Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electricians

Lightning Bug Electric

5 star rating 384 Reviews

(770) 872-0596(770) 872-0596 View Website »

3605 Sandy Plains Road, Suite 240, #156Marietta, GA 30066

  map »

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Having been awarded for our excellence by numerous professional organizations, our team at Lightning Bug Electric has the skills and knowledge to help you with a wide array of electrical problems. Our Marietta electricians have over 25 years of experience in the industry and we always provide around-the-clock availability. If you are looking for a team led by a master electrician, you have come to the right place. We provide residential and commercial customers with wiring and rewiring,.. lighting upgrades, outlets and switches, full electrical remodeling and installation, and more. Call our team today to schedule your free electrical service estimate.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Appliances
  • De-Icing Systems
  • Fans - Attic & Roof
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Generators
  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Intercoms & Doorbells
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Mobile Home Wiring
  • Motors
  • Multi-Room Audio
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Security Systems
  • Signs
  • Solar
  • Surge Protectors
  • Surround Sound
  • Underground Wiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Aerial or Bucket Truck
  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • Equipment Rentals
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

More than one Unrestricted Electrical License for the State of Georgia- Eaton Certified Contractor - Consult A Home Pro Professional

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Green Credentials

Lightning Bug Electric provides energy efficient specials. Learn how LED lighting or CFL lighting can save you money while helping the environment. We have also teamed with the first "green plumber" Marine Plumbing who installs solar hot water heaters!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Very Educational, Friendly and Experienced Service, 6/22/2016

The technicians Bobby and Justin were extremely helpful in diagnosing our electric issue in our home. They did not try to sell us on unnecessary services and made sure to give us multiple options... based on our budget. They both also made sure that my husband and I were well educated on what our issue(s) were and what needed to be done about them. They also completed the work in a very short amount of time. :) Will definitely be using them again if any future issues arise!!!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Dynamic Duo, 6/15/2016

We had Sean and Steven out to wire for our new whirlpool tub. Efficient, expert and a pleasure to work with, even in this heat! I will use Lightning Bug again and ask for these two gentlemen.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Displaying 1-15 of 384

Reviews

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Sharene

Reviews: 1

Very Educational, Friendly and Experienced Service

The technicians Bobby and Justin were extremely helpful in diagnosing our electric issue in our home. They did not try to sell us on unnecessary services and made sure to give us multiple options based on our budget. They both also made sure that my husband and I were well educated on what our issue(s) were and what needed to be done about them. They also completed the work in a very short amount of time. :) Will definitely be using them again if any future issues arise!!!

Project Details

Area Marietta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  GolfCartJo

Reviews: 1

Dynamic Duo

We had Sean and Steven out to wire for our new whirlpool tub. Efficient, expert and a pleasure to work with, even in this heat! I will use Lightning Bug again and ask for these two gentlemen.

Project Details

Area Peachtree City, GA

Cost $250 - $499

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  kudzuboy

Reviews: 5

Service Issue

Had Lightning Bug Electric to repair a ceiling light fixture. After technician left, the light fixture fell breaking the fixture and glass desk top. First time we used this company and probably the last.

Project Details

Cost Less than $250

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 6/13/2016

Hello sorry about your service issue but we have no record of this issue. If this really happened please gives us a call. We would like to make sure you are reviewing the correct company.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  caroldomenicp

Reviews: 1

Knowledge and efficient

Sean and Steven did an electrical repair today, June 7, 2016, at our home. They were very efficient and explained all that was being done. They were very professional and I would call them back for any electrical work needed. I highly recommend these two men and also Lightning Bug Electrical for any of your electrical needs.

Project Details

Lightning Bug Electrical, Marietta Repaired loose backstabbing outlet.

Area Marietta, GA

Cost $250 - $499

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 6/14/2016

Thank you!! Sean and Steven are a dynamic duo. We appreciate your kind review.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  gemtiques

Reviews: 1

Excellent Service!

Sean and Steven did a great job during our bathroom renovation. Both professional and personable, they not only brought our 1977 home up to modern standards, they took time to listen to our needs and find products best suited to meet them. Lightning Bug Electric will be our first call the next time we need an electrician. Thanks again, guys! The Smith Family

Project Details

Lightning Bug Electric rewired the master bathroom and installed combination smoke and carbon monoxide detectors that need their own household electrical circuit in addition to batteries for extra home safety.

Area Kennesaw, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 6/14/2016

You are more than welcome. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Brett_H

Reviews: 2

Very friendly and great service

I had my circuit breaker box replaced today due to having a faulty box and a new outlet installed for my car charger. Sean and Steven showed up this morning and started immediately. They were extremely friendly. The work was done very well. Nice and need. Once the new box was installed they checked all the lights and outlets around the house to make sure they circuit box was correctly showing what circuit went where. I was very please with the service provided and I think the price was very good.

Project Details

Area Marietta, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 6/14/2016

Thank you!! Sean and Steven are a wonderful asset to our team.We are pleased you feel the same way.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  GKVBell

Reviews: 1

Incredible!

