Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ - Heating & Air Conditioning

Magic Touch Mechanical

5 star rating 237 Reviews

(480) 855-8789 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

942 West 1st AvenueMesa, AZ 85210

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ - Portrait

Magic Touch is proud to be THE HIGHEST RATED A/C - HEATING & ENERGY TESTING COMPANY in Arizona on Kudzu.com!

#1 NATIONAL RESIDENTIAL CONTRACTOR IN THE USA ~ ACCA (Air Conditioning Contractors of America)

A+ Rated by Better Business Bureau
BBB Business Ethics Award Winner
Lifetime Workmanship Guarantee
NATE Certified Technicians & Installers
Heat Pump Council Certified Master Technicians & Installers
E.P.A. Certified Technicians & Installers
BPI Certified, Energy Star Partner
Trane Distinguished Dealer Of The Year
Lennox Premier Contractors - 99% Customer Satisfaction Rating
SRP, Southwest Gas, APS Preferred Contractor
Proud members of the Arizona Heat Pump Council, Arizona Electric League, ACCA and Mechanical Trade Contractors of AZ
All of our technicians are trade school graduates and receive more than 100 hours of ongoing factory.. training

We don't list these credentials and guarantees to brag. We list them so you'll know why we are the clear choice for you to trust with your home and workplace comfort. We take great pride in exceeding your expectations, and although we are one of the largest HVAC contractors in the Phoenix-Metro area, we still care because it's our family name on the line.

At Magic Touch Air Conditioning and Heating, we offer a wide array of services and products to both residential and commercial clients. Our service department has a combined experience level of over 150 years. We provide service to all brands, makes, and models. We service residential, commercial, and industrial equipment including; heat pumps, gas and electric furnaces, room air conditioners, ice machines, walk-ins, Evap coolers, fridges, etc.

We are truly a GREEN Company and offer complete building & home energy audits, blower door (air infiltration) testing, duct blaster (duct leakage) testing, EPA Benchmark testing, and can not only show you how to reduce your energy usage but can help get you rebate money for doing it from APS, SRP, Energy Star and state and federal tax credits.

We take pride in exceeding your expectations!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (3 photos)

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ - Award winning AC & Heating Company Serving the Phoenix area since 1997!
  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ - Prestigious BBB Business Ethics Award Winner!
  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ - A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau for a reason!


Award winning AC & Heating Company Serving the Phoenix area since 1997!

Reviews

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  gltuck

    Reviews: 2

    Best of Phoenix
    gltuck (2 reviews)
    7/18/2017

    I had a service plan with the big AC company in Phoenix for many years. At first I was very happy with them but as time went on I noticed the people they sent seemed less and less qualified and they never left without trying to upgrade my service to include plumbing and drain cleaning. I decided not to renew my plan and after careful research decided I would give Magic Touch a go and see if they were the same as the others or if what other people were saying about them was really true. I could not be happier that I let the other company go. From the first inspection I could tell these guys were actual ac mechanics and not sales people. I finally decided today to buy a service plan with them after my third inspection was completed. All three guys they have sent here are all better than anyone the other company EVER sent. I'm pretty sure I found the best of Phoenix now and am more than willing to recommend them to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 7/18/2017

    WOW! Thank you so much for the kind words, I read your review with an ear to ear smile! We are all delighted you are so pleased with our service and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations each and every time we see you. Please feel free to contact me directly any time I can be of assistance. Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  SandyBEE6

    Reviews: 1

    Great as usual
    SandyBEE6 (1 review)
    3/12/2017

    I've been a customer since I moved to AZ eleven years ago and have always gotten great results from them. This weekend was no exception. My cooler stopped working on Saturday night and I left a message at 8pm. It's now 11am on Sunday and they've already fixed it! Great as usual, thank you Magic Touch Mechanical!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Chandler, AZ

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 3/12/2017

    Thank you so much for your loyal patronage over the years and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your experience with the Magic Touch Team, we really appreciate both more than you know! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  ravmac

    Reviews: 1

    Very quick response and very helpful.
    ravmac (1 review)
    2/09/2017

    Since I found this company on this website I thought I should also contribute. Without getting into every detail, I had an emergency and needed someone to come out as soon as possible. The women in their office were very understanding when I explained the situation and were able to have Ray here in 90 minutes! I was very happy about that and even more happy that he was equally as efficient. They saved the day! I want to thank you all for the help and will tell everyone I know about your company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Fountain Hills, AZ

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 3/12/2017

    What a wonderful testimonial! We really appreciate your business and this wonderful review and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations every time you call us! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  llking

    Reviews: 1

    Checked out fire place
    llking (1 review)
    1/10/2017

    I got a coupon to check out the fire place and clean it. It has never been done so felt it was time. The man was punctual and even called before to let me know he was half hour away. It was interesting to watch there is a lot more going on underneath the fake wood logs then you would think. He showed me what he was checking and now I'm more glad I did it. Gas makes me nervous so it was a relief to have a pro check it out. It cost $99

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Chandler, AZ

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 1/12/2017

    Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to share a review of your experience with the Magic Touch team here on Kudzu! We are very happy you are so pleased with the service we provided and look forward to earning your business in the future! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical, Inc.

