• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

The Mattus Co

4 star rating 9 Reviews

(404) 524-6627(404) 524-6627 View Website »

Landmark near this address
99 Elizabeth St NEAtlanta, GA 30307

  map »

Reviews

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  Alhambra

    Reviews: 2

    No Show
    Alhambra (2 reviews)
    12/04/2010

    The receptionist confirmed they would come out the following day before 2pm to check out what was wrong with my HVAC, but she forgot to put me on the schedule so I made arrangements to miss work and wait for them but they were a no show. I rescheduled and again made arrangements to miss work. They filled up the Freon tank and sold me the "HVAC Maintenance Plan". Two months later the heater was blowing cold air. Again they messed up the scheduling so I made arrangements to be home from work for a no show. Same thing...they came out and filled the tank. This time I asked them to do a leak test. Two days later blowing cold air again. I ended up having a different company come out to install a new system since they were not proactive in repairing the leak, just filling the tank with Freon.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  DavidND

    Reviews: 2

    The Best!
    DavidND (2 reviews)
    11/18/2010

    We've used Mattus for over 20 years on residential and commercial projects. They are simply the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  mdameron

    Reviews: 2

    Great plumbers!
    mdameron (2 reviews)
    2/05/2010

    Fast response and quality work. The technicians answered all my questions, properly fixed my plumbing problems, and cleaned up after themselves. Reasonable prices. Wonderful customer service. Will do business with again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  ashlynwise

    Reviews: 2

    Disappointing Service Experience with Owner Ken
    ashlynwise (2 reviews)
    1/11/2010

    Mattus committed on Sunday 1/10 for a Monday morning phone call between 7:30 and 8 to schedule an arrival time. At 9:00, when no call was received, I followed up and was told that someone was being dispatched. Indeed, two plumbers arrived, but said that they would have to return in the afternoon to finish the job. At 5:00, when no one had returned to complete the job, I called the office again and spoke to Ken who stated that he was the owner of Mattus, and that he would send someone back out, but that overtime would apply. I stated that I had the morning time slot, and it wasn't any fault of ours that the plumbers left and didn't return, and his response was "It's been a long day and the burden is on the homeowner to schedule a time". WE DID THAT--THEY DIDN'T FOLLOW THROUGH. He was very rude and unprofressional. I recommend you choose another business for your plumbing needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  ksted

    Reviews: 2

    Quick, reliable, always there for me
    ksted (2 reviews)
    10/30/2008

    I've hired Mattus repeatedly over the past 5 years for electrical, plumbing & HVAC work on my own home & my various rental properties and they ALWAYS do an EXCELLENT job. They are quick to respond (I've never waited more than 2 days for service), with knowledgeable & friendly employees, they do a great job, and clean up after themselves!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  mwild1

    Reviews: 9

    good, but somewhat pricey
    mwild1 (9 reviews)
    8/24/2008

    I have used these guys twice; once for repairing a sewer line, another time to fix our AC. They were efficient and properly fixed my problems. I do feel like they are a little pricey, but I am willing to pay for the quality of service. It's never a one man job with Mattus, that's where the elevated price comes into play, but like I said they know what they are doing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  curlyhead1259

    Reviews: 1

    money for nothing
    curlyhead1259 (1 review)
    6/08/2008

    Mattus Co had incompetent workers, poor consumer relations and refuses to correct problems unless you pay more.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  chancery81

    Reviews: 3

    Best Service and Price
    chancery81 (3 reviews)
    11/07/2007

    I have used Mattus for over ten years every time I've had a plumbing issue at my various residences in that time. They always respond quickly, get the job done correctly and I am always pleasantly surprised by the price of service (lower than expected).

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Mattus Co - Atlanta, GA -  KevinGallagher

    Reviews: 5

    Best In-Town for Plumbing, HVAC, and Electrical
    KevinGallagher (5 reviews)
    9/25/2007

    Ken and his crew are extremely dependable and honest. I highly recommend them to anyone living in-town. I've used them for the last 5 years for a number of different projects. They've done both small jobs and larger jobs at my residence and showed the same level of commitment to all the work. They won't try to take you for your money. In fact, I had my A/C die on me one Sunday during the summer and rather than charge me time and half -- they suggested I wait until first thing on Monday morning to come out an fix it. Most other companies would have gladly taken my money, but these guys care about their customers and repeat business. You can't go wrong choosing Mattus Company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details