Vinings Center for Dentistry

Phone: (770) 444-9393
Website: www.viningsdentistry.com
Vinings Center for Dentistry Vinings Center for Dentistry : Dentists & Dental Services, Atlanta, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 2

Posted on 3/13/2010

Great Dentist
I had an awful experience at my last dentist and Dr. Lumpkin and her great staff fixed my issues, they are wonderful! Very friendly and very up front in terms of work that needs to be done and cost, extremely efficient and make you very comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vinings Center for Dentistry replied on 03-13-2010
Thank you kindly! It is patients like yourself that make being a dentist worthwhile. After 24 years in practice, it is still a wonderful thing to not only fix smiles, but make new ones too. It is my pleasure to be your doctor! ---Arva O. Lumpkin, DMD
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/26/2010

Rude staff
I must start with that I never got to see Dr. Lumpkin and I have heard really good stuff about her. The staff told me twice over the phone that my appointment was at 9:30. I reached at 9:25 am . At 10 they tell me that the doctor was wrapping up her last patient and will be with me in a couple of minutes but after waiting for 1 hr I told them that I have another appointment and I had to leave. The person at the internal desk decides that it is my fault that I was early and tells me that my appointment was at 10 instead. I told her the person I talked to yesterday and the one who set up my appointment told me that it was at 9:30. She simply shrugged it off and made a rude face. I understand that doctors are sometimes running behind in their schedule but to blame it on the patient specially when I was there 5 mins before my appointment time really sucks. I am 8 months pregnant and I had to take half day off from work to come for this appointment. I was just looking for a simple apology and reschduling of my appointment but all I got was rude behaviour.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vinings Center for Dentistry replied on 03-13-2010
First I would like to thank you for your recent visit to our practice. I appreciate that you have heard good things about me, as I have made every effort to earn a good reputation over the past 24 years of practice. I must say that I recall the day that you came to the office very well. You came in on a Friday morning and the staff, as I recall, made every effort to get you in that day for a limited examination in the midst of an already packed schedule day. In an effort to accommodate you in as quick a manner as possible, they tried to get you into the office without a 3 week wait for an appointment time. I think the miscommunication on your appointed time came because we have in the past requested that patients that are new to the office come approximately 30 minutes early to fill out paperwork, etc. This request would be a 9:30 arrival for a 10am appointment. I believe I was running about 20 minutes late. It so happened that a patient that was already in treatment presented with an urgent treatment issue and it took much longer than I had expected. In dentistry, once I encounter such unexpected issues, I must remain with the treatment until the proper care has been provided. When I run late it is because I am giving every patient, every time, my full attention. We certainly respect your time and you were asked several times about rescheduling due to my extended attention to the existing patient in treatment. You were given an apology for your inconvenience, however, not all patients are receptive to these requests when they are aggitated. It is never the staff's intent to be rude and it is unfortunate that is was percieved in that manner. It is a rare occasion that similar situations occur, and if and when they do, our existing patients know that I am receptive enough that they can give me a call or email and let me know their concerns and not label a genuinely concerned staff and practice poorly based on one isolated hour. I am always available to have a dialog with my patients whatever their concerns or problems may be. Should you have any further concerns, please be invited to contact me at your convenience. Again, I thank you for your recent visit to our practice. ---Arva O. Lumpkin, DMD
Reviews: 1

Posted on 12/18/2009

overall satisfaction
We all have our good days and bad days but I never leave the dentist feeling anything but good. Sore maybe ;p. I have just had my last filling for my cavities done. I am not surprised I had tons of cavities considering I hadn't been to the dentist in over 5 years but money spent is nothing compared to what could happen to your teeth. When there are so many scams out there it's easy to start seeing them EVERYWHERE. I have had good experiences with all the staff not only with Dr. Lumpkin but especially with Yung and Kathleen.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vinings Center for Dentistry replied on 03-13-2010
Thank you kcook281! We appreciate the confidence that you have shown in our practice. I am thankful that I have such good patients in my practice. I am mortified to think that some patients feel that they must fear "scams" in the medical profession, but am deeply satisfied to be committed to the ethical and professional practice of dentistry. Again, thank you for being a part of our practice. ----Arva O. Lumpkin, DMD
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/17/2009

