Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - General Contractors

Engineered Solutions of Georgia

5 star rating 185 Reviews

(678) 905-1499(678) 905-1499 View Website »

Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Engineered Solutions of Georgia is a trusted foundation repair company that specializes in commercial and home foundation repair and basement waterproofing throughout the greater Atlanta area. Thousands of homeowners have trusted us with cracked, sagging, and structurally weak foundations, and have been rewarded with the high quality and cost value of our foundation repair. We have over 32 years of combined experience; therefore we are able to offer creative and cost effective solutions to your.. specific problems.

We offer all of our customers exceptional service. From site inspection and cost analysis through implementation of the restoration process. We will walk you through every step of the process until completed and will stand by our work. We offer free estimates, warrantied repairs, and competitive pricing. Most forms of payment are welcome and financing is available. Call us today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
A repair sign

5 Tips for Home Foundation Maintenance

As is apparent from its very definition, the foundation of your home is very important. The entire structure of your house sits on its foundation and depends on the solid support that it provides....

READ MORE »

Tips for Waterproofing Your Basement

How to Identify a Leaky Basement


Reviews

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Lucas R.

    Lucas R.

    I had a great experience
    Lucas R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/14/2017

    I had a great experience with ESOG. From start to finish everyone involved did what they said they would, in a timely manner and were all great to work with. I will definitely recommend them to others in the future.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Matt S.

    Matt S.

    Foundation repair is never fun
    Matt S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/10/2017

    Foundation repair is never fun for a homeowner, but Engineered Solutions did an outstanding job from start to finish, and all at a fair price. Not only was I impressed with the quality of the repair, but I appreciated their excellent communication before, during and after the project, including sending me pictures of the process, cleaning up the job site, and being able to match the mortar on my 55-yr. old brick! Highly recommend them!

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Tracye H.

    Tracye H.

    Truly impressed from the first
    Tracye H. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/05/2017

    Truly impressed from the first phone call to the last. Price was fair. They started and completed the job on time. There are no signs that they were even there. I strongly recommend ESOG.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Ellen C.

    Ellen C.

    I was very happy that
    Ellen C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    3/09/2017

    I was very happy that they were so thoughtful to call and ask if I wanted them to come another day because it was damp outside.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Wendy K.

    Wendy K.

    They are easy to work
    Wendy K. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    2/01/2017

    They are easy to work with. They did what they said they were going to do. They are very clean and very professional.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  duaneherbert

    Reviews: 3

    Great Job!
    duaneherbert (3 reviews)
    1/26/2017

    I was quoted a fair price for excellent workmanship. They cleaned up the yard where the new drain pipe was instaleld so that you could hardly notcied they were even their. Wonderful company to work with!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date December 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  SonjaL

    Reviews: 1

    No concern for potential customer
    SonjaL (1 review)
    12/06/2016

    Pulled up carpet and found a crack in the concrete slab on one of my investment properties so I called ESOG and spoke to Susan first thing this morning (12/6/16). She said the first available appointment they had was 12/21/16 due to the rain. Asked if someone could come out sooner to look at this to see if it is a problem and she told me "no." I explained this is an investment property and I can't wait that long but she didn't seem to care. If it takes over 2 weeks to send someone to look at it and a problem exists, then there must also be a wait time to be scheduled to correct the problem. Would they as a business be willing to have that much down time and loss of income? By the way, this property is only 10 miles from ESOG's office.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Engineered Solutions of Georgia replied on 12/07/2016

    I am very sorry that we were not able to meet this customer's time line. Our policy, when we can't meet a customer's time line, is to offer a phone consultation. We typically ask them to send some pictures, try to talk generally about the issue and give advice as best we can. In some cases we will recommend the customer try one of our rebuttable competitors in an effort to make sure our customers' needs are meet. I am not sure why protocol was not followed in this case but will be discussing this instance in our Thursday staff meeting.
    The nature of the waterproofing business is such that during times of heavy rain it is very difficult to service the volume of calls. We do everything we can to insure that our customers needs are taken care of and have made the commitment not to spread ourselves to thin. We are committed to providing unparalleled service and have made the decision to only field the number of calls we can service while maintaining the level of service our customers demand and deserve. I would be happy to discuss this or any issues with customers and can be reached at the office 679-290-1325 or on my cell phone at 404-754-4689
    Sincerely,
    Jay Eastland

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Chase H.

