Universal Refinish LLC

4 star rating 14 Reviews

(770) 630-5132(770) 630-5132 View Website »

1635 Lakes Pkwy, suite dLawrenceville, GA 30043

  map »

Reviews

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  TwoBabies

    Reviews: 2

    treated very poorly
    TwoBabies (2 reviews)
    2/16/2015

    Last August we spent $300 on the purchase of a tub refinishing coupon from Universal Refinish through a Kudzu deal. However, Universal Refinish gave us the run around every time we scheduled the job. We scheduled a date for the refinishing three times and each time they cancelled on us with one excuse or another often waiting until the day of (when we called to find out where they were) to cancel on us. We feel like they waited until the last day so they could determine whether they had a better job they could take that day rather than the $300 job they had committed to do for us. This also had the effect of pushing us towards the end of our coupon expiration date which was also in their favor because the money would go right to them with no work done. They said we could get a refund but we are worried it won't come through. Watch out for "deals" from Universal Refinish unless you want to be treated like a third class customer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  larrylend70

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    larrylend70 (1 review)
    6/05/2014

    Universal Refinish reglazed my bathtub and it looks brand new. I was pleased with the quality of service I received. I would definietly use them again and highly recommend them if you are looking to refinish a tub.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  glowery

    Reviews: 1

    Glad I went with this company
    glowery (1 review)
    5/20/2014

    Universal Refinish did an excellent job on refinishing my guest bathtub. The entire refinishing process was explained thoroughly to me during my first call. The service person that came to my house was professional and did an awesome job refinishing my tub. It looks brand new. My guests always compliment how nice and new my bathtub looks. I would definitely recommend this company if you are wanting to refinish your bathtub.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  alexandstacy

    Reviews: 1

    Best by far
    alexandstacy (1 review)
    5/19/2014

    Wow is all I have to say. This tub looks like new and it saved me a ton of money. Highly recommended

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  jorgre

    Reviews: 2

    Do Not Use This Company
    jorgre (2 reviews)
    9/20/2013

    I used this company with the kudzu deal and the guy that was sent out brought ants into my house that were on the cloth that he used. After he finished, he told me that I would have to get someone to re-install the drain and the overflow and the caulk around the tub because he would not be coming back out to do those things. I spoke with the manager and he was very unprofessional. They are terrible.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  sanje46

    Reviews: 5

    Very Pleased
    sanje46 (5 reviews)
    8/05/2013

    Other than a scheduling mix-up, they were prompt and for the most part did a great job. Our bathtub still has that new look after several mos.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  jam4uc

    Reviews: 8

    Great Work on Tub Refinish
    jam4uc (8 reviews)
    3/29/2013

    There were some scheduling hiccups on my tub refinish but Tyler worked with me to honor my appointment on the day scheduled. Technician Genel did an excellent job on my tub. It looks brand new and I am very pleased with the outcome.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  Lucythecat1

    Reviews: 1

    TOTAL SCAM - need a NO stars button
    Lucythecat1 (1 review)
    3/22/2013

    These people don't call back, don't show up when they say they will, charged me more than the agreed upon price .. and my drain broke a few weeks after they installed it! After calling 3 times for Tyler to set an appointment to come out to see the broken drain (to no avail), he told me to sue him. Which I am thinking about doing. AWFUL!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  HikerGirl12

    Reviews: 5

    Like New
    HikerGirl12 (5 reviews)
    12/04/2012

    I just had Universal Refinish do my tub and I am very pleased. The tech was friendly, knowledgeable, and respected my property. The tub looks brand new and I'm very happy with the job and the company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  ldavis99

    Reviews: 1

    So worth it!
    ldavis99 (1 review)
    7/06/2012

    I could not be happier with the results of my refinished garden tub. The money saved alone was worth it, but the finished product really blew me away. It looks as if I replaced it with a brand new one. The company was great to work with, and the technician was awesome. He worked so hard and kept everything so neat and taped off. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs something refinished. I'm thinking about getting my counter tops done next.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  Nancyella76

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    Nancyella76 (1 review)
    3/28/2012

    I am very pleased with the kitchen and bathroom renovation that Universal Refinish completed for us. Let me start out with my story saying that I did my homework and had received 4 quotes from different contractors. Universal Refinish was not the cheapest or the most expensive but they had the best knowledge and knew how to explain the process of what it was going to take for a smooth renovation. I m so glad we went with them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  fullerkyle44

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Company
    fullerkyle44 (1 review)
    8/25/2011

    Finish up on time and tub looks great. I've had tubs refinish before but this one is by far the best refinish. Keep it up guys....

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  PennyMurphy

    Reviews: 3

    Just Like New!
    PennyMurphy (3 reviews)
    7/10/2011

    Can't say enough about the professionalism of the technician. He was extremely courteous and immaculate. Everything was taped off, and well protected. Would not hate to recommend them. I now have a tub that looks better than new!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Universal Refinish LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  hodge53

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    hodge53 (1 review)
    11/15/2010

    Great people to work with. Quality and customer service was awesome. I would recommend this company to anyone who need a tub refinish.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Refinish

  • Tile

Services

  • Refinishing & Restoration

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Epoxy
  • Tile
  • Vinyl

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2000

Languages Spoken

  • English