Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electricians

Lightning Bug Electric

5 star rating 409 Reviews

(770) 872-0596(770) 872-0596 View Website »

3605 Sandy Plains Road, Suite 240, #156Marietta, GA 30066

  map »

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Having been awarded for our excellence by numerous professional organizations, our team at Lightning Bug Electric has the skills and knowledge to help you with a wide array of electrical problems. Our Marietta electricians have over 25 years of experience in the industry and we always provide around-the-clock availability. If you are looking for a team led by a master electrician, you have come to the right place. We provide residential and commercial customers with wiring and rewiring, lighting upgrades, outlets and switches, full electrical remodeling and installation, and more. Call our team today to schedule your free electrical service estimate.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Reviews

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  grammy409

    Reviews: 1

    Great job!
    grammy409 (1 review)
    2/28/2017

    Needed floor outlets and had asked other electricians for quotes. They were not responsive. The office called and scheduled and appointment quickly. Sean and Steven came, gave us a very reasonable estimate. They then completed the work in a few hours and did a great job! They were very professional and were wonderful to work with. We are very pleased and would recommend them and Lightening Bug to anyone.

    More »

    Project Details

    We needed floor outlets in our great room. The lower level was finished and it required cutting a hole in the ceiling and fishing the needed wires. Other electricians told us that it was not possible.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 3/06/2017

    Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your compliments.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  cwilliams1225

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work from Professionals
    cwilliams1225 (1 review)
    2/21/2017

    You will want to choose Lightning Bug Electric if you need to have the electric service in an older home completely replaced with a modern new service! We reviewed several estimates from other popular companies but decided to go with Lightning Bug Electric. Tim came out and spent time with us explaining thoroughly what our home needed to be updated to code. He answered our questions honestly and gave us the value estimate tailored for the work we needed for our home. We had a feeling that this company was going to be a great match for us. The dollar estimate was very reasonable and a lot less than other estimates we had received. Also,the time involved to complete the work was going to be only a day or two. Tim even worked out a time that was convenient with us for the work to commence. Josh and Nick came out on the scheduled day, completed everything within two days, let us know what they were doing along the way and helped us understand the work that they did. They were extremely professional and competent. The power was out for only a few hours when it was time to connect up all the new circuits from our old fuse box to the new one. They worked into the evening checking everything out before they left to make sure there were no problems with the service overhaul. We are very pleased with this company as they did what they said they would do. Try checking out Lightning Bug first if you need some complicated electrical work done in your home!

    More »

    Project Details

    Brand new service upgrade replacing service inside and out with new main and outside box, smoke and CO2 detectors, surge protector

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/21/2017

    Thank you!! We are very pleased you are happy with our duo. We appreciate your kind words.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  btranter1

    Reviews: 1

    Brian T
    btranter1 (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    We hired Lightning Bug Electric to get a lot of work done for a remodel, including a new panel, rewiring, all new switches/outlets, etc. My wife and I are very satisfied with the work done and the professionalism of the workers. Sean and Steven were a pleasure to work with. We work on many homes and have used many electricians, many of which were bad experiences. We were looking for a company that we can count on to do quality work and Lightning Bug Electric did not disappoint. I strongly recommend this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/21/2017

    Thank you so much!! We are glad we could make you smile.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  sj7286

    Reviews: 1

    Jackson - East Cobb
    sj7286 (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    Outstanding Service We had two issues to be addressed, and Leo & Stanly arrived on time as scheduled and immediately priced our two issues (replacing full light unit (we had already purchased from Home Depot in order to speed the process) in laundry room - florescent) and relocating our digital thermostat to a more central part of our home. They were knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and efficient - quickly delivering exactly as promised. We couldn't have been more pleased and will definitely call Lightning Bug Electric for future needs - of course, requesting both two servicemen. Thank you Leo & Stanly!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Described Above

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/21/2017

    Thank you!! We have a winning team. (:

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  littleliz

    Reviews: 1

    Courteous, punctual service
    littleliz (1 review)
    2/10/2017

    Leo and Stan were great! They a lovely job hanging a light for me and fixing a burned outlet. Very punctual and nice young gentlemen. Highly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    light install and repair of outlet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/14/2017

    Thank you for the wonderful review!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  yesyes123

