AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC

5067 Bristol Industrial Way 
Buford, GA 30518
Phone: (678) 804-7013
Toll Free: (877) 639-3667
Fax: (678) 482-6232
Website: ameriservatlanta.com...
AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC : Windows & Door Contractors, Buford, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 2

Posted on 3/18/2014

Ripoff with Cost of Repairs
Ameriserv installed our garage opener in Nov 2012, less than 1 1/2 years ago. The Opener on the wall stopped working. We called Ameriserv and they came right out. Within 5 minutes, Matt had identified the problem as a faulty part and replaced the new switch. It worked fine then. The problem came when he presented his bill for $117.00! The part was under warranty so no charge but the company charged $24 for the service call, $89 for the labor, $3 for something, and $1 for energy surcharge. $117 is totally excessive to us and we will be sure to not recommend this company nor use their repair service ever again!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 12/19/2013

A Company that Values Their Reputation
The technician, Taylor was on time, knowledgeable and friendly. The work was completed quickly, and he left my garage door working better than it had been before it broke. The initial price came in high, but Tiffany in customer service and Will in management made it right. I will definitely use them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 4

Posted on 10/6/2013

Unprofessional service technician
My wooden garage doors weren't opening and closing smoothly so I called AmeriServ requesting a tune up. The technician (Jeremy) wasn't professional. He had this arrogant attitude as if I was wasting his time having him come out. Instead of telling me what was wrong with my doors, he tries to get me to buy two new metal doors for $1000. He says he's giving me a $250 discount, and when I tell him I'll have to think about it and how long would this offer last, he says the company doesn't usually write estimates, so I would have to decide right now. He also tells me it cost AmeriServ $150 just to have him come look at my doors. I eventually turn down the sale, and ask what other options I have. He eventually says he can grease the doors for $89 dollars and that'll solve my problem. I thought he was going to actually make adjustments, tighten bolts, etc, but all he does is pull out a spray can of Zep lubricant and sprays all the rollers and tracks. The doors roll perfectly. Problem solved. I'm upset that I almost got tricked into spending $1000 on doors I didn't need, when he knew perfectly well that all my doors needed was a little lubricant. I'm really upset that I spent $89 for him to spend 2 mins lubricating my doors. A can of Zep at an automotive store cost around $10-$15. Maybe I got a bad technician. Either way, Jeremy represents AmeriServ, and he did a poor job representing them. I would not do business with them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 7

Posted on 9/23/2013

JUST THE BEST !!!!!
Problem-Garage door motor
FIVE STARS are not enough for the excellent svc I recd. Jason cld me with an ETA and arrived within that timeframe. He diagnosed the problem and provided good options. The price
was right and Jason made sure I was
satisfied with the completed work b4 leaving. Thank you again Jason for
your kindness and patience.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/20/2013

Garage Door Service
I was extremely happy with the job AmeriServ did at our home. The technician was very professional, the work was done quickly and the price was very reasonable.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 54

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Maintenance Free Window Company

Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/01/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
Housworth Construction, Inc.
Call today, and receive $500 off roof services when mentioning Kudzu!
ex 06/02/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Buford, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.