Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electricians

Lightning Bug Electric

5 star rating 420 Reviews

(770) 872-0596(770) 872-0596 View Website »

3605 Sandy Plains Road, Suite 240, #156Marietta, GA 30066

  map »

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Having been awarded for our excellence by numerous professional organizations, our team at Lightning Bug Electric has the skills and knowledge to help you with a wide array of electrical problems. Our Marietta electricians have over 25 years of experience in the industry and we always provide around-the-clock availability. If you are looking for a team led by a master electrician, you have come to the right place. We provide residential and commercial customers with wiring and rewiring, lighting upgrades, outlets and switches, full electrical remodeling and installation, and more. Call our team today to schedule your free electrical service estimate.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Reviews

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  DulciRed

    Reviews: 0

    They know their stuff!
    DulciRed (0 reviews)
    6/16/2017

    Superior service. Bobby showed up on time, and did an outstanding job. He listened to what I needed, offered several suggestions to solve my electrical issues. He was efficient and knowledgeable, and I would recommend him and Lighnting Bug Electric to anyone!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Avondale Estates, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  krazy

    Reviews: 1

    Hmich
    krazy (1 review)
    6/12/2017

    Excellent service from the intial phone call through the appointment. Great attitudes and you never feel they are in a rush to get to the next appointment. Henry was great at listening to our electrical issues and offered excellent solutions. We would use and recommend Lightning Bug in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Tsmithy

    Reviews: 0

    Tsmith
    Tsmithy (0 reviews)
    5/16/2017

    Outstanding Electrical Work! Nick is an outstanding electrician! He did an excellent job. He was polite, efficient and professional. He provided great customer service, and the price was very reasonable. I highly recommend Lighting Bug Electric!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Browniesue

    Reviews: 0

    Excellent Service
    Browniesue (0 reviews)
    5/14/2017

    Our house was recently struck by lightning and I called Lightning Bug Electric on a Friday night in a panic. Sean and Steven were at my door in less than a hour and performed a whole house inspection checking for electrical damages. They were very personable, and took the time to explain what they found and what needed to be replaced. My husband and I were impressed with their professionalism and knowledge as well as the prompt response we received from Lightning Bog. I would definitely recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 5/18/2017

    Thank you very much. We are ecstatic you all are satisfied customers!!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  JustBCuz

    Reviews: 7

    My outdoor lighting is working again!
    JustBCuz (7 reviews)
    5/01/2017

    The outside deck outlet wasn't working so I called Lightening Bug. Patrick came this afternoon and installed two GFCI outlets, two breakers, and changed the mounting on the outlets so I won't have rain seeping in anymore. He also looked over my other outside outlets and made recommendations which I will definitely schedule in the near future. Great job and I also appreciated the way he explained everything to me. Thanks Patrick!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 5/10/2017

    Thank you!! Patrick is a wonder team member. We are happy you are pleased!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Alex318

    Reviews: 7

    Great service!
    Alex318 (7 reviews)
    4/27/2017

    We've been using Lightning Bug Electric for many years, they are the only folks we call when we need work done. This time the power line between the garage and house was knocked down by a tree branch and we had the fuse boxes re-labeled. Sean and Steven did a great job (in the rain!). The power line they installed is more resistant to branches falling, thicker and twisted the lines together. They cleaned up and made sure any questions I had were answered and that I was happy with the finished product. Way to go! Thanks for such a great, friendly, dependable and conscientious team!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 5/01/2017

    Thank you!! We appreciate the feedback.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  dsamolyk

    Reviews: 0

    Excellent!
    dsamolyk (0 reviews)
    4/26/2017

    Technician, Henry, was a concise communicator who took the time necessary to evaluate and solve the problem. He was considerate and completed the work in a timely manner. Very positive experience and highly recommend Lightning Bug Electric!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 5/01/2017

    Thank you very much!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  UPSStore1938

    Reviews: 0

    Our Go To Electrical Team!!
    UPSStore1938 (0 reviews)
    4/17/2017

    The UPS Store 1938 had an electrical project list a mile long. Our thanks to Josh, Nick and Tim for making sense out of all the wiring from the previous tenants and installing additional outlets that we so desperately needed. They also switched our overhead lighting to LED, which has made a tremendous difference. We appreciate the knowledge, skill, and professionalism of the folks at Lightning Bug Electric. AND, they have a sense of humor, which is always required when having to deal with our staff. We highly recommend Lightning Bug Electric!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/25/2017

    Thank you all so much!! We appreciate your glowing review!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  mcgrion627

    Reviews: 0

    Awesome!!
    mcgrion627 (0 reviews)
    4/13/2017

    Leo and Jeremy are Great Guys. We had a couple of Very difficult (high) fixtures and they Knocked It Out! They are extremely helpful, always on time, and very reasonable. I Highly recommend them and Lightning Bug Electrical.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/25/2017

