Anchor Heating & AC Co

5 star rating 28 Reviews

(770) 942-2873(770) 942-2873 View Website »

6556 Adair PlDouglasville, GA 30134

  map »

Reviews

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  KimB10

    Reviews: 1

    Anchor is the best!
    KimB10 (1 review)
    8/24/2016

    Anchor heating and air installed our Trane AC and furnace in 2005 and we have had them serviced regularly by Anchor since then. Our units run as well now as they did at the time of installation and their customer service is outstanding. The professionalism of their employees and service technicians is far above any other company that we had dealt with before 2005. We remain loyal to Anchor because we know anytime we need service they are available to work around our schedule.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  Boxerz

    Reviews: 1

    True Professionals
    Boxerz (1 review)
    4/10/2016

    As the owner of a 20 year old house we have worked with a few of the major A/C companies in the area. We have seen the good, the bad and the dishonest. We have been incredibly pleased with the service provided by Anchor, everything you would expect, nice new trucks, prompt appointments, technicians that are courteous, very knowledgeable (experience level varies widely from company to company so this is NOT a given) , explain and discuss your options, complete the work on time and most important - to your satisfaction. This company has gone above and beyond more than once to make sure we were completely happy. When was the last time you received a follow up call...from anybody? We recently decided to purchase a new Trane system and that has been an excellent decision. Anchor being a local company still keeps it's customers as priority. They have grown just large enough to provide true professional service whether it's commercial or residential and still maintain a close relationship with each customer. Not an easy feat nowadays. I'd say that I am extremely satisfied with the work that Anchor has provided and would highly recommend this company to any of my friends. Bill & Anna Powder Springs, GA

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  beme30132

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    beme30132 (1 review)
    2/23/2016

    Anchor Heating and Air was great! Friendly, efficient, prompt and overall excellent service. Loved!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  mwsaxon

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Service!
    mwsaxon (1 review)
    12/15/2014

    This morning, my family woke up to a chilly house. I called Anchor around 8:30, and before 9:00, they had a technician dispatched and at our house to fix the problem. The technician was absolutely fantastic, and he had everything working again within 15 minutes. My family have been very happy Anchor customers for years now, and today's experience was typical of how Anchor has taken care of us for these years. You absolutely cannot go wrong by choosing Anchor as your HVAC company. We recommend them to everyone in the market for new units or repairs. They're just fantastic.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  MaryKC

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, courteous, responsive
    MaryKC (1 review)
    9/13/2013

    Anchor responded very quickly and efficiently to our needs. Techs were courteous, and efficient, and even introduced themselves and shook my hand. They kept me informed through the whole process. We're very happy with our new Trane units and highly recommend Anchor

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  Lundy911

    Reviews: 3

    I'm sure they're great, when they show up...
    Lundy911 (3 reviews)
    7/13/2012

    I scheduled an appointment through Home Depot to get my A/C serviced, and they contracted Anchor Heating & AC Co to do the work. I received a call from one of their representatives to schedule the work, which I did for Friday the 13th of July between 8-8:30am. 8:30am came and went with no call/no show from the company, so I made a call to see where they were. The dispatcher informed me that my appt. was for the afternoon. I informed her that my appt. was made for 8-8:30am, NOT the afternoon, and I was already waiting at home, and had taken the morning off of work. She apologized and said all of their techs were already scheduled for the morning, and no one could come out. I told her to please cancel my appt. for that afternoon, and I would find a new company that would actually send someone when they were scheduled. This was my first time trying to use this company, and I'm sure they're great when they show up. I don't care why my appt. was messed up, but it was. You have one opportunity to make a great first impression, and you totally blew it. When I have to take off work to have someone come do work for my home, I expect them to show up when they say they will.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  fnmIII

    Reviews: 1

    Good old-fashioned business sense!
    fnmIII (1 review)
    9/05/2011

    This is an honest review from a customer who is still very satisfied and grateful after almost 10 years of knowing them. I can't say enough about this group. They have supported me since my last home and recently installed a Trane HVAC system in my current home. This is my second major purchase from them. Sales and service have always been responsive and the inside staff has always been a pleasure to work with. The few problems I've had have been handled quickly, courteously and effectively. They clearly show that their customers come first. Thanks Anchor! (Thanks, Pearl!)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  LTimeRes

    Reviews: 1

    Never have to worry about who they send.
    LTimeRes (1 review)
    7/06/2011

    These guys are really the best. Used them in 2007 and this year (2011) when my 22 year old A/C unit finally gave up the ghost. You never have to worry about who they send out to your home. They are all well qualified, courteous, and professional. They take the time to answer any questions you have (being a single lady these things matter alot to me). These guys also had the best price! In short - these are the guys you want to call.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  RobinL7

    Reviews: 1

    New unit installed in less than a week!
    RobinL7 (1 review)
    3/23/2011

    My downstairs unit was over 22 years old. Didn't think it'd last another hot summer. I ordered the work through Home Depot, and Anchor is the local installer in my area of Marietta. The Consultant came out in a day, came up with three alternate quotes. No pressure, and everything was clearly presented. The installation took place less than a week later. The installers were courteous, professional, and addressed a couple of safety items for which I was not charged.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  thomasthompson

    Reviews: 1

    great job, done right
    thomasthompson (1 review)
    12/28/2010

    Thank you for a job well done. Showed me what was wrong and explained to me how he was going to fix it. Great company will use again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  FivePoints

    Reviews: 1

    Got the job done for FAR less than other quotes
    FivePoints (1 review)
    12/28/2010

    I had 2 independent repairmen tell me that my A/C unit needed to be replaced at about $6,000. I called Anchor on the advice of my neighbor and asked for Master Tech Jimmie. Thank goodness too - he fixed my unit for 1/10 the cost of my other quotes. I was nothing but pleased with my service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  priceconscious

    Reviews: 1

    I'm a fan
    priceconscious (1 review)
    12/28/2010

    Living in an historic home, replacing the HVAC system is a sensitive and expensive issue. After researching and getting several quotes, I went with Anchor. They did exactly what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. I love the new system and it is saving me significantly every month over the old beast I used to have. Thanks, Anchor.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  carltonhunts

    Reviews: 1

    great service, friendly staff
    carltonhunts (1 review)
    12/09/2010

    Great group of people. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend highly to all my friends and have done so already. Product knowledge of sales people and staff #1. Thanks for being there when I need it. Thanks Anchor.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  nahaven1

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Professionals and Expedient Service
    nahaven1 (1 review)
    12/08/2010

    After dealing with two inferior A/C companies, we contacted Anchor to determine a problem with our A/C unit. Not only did they come out the same day, the technician was very helpful in explaining our various options for repair. It was not long after the first unit was serviced that the second one decided that it needed a break and went out so we once again called Anchor for assistance. Regardless if it was repair (or now regular maintenance), the Anchor technicians are thorough and professional. We are very satisfied with their high quality work and the commitment to their customers.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Anchor Heating & AC Co - Douglasville, GA -  goston

    Reviews: 1

    I love my new heating and air system
    goston (1 review)
    12/08/2010

    I had Anchor Heating and Air Install a New Trane XL15i heat pump system in my home. It works great and keeps me very comfortable. Lamar did a great job showing me several different systems and explaining how they worked. He sent Jordan to my house to do the install and he was very knowledgeable and did a wonderful job installing my system. I would recommend Anchor Heating and Air to all my friends and family and anyone wanting a quality heating and air contractor to work with. Thanks Anchor and Lamar

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN