Plumb Works Inc.

3 star rating 24 Reviews

(404) 524-1825(404) 524-1825 View Website »

3116 Chestnut Dr Suite 101Atlanta, GA 30340

  map »

Description

Plumb Works Inc is a family owned and operated company founded in 1989. We specialize in providing top notch customer service to all of our clients at a reasonable price. We are here to help you with all of your plumbing needs 24/7 in the Atlanta, GA. Call us now to schedule service!


Reviews

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  mmemar

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job
    mmemar (1 review)
    5/08/2017

    They repaired our bathroom sink and our water heater. Both Vann and Max were professional, on time and did a great job. I highly recommend!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  designatl

    Reviews: 1

    Great service, great experience
    designatl (1 review)
    4/11/2017

    Thank you, Darryl! You turned what could have been a plumbing nightmare in to a successful outcome. I appreciate your transparency and hard work on my many issues. The service was excellent and very thorough. You should me pictures and told me exactly what you were doing and why. Much appreciated!! Will definitely use again and recommend:)

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  ashleyhowser

    Reviews: 2

    My plumber of choice
    ashleyhowser (2 reviews)
    2/01/2017

    I have used Plumb Works many times over the last 10+ years. They always do a great job. Today I had Darryl come to help with a shower drain that was stopped up. He came on time (called 15 minutes before), unclogged the drain and was done in 40 minutes. Quick, easy, efficient.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  stoney76

    Reviews: 3

    Used several times - Very Satisfied
    stoney76 (3 reviews)
    1/20/2017

    We have used Plumb Works several times and have been very pleased with the work Eric performed for us and have had no issues. Scheduling was efficient, Eric called ahead of appointment to say on the way, arrived on time, expertly finished the jobs as requested and cleaned up before leaving.

    More »

    Project Details

    Jobs included replacing toilets and replacing the shower valves in an older house that need to be done through a wall.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date January 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Chica2

    Reviews: 2

    Financially takes advantage of female customers
    Chica2 (2 reviews)
    4/21/2014

    Used Plumb Works a couple of times up until I realized I was taken advantage of by them regarding the frost-free water hose faucet at the back of my house that they replaced 3-years ago for $400. I covered the faucet in the winters with the appropriate insulated cover, but I went to use it about 6-weeks ago & only received a trickle of water. Called Plumb Works with issue; not only did they tell me that they couldn't diagnose what was wrong since they couldn't take it a part completely, they said that my front water hose faucet wasn't working either. They were wrong: the front works fine! They aren't warranting their company's work on a faucet that should last 20+ years that they installed 3-years ago. They also told me that the cost of parts to replace the rear faucet would be $250 - I don't know why when the actual parts costs less than $50 at Home Depot. Addressed the issue with one of their owners, Jerome, and now he won't return any of my calls. PLUMB WORKS IS A RIP-OFF - BEWARE THEY'RE NOT ETHICAL!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  cannonps

    Reviews: 1

    good work
    cannonps (1 review)
    6/06/2013

    The people at plumb works communicated well and where very responsive. While I did have some concerns the company was accommodating and attentive to my issues. The work done on the house was professional and quick.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Votewithfeet

    Reviews: 4

    Don't Pay for an Estimate
    Votewithfeet (4 reviews)
    11/09/2012

    I tried to get an estimate for plumbing work and was told there was $69 fee that would be credited if they do the work. There are plenty of quality companies that give free estimates, so I would not take my chances and pay them for nothing until they earn my trust.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  darkrray

    Reviews: 4

    Buyer’s Remorse...
    darkrray (4 reviews)
    9/02/2012

    Plumb Works tell you over the phone it is a $69 service call charge, and then you will receive a quote --- the fact that they won't even give you a "ball park" fee/quote for even this most simple repair They arrived on time (mostly) and quickly diagnosed the "running toilet" (which took all of 2 minutes, that was a rough one) - they went out to their truck and returned with an estimate of - are you ready for this? - $247(!) along with a 'hard sell' for an extended service contract. Their estimate sheet/receipt has an additional column on it showing you how much you will "save" off the current work if you fork over another $80 for their service contract. They love this contract so much there is a box on the estimate sheet/receipt with a ‘stop sign' icon and bold letters proclaiming "Want To Pay Less?" if you decline this valued service you have to initial the box... During the time they are in your home, Plumb Works will try to diagnose all the rest of the plumbing problems they can find and want to fix them right then and there - all the while pushing their "service contract" --- Wow! Way to Hard Sell, Plumb Works!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  TheReviewer6336

