Reviews

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  dadams81

    Reviews: 1

    best around
    dadams81 (1 review)
    3/26/2011

    I am very happy with the service, expert advice, and value of my security system and monthly monitoring service if you are shopping you will not find a better value or better service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 3/30/2011

    Glad I was able to save you from the wolves! Even though your options were limited (since you had a Brinks System & very few companies can take on converting their equipment), I'm glad my recommendation pulled though by reducing your monitoring to $12.95 a month and was able to convert your system as is. A $20 a month savings in monthly monitoring can go a long way!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  Daniel929

    Reviews: 2

    Gotta be the best
    Daniel929 (2 reviews)
    3/23/2011

    Bob goes above and beyond customer service. Even after the fact when he does not have to. Bob can find the solutions you need and will make it happen. If he says he will be there, he is there. If he says he will call you, he calls you. He does not avoid any customers for any reason. This is hard to find in a company these days when usually all they want to do is get your money on a monthly basis and think you are just a number. Thank you Bob!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 3/30/2011

    Thank you. Glad to set you up with a straight taking responsive provider who cares!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  ActionStaffing

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service!!
    ActionStaffing (1 review)
    1/26/2011

    We used Bird Dog Service for our office security systems. Very efficient team ..very prompt and reliable. Would definetely recommend this company for all your security needs . Thank you Bob.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 3/30/2011

    I appreciate your kind words. Hope the remote camera surveillance proves handy for you when checking on the business from home!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  allen67

    Reviews: 1

    Concerned and professional
    allen67 (1 review)
    12/09/2010

    Bob really made my foray into security systems pleasant and manageable. I was a bit overwhelmed by the number of options and Bob helped me find the right solutions for my family's security. He concern for complete coverage quickly installed allowed me to feel safer immediatly. Thank you, Bob, you made a huge difference for my family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 12/11/2010

    Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad to be of help.

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  GAPILOT

    Reviews: 1

    APPLAUSE..APPLAUSE..TAKE A BOW
    GAPILOT (1 review)
    11/24/2010

    I have done all the research for you..go with BIRD DOG..you won't regret the decision.. shows up on time, knowledgeable, no pressure sales, easy to communicate with, always answers his phone( even on weekends), always in a good mood, thinks outside the box, goes the extra mile, always remembers you when you call, attention to detail, if he doesn't know the answer; will find out..NO B.S., respectful of your wallet, these are just some of the qualities of BOB (BIRD DOG)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 12/11/2010

    I definitely know who this is! I really enjoyed dealing with you too - you certainly did your homework on security & it was impressive!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  NeelShah

    Reviews: 2

    Fantastic Resource for security & other trades!!!
    NeelShah (2 reviews)
    11/22/2010

    Bob was a fantastic resource. It was a one-stop-shop solution and he was very familiar with a multitude of pricing plans, equipment, vendors. He not only new the current pricing strategies of each company, but also their respective "down sides" of each company (location, proximity of monitoring center, $$/month, etc.) he also gave me the names of many other reputable tradesman that worked out brilliantly (security company, locksmith, pest control, etc.). Thank you so much, Bob.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 12/11/2010

    Thank you for this dynamite testimonial! I've been involved with home security since the early 1990s so I guess I really do have a fair command of sizing up market forces and characteristics. Glad I was helpful too in recommending other quality services outside of my realm. I know it can be overwhelming when moving into a new home and hunting for service providers - that's why I like to assist. Best of luck and happiness with your new home!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  gel5209

    Reviews: 1

    Helpful, Knowledgeable, Thorough
    gel5209 (1 review)
    11/22/2010

    After we purchased our home near Lawrenceville, we began looking into home security services. What we found was that there were many security companies, various types of equipment, and a wide range of prices that were available to us. We were having trouble deciding which company would best fit our needs. So on a recommendation from our contractor, we contacted Bob of Bird Dog Service Solutions. He met with us, discussed our security requirements and assessed our home for placement of security devices. We went with his recommendations and have been very pleased with the company he suggested and with the service that company has provided. If you are considering purchasing a home security service, we would highly recommend that you start by contacting Bob.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 12/11/2010

    I think I know who this is! Thanks' for the compliment. Since you were from Upstate New York I hope you remembered my pizza recommendation - Fini's is about 10 minutes from your home!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  sdculberson

    Reviews: 1

    Couldn't Be More Pleased.
    sdculberson (1 review)
    11/21/2010

    Bob is professional, friendly, and helped me find the best service for my business at a great price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 11/21/2010

    Thank you for the kind words!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  ILuv2Teach