    Reviews: 4

    Best electrician in Cobb County
    yesyes123 (4 reviews)
    2/09/2017

    Tony Blanca owner of lightning bug electric doesn't just settle for MINIMUM state code requirements, he EXCEEDS them! Competitors and less informed clients may ask why would someone do more than what is REQUIRED? This is why Marine Plumbing Service uses Lightning bug electric. See photo below of a properly bonded/grounded portion of home where water enters the home. The previous piping had multiple pin holes in copper which was installed by another company only after 7 months.. Marine plumbing installed a heavier (type L) copper, installed wood bracing to properly support piping, and installed pressure valve in horizontal position which increases life of valve. Since client is also an engineer he had us install boiler drains before and after pressure valve so he can monitor street and home working pressures, If you have pitting copper pitting call Lightning Bug and speak with Tim and he will answer all your questions. Thank You Lightning bug electric for a JOB WELL DONE! Nick Marine Third Generation Master Plumber President, Marine Plumbing Service, Inc

    More »

    Project Details

    Codes are the result of the problem, not its cause,. Codes are actually improving over time: "Every time a house burns or collapses or an insurance claim is filed, there are statistics gathered. There's plenty of science that goes into all of it. But remember codes are the MINIMUM requirements. If you're a college grad did you do just the minimum to get by, I think not. Nick Marine

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/14/2017

    Wow!! What a glowing review!! We are so appreciative of the lovely feedback. Thank you

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  alexanderbdavila

    Reviews: 1

    Knowledgeable, patient, and friendly
    alexanderbdavila (1 review)
    2/07/2017

    It is a rare find to come across a company on a first try that you can be impressed with and not bother with seeking other competitors. I was fortunate enough to get Bobby and Patrick advice and service for my home. The two gentlemen were flexible and patient and giving in terms of the available options to me in our electrical switch breaker panel dilemma. I would definitely be having them back into my home for any of my electrical needs. Thanks! I uploaded a picture of the beautiful work they did on our switch breaker panel and the labeling.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced and upgraded Electrical Switch Breaker Box Panel

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/14/2017

    Thank you very much!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  carolinecruz

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt Service
    carolinecruz (1 review)
    2/07/2017

    Sean and Steven were prompt, cordial and understood what we wanted installed. The finished product looks and works great. Will definitely call them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/14/2017

    We appreciate the kind words. Thanks

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  this21reviews

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome job
    this21reviews (1 review)
    1/27/2017

    Sean and Steven did a great job today with numerous residential lighting and wiring needs. Punctual, professional and cleaned up well when the work was complete. Pricing was fair and communication with the company was seamless.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/01/2017

    Thank you very much!! We appreciate your words. Sean and Steven are dynamic duo.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  KillerTwiki

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service, Knowledgeable, and Reliable
    KillerTwiki (1 review)
    1/09/2017

    Josh K. was the electrician from Lightning Bug Electric, who arrived at my home right on schedule. I needed help installing some Hi-Def security cameras, and it was an elaborate setup. Josh asked me to walk down the list of what system I have, all of the possible items that will be needed, and where I wanted everything mounted. Disclaimer: I am a technical person, and I needed his expertise for the electrical (new panel, wiring, etc) tasks. I took care of setup and managing the actual security camera system, but he wanted to see what the cameras showed, after he mounted and wired them. He noticed a few could be positioned better, and made sure everything was working and the way I wanted it. Kudos to Josh K.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 1/25/2017

    Thank you very much. We appreciate your kind words.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  krgeorgia

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent experience!
    krgeorgia (2 reviews)
    12/01/2016

    Everything about Lightning Bug Electric has been a great experience. I couldn't be happier with the results and already plan to have them out again once we finish some siding work so they can take care of some outdoor electrical. When I first called, the staff was very friendly and scheduled someone to come out and provide an estimate quickly. They called ahead to let us know that the electrician was on their way, which I appreciate. James showed up for the estimate exactly when he was scheduled to. He listened to what we wanted to have done, then we did a walk through of the house and he gave an honest assessment not only of possible issues, but what was high priority versus what could wait versus things that did not need fixing at all. He was friendly, personable, and honest. Due to the number of items on the list, he promptly rescheduled for a day that was convenient for us an brought Bobby and Nick with him to complete the work. James, Bobby, and Nick showed up on time, did a thorough inspection of the house, the electrical panels, and other issues, then presented us with their findings. As with before, scaled the issues based on what was significant and what could wait. They also had options for us where they were available and told us the benefits and drawbacks of each option. Everyone was professional, but they also seemed to have fun doing the work and working with each other. Lightning Bug has become my go-to electrical service! Will definitely use again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Lightning Bug provided a whole home electrical inspection, replaced faulty switches, installed dimmers, installed GFCI and surge protection throughout home, installed new electrical outlet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 12/05/2016