    Chase H.

    Tim did a great job.
    Chase H. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/17/2016

    Tim did a great job. As a REALTOR I can recommend a lot of vendors. I chose Engineered Solutions for my own home because their assessment, prescription and execution was specifically tailored. Cheers

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Jimmy R.

    Jimmy R.

    They did an exceptional job
    Jimmy R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/15/2016

    They did an exceptional job and pulled me out of a very tight spot on the sale of our house!

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Mary J.

    Mary J.

    I had a great experience.
    Mary J. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/15/2016

    I had a great experience. Allan spent a lot of time with me discussing the work to be done and planning the execution.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Victor D.

    Victor D.

    As far as the customer
    Victor D. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/10/2016

    As far as the customer service, the staff was very timely and professional. However, I was not happy with the actual work. My steps were left uneven so I had to go back and redo them myself. I left the work how it was because I did not want to extend the project further.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - David W.

    David W.

    The most important part of
    David W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    10/12/2016

    The most important part of the project was the workers sent to do the actual work. From the moment they arrived the displayed a professional attitude and expertise for the theory and application of the work. Truly a wonderful experience. All companies do work, this company does outstanding work and believe in the customer and project.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Katherine W.

    Katherine W.

    The staff was very knowledgeable
    Katherine W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    9/05/2016

    The staff was very knowledgeable and professional. The made the job very easy. The team lead kept us informed in all the details along the way, and answered all of our questions. They were very professional, and easy to work with.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Reggie C.

    Reggie C.

    Cody ran into an unexpected
    Reggie C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    9/02/2016

    Cody ran into an unexpected problem with my job but stayed on top of it until he worked it out. This guy is as professional as they come. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Sarah W.

    Sarah W.

    We recently used Engineered Solutions
    Sarah W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/17/2016

    We recently used Engineered Solutions to waterproof our basement as part of a larger basement renovation project. Jay was wonderful to work with! He is extremely knowledgeable, answered all our questions, and came up with a great solution to keep our basement dry. He coordinated his schedule with our general contractor to ensure that the entire project ran smoothly. The crew arrived on time, did a wonderful job, and left the area cleaner than when they started! We love our new basement! We would definitely recommend Engineered Solutions to anyone looking for a reliable, easy-to-work-with waterproofing company.

    More »

Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services & Repairs

  • Consulting
  • Estimates
  • Foundations
  • Landslide Damage
  • Remodeling & Renovation
  • Restoration
  • Waterproofing

Services

  • Basement Repair
  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Foundation Repair
  • Structural Repair
  • Waterproofing

Areas

  • Basements
  • Crawlspaces
  • Foundations

Membership

  • GAHBA
  • NAHB

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Engineered Solutions of Georgia is proud to be a member of the Better Business Bureau, The National Association of Civil Engineers, The National Homebuilder's Association, The American Concrete Institute, and also have certified foundation repair contractors on staff.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
A repair sign

5 Tips for Home Foundation Maintenance

As is apparent from its very definition, the foundation of your home is very important. The entire structure of your house sits on its foundation and depends on the solid support that it provides. Therefore, maintaining the integrity of your home's...

READ MORE »

Tips for Waterproofing Your Basement

How to Identify a Leaky Basement

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (4 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (16 photos)

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Stoop repair/before Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - stoop repair/after Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Crawlspace to basement/before Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Crawlspace to basement/after Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Cottage house/ before Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Cottage house/ after Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - The crew at Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -


Stoop repair/before Engineered Solutions of Georgia

Videos

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 7




Stoop repair/before Engineered Solutions of Georgia

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

5 Tips for Home Foundation Maintenance

As is apparent from its very definition, the foundation of your home is very important. The entire structure of your house sits on its foundation and depends on the solid support that it provides. Therefore, maintaining the integrity of your home's foundation is quite important. When you need foundation repair in Atlanta, it's also important to follow up with waterproofing and other...

Read more »