GMK Audio & Video

5 star rating 23 Reviews

(404) 509-8019(404) 509-8019

Reviews

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  quito08

    Reviews: 1

    Kevin is awesome!
    quito08 (1 review)
    11/05/2012

    Kevin did a great job on our installation. He was very thorough and made sure that we understood everything before he left We will absolutley use him again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  frozen220

    Reviews: 1

    Great job
    frozen220 (1 review)
    1/24/2011

    Kevin did a fantastic job wiring my flat screen, even though it was a pain due to my very old home and plaster walls. He was very polite and took the time to troubleshoot my problem with a previous install thoroughly. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  JenniferBG

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service and Reasonably Priced Too!
    JenniferBG (1 review)
    10/05/2010

    Kevin took the time to understand my home theatre needs and designed a solution that met my budget, usage requirements and aesthetic limitations. He was professional throughout the process and the installation was flawless. Kevin is also trustworthy - he did not try to take advantage of my limited knowledge in this area by either upselling or recommending items I did not need. All in all, I recommend him without reservation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  golden50_

    Reviews: 1

    great SERVICE
    golden50_ (1 review)
    8/24/2010

    Kevin not only knows his expertise, he is fast, efficient and not expensive. Additionally he is willing to provide service to those of us NOT tech savvy after the sale. Simply put if you want a great installation at a nice price from a good guy who will provide you help AFTER you pay use Kevin Johnson!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  kkeeling

    Reviews: 10

    Glad I found this provider on Kudzu
    kkeeling (10 reviews)
    1/09/2010

    Yesterday, I lost sound on my system when the power went out briefly. I found Kevin on Kudzu, called him at noon and he was here by 3:30. Within an hour, he had not only diagnosed and corrected my problem, but also corrected two other minor issues I had been putting up with for a few months. Great service!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  dcantriel

    Reviews: 1

    One of the last good guys in this market
    dcantriel (1 review)
    12/03/2009

    Kevin did an outstanding job with meeting all of my needs in price, quality, and timeliness. He new his product in depth and was able to tailor the right products to my needs. He was there personally there through the entire process and ensured the highest quality was delivered. I highly recommend him!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  m0ng00se68

    Reviews: 4

    Job done well, when promissed, and on budget
    m0ng00se68 (4 reviews)
    12/02/2009

    He did a great job, when promised, fair price, and was just a really nice guy. Its finding vendors of this caliber than make Kudzu great.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  zachklein

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing service, professionalism and quailty
    zachklein (1 review)
    10/06/2009

    Kevin did an amazing job with the installation of my flat screen TV and speakers. Trustworthy & a PRO! He always calle me back and was very flexable with my schedule. 1000% Reccommened!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  mlubin

    Reviews: 2

    Highly Recommend GMK
    mlubin (2 reviews)
    8/05/2009

    Kevin installed several TV's for me and did an excellent job. He was both professional and thorough and took great care on each part of the project. I would not use anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  Disco1

    Reviews: 1

    Easy to recommend
    Disco1 (1 review)
    8/04/2009

    A friend recommended GMK to me when I needed to get some work done. Everything was handled like it was their own house that was being worked on. I have now recommended them to other friends and they have thanked me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  frankiebeth

    Reviews: 6

    EXCELLENT!
    frankiebeth (6 reviews)
    6/18/2009

    Kevin handled a project for me that was small but required an expert....he is THE EXPERT. Great job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  moton1

    Reviews: 3

    Had several projects done
    moton1 (3 reviews)
    2/02/2009

    Kevin has done a couple of projects at my home and his level of service and professionalism is outstanding. He put up my flat panel, gave me instruction on how to order a remote. And looked for ways to save me money!! He's my "go to" guy when it comes to anything electronic in my house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  VirginiaPesto

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent across the board.
    VirginiaPesto (2 reviews)
    11/30/2008

    We called GMK based on the strength of the feedback here, and now we're back to add to it. Initially we weren't sure our job was big enough - we had a single 42" LCD we wanted hung in a midtown condo, and the power/av wiring pulled into a nearby cabinet for AV. Because it was a small 1br/1ba, the location would be prominent - right above the fireplace in the main room. So we were looking for a clean flush install. We had already selected the TV before we found GMK, but he knew all about the model, appropriate mounts, etc. He also asked about current and future uses to determine what cables to run through the wall. In the end, when we realized we wanted a couple of additional cables run, he had the extras on hand. Professional advice and service, Top notch install, and the cables he provided were of high quality. Kevin was great to work with, kept appointments and quoted (and kept to) reasonable prices. I never even met him, from start to finish, and it was handled flawlessly. Can't really ask for more. Will be back for all wiring needs, without a doubt.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  jwchas

    Reviews: 4

    Have Already Recommended to Friends
    jwchas (4 reviews)
    7/23/2008

    My wife and I had GMK mount a flat panel TV, install surround sound and install speakers throughout the house for entertainment. Kevin provided great advice, professional service and a quality job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • GMK Audio & Video - Atlanta, GA -  notfarc

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service and expert knowledge
    notfarc (1 review)
    12/30/2007

    Kevin is great. I presented him with some unigue challenges as I wanted him to take what I had and make it work better, but easier. He developed several options and presented them to me. The best part of all, he did exctly what he said he would and more. He was always on time and he gave me his home phone number so I could call anytime with questions, which I have. Overall, I would highly recommend GMK for any audio or video needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm

Business Referrals

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 14




Entertainment System Set Up By GMK Audio & Video of Atlanta, GA