Amazing Fences & Landscapes

2 star rating 14 Reviews

(404) 844-1879(404) 844-1879

5220 Jimmy Lee Smith Parkway, Suite 104 box 126Hiram, GA 30141

  map »

Business overview

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Great service and good work, 3/14/2016

We hired John and his company to install 500feet of privacy fence he and his crew did great job he started when he told me he was going to and said it would take 5days but they did it in 4 what I... really liked was they wet mixed there concrete and shovel it in the wholes around the post then they let them set a day so concrete had time to set up the other fence company's that I called and got quotes from said they could do fence in 1 to 2 days cause they would dry pack the concrete I didn't like that idea so I went with John I would refer him to anyone

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

BE WARE!!!, 3/05/2016

We hired John in Aug. to complete 300 ft of fence. This is a few of his excuses: He had a pre planned vacation to Aruba.(understood) He was sick for 2 weeks when he returned home. (understood) His... truck broke down. He was sick again. Employee was deported. Nail gun broke. Went to Tenn. and could not drive home because it was raining to hard. His girlfriend was in the hospital. He had a yearly cancer check up. (understood) Then he had a colonoscopy test, then the concrete did not set up. The days he did show up he only worked 1 or 2 hours with the exception of Christmas Eve when he showed up out of the blue and worked 4 hours, then ask could he get $1,000 draw. We had already paid him half the money up front. In the Christmas spirit I gave him a check for $1000. Big Mistake because he drug it out another month. I still do not have handles on the gates and "several" minor issues with fence that I am going to repair. I don't even want this guy on my property again. My advice to anyone thinking about hiring this guy. DON'T!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-14 of 14

Reviews

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  Tgatewood1

Reviews: 1

Great service and good work

We hired John and his company to install 500feet of privacy fence he and his crew did great job he started when he told me he was going to and said it would take 5days but they did it in 4 what I really liked was they wet mixed there concrete and shovel it in the wholes around the post then they let them set a day so concrete had time to set up the other fence company's that I called and got quotes from said they could do fence in 1 to 2 days cause they would dry pack the concrete I didn't like that idea so I went with John I would refer him to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  MichaelTerri

Reviews: 1

BE WARE!!!

We hired John in Aug. to complete 300 ft of fence. This is a few of his excuses: He had a pre planned vacation to Aruba.(understood) He was sick for 2 weeks when he returned home. (understood) His truck broke down. He was sick again. Employee was deported. Nail gun broke. Went to Tenn. and could not drive home because it was raining to hard. His girlfriend was in the hospital. He had a yearly cancer check up. (understood) Then he had a colonoscopy test, then the concrete did not set up. The days he did show up he only worked 1 or 2 hours with the exception of Christmas Eve when he showed up out of the blue and worked 4 hours, then ask could he get $1,000 draw. We had already paid him half the money up front. In the Christmas spirit I gave him a check for $1000. Big Mistake because he drug it out another month. I still do not have handles on the gates and "several" minor issues with fence that I am going to repair. I don't even want this guy on my property again. My advice to anyone thinking about hiring this guy. DON'T!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 3/07/2016

Yes I did this job and everything I told them was true but what there not saying is I usually do 3/4 jobs a week when I have my crew and 2days after I started there fence my guy did get caught so I lost my help and at that time I had 3jobs going so there's made 4 and I was by myself and had to finish all the jobs myself so I was bouncing around trying to get them all done and trying to keep everyone happy I told them what was going on so they knew I sorry it took me so long but it snow balled me so it took me long time to finish everything the other 3 customers understood what I was going through but guess they didn't but I stayed on it until I finished them all and the day I finished there fence it was raining and I had been working in the rain to finish and forgot to put the handles on 2gates but told them that night I would come back over next day to put them on he said no need that he would put them on I was in a bad spot on this job but got through it and if my company was so bad I wouldn't have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau. and this customer still has an outstanding balance that is owed

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  Tanom1

Reviews: 1

Don't give this guy upfront money!!!