Elegance & comfort at the dentist!
On most peoples list of the top ten things I DONT like to do, going to the dentist probably ranks near the top, it did on mine. As our teeth make up an important part of our general health,however,they are not to be ignored. My recent visit to The Vinings Center for Dentistry has moved going to the dentist off of that "don't like" list forever. From the time I walked through their door until the time I checked out to leave, the experience was nothing but pleasant. The office has an elegance that puts you immediately at ease. Everyone I encountered from the receptionist, the assistant and the dentist herself were attentive and gracious. The treatment I needed was explained to me throughly in terms that I could understand, not dental jargon to fly right over my head. The most amazing part of my visit came when they had to get me numbI honestly didn't feel a thing! Thank you Dr. Lumpkin and your fantastic team for turning me into a dental enthusiast. I will most certainly recommend your practice to friends and family! See you again soon!...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vinings Center for Dentistry replied on 03-13-2010
Thank you ever so much! Having good patients is such a fantastic thing for a doctor. It is a pleasure to treat you and a tremendous bonus to know that the goodwill that we send out to our patients is received! ---Arva O. Lumpkin, DMD
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/7/2009

What kind of Person is Dr. Lumpkin?
I have never been to a dentist before that talked badly about another dentist's work. Been on the ethics board before? HA!!!! Very shady. She made me feel bad, I had to call my old dentist and let her know what Dr. Lumpkin said. Very unprofessional. i will never go back.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Vinings Center for Dentistry replied on 05-18-2010
Darnell72, Thank you for having been a part of our practice. First and foremost, I would never, as you have put it “talk badly about another dentist’s work”. My commitment to the ethical and professional practice of dentistry is paramount in my core values as a practitioner. My past work on Ethics Committees in organized dentistry, as well as 24 years in private practice have led me to neutral positional about patients past experiences and treatment. I cannot and do not discuss the route by which they have come to me to be treated, but rather take their case as it is today and make recommendations as to how they may improve or maintain health. Dentistry, although it is a medical discipline, is like anything else that employs acrylics, metals, ceramics and other machined materials. Even exceptionally good and beautiful dentistry is subject to wear, fracture, re-decay, infection and breakdown where the original work/treatment was done. These things are simply a function of the ravages of time or biological use. My work, as well as any other dentist’s work cannot escape this reality. When these things occur, with and without knowing the circumstances under which they have occurred, replacement of previous work is recommended. Some patients confuse the recommendation of re-treating previous work as an affront to the original dentist who treated them. In fact, ALL dentistry, regardless of who has performed the treatment, under the right circumstances must be updated for optimum function given the patients current set of circumstances, health and previous maintenance history. I apologize if you felt badly because of treatment recommendations. It is never my intent for a patient to feel badly about seeking medical help, nor is needing previous dentistry updated, a personal reflection on the original dentist. We are here to help you get into a state of good health regardless of your previous history. It is irrelevant how you reached that state, but more importantly, how we can assist you in regaining good oral and systemic health. We are fortunate as a practice that virtually all of our patients understand and believe in our commitment to treat them well. As for your previous dentist, I am sure she is a fine practitioner, and am glad that you have had the occasion to speak with them. We would be happy, with your permission of course, to share your current digital photographs, x-rays, etc. with your former dentist. I am always interested in reviewing treatment that I have rendered in the past, and she may be as well. I hope I have at least in part answered your question, “What kind of persn is Dr. Lumpkin?” Again, we thank you kindly for the time you spent in our practice and if we may be of any assistance to you in the future, we avail ourselves to you. -----Arva O. Lumpkin, DMD
41 to 45 of 81

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Dierkes J Michael DDS
Receive 30% off children's orthodontic records.
ex 06/10/2014  |  view coupon »
Chamblee Dental Care
1 Tooth Extraction.
Regular Price $220

*Limited Time only. Not valid with Insurance.
Cannot Combine Coupons.
Expires 03/31/2014

Chamblee Dental Care Ph: 770 936 0833
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.