Dauphin Tile and Remodeling

Serving Atlanta & All Surrounding Areas 
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (678) 407-1195
Website: www.dauphintile.com
Dauphin Tile and Remodeling Dauphin Tile and Remodeling : Floor Laying & Refinishing, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/3/2007

Disapointed
I choses Dauphin based on his locaton and the many positive reviews. After several attempts and miscommunications Finally requested Mr. Dauphin to give me an estimate on a shower repair (two weeks have passed). His Kudzu ad states he is 17 miles from my home (less since I am closer than the Zip code center). Mr Dauphin does not have an office in Atlanta but north of Lawranceville. Due to the distance and his popularity he declined to work the small ($200+) repair. I am very disapointed, based on his reviews he seams to have a dedicated following. Plus his ad seams to support this type of work. I would suggest Mr. Daulphin update his ad to be honest and acurate.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Dauphin Tile and Remodeling replied on 08-28-2007
what my customer has neglected to say was that we had an appointment at 8 am on august the 3rd.I drove 53 miles one way for that appointment.I was on time at 8am and rang the doorbell 3 times but no one came to the door.I wrote in my appointment book the time and a couple of details. .my customer called me the next day and said he forgot about our appoinment.i explained to him that since he was 53 miles one way from my house that it would be better if he got someone closer to him then myself.I gave my customer a name and number of a person closer to him.he has called this person butI guess that this was not enough.I pride myself in being on time for my customers and try to help as much as possible.that is why I have several very good reviews.Customer service has always been and always will be a very large priority with me.I am sorry that this person was not there for our appointment but I do not know what more I could have done.sincerely Robert Dauphin
Reviews: 5

Posted on 7/13/2007

Extremely knowledgeable
Bob leveled a large kitchen floor for us. He was thorough and took time to explain the options and each one's pros and cons. He did the work himself and was very professional. I am very please with the work Bob did for us and highly recommend him.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 7/6/2007

People Remember How Well You Do a Job
When you hire Bob Dauphin you get: unparalled customer service, honesty, integrity, timely completion of your project, and the BEST tile work.

We encountered a situation due to another contractor not performing his contractual duties. Former contractor was unable to complete the job and unable to diagnose problems. Bob Dauphin steps in to save the day.

Several contractors came out to provide repair estimates. Bob immediately won us over with the time spent diagnosing problems and discussing in detail with us. Keep in mind, this was prior to hiring him and he expected no payment. This speaks to his high character, integrity, and vast experience in dealing with bathroom remodels.

He arrived on time every day and completed the job in a timely manner. He diagnosed additional problems the previous contractor did not address and suggested solutions to fix those problems. In addition, he suggested a FANTASTIC tile pattern that would really accent our bathroom. His knowledge and customer service is beyond compare.

Bob has offered to share his insight and discoveries he found in the course of his work should we have to go to court. Bob is under no obligation to do this yet he offers his expertise to 1) back up his work and 2) provide exceptional customer service.

Bob is friendly, personable, and incredibily professional. If you are considering a tile job to your home, I couldn't imagine anyone doing a better job or providing better service than Bob Dauphin.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 7/2/2007

A Tile Artist
I got Bob name from my son-in-law. Bob install tile back splash in our kitchen,it looks wonderful. He worked within our schedule, called and was on time. He makes it look so easy, but as I know it not. He was competively priced and I would recommend his fine work to anyone needing tile work.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 6/19/2007

Excellent Service
Bob Dauphin did an excellent job on a bathroom tile repair. He explained everything, and was very flexibie, working on the weekend, and showed up on time or early.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
26 to 30 of 40

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Enhance Floors and More
Thinking about beautiful new hardwood floors? Now is the time to buy! Prices as low as $4.95 per sq ft INSTALLED* on a floor that will add value to your home.
ex 04/30/2014  |  view coupon »
Innovative Surfaces
Mention Kudzu and receive 25% off any tile or stone installation!
ex 04/30/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.