Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc

5 star rating 35 Reviews

(404) 255-7275(404) 255-7275 View Website »

290 Hilderbrand Drive NE, B7Atlanta, GA 30328

  map »

Reviews

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Salliegirl

    Reviews: 1

    Best Groomers Ever
    Salliegirl (1 review)
    5/18/2016

    We used to live just a couple blocks away from Hilderbrand Drive, but since we have moved nearly an hour away, Dee has been very kind & understanding of our longer commute. My 13 year old pekingese mix has been going to Dee's for 3+ years and we have been so happy with their services that I can't imagine ever taking her to any other groomer again. My "baby" loves everybody at Dee's because they love on her! Always a beautiful clip, professional, & lots of pampering on what I call her "spa" days!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Avensong

    Reviews: 2

    L&L
    Avensong (2 reviews)
    11/20/2014

    Dee and her staff are the best with my boys. She has groomed my schnauzers for 12+ years. They are professional, courteous and treat you like family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  highonart

    Reviews: 26

    Very impressed!
    highonart (26 reviews)
    9/03/2014

    Jessica is top-notch! She loved on my baby, did a professional job, finished early, and at a reasonable charge. She listened to my requests and cheerfully handled each one. She's a pro and I'll be back. Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  MrsCam

    Reviews: 3

    Understaffed Means Quality Suffers
    MrsCam (3 reviews)
    4/26/2014

    UPDATE: I sent an e-mail to Dee to explain the experiences I had with her Smyrna location. She e-mail me back the next business day and was kind enough to offer a possible solution. I am thankful that she cared enough to try to make the situation right. **Therefore, I am increasing the stars on this review. LOCATION: Smyrna MY EXPERIENCE: When I dropped off my Lhasa Apso the morning of his appointment, a new receptionist at the front desk greeted me. She claimed "oh he has lots of knots" Well, he had 3. Matter of fact, I pointed one out that she missed because I rub him and play with him every day. Next, I said "I know this may be in his file but please put a muzzle on him when working in and around his ears." I CANNOT BELIEVE at around 2pm that afternoon we received a call that Brenda the groomer could not do anything with "all the knots" and couldn't groom his face because he was giving her a hard time. Simple question was asked "Did you put a muzzle on" Answer, no. $70.00 for a close cut where his legs were cut CHOPPY and a tuft of hair on his buttock was not cut, and a small tuft of hair on his beard was not cut.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  amoreebff

    Reviews: 1

    THEY TREATED MY LITTLE BOY LIKE FAMILY
    amoreebff (1 review)
    11/25/2012

    My lil pom loved it there the staff is super friendly not only did they do a great job with his very first hair cut but they provide a loving environment where I know my little guy's in good hands

    More »
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  egyptdevine

    Reviews: 1

    I love this place
    egyptdevine (1 review)
    11/25/2012

    When i first found this place i was really nervous with it being my puppy Pomeranians first time i was really nervous but when we got there they were so loving to him he left me to play and give them all of the kisses. But they also comforted me and informed me of everything putting my mind at ease. They were so amazing. They even sent him the sweetest card a couple of days later. So yesterday i took him for his first haircut and he did great but Dee was also very comforting and informative when i came to pick up my baby he looked amazing I mean his haircut was prefect thanks Emily. I would recommend this place to everyone they treat your dog like family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Runtelldat

    Reviews: 1

    Best In Town
    Runtelldat (1 review)
    11/19/2012

    I took my Maltese puppy in for grooming at Dee's Grooming Gallery and was very pleased with the results. My puppy's coat was white as snow and she had the cutest haircut! Pricing is great too!!Thanks Dee and Co.!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  rymadden

    Reviews: 2

    AWESOME GROOMER!!
    rymadden (2 reviews)
    11/17/2012

    My lab had a bad skin infection and needed medicated baths 1-2x/week with special shampoo. Dee's grooming salon went over and above to take care of her. She is so much better! And recently, she got fleas for the first time ever. And, they have been so kind, again, to take her in and rid her of those too! And did I mention their prices are so much better than any where else?!?! Thanks, Dee and company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  tffogarty

    Reviews: 2

    Best Groomer in Atlanta
    tffogarty (2 reviews)
    11/14/2012

    We recently took our dog Winston to be Dee's Grooming Gallery to be groomed on the recommendation of one of our neighbors. After having many disappointing results with other groomers, we where overwhelmed when they brought Winston out to us. By far, it was the BEST he has ever looked since we rescued him 3 years ago. We highly recommend Dee's Grooming and we will be back!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  alexharris27

    Reviews: 1

    Best Groomers Ever!
    alexharris27 (1 review)
    11/08/2012

    Our Havanese Terrier is 17 years old. Dee and her team treat her so gently and groom her so beautifully that when Hailey comes home she acts like she is 10 and prances around like a princess. Dee and her team are awesome at their practice and treat each animal with compassion and love.

    More »
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  JanandRusty

    Reviews: 9

    None Better!
    JanandRusty (9 reviews)
    11/01/2012

    My Welsh Terrier, Rusty, has been groomed by Miss Dee his whole 8 years. Wonderful, loving place. The BEST!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  speckles2112

    Reviews: 3

    Dee's is The Best!
    speckles2112 (3 reviews)
    10/25/2012

    My Cocker, Peggy Sue, went to Dee's for the entire 13yrs we had her. Other than being very professional and doing a great job her compassion for the animals is uncomparable. Dee (and Emilie) always made us feel part of the family. They were so gentle with Peggs in her older yrs and I will never forget them and would recommend them very highly!

    More »
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Coming home from Dee's
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Such a pretty girl!
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Our dear Peggy Sue 1998-2012

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  sustaylo

    Reviews: 1

    I am so Happy
    sustaylo (1 review)
    10/12/2012

    Dutch is 7 1/2 years old, and has been groomed since he was a puppy. He has never looked or smelled better than he does after grooming at Dee's...I could not be happier...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Eclipse32

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Groomer in Smyrna!
    Eclipse32 (1 review)
    8/27/2012

    After a horrible grooming experience at a national pet store chain, I decided to give Dee's Grooming Gallery a try. The reviews online were accurate and my dog's grooming did not disappoint! My dog had the pleasure of being groomed by the owner, Dee. She is really personable and nice! I showed her pictures of what I wanted and she delivered. My dog looks amazing and he knows it! He is really vain and knows when he looks good. I am really happy to have found a reputable and reliable groomer.

    More »
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -
    Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc - Atlanta, GA -  AtlantaJim

    Reviews: 2

    A paragon of patience with my Wheaton Terrier !
    AtlantaJim (2 reviews)
    6/18/2012

    My Wheaton Terrier is high strung and nervous to say the least.. She snaps when she feels anxious, otherwise is a sweet dog. So as not to risk groomer injury nor blood loss - but still get my dog professionally groomed, Dee let me stand beside, comfort and sometimes hold my Wheatie while she patiently groomed her.. She was painstakingly careful and very kind and gentle. This rather than having my dog sedated to get her groomed.. I appreciate Dee's flexibility and willingness to find a solution ! And I'd highly recommend Dee's Grooming Gallery to anyone... Thanks again Dee !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Grooming

  • Bathing
  • Blow & Fluff Drying
  • Brushing
  • Ear Care
  • Flea Treatment
  • Gift Sales
  • Gland Cleaning
  • Nail Clipping
  • Pet Massage
  • Pet Supply Sales
  • Skin Care
  • Styling
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Trimming & Cutting

Animal Types

  • Dogs

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 2:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 2:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1994

Languages Spoken

  • English