I fired John Clackum last week. My wife gave him money for materials, BIG mistake. The job is a 1-2 day job that has been drug out for over 2 months. I have record of 12 occurrences where he would tell me a day he was coming and never showed. I'm fed up with excuses, fired him and turned it over to my attorney.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 9/09/2015

This guy is upset because of the length of time of job yes but what he isn't saying that This is a barter job and that I have a signed contract with them and they knew that my cash paying jobs came first and this job was 90% complete all that was left was to take a load of mulch to he's house which is on my trailer and they have paid nothing toward all labor that has already been done but that's ok I've already gotten paper work to file lean on property where work was preformed

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  juaneco

Reviews: 1

scamming even in vacation...

I have a hotel in costa rica, and i have john clackum and friends renting the whole place. The made me a deposit from a fake paypal account, and they left earlier and they cancelled the payment. I never got the money back! John clackum hope you get all this back...

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 8/26/2015

Juan can say what he wants but when I booked the place I told him that the whole reason we are coming down there is to go deep sea fishing and he said they offered that so when we got down there it was good for first 2days until we went to go fishing it was a joke when we pulled up to the place all they had was little 15ft boats with a motor they took us out maybe a mile from island and just trolled around with 3/4 other little boats close to us doing same thing we wasted 2days of our trip cause we had to drive 5hrs from airport to the other side of island just to get to his place then another 4 1/2 hrs to go back to other side of island so that we could go deep sea fishing that was the whole point of our trip we wasted a lot of time and a lot more money to find more rooms on other side of island so I canceled payment for the rest of the week cause we didn't stay there

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  puff1cowboy

Reviews: 1

A Thief and and a lier!! Beware!!!!!!

Buyer beware!!! Do not fall for this scam!! He will take your money..DRAG YOU OUT.. AND WHO KNOWS IF HE WILL finish your job!!!!! I have a lock on my gate to make sure he doesn't trespass..WOW...HOW DO YOU SLEEP JOHN???? You deserve the life you are given!!! Lawsuit in pursuit and the BBB will know what you are about!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 8/26/2015

This customer is not being truthful yes this job has taken way longer than I wanted but I never said I wasn't going to finish it and she know Exactly why the job was delayed I had 2 incidents where my company truck broke down had had to put in shop on 2 different Incidents and on top of that i had death in family where I was out town for over a week so all this delayed job and it states in the contract that if delays come about it could cause an convenience for the owner but I never said I wasn't going to complete job and this job is 90% complete and most all the labor has been done that they haven't paid any of so they can file suit if they want cause I have a signed contract by them and I will be pursuing compensation for the labor that has already been preformed

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  uvmmaddog

Reviews: 1

Update

Since writing my review John has been in contact. He is going to complete the job next week. We are hopeful he delivers and will update you on the quality of work after he completes the job.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 9/09/2015

This customer can say what he wants and I went on vacation in middle of August the personal issue was in July but what he isn't saying that there has been a lot of work done at the property 1. Removal of the wall $1500 2. Installion of a temp. Fence $500( added to project ) 3. dumping fees $425 4. Removal of old pond $300 ( added to project ) 5. Transplanting plants around fence line $1100 ( added to project ) 6. Spread mulch on lower end of house $500 ( added to project ) 7. Removal of cross ties wall and steps on lower end and install other cross ties in there place $750 so where have i not complete thing they have added four projects to the orgrinal part of contract and added another $3500 to the amount

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  LCK4415

Reviews: 4

Very pleased!

Mr. Clackum and his crew just completed a backyard project at our Canton home. Of the several quotations his was one of the most competitive, especially when compared to a couple "big name" outfits. The work was completed on schedule and at the agreed upon price....no hidden adders halfway thru the job. Very good post-job clean-up....much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  tylerbors

Reviews: 1

Well done

I hired this company to install a fence from a friend's recommendation. I had no problems and found the work to be above average. I would recommend to John if anyone asks.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  irishrose1

Reviews: 3

Great job, very easy to work with, great value

I hired this company to build a dog run. Mr. Clackum arrived on time to do the estimate which by the way, was a great value. I am very happy with the work, completed on time, no problem with payments. I did pay 1/2 up front for supplies. I would recommend Amazing Fences to anyone. Overall great experience.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  sbcrenshaw

