:

* Solid Wood Floors

* Engineered Wood Floors

* Carpet

* Laminate

* Bamboo

* Cork

* Natural Stone

* We offer a whole line of green products, including carpets, that meet green label standards for less impact on the planet and environment.

Select Floors is fully licensed and insured. Schedule a free in-home consultation today! We are a Member of Direct Buy Atlanta.



Follow us on Twitter!


VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Carpets Sold

  • Indoor/Outdoor Carpets
  • Residential Carpet

Services

  • Carpet Laying
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built
  • Trim & Molding

Flooring Sold

  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Laminate

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Laminate
  • Linoleum
  • Marble
  • Tile
  • Vinyl

Refinish

  • Wood

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • DeKalb County
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Services

  • Carpet Installation
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Consulting
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Floor Laying
  • Home Delivery
  • Installation & Laying
  • Quotes & Estimates

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Fully licensed and insured. Member of Angies List. 6 year member and 5 star rating with Home Servies. 3 years in Select Service Directory. Reliable and verified resources at www.reliable-verified.com .

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1997

Green Credentials

We offer a whole line of green products, including carpets, that meet green label standards for less impact on the planet and environment.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Service, Service, Service, 12/04/2015

We were comparing Select Floors and another reputable flooring company. While both had good people come out and do our estimate, we went with Select, because when we had follow-up questions, Select... was very up front, clear, and timely with their answers, whereas the other company seemed a little guarded with their answers and was not as clear in their follow-up. In addition, when we shared with them Select's quote, they actually upped some of their prices, based on what Select was doing at a lesser up-charge. Rain caused quite a unexpected delay in installation, and when it was being installed, we were unsure if the color carpet was the one we actually selected. They brought a sample out to compare, but it was a different product line and description. When we expressed our concern, Donna personally came out and delivered a sample of the product line and color we bought, to ease our minds. The carpet in one room (about 300 square feet) had lines on it, and a friend of mine in carpeting said he felt it was a manufacturer's defect. Select felt it was from other carpet being stacked on the roll in the warehouse. Who were we to know? In a quandry, they decided they would redo the entire room and replace the questionable carpeting. Completed two days later. Select has competitive prices, Kelly works hard to your business, installers work quickly and professionally, and they all work hard to ensure a customer's satisfaction. Highly recommend.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great deal - better than the big box stores, 10/26/2015

Received personalized, friendly, and knowledgeable service from Kelly in the Roswell location; followed up by an excellent installation from Randy and his team. Pleasantly surprised by the entire... experience. I thought that going to one of the big box stores would be a better deal in the long run, but they proved me wrong.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (46 photos)

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Choose your Design.
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Tile Floors by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Intricate designs by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Light Wood Flooring by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Natural Stone by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -


Displaying 1-15 of 160

Reviews

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  SongMan67

Reviews: 1

Service, Service, Service

We were comparing Select Floors and another reputable flooring company. While both had good people come out and do our estimate, we went with Select, because when we had follow-up questions, Select was very up front, clear, and timely with their answers, whereas the other company seemed a little guarded with their answers and was not as clear in their follow-up. In addition, when we shared with them Select's quote, they actually upped some of their prices, based on what Select was doing at a lesser up-charge. Rain caused quite a unexpected delay in installation, and when it was being installed, we were unsure if the color carpet was the one we actually selected. They brought a sample out to compare, but it was a different product line and description. When we expressed our concern, Donna personally came out and delivered a sample of the product line and color we bought, to ease our minds. The carpet in one room (about 300 square feet) had lines on it, and a friend of mine in carpeting said he felt it was a manufacturer's defect. Select felt it was from other carpet being stacked on the roll in the warehouse. Who were we to know? In a quandry, they decided they would redo the entire room and replace the questionable carpeting. Completed two days later. Select has competitive prices, Kelly works hard to your business, installers work quickly and professionally, and they all work hard to ensure a customer's satisfaction. Highly recommend.

Select Floors replied on 12/9/2015

Select Floors understands the importance of customer satisfaction. Thank you for sharing the details of your experience. We look forward to working with you again. Happy Holidays!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  andywms12

Reviews: 2

Great deal - better than the big box stores

Received personalized, friendly, and knowledgeable service from Kelly in the Roswell location; followed up by an excellent installation from Randy and his team. Pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. I thought that going to one of the big box stores would be a better deal in the long run, but they proved me wrong.