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  AZCardsfan11

    Reviews: 1

    Staff is on point!
    AZCardsfan11 (1 review)
    12/27/2016

    I have family staying with us for the holidays and our heater stopped working in the middle of the night. I called several other places and got answering machines. My neighbor gave me Magic's # and told me he will not use anybody else. When I heard an automated message telling me to press 1 for service I thought here we go again, but after pressing the option the operator "Candace" picked up right away. She was not with a message service but actually in the office and assured me they were indeed open. She was very professional and told me she could have someone here by noon. The man "Steve?" arrived at 11am and was also very professional. He discovered the heater fuse had gone bad and had the right size one with him, he replaced both of them to be safe and recommended I also have him install a surge protector to be safe (who knew they made surge protectors for heaters?) That made sense to me considering I use them on all my electronics that would cost a lot less then a new heater unit to replace. He worked quickly and we have heat again! Would I call them again? Let's put it this way, Magic's # is now in my phone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 12/28/2016

    Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time out of your day to post such a wonderful review about your experience with the Magic Touch Mechanical team, we greatly appreciate both! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  WesNCheryl

    Reviews: 1

    Good deal
    WesNCheryl (1 review)
    12/20/2016

    My wife bought the fireplace repair deal they were running on one of the groupon type deal sites for $89. After checking with other companies in our area the price was very competitive and they have good ratings so seemed like a safe bet. The young man who showed up was very knowledgeable and eager to please. He got right to work and found the problem pretty quickly. The total repair cost including the initial $89 came to $268 which seems pretty good after researching the parts he used online and considering the time he spent making the repair and checking everything. Since he had tall ladders on top of his truck, we asked if he would replace the battery in one of our smoke detectors that we have a hard time getting to (we supplied the battery but he kindly said no problem and did not charge us anything). I really like this company and will use them in the spring to check up my cooling units. I'll post again on how they do with that but I expect after this experience it will be a good experience again. Wes.

    More »

    Project Details

    Fireplace repair (gas unit)

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 12/28/2016

    We look forward to your call in the Spring and rest assured we will aim to please at that visit as well! Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  HealingHSaling

    Reviews: 1

    Fireplace checkup
    HealingHSaling (1 review)
    12/16/2016

    Another company told me the fireplace in my living/dining room was not worth fixing and told me it would be several thousand dollars to remodel the entire thing. That was years ago so I never used it. I was talking to a friend who just had magic touch repair her fireplace and figured what the heck let me get a 2nd opinion, worst case I have another company confirm my fireplace is not worth fixing. I paid $99 and guess what, my fireplace WORKS FINE. The magic touch technician spent close to an hour making sure there was not a problem and said he couldn't find ANY reason the other company told me it was not worth fixing. He made one "adjustment to the gas pressure" and said everything works fine. I use my fireplace almost every night now since I wasn't able to use it for all those years. Magic touch is clearly honest and competent and they have a customer for life now.

    More »

    Project Details

    Not sure what to write here, I already wrote the information in the box above.

    Area Mesa, AZ

    Cost Less than $250

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 12/28/2016

    My favorite words are "customer for life" :) We are delighted that you are so pleased and that you are now enjoying your fireplace! Thank you so much for your business and for your review. Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  BloomingRose

    Reviews: 2

    Yes, we are happy!
    BloomingRose (2 reviews)
    10/18/2016

    I originally met the owner Richard through a mutual friend and requested a bid to replace the bigger of our two ac's since we were already getting bids from other companies. He knows his business well and did the best job showing my husband and I the different kinds we could get. We chose a middle of the road unit that he promised would bring down our power bill by at least 20% after doing some calculations. As it turns out our bill is on average almost 25% lower. Full disclosure, he asked us if we would write a review and tell other people how much we have saved, and I am happy to do it. He did not give us or promise anything in return (like so many reviews on Amazon now who get free product for a review). The only reason I can't give five stars is on the day of the installation they discovered the outside compressor unit had a very big dent in it and had to leave to go get a replacement which took several hours. Subsequently they did not finish until almost 9:30 that night and I wake up for work at 4:00am so it was a long day. They were apologetic and I know it wasn't completely their fault but I don't understand why they didn't open the box to check for damage before they got here. Everything else went well and they did clean up very well even though it was very late at night. For what it's worth we do plan to have them replace the smaller ac next year which should lower our power bill even more. The new unit is also pretty quiet whereas the old one sounded like a jet.