Reviews: 2

Unethical liar, avoid at all costs

Mr. Wesley Clackum (or John Wesley Clackum) lied to my face, over the phone and through text messages over a +8 week period before finishing the job. I had to threaten legal action before he finished. He gave me every excuse in the book to delay the job. He's also threatening a lien on my home after reneging on a discounted final bill due to the delays. Quality of workmanship seems good, but Mr. Clackum is difficult, unethical and has no pride in his reputation. I'd give him zero stars for overall if possible. Do not do business with this company or man. Update: I just found an eerily similar story on RipOffReport.com after I originally posted my review. I can't post the link, but if you google "All About Fences Ripoff Report" you'll find the story from 2006. It looks like Wesley Clackum has been operating this way for a long time... and had to re-brand his business. Regardless of his online responses, the reviews speak for themselves.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 12/20/2011

Yes I did Scott's fence and had a few delays that was not in my control I gave him a real good price to do job to began with it took me longer than I wanted but job is complete now I even have offered to reduce the balance he is saying I told him that he wouldn't have to pay the balance the balance that is left is only the profit he is wanting to have a labor free fence sorry but I don't put up a fence for free he needs to read the contract that he accepted I don't even have to give him a reduction but I'm trying to be fair I have the legal right to put a labor lien on his home where work was preformed and I will file a lien on home if balance is not paid and will add filing fee's on balance. Scott is trying to get something for nothing I was willing to give him a reduction but now his not wanting to pay so he has a contract with me so now he will have a Lein on his home and have to pay all legal fee's that it cost me no company installs a fence for free!!!! Yes it took me longer than I wanted and was willing to reduce his price. If my company was so bad why would the Better Business bureau rate my company at an A-

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  AAAmom

Reviews: 1

Horrible Service

John took 2 1/2 months to put our fence up. Communication was horrible, did not return phone calls, and missed appointments. Within the time of warranty one fence post started to warp. Did not replace stating that warranty was voided due to us initially trying to fix it. No compensation was made for lack of service. Very unprofessional.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (1)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 1/26/2011

Yes my company did this job but the lenth of the fence was not 2 1/2 months we were real busy when I signed the contract with them then weather had put us behind on other jobs that we were working on before there's so I had to push there start date back when we started the insatation of the fence it took 5days to complete then customer then called a few months later and said post was warped when I went to fix it they had tried to fix it themselfs before calling me if they would have called me first I would have fixed it under warranty at no charge but by trying to fix themselfs made it worse and I would had to replace post I told them I would replace post for $75 that when they wrote this review I was trying to work with them on charge

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  mgifford99

Reviews: 1

Horrid Company

I really regret getting involved with this company. It took them over 2 months to complete the work, it was one excuses after the other. When it was done, John got mad that I was not present to cut him a check and wanted $75 to come back out and pick it up. I refused but did pay him the balance that he invoiced me for minus the check pick up charge (I mailed him the check). He was simply mad that he did not get his check that day. Someone stole the drain covers that were installed. I think it was him getting his revenge. I learned the hard way not to ever pay someone upfront to do a job. (he required half of the payment upfront)

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 11/24/2010

Yes my company did this job it did take us longer than I had hoped but we pushed start date back by 3week when we started this job was a daycare so we had to do job on weekends it took us 3weekends to complete job I told him day before that I was going be finished next day and told him needed check there when completed as states on contract that payment is due on completetion when finish there was check job was 50miles from shop I told him there would be $75 trip fee if I to come back to pickup check he mailed check instead was not mad and I didn't take anything from jobsite and completed

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  perry0305

Reviews: 1

Reply to my earlier message on 9/27/2009

The reply by John is a complete lie. He never gave me my deposit back and he never sent anything to me via certified mail. If you truly had integrity, you would actually do the right thing and return my deposit but don't make up things that are simply not true.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Amazing Fences & Landscapes replied on 11/24/2010

Yes I was not able to do this job when I signed contract I had a $100,000 landscape job going and I was not able to get to her job cause I was on big job for 12months I sent her deposit back to her cert. mail but they never picked up letter and deposit

Amazing Fences & Landscapes - Hiram, GA -  w00fw00f

Reviews: 1

Great Service and Follow-up!

John Clackum gave an excellent speedy and fair quote with very professional follow-up calls giving attention to detail including explanations of the repair work needed. His ability to work with me regarding last minute schedule changes gives him a 5-Star and my recommendations.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Other Markets