Select Floors replied on 10/27/2015

As a small business we realize how important each and every customer is to our success. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will come back to see us for your next flooring project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  loricar3

Reviews: 1

Master Bath New Tiled Floor Gorgeous! So happy!

I am thrilled with my new master bathroom floor! Before it was nasty carpet. Slect Floors of Roswell transformed my bathroom with a gorgeous Daltile Cararra Marble Porcelain Tile that looks like marble. George came out and suggested the tile. Francesca handled the case with the utmost professionalism and the guy from Brazil is truly a master at Tile Work. I would happily use Francesca and her team on a future project.

Last edited on 10/24/2015

Select Floors replied on 10/27/2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. We were thrilled to hear how happy you are with your new bathroom floor! We look forward to working with you again on your next flooring project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Jhd331

Reviews: 3

Best Experience Ever!

The entire staff at Select Floors was incredible to us... They walked us through the entire process which made us a lot more comfortable with everything. We replaced ALL of the flooring in our home and re-finished our hardwood floors. I cannot say enough positive things about this company. George, Kelly, Cassie, Alin, everyone. Even the installers that showed up to re-finish our hardwoods and install the carpet were beyond polite and courteous to myself and my family. Not to mention the quality of their workmanship is AMAZING. The carpet and hardwoods in our house look amazing and i cannot thank everyone at Select Floors enough.

Last edited on 10/20/2015

Select Floors replied on 9/21/2015

Thanks for sharing your Select Floor's experience! Your complete satisfaction is very important to us. We look forward to working with you on your next flooring project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  scotty3154

Reviews: 1

Best workmanship they take pride in what they do.

Had Select Floors out as one of my 3 quotes while not the lowest bid they definitely appeared to be the most knowledgeable in what they do. We had an un leveled floor in 2 spots while the others said we'll have to see if we could fix it and you may possibly need a carpenter George from Select floors took the time to peel back the carpet and look at it while he was at the site and facetimed his wood working guy and between them came up with a plan to get it done right. Needless to say they did an outstanding job the floors are level and the wood floors look spectacular. They had to do some cutting of wood and as they were doing the cutting another member of the team was vacuuming right behind him so my wife was extremely please that there was no mess left for her to deal with. the floors are like mirrors the gloss is of high quality and there was no skimping or rushing to get through with the job. they took there time as only a professional craftsman would do and did it right the first time no need to do a job twice when it can be done right the first time. I would Highly recommend them to anyone whom wants to get hardwood floors put into there home. I was so pleased that I'm having them back to do more rooms in my home that I wasn't considering doing, but felt that the workmanship was that good that I would go and do more work with Select Floors. If you want the best here's the place to get it. Anyone whom wants to ask me any questions is free to do so. Scott K. & Alexia B.

Select Floors replied on 8/12/2015

Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to Select Floors. Thank you for sharing the details of your experience. We look forward to working with you again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  An incredible job no slant smoot as ice
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Fsunut

Reviews: 1

Just moved

I am new to the area & was given the name Select Floors to use. Unreal service! From the ladies in the office, George coming out & suggesting flooring & carpet, wood installers & carpet installers I couldn't be happier!!!!!

Select Floors replied on 8/6/2015

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and we wish you much happiness in your new home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  FaithVandiver

Reviews: 1

LVT - Luxury Vinyl Tile Flooring - Planks

George Nasr, Owner, offered personal service which is what I was looking for. Installers - Toure & Team - were great - fast, efficient and really knew what they were doing. Ran into a big problem very early in the installation and Toure handled it easily. Cassie of the Office Team was very good with handling any and all questions. If you want personalized service, Select Floors is the one you want ! Faith Vandiver

Select Floors replied on 7/16/2015

We appreciate your feedback! I am happy we were able resolve the install issue and complete the job as promised. We look forward to working with you on your next flooring project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Mgsrcs

Reviews: 2

Fabulous

We had a tile floor installed in bathroom and carpet replaced in 2 bedrooms. Select Floors was wonderful to work with from selecting the flooring through installation. The job was done right, the guys were courteous and excellent at installation. They cleaned up after they were done. We couldn't be happier and would/ have recommended them to friends. Thanks for your good work!