    More »

    Project Details

    See above.

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 12/28/2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, I and the rest of my team appreciate it more than you know! I'm so happy you are so pleased with the final results of your installation and the operation of your new air conditioning and heating system! You'll be happy to hear that because of your job, we have changed our policy of how we inspect equipment not only before it is loaded onto our trucks to go to a job-site, but also upon delivery to our warehouse from the manufacturer. Hopefully this will prevent a damaged unit from ever making it that far. Rest assured when you are ready to replace the other unit, it will have been well inspected before it arrives at your home! Thanks again for your business and for your nice review. Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  DfromMN

    Reviews: 1

    Regular maintenance service
    DfromMN (1 review)
    10/13/2016

    I use Magic Touch for my regular maintenance service and have no reason to call anyone else. Everybody is very professional and organized. They have excellent service skills and are obviously very well trained to work with their customers.

    More »

    Project Details

    Regular maintenance in the summer and winter.

    Area Mesa, AZ

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 12/28/2016

    We are delighted to hear we are your go to company and will do everything in our power to make sure that is always the case! Thank you so much for your continued loyalty, we really appreciate you! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  Pokerpro

    Reviews: 1

    Did the right thing
    Pokerpro (1 review)
    10/12/2016

    To say that they deserve their high ratings is an understatement. I purchased a new air conditioner / furnace combo from them in July 2014 and within a month it stopped working (I have since learned it was a manufacturer problem not from any of Magic's work) and it was a serious problem. They worked for hours basically rebuilding the air conditioner unit (it had a bad coil unit). Everything worked fine until again last month when it stopped working again. Guess what, the same thing again. Unprompted by me, the owners at Magic took it upon themselves to request (they didn't say this but I'm guessing it was more like demand) a whole new air conditioner unit from the manufacturer, and they got it! This time instead of rebuilding the whole thing, they got me a brand spanking new one. That is what I call standing behind your product, something you don't see much of anymore. Thank you, E.F.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed a new air conditioner / furnace combo.

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date July 2014

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 12/28/2016

    Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time out of your day to post such a detailed review about your experience with the Magic Touch Mechanical team, we greatly appreciate both! We meet daily to discuss "relentless service" so will always make sure we are exceeding your expectations. Our job does not end after your initial purchase and installation is complete...it's just beginning! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  OhJohnnyBoy61

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    OhJohnnyBoy61 (1 review)
    11/08/2015

    I got their name from SRP from their energy assessment program. Very detailed and much more than I expected for $99. They replaced my heat pump and added ceiling insulation. The install crew they sent was neat and polite. There was a noticeable difference after they finished.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 11/11/2015

    Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time out of your day to share a review of your experience with the Magic Touch Mechanical Team - both are greatly appreciated! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President. Magic Touch Mechanical, Inc.

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  NicholasD81

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional
    NicholasD81 (1 review)
    10/18/2015

    The service tech was young but clearly competent as he found the issue with my cooling unit in short time, told me what my options where and made the repair. The service is what I define as exceptional, it was easy to make the appointment, they told me what to expect and when, and the service tech did what the scheduler told me I could expect. They didn't charge me for the travel fee because I used them to fix the cooling unit, which was a good touch.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 10/20/2015

    Thank you so much for your kind words and your business, both are greatly appreciated! We're all delighted you are so pleased with our team! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical, Inc.

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  TerryS1

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and knowledgeable
    TerryS1 (1 review)
    8/14/2015

    I will call them again. More thorough than other technicians I've used in the past. He spent a lot of time going through both units and was very clear on his findings. Nice young man.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 8/16/2015

    Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business, we are delighted you are so pleased with our service! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical, Inc.

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  TheChaps

    Reviews: 1

    New air conditioner review
    TheChaps (1 review)
    7/31/2015

    We are very happy with the new air conditioner and so far it cools much better than the last one. The owner of the company came personally and spent a lot of time explaining the differences between all the brands and features. All the other companies recommended "their" brand, but Rich (owner) gave us a lot of choices from many brands and only offered suggestions about what were the best options for our home (there are a lot more choices to make than what you might think there are). We liked that he didn't try to "sell" us and ultimately we chose a middle of the road option. So far we couldn't be happier with our choice of both company and air conditioner.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 8/03/2015

    Thank you ever so much for the kind words and for choosing us! I am delighted you are so pleased with the new system and the Magic Touch Team. We look forward to providing many years of great service to keep your new system in tip-top shape for years to come. Thanks again and warmest regards, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical, Inc.