It seems like it only took Leo and Cody 2-3 minutes to repair our attic fan with a new belt. When asked to turn on the fan, I thought they just wanted to see if the motor worked, never dreaming they had already fixed the problem. I did have the belt in hand before they arrived after another electrical service company found the ancient belt to be the problem but said they didn't repair/replace belts though they charged me the service call. Leo and Cody checked out the motor while dong the work and found it in good shape. VERY happy and will definitely remember this company should I need electrical work in the future.

Project Details

Attic fan repair

Area Marietta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 5/24/2016

Thank you so much. We are happy we could make you all happy.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  jenpowersprings

Reviews: 1

Awesome!

I had outlets replaced and a surge protector placed on my panel box. Patrick and Lee were my two technicians. They were outstanding! On time. Polite. Cleaned up after the replacement installs. I had lots of questions and both of them were very helpful and educational. I would recommend Lightning Bug Electric and specifically Patrick and Lee.

Project Details

Area Powder Springs, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 5/24/2016

Thank you.We appreciate your review.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  JBGB2011

Reviews: 5

Excellent Work - Professional, Personable Service

I place a lot of weight on reviews. I would strongly recommend Lighting Bug Electric for any electrical service. The 2 service people, Sean and Steven, were excellent on this job. When they showed up, they were both personable and presented a very reasonable proposal, less than half of another proposal I had gotten. I agreed to the price and they went to work. I could tell immediately they knew exactly how this installation would work. They explained what they would be doing ahead of each step. My front porch ceiling is 17' high and they replaced a decades old existing hanging lamp with the new one. Even when Sean got up to the fixture plates at the top and realized the previous installation attachment had been installed wrong (many years ago), he made the changes necessary in the configuration and installed the new lamp to be much more secure and electrically sound. At all times both of the men were courteous, professional, and answered all my questions with patience and helpfulness. They both made it obvious they wanted to make sure I would be completely satisfied with the final result. The entire project was done at a very reasonable price and handled very well from start to finish. Great installation job, great price, great final result.

Project Details

Replaced and Installed a Hanging Lamp on a 2-story Front Porch.

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/29/2016

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy we could meet your expectations. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and family.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  JBragg

Reviews: 1

homeowner

Three technicians came to the house - Sean, Leo and Steven, and corrected a grounding problem, added a dedicated microwave circuit and installed hidden under cabinet lighting and outlets in the kitchen. They were very clear about what they were doing and explained everything well. Also very polite and professional. Quality of work was exceptional and exactly what we wanted.

Project Details

Area Marietta, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/29/2016

Thank you!! We strive to be the best and brightest.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  taskip

Reviews: 2

Great job...will work with them again!

In December 2015 we had LBE come out to replace all of our smoke and carbon monoxide detectors. Bobby was our technician. He did a wonderful job...very thorough. I'm someone who asks a LOT of questions, so that I can understand, and he patiently explained everything along the way...then checked and re-checked all the devices. Will DEFINITELY work with them again!

Project Details

Area Marietta, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date December 2015

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/11/2016

Thank you!! We hope to service you in the future.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  rfallis

Reviews: 1

Best in Town

Last week a large dump truck tore the main power line and electric meter completely off the side of our house. This happened about 1:30 in the afternoon. I called Lightning Bug Electrical and asked if they did emergency electrical work. The lady said Leo and Cody would be there in 30 minutes. They got there in 15 minutes. They looked at what happened, scratched their head in disbelief, then gave me an estimate and said they could have us back us in power that very day. The got the necessary parts, installed them then called Georgia Power. What seemed like an unmitigated disaster was fixed in about 3 hours. I can't sing enough praises for these guys and this company. If you need electrical work done call Lightning Bug Electrical. You will be completely satisfied. They are our new go to Electricians. Thank You Lightning Bug Electrical, Leo and Cody. Rick Fallis

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/11/2016

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We strive to be the best and the brightest in town.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  bluedawgr0ad

Reviews: 1

Lee C. & Steve V.

Came when they were scheduled after a call from the office telling me they were on their way. Quickly analyzed the problem and found the cause of three issues I had. All fixed up and working properly in a short time. We talked about the company and the "Bug Club" and were both professional and courteous. I'll ask for them when next I need electrical repairs.

Project Details

Area Cartersville, GA

Cost $250 - $499

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/11/2016

Thank you!! Lee and Steven are a dynamic duo. We are pleased you were happy with our service.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  sharpscorner

Reviews: 2

Lightning Bug Electric

The workmen work pleasant, thorough, and did a big job in a day & a half. They also gave us a full electrical safety check. We will call them again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/11/2016

Thank you for the kinds words. It was a pleasure.

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  bab1019

Reviews: 1

Best Ever !!!

Duaine & Steven from Lightning Bug Electric were Top Notch!!! We recently moved and had need of someone with experience in hanging chandeliers.....not just 1 or 2, but 5 !!! Some of these were so detailed and involved that not just anyone would have been able to handle the job --- but these guys did absolutely whatever it took to not only do the job right....but far exceeded our expectations with pride and quality of work. Thank you Lightning Bug & Special Thanks to Duaine & Steven !!! Our house is now a home - in part - due to the superb job you did with our lighting !!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Lightning Bug Electric replied on 2/24/2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. Duaine and Steven are awesome members of our team. We are thrilled you all were pleased with us.

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Kitchen Lighting Job