    Thank you!!Leo and Jeremy are a great team.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Lrae123

    Reviews: 0

    Great electricians!
    Lrae123 (0 reviews)
    4/06/2017

    Patric and Steven did an amazing job installing(hardwiring) my kiln and also hanging some light fixtures. They were both knowledgeable, polite and nice. Would definitely use them again!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/25/2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Price90

    Reviews: 0

    Outstanding Electricians!
    Price90 (0 reviews)
    4/03/2017

    We needed a lot of work (new service line, meter, panel, smoke detectors, lighting etc.) and I am completely satisfied with the work done by Lighting Bug Electric. Tim is great to work with, the price was much better than other estimates I received, Sean and Steven did a thorough, professional job, and we were very comfortable having them in our home. Highest recommendation!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/25/2017

    Thank you!! Sean and Steven are a dynamic duo!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  grammy409

    Reviews: 0

    Great job!
    grammy409 (0 reviews)
    2/28/2017

    Needed floor outlets and had asked other electricians for quotes. They were not responsive. The office called and scheduled and appointment quickly. Sean and Steven came, gave us a very reasonable estimate. They then completed the work in a few hours and did a great job! They were very professional and were wonderful to work with. We are very pleased and would recommend them and Lightening Bug to anyone.

    More »

    Project Details

    We needed floor outlets in our great room. The lower level was finished and it required cutting a hole in the ceiling and fishing the needed wires. Other electricians told us that it was not possible.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 3/06/2017

    Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your compliments.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  cwilliams1225

    Reviews: 0

    Great Work from Professionals
    cwilliams1225 (0 reviews)
    2/21/2017

    You will want to choose Lightning Bug Electric if you need to have the electric service in an older home completely replaced with a modern new service! We reviewed several estimates from other popular companies but decided to go with Lightning Bug Electric. Tim came out and spent time with us explaining thoroughly what our home needed to be updated to code. He answered our questions honestly and gave us the value estimate tailored for the work we needed for our home. We had a feeling that this company was going to be a great match for us. The dollar estimate was very reasonable and a lot less than other estimates we had received. Also,the time involved to complete the work was going to be only a day or two. Tim even worked out a time that was convenient with us for the work to commence. Josh and Nick came out on the scheduled day, completed everything within two days, let us know what they were doing along the way and helped us understand the work that they did. They were extremely professional and competent. The power was out for only a few hours when it was time to connect up all the new circuits from our old fuse box to the new one. They worked into the evening checking everything out before they left to make sure there were no problems with the service overhaul. We are very pleased with this company as they did what they said they would do. Try checking out Lightning Bug first if you need some complicated electrical work done in your home!

    More »

    Project Details

    Brand new service upgrade replacing service inside and out with new main and outside box, smoke and CO2 detectors, surge protector

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/21/2017

    Thank you!! We are very pleased you are happy with our duo. We appreciate your kind words.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  btranter1

    Reviews: 0

    Brian T
    btranter1 (0 reviews)
    2/17/2017

    We hired Lightning Bug Electric to get a lot of work done for a remodel, including a new panel, rewiring, all new switches/outlets, etc. My wife and I are very satisfied with the work done and the professionalism of the workers. Sean and Steven were a pleasure to work with. We work on many homes and have used many electricians, many of which were bad experiences. We were looking for a company that we can count on to do quality work and Lightning Bug Electric did not disappoint. I strongly recommend this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/21/2017

    Thank you so much!! We are glad we could make you smile.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  sj7286

    Reviews: 0

    Jackson - East Cobb
    sj7286 (0 reviews)
    2/17/2017

    Outstanding Service We had two issues to be addressed, and Leo & Stanly arrived on time as scheduled and immediately priced our two issues (replacing full light unit (we had already purchased from Home Depot in order to speed the process) in laundry room - florescent) and relocating our digital thermostat to a more central part of our home. They were knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and efficient - quickly delivering exactly as promised. We couldn't have been more pleased and will definitely call Lightning Bug Electric for future needs - of course, requesting both two servicemen. Thank you Leo & Stanly!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Described Above

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/21/2017

    Thank you!! We have a winning team. (:


Business details

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Appliances
  • De-Icing Systems
  • Fans - Attic & Roof
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Generators
  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Intercoms & Doorbells
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Mobile Home Wiring
  • Motors
  • Multi-Room Audio
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Security Systems
  • Signs
  • Solar
  • Surge Protectors
  • Surround Sound
  • Underground Wiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Aerial or Bucket Truck
  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • Equipment Rentals
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

More than one Unrestricted Electrical License for the State of Georgia- Eaton Certified Contractor - Consult A Home Pro Professional

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Green Credentials

Lightning Bug Electric provides energy efficient specials. Learn how LED lighting or CFL lighting can save you money while helping the environment. We have also teamed with the first "green plumber" Marine Plumbing who installs solar hot water heaters!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Kitchen Lighting Job