    Thank you so much. We appreciate you very much.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  ScottnPatti

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Dependable
    ScottnPatti (1 review)
    11/10/2016

    From the initial phone call to completion of jobs, all Lightning Bug staff were professional and courteous. James arrived on time for the initial estimate, and we appreciated his honesty as to what needed fixing and what didn't. Their prices were competitive. We scheduled to have several light fixtures replaced, one new installation, new circuit breaker panel and GFCI outlets. James and Patrick estimated an 8-hour project, but they really worked efficiently all day and were able to finish much earlier. They both took time to explain what was being done and, in the case of the panel and GFCI outlets, why these changes were important. Everyone is knowledgeable about local code. We highly recommend Lightning Bug Electric !!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 11/30/2016

    Thank you for giving us a lovely review. We appreciate you all very much. James is a top notch team member. We are pleased we could make you smile.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Holjar

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome experience!
    Holjar (1 review)
    10/13/2016

    Sean and Steven came to our home when we smelled plastic burning. They repaired a melting outlet. I couldn't be happier. They were friendly and very professional. On time and friendly. Thank you very much for this! Will call for all electrical needs!

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced melting outlet

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 10/19/2016

    Thank you so much!!! We are happy you are pleased with our team members. We look forward to servicing you in the future.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  joshjonesdp1

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect Service, Really Knowledgable!!!!
    joshjonesdp1 (1 review)
    10/06/2016

    They arrived at exactly the time they said they would and proceeded to do an amazing job. The technician I had was Bobby and he was extremely knowledgeable and explained the situation to me in a very professional manner. He also addressed some other electrical issues in the house and wasn't pushy about upselling me and but said it wouldn't be a problem for another 5 years. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to other people!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 10/19/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We appreciate you very much. We are pleased you are satisfied.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Spencerl2

    Reviews: 1

    Fast Service and Great Experience
    Spencerl2 (1 review)
    9/30/2016

    I needed a quick fix to install a light over my stove and relocate a switch in my remodeled kitchen. I was in the final stages of putting up the backsplash after several months of deciding what to do. In the mean time, I came to realize that I need a light over the stove. Things you just miss after a total house remodel. I recalled seeing this truck with the name and logo on it weeks back, I googled Lighting Bug Electric and found the reviews helpful. I did not expect much other then to have some one to be scheduled to come out to give me a price. I called and the reps said she had a Tech in the area that could be out with in one hour. Duaine Bee came by and and came up with a solution with the best cheapest price to get my light in my ceiling and working switch. This was all done with in that same day under 4 hours. I travel and my schedule is very important with little scheduled time to waste or spare. I was impressed with the services I received. Duaine will be back for some more projects that I need addressing soon. Thank you Duaine

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 10/19/2016

    Thank you!! Duaine is a wonderful team member and great man.We hope you will call us again and recommend us to your friends and family.


Business details

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Appliances
  • De-Icing Systems
  • Fans - Attic & Roof
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Generators
  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Intercoms & Doorbells
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Mobile Home Wiring
  • Motors
  • Multi-Room Audio
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Security Systems
  • Signs
  • Solar
  • Surge Protectors
  • Surround Sound
  • Underground Wiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Aerial or Bucket Truck
  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • Equipment Rentals
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

More than one Unrestricted Electrical License for the State of Georgia- Eaton Certified Contractor - Consult A Home Pro Professional

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Green Credentials

Lightning Bug Electric provides energy efficient specials. Learn how LED lighting or CFL lighting can save you money while helping the environment. We have also teamed with the first "green plumber" Marine Plumbing who installs solar hot water heaters!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Kitchen Lighting Job