    Reviews: 1

    Rating says it all
    TheReviewer6336 (1 review)
    7/10/2012

    We called them to fix a dripping shower and a dripping faucet. The quote was $272 for the shower and $158 for the faucet. We decided to get the shower done, and the plumber had no clue how to open the shower faucet (knob). He used force to pull it out, which did not work. He said he needs to take out the whole panel and since one of the screws was stripped, that would cost us $140 extra. We declined to get the work done and paid him $69 dispatch fees. But the shower had gone drom dripping a drop/sec to streaming. He declined to do anything about it. I had him call his manager and spoke with him, who declined to fix it as well, saying it could just be a coincidence. He offered to have the plumber put a stopper in the shower head, but that would cost me extra too. We just gave up and asked the guy to leave. Absolutely no integrity, honesty, moral values and courtesy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  micahekeith

    Reviews: 1

    WAY too expensive
    micahekeith (1 review)
    3/02/2012

    Don't use this company!! They are ridiculously expensive with no reason behind it. They charged us $550 to replace our disposal! We got a mid range unit (retails at $220) so their labor is out of control. I feel like they took advantage of me. Every time we get a quote it comes in two times more expensive than everywhere else (quoted $1400 to replace a hot water heater and we ended up getting it installed for $800). We had to use them this time because they were the only ones available in a pinch but we will NEVER call them again. The guys are nice and the service is average so what am I paying for? I just needed someone to replace my disposal. SO ridiculous!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  timrob65

    Reviews: 1

    ohh so nice to have a professional plumber
    timrob65 (1 review)
    12/28/2011

    well let me tell you ,very reliable,on time ,clean ,and extremely friendly.price is a little high but oh its worth their visit.great quality great value...love them..

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  sjmd72

    Reviews: 1

    overpriced without explanation
    sjmd72 (1 review)
    10/17/2011

    had them come to house for a very minor repair in shower (drippy shower head to be exact). i understand plumbers are expensive and you often have to pay a minimum for the trip, but how could it cost over $300 for 20-30 min of labor (at most) and replacing a shower valve? maybe it does cost that much, but when i asked the plumber for a breakdown/detail of the cost (labor vs parts) so i could better understand, he would not offer one. his response was, "the home office looked it up in the book and that is how much you owe." the most frustrating thing, is that they are not confident enough in their pricing to offer a clear explanation to the customer. i called two competitors while the plumber was here for comparable prices and they quoted $90 and $100 less for the repair, and did not require a visit to the house. i also called the home office to ask for the detail since i felt it was potentially erroneous- the manager could not offer any details and he told me he would look into. i never heard from them, so i will not be using them again. too bad, as i have an old house with two toilets that need repair. this time i will do my homework ahead of time and will call one of the other companies. sorry for long review, but i think customer service is imperative if you are charging top dollar.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  rohwilson87

    Reviews: 1

    Don't bother
    rohwilson87 (1 review)
    5/13/2011

    Plumb Works gave me a $295 estimate to essentially replace a filler valve and flapper. I was able to buy my own supplies for $20 and complete the work myself in 20 minutes. On top of the ridiculous estimate, i was charged a $69 fee for them to come out and give me an estimate. I highly suggest not using them, not worth your trouble.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  erictrach

    Reviews: 3

    Outrageously overpriced
    erictrach (3 reviews)
    1/27/2011

    Failed to fix clogged toilet first time. Took advantage of my wife to hit us with an $850 charge to remove and unclog toilet. Unethical, dishonest and manipulative. Stay away!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Plumb Works Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  steveatl

    Reviews: 6

    Prompt and Quick, WAY Overpriced
    steveatl (6 reviews)
    12/14/2010

    My water shutoff valve under the house froze and cracked. All they did was repair a small section of PVC piping and charged me $350. I showed the guy a toilet that had a valve that didn't always shut right and he told me that was $450 to fix. unbelievable! I was in a bind and needed a quick fix, I should have waited for the other company that was going to come out a little later. At least they were prompt and did the work well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am

Social

Photos

Generic
6 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 6