    Reviews: 2

    "Bird Dog really does Rock! Ruff!!!"
    ILuv2Teach (2 reviews)
    11/21/2010

    I used Kudzu in researching the best security provider for my home. Initially I called the top listings featured on Kudzu. I quickly found myself getting conflicting information & pushy sales talk when I was just inquiring on mere price points as Clark Howard recommends. As I rifled through their testimonials I noticed that many of the unflattering commentary was buried in the back - especially the one pitched by Belinda of the Neal Bortz radio program for $18.95 a month! Then by luck I stumbled upon the listing for Bird Dog Service Solutions & gave a call. I spoke to a Bob there & became educated by his unbiased assessment of security providers. Impressed by his integrity & knowledge of security, I set up an appointment & had him come over. After restating what I wanted done & sizing up my home with his walk around, "Bird Dog Bob" presented me with multiple choices from several security providers. Seeing that I didn't have a phone line Bob then presented several non-contractual options using cellular monitoring starting in the low $20s! I'm a judge of good character so when all was said and done I took Bob's recommendation & got a local security provider to which I'm extremely happy with. Thank you Mr. Bird Dog for helping this girl out! In all seriousness, he is genuine & definitely saves you time in getting you the right company without the hassle! Ruff!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 11/21/2010

    Wow! Thank's for the testimonial! Don't be shy if the "Spirit" ever moves you to refer other Clark Howard loving fans!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  kokinos

    Reviews: 1

    5 "Stars"
    kokinos (1 review)
    11/20/2010

    I'll give Bob at Bird Dog Services 5 Stars in overall service. Easy to work with,very helpful. Thanks Bob

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 11/21/2010

    Thank you & have a happy and safe Thanksgiving!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  KenAtPrecision

    Reviews: 3

    My Hero
    KenAtPrecision (3 reviews)
    12/24/2009

    I was in a pinch. I needed phone lines for our new building or pay double rent. My fault. I called Bob and got the ball rolling. They got them in a week earlier than even he expected, saved me on rent, and saved on the service too. If you need phone lines, call Bob. Period.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 11/21/2010

    I'm a wee bit late in commentary here but better late then never! I'm glad I could be of help to those using the commercial phone service side of my business.

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  Dylgar

    Reviews: 1

    Great service after the sale
    Dylgar (1 review)
    11/13/2009

    I'm a believer in giving credit where credit is due. Several months back Bob gave me some cost saving advice in regards to the security provider he matched me up with several years ago . I have to admit I was initially red hot with SecurNet on raising their rates (without notice) and was considering firing them. After calling Bob and voicing my strong concern, he reassured me my security company was trustworthy & would look into on what could be done to restore my old rate. Apparently after several rapid internal inquiries, Bob managed to pave the way in returning my old rate of $19.95. Afterwards, he quickly called me back on his progress.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  Vroberts

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Customer Service
    Vroberts (1 review)
    10/06/2009

    I purchased a townhome that had a security system installed by the previous owner. The owner was deliquent in their payments and we could not get the system de-installed before our renter moved in. Bob Brainard was referred by the realtor. He called me back within minutes and spent quite a bit of time with me on the phone helping me de-activate the system. I was impressed with his knowledge, but more importanly with his customer serving attitude. I would recommend them to anyone looking for phone or security services. Vicki Roberts

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bird Dog Service Solutions replied on 11/21/2010

    Although I didn't make a dime here I'm glad I could be of help! I hope Saint Peter sees this posted "Good Samaritan deed" of mine in the event if I pass on & get audited at the Pearly Gates!

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  Taun Henderson

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    Taun Henderson (1 review)
    3/24/2008

    I honestly have to say Bird Dog truly enhances my credibility in the eyes of my customers! There are very few services outside my professional realm I entrust in helping my clients. Bird Dog Bob is one of the honest few I can rely on here. Be it phone services for businesses or security alarms, Bird Dog has stepped up to the plate on numerous times and provided quality services while respecting the wallets of my customers. I suspect he must be a growing hit within the legions of Clark Howard Fans! It's too bad I did not know about Bob's services, when I elected home security two years ago through a well known major national. Bob could have saved me money big time here in both monitoring and installation costs! Take it from one who knows, once the contractual handcuffs are off, you can bet your bottom dollar I'm calling Bird Dog to help me out in securing my home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bird Dog Service Solutions - Atlanta, GA -  Skooter157

    Reviews: 3

    On track and on point!
    Skooter157 (3 reviews)
    3/18/2008

    Bob knows the ins and outs of the security systems, phone system, and cable companies in the Atlanta and surrounding areas. He helped me find the cheapest solution for my security needs and was very speedy in helping me to figure out how to get a security repair done for a house that I am selling. He is frank and honest, doesn't 'steer' or tell you what you want or need, he provided me with sources and then I made better choices because of the information that I received from him. Thank You, Bob!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Events

  • Break-ins/Home Invasions
  • Fire
  • Medical Emergencies
  • Other Police Emergencies

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Features & Systems

  • 24-Hour Monitoring
  • Burglar Alarms
  • Motion Sensors
  • Perimeter Sensors
  • Video/Audio Surveillance

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm

Year Established

2007

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 2




Monitoring as low as $12.95 a month!