Select Floors replied on 6/5/2015

Thank you! We appreciate the wonderful review. Recommendations are our best advertisements. Enjoy your new floors and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Miltond1

Reviews: 1

Look no further...

Our experience was great from start to finish. George and his team totally transformed our house from 1986 to a modern, updated home. They exceeded our expectations in every way. We went with dark engineered wood downstairs, sunroom tile and carpet upstairs and it looks unbelievable. You can shop around, but you won't get better service, responsiveness and quality than Select Floors.

Last edited on 4/19/2015

Select Floors replied on 4/16/2015

Thank you for sharing your experience! Enjoy your "new" home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  penguin123

Reviews: 1

Service was impeccable!

Select Floors did an amazing job. From the time that they came out to give me a quote to the day they finished.I had my hardwood floors refinished. This was my entire first floor. Ever worker was professional and friendly.

Select Floors replied on 3/27/2015

We work hard to please our customers and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Suemac131

Reviews: 1

Wonderful company!

Select Floors was awesome! We had tile put in two bathrooms, one with tile on the wall, too. Wallpaper had to come down and flooring ripped out and Select Floors did an neat and speedy job. I am do happy with my "new" bathrooms! It was the little things that impressed me - they asked questions when there was a choice of installation options, they stained my shoe molding before installing it, they drilled holes for me and they helped my husband hang a new light fixture. The crew was very friendly and polite and clean! I would definitely recommend Select Floors to anyone looking for flooring. They made it so easy that I am thinking "Where else do I need flooring?"! Thank you to the whole group at Select Floors!

Select Floors replied on 3/23/2015

We work hard to please our customers. We were thrilled to hear just how happy you are! Thank you for sharing your story.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  SharonBogg

Reviews: 1

Fantastic Company

From the owner George to the installers and everyone between "thank you"..... I don't normally post reviews, however as a home owner I was overwhelmed when I started the process of looking for someone to redo our flooring. We had existing hardwoods, but needed additional rooms added as well as new carpet in the upstairs area of our house. George (the owner) came out for the initial visit and right away I felt comfortable with letting them do the work. However I still did the ground work and had two others companies come out to give me estimates. In the end I knew Select Floors was the right choice. Everyone involved from George to the office staff (thanks Donna) to the hardwood floor installers to the carpet installers all did a fantastic job and at a competitive price. All of the work was done professionally on time and to our complete satisfaction. If we ever need flooring again I will definitely give George a call. SB Acworth GA

Select Floors replied on 3/10/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you on your next flooring project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Biltcore

Reviews: 2

Awesome Job!

I was in charge of having the floors redone for one of my offices.I had no idea where to even start. I had to get several quotes to compare and Allison was by far the most helpful when it came to picking out and explaining the pricing differences and what she would recommend. We had laminate, ceramic tile, and carpeting done. There were 2 sets of stairs and it was a two story older office building. After shopping around with other companies, Select was reasonably and competitively priced, and the staff was extra courteous and helpful.The process was long, not by any fault of Select, but they stuck by us through it. We recently finished the whole project and the floors look amazing! Allison was a pleasure to work with, as was Elias and George. They are professional, and very personable. I would highly recommend their services to anyone who is going to have any flooring services done.

Select Floors replied on 2/8/2015

Thank you for trusting Select Floors with this big project! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  before is green and after is black
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  atllosure

Reviews: 1

Awesome to Work With!

Select Floors and Allison were awesome to work with. Reasonably priced, excellent craftsmanship, friendly and customer service driven.

Select Floors replied on 12/30/2014

Satisfied customers are our best advertisement! Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business. Happy New Year!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  joshadam

Reviews: 3

Excellent work

I recently hired Select Flooring to install my floors and I am very pleased with the result. I felt that they had a consultative approach, were reasonable priced and installed my flooring on schedule. They also recommended a flooring brand that I was unaware existed and I am very pleased with it so far (Cortech-plus floors) I would recommend this company!

Select Floors replied on 12/30/2014

We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with our flooring recommendation. Your complete satisfaction is important to us and we look forward to working with you again. Happy New Year!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Carpet
8 photos
Tile
7 photos
Cork
6 photos
Generic
18 photos
Album: Carpet
1 of 8