Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electricians

Lightning Bug Electric

5 star rating 394 Reviews

(770) 872-0596(770) 872-0596 View Website »

3605 Sandy Plains Road, Suite 240, #156Marietta, GA 30066

  map »

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Having been awarded for our excellence by numerous professional organizations, our team at Lightning Bug Electric has the skills and knowledge to help you with a wide array of electrical problems. Our Marietta electricians have over 25 years of experience in the industry and we always provide around-the-clock availability. If you are looking for a team led by a master electrician, you have come to the right place. We provide residential and commercial customers with wiring and rewiring, lighting upgrades, outlets and switches, full electrical remodeling and installation, and more. Call our team today to schedule your free electrical service estimate.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Reviews

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  rmonette

    Reviews: 1

    East Cobb, NEW CUSTOMER
    rmonette (1 review)
    9/13/2016

    Our Air Conditioner would not turn on. VERY hot outside and miserable in the portion of my house that this unit is responsible for. My AC guy said that my wires were burned up and I needed to get an electrician out to install new wiring and do a few other things to it to make it work. I googled a company in Marietta and Lightning Bug Electric came up. While it was 2:30pm and I figured that they would not be able to come out today, Sean and Steve came out to take a look. They had ALL of the parts needed for the repair on their van. They were both very nice and respectful of my house. They were quick to react to the issues and they both jumped on it for us! Not much longer, they came upstairs to let us know that everything had been rewired and that they put a stronger fuse on the line to prevent issues down the road! For the first time, I taped a company's business card up in my kitchen for referrals down the road! I will certainly use them in the future and I give them 5 Stars! I have another project for them to do in a few weeks and I will be calling LBE again to do that work, as well!!!!!! Very satisfied!!!!! No compensation for this review, by a private homeowner!

    More »

    Project Details

    Wiring going from the exterior fuse panel to my air conditioner box outside had wire that literally burned up due to age. They rewired the box and installed a new fuse that has higher amps. A few other things, as well. Flat rate on the job, which was GREAT! Some companies get their crews to take their time. And if they 'don't have the part, but they can go get it'.........they are still on the clock! LBE does NOT do this!

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  fairfare

    Reviews: 4

    Plaster ceiling challenge
    fairfare (4 reviews)
    9/11/2016

    A ceiling repair (non-electrical) company recommended Lightning Bug to me. When my 1920's living room ceiling suffered water damage, I decided to also install ceiling lights. Duaine Bee came to do my project for which I am so thankful. Duaine is passionate about perfection & treating clients the way he wants to be treated (with utmost respect); loves his job & his company; is highly knowledgeable & experienced, and -obviously- is an honest and loyal man. Examples of his meticulous & caring performance: [1] Duaine presented a handwritten, clearly stated analysis + estimate of the most likely options. (VERY important because it's easy to forget verbal statements where I'm new to the language.) [2] Upon discovering the plaster ceiling behind sheetrock, without blinking, Duaine found a solution before bringing me the bad news. I cannot explain the new technology BUT the new ceiling light is beautiful. If you want to know about this method, you will likely have to hire Duaine / Lightning Bug. [3] Just before a return call, a colleague texted that Duaine had injured his hand and must break the appointment. Few hours later, Duaine texted that he was coming over to finish the job -- despite my text that he should care for that hand. He texted back that he was ok -- and then came and FINISHED the job. I think Duaine (and Lightning Bug) lives up to the legend that bees don't get "Impossible". Thanks. L.Sabik

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Lisalubryant

    Reviews: 1

    Great guys!
    Lisalubryant (1 review)
    9/01/2016

    Sean and Steven came out about an hour after we called. We are new to the area and didn't know who to call, we saw that Lightning bug Electric had great reviews so I called and the reviews were right! Fixed the problem was priced right and great guys. We will use Lightning Bug Electric from now on for all our electrical needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  mgahomeowner

    Reviews: 1

    Marietta Homeowner
    mgahomeowner (1 review)
    8/31/2016

    This is my third experience with Lightning Bug Electric. All three have been very good experiences. This particular time I needed a quick response to update items on a home inspection report in order to sell my house. Lightning Bug Electric came out quickly and went over the list, explained what needed to be done and gave me a free estimate of what it would take to fix the items. After reviewing the estimate with my spouse we scheduled an appointment to get the work done. The electrician (Josh )showed up on time and completed the work quickly. Josh was careful to leave all of the work areas clean. When the work was completed Josh walked me through each of the items that had been completed to make sure there wasn't anything else that needed to be done. I was very pleased with the service I received from all of the people I worked with at Lightning Bug Electric.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  NancyCMcC

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Again
    NancyCMcC (1 review)
    8/25/2016

    After spending 12 hours at my home last week Duane and Steven S. returned on 8/24 to continue. These guys are so amazing, helpful, proficient, polite, and professional. Really hard workers always on task.

    More »

    Project Details

    The work included a full house electrical inspection, installing 2 dedicated outlets in the crawl space, and installation of 5 outside motion and photocell lights. They also fixed an electrical outlet with a switch and a timer. These guys are super easy to have in your home and they know their stuff.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  sondra72

    Reviews: 3

    Great service
    sondra72 (3 reviews)
    8/23/2016

    The technician (Leo) was on time and courteous. He explained his process and estimated charges upfront and kept me abreast of other issues identified as part of his troubleshooting process to figure out my electrical issue. He was able to fix my doorbell with no issues. I would recommend this company and will use them again in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Broken doorbell, electrical outlet in kitchen not working

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Mondana325

    Reviews: 1

    Mondana Aichimoaie
    Mondana325 (1 review)
    8/12/2016

    Excellent service, very professional and knowledgeable technician. Bobby was at our house for about 6 hours fixing outlets, installing new ceiling fans and circuit breakers.