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ -  SharEngineering

    Reviews: 2

    Would Recommend This Outfit
    SharEngineering (2 reviews)
    2/23/2015

    I just had this outfit replace my central cooling and heating systems. The cost was $350 higher than the other outfit I liked but they were willing to match the cost and I ultimately felt more comfortable having this one in my home. I know a thing or two about this field because of my line of work and this outfit was the most straight forward and honest about what I needed. I did my research and they are also one of the better rated outfits in this area. I figure it's only fair that I rate them as well for others looking for cooling and heating systems to see. They do good work and the service was good so I have no hesitations recommending using them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Magic Touch Mechanical replied on 2/28/2015

    Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time out of your day to share a review of your experience with our team on Kudzu, we greatly appreciate both! Sincerely, Rich Morgan, President - Magic Touch Mechanical


Business details

Services

  • Bonded & Insured
  • Estimates
  • Guarantees
  • Licensed
  • Moisture Prevention
  • References
  • Remove Old Insulation
  • Written Contract
  • Written Work Plans

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Duct Cleaning
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Plumbing
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Roofing
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Treatment & Spray
  • Vent Cleaning
  • Weather Stripping

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Products

  • Air Conditioning
  • Pool Heating
  • Power Generation
  • Solar Panels
  • Solar Windows
  • Space Heating

Services

  • Custom Design
  • Installation
  • Retrofit Existing Fireplace

Building Elements

  • Attics & Roofs
  • Doors
  • Floors, Basements, Crawl Spaces
  • Ventilation
  • Walls & Ceilings
  • Windows

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Baseboard Heating
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Geothermal
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Mobile Home Units
  • Portable Units
  • Process & Radiant Heating
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Radiators
  • Refrigeration &Coolers
  • Rooftop Units
  • Space Heaters
  • Steam Systems
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units
  • Window Units

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Anthem
  • Apache Junction
  • Avondale
  • Buckeye
  • Carefree
  • Cave Creek
  • Chandler
  • El Mirage
  • Fountain Hills
  • Gilbert
  • Glendale (Downtown/South)
  • Glendale (Northwest)
  • Goodyear
  • Laveen
  • Litchfield Park
  • Maricopa
  • Maryvale
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (Northwest)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Queen Creek
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Sun City
  • Surprise
  • Tempe
  • Tolleson
VIEW MORE »

Specialty

  • Acoustic Design
  • Ceiling Installation
  • Insulation Installation

Type of Insulation

  • Acoustical
  • Blankets - Batts or Rolls
  • Blown-In
  • Fibrous Insulation
  • Insulating Foams
  • Loose-Fill or Spray-Applied
  • Radiant Barrier
  • Reflective Systems
  • Rigid Insulation Panels

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

NATE (North American Technician Excellence) Certified Technicians
Heat Pump Council Certified Master Technicians
BPI, EPA, MACS, & BLOCK Certified Technicians
Trane Distinguished Dealer Of The Year
Lennox "Premier" Dealer
SRP, SW Gas, APS, and Honeywell Preferred Contractor
Members of the BBB, Arizona Heat Pump Council, Arizona Electric League, ACCA, and MTCAZ

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Invoice
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Traveler's Check
  • Visa

Year Established

1997

Documents

[PDF] Home Depot 100% Customer Satisfaction Letter of Congratulations
[JPG] Owners of The Refrigeration School, Inc. use Magic Touch for their own home!
[PDF] Letter of praise form Trane Company for excellent customer satisfaction surveys!
[PDF] Robert Stinger, Owner of JBS Mechanical, Inc letter of recommendation
[JPG] Trane Distiguished Dealer Award for Excellent Customer Service

Green Credentials

We get our clients money back from utility company rebates & tax credits for reducing their energy usage. We are “Certified Building Analyst’s” by B.P.I. (Building Performance Institute), Home Performance with Energy Star Partners, & A.P.S. Qualified Contractor's so we can qualify you for money that pays YOU to make repairs to YOUR home! We are certified in all types of “energy audit” equipment and offer a variety of testing and repair solutions for your home or office building.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (3 photos)

  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ - Award winning AC & Heating Company Serving the Phoenix area since 1997!
  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ - Prestigious BBB Business Ethics Award Winner!
  • Magic Touch Mechanical - Mesa, AZ - A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau for a reason!


Award winning AC & Heating Company Serving the Phoenix area since 1997!

Videos

Photos

Album: Magic Touch Mechanical AC, Heat, Insulation, and Energy Conservation
1 of 3




Award winning AC & Heating Company Serving the Phoenix area since 1997!