    More »

    Project Details

    Circuit breakers, new ceiling fans and outlets for washer and dryer

    Area Hiram, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  TopLady

    Reviews: 1

    Pleasant experience
    TopLady (1 review)
    8/02/2016

    First time using Lighting Bug but glad I did. They came when they were supposed to and were clear regarding costs. Bobby and James were great. They handled the permit and I'm just waiting to hear from the inspector. Will use them again for future lighting needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installation of recessed kitchen lighting and dimmers

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 8/09/2016

    Thank you!! We are thrilled you were satisfied. Please feel free to call us anytime.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Pvandcv

    Reviews: 1

    Double S
    Pvandcv (1 review)
    7/20/2016

    Sean and Steven did an outstanding job. Courteous, professional, and took the time to explain what was being done and why. I'll definitely contact Lightening Bug Electric for any future electrical needs and I'll be asking for these two to do the work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed new smoke and CO monitors throughout my house.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 8/01/2016

    Thank you so much!!The Double S team is always ready and willing to get the job done.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  goodfellow77

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Service
    goodfellow77 (1 review)
    7/19/2016

    We engaged the services of Lighting Bug for a fairly complex electrical job at our house. From the moment their technician Duaine arrived, we were impressed. Not only was Duaine extremely knowledgeable he also took the time to explain to us exactly what the problem was, answered all of our questions (of which we had many) and delivered on the service. Needless to say in a time when you don't always "get what you paid for", Lighting Bug was exceptional all the way around and we certainly got what we paid for in service and end result. What an amazing customer experience. We will most certainly be calling Lighting Bug for ALL of our electrical needs going forward and recommending to all of our friends and family. Duaine is truly a tremendous asset to the company. Thank you Duaine and Lightning Bug! Scott and Barbara Goodfellow

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 8/01/2016

    Thank you. Duaine is such a wonderful team member. We are so pleased we could make you smile.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Sharene

    Reviews: 1

    Very Educational, Friendly and Experienced Service
    Sharene (1 review)
    6/22/2016

    The technicians Bobby and Justin were extremely helpful in diagnosing our electric issue in our home. They did not try to sell us on unnecessary services and made sure to give us multiple options based on our budget. They both also made sure that my husband and I were well educated on what our issue(s) were and what needed to be done about them. They also completed the work in a very short amount of time. :) Will definitely be using them again if any future issues arise!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 8/01/2016

    Thank you so much. We are happy to service you all. Please call us anytime.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  GolfCartJo

    Reviews: 1

    Dynamic Duo
    GolfCartJo (1 review)
    6/15/2016

    We had Sean and Steven out to wire for our new whirlpool tub. Efficient, expert and a pleasure to work with, even in this heat! I will use Lightning Bug again and ask for these two gentlemen.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Peachtree City, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 8/01/2016

    Thank you! We hope to hear from you all again. We appreciate your kind words.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  kudzuboy

    Reviews: 5

    Service Issue
    kudzuboy (5 reviews)
    6/13/2016

    Had Lightning Bug Electric to repair a ceiling light fixture. After technician left, the light fixture fell breaking the fixture and glass desk top. First time we used this company and probably the last.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 6/13/2016

    Hello sorry about your service issue but we have no record of this issue. If this really happened please gives us a call. We would like to make sure you are reviewing the correct company.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  caroldomenicp

    Reviews: 1

    Knowledge and efficient
    caroldomenicp (1 review)
    6/07/2016

    Sean and Steven did an electrical repair today, June 7, 2016, at our home. They were very efficient and explained all that was being done. They were very professional and I would call them back for any electrical work needed. I highly recommend these two men and also Lightning Bug Electrical for any of your electrical needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Lightning Bug Electrical, Marietta Repaired loose backstabbing outlet.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 6/14/2016

    Thank you!! Sean and Steven are a dynamic duo. We appreciate your kind review.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  gemtiques

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service!
    gemtiques (1 review)
    6/01/2016

    Sean and Steven did a great job during our bathroom renovation. Both professional and personable, they not only brought our 1977 home up to modern standards, they took time to listen to our needs and find products best suited to meet them. Lightning Bug Electric will be our first call the next time we need an electrician. Thanks again, guys! The Smith Family

    More »

    Project Details

    Lightning Bug Electric rewired the master bathroom and installed combination smoke and carbon monoxide detectors that need their own household electrical circuit in addition to batteries for extra home safety.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 6/14/2016

    You are more than welcome. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


Business details

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Appliances
  • De-Icing Systems
  • Fans - Attic & Roof
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Generators
  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Intercoms & Doorbells
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Mobile Home Wiring
  • Motors
  • Multi-Room Audio
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Security Systems
  • Signs
  • Solar
  • Surge Protectors
  • Surround Sound
  • Underground Wiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Aerial or Bucket Truck
  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • Equipment Rentals
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

More than one Unrestricted Electrical License for the State of Georgia- Eaton Certified Contractor - Consult A Home Pro Professional

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Green Credentials

Lightning Bug Electric provides energy efficient specials. Learn how LED lighting or CFL lighting can save you money while helping the environment. We have also teamed with the first "green plumber" Marine Plumbing who installs solar hot water heaters!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Kitchen Lighting Job