Simply The Best Heating & Cooling Heating & Air Conditioning

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling

(480) 336-2967 www.simplythebestac.com

761 N Monterey Street, 106Gilbert, AZ 85233 map it »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

At Simply the Best Heating and Cooling, restoring your comfort is our specialty. Our cooling experts are licensed, certified, bonded, insured and background screened to provide you safe and expert service to get your air conditioning or heating problem solved promptly.

Servicing the Greater Phoenix, AZ area our technicians are fully equipped to handle your call when they arrive. To have a cooling technician evaluate your situation, call today to schedule your free estimate on a new.. system!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Anthem
  • Apache Junction
  • Avondale
  • Buckeye
  • Carefree
  • Cave Creek
  • Chandler
  • Coolidge
  • El Mirage
  • Florence
  • Fountain Hills
  • Gilbert
  • Glendale (Downtown/South)
  • Glendale (Northwest)
  • Goodyear
  • Laveen
  • Litchfield Park
  • Maricopa
  • Maryvale
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (Northwest)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Queen Creek
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Sun City
  • Surprise
  • Tempe
VIEW MORE »

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Mobile Home Units
  • Process & Radiant Heating
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Refrigeration &Coolers
  • Rooftop Units
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units
  • Window Units

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Do-It-Yourself Assistance
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Plumbing
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Roofing
  • Sheet Metal Work

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Credentials

Fully Licensed, Bonded and Insured. All of our technicians are drug tested, background checked, and professionally trained; accredited member of the Better Busines Bureau. We are a Rheem Team Top Contractor, Nate Certified, and a member of ACCA.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Documents

[PDF] FAQ's

Green Credentials

We recycle old A/C and heating units as well as recover and recycle refrigerants. Go Green with Rheem A/C.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Ripped off! $16 part, 10min of labor, $255 later, 6/24/2013

Had them come out for an a/c unit that wasn't blowing cold. The guy said a dual capacitor part was bad. Needed it fixed as it was June! Cost $255.68 i reported this to my home warranty. Old... republic said STBac called them and reported a $16 part (omg!) guy tells me consumers cant buy online anymore and $97 in labor. I get a check for $58.50 (minus the $110 from ORHW) Granted I wanted my a/c fixed, but a job that literally took less than 10 min...$255??? Wow. I feel ripped off, but at least I'm cool. He even tried to sell me their special plan for members. Lol Usually, I get a kiss with that kind of service, if you know what I mean. TRY THEM AT YOUR RISK and WALLET!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

WOW Amazing !, 1/01/2013

I called Simply The Best Heating and cooling out to my home on Christmas Day... I Know it was Christmas But we were freezing ! They came out and fixed our system with in 2 hours and didn't even... charge us a service call !

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (4 photos)

  • Nate Certified Techs
  • We are a Green Company
  • #1 Rated Equipment. We Are A TOP Contractor

Displaying 1-15 of 59

Reviews

shullw

Reviews: 1

Ripped off! $16 part, 10min of labor, $255 later

Had them come out for an a/c unit that wasn't blowing cold. The guy said a dual capacitor part was bad. Needed it fixed as it was June! Cost $255.68 i reported this to my home warranty. Old republic said STBac called them and reported a $16 part (omg!) guy tells me consumers cant buy online anymore and $97 in labor. I get a check for $58.50 (minus the $110 from ORHW) Granted I wanted my a/c fixed, but a job that literally took less than 10 min...$255??? Wow. I feel ripped off, but at least I'm cool. He even tried to sell me their special plan for members. Lol Usually, I get a kiss with that kind of service, if you know what I mean. TRY THEM AT YOUR RISK and WALLET!

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling replied on 06-28-2013

My first question is why not call your Home Warranty Company, first, when youíre a/c is out?

Some clients call despite having a Home Warranty, because of a 3-4 day wait time experienced on occasion. Especially, in Phoenix, during the brutal summer months. We offer same day/night service almost 100% of time. Some clients are willing to pay extra for working outside of their Home Warranty to receive prompt service.

We have opted not to contract with Home Warranty Companies. We are not the most expensive in the business and we are not the least expensive in the business. We charge a fair rate for the level of service we do provide. We work for our clients; not insurance companies.

Included in the cost of doing business, is providing a level of service (since 2002) that has provided us an A+ rating with the BBB, no complaints against our license with the Registrar of Contractors, and a number of certifications. Obtaining and maintaining certifications (for example SRP/APS qualified contractors, NATE) require continuing education on a regular basis. We provide continuing education to our technicians, at our own expense, to ensure our staff is keeping up with the ever changing technology in the HVAC industry.

The additional cost of doing business (outside of a 10-minute fix and the part) is paying for our technicianís drive time, gas, expertise, vehicle insurance, diagnostic equipment, administration to run the daily office function, cost of staying licensed, bonded and insured, vehicle maintenance and the list goes on.

We do offer a Maintenance Plan, and encourage our technicians to go over this option, with our clients, which allows for regular maintenance, cleaning, service and repair at a discounted rate. As a client, you always have the choice. No, is a perfectly acceptable option. The technician was doing his job by offering you a Maintenance Plan.

If you have an a/c problem, have the knowledge and equipment to diagnose the problem yourself, buying the part (if you are able) and installing it is going to be your least expensive route. If you do not have this means, relying on an expert in the industry will have pricing structured to include paying for a qualified contractorís expertise, licensing, bonding, insurance, certifications and the cost of running and maintaining a business, as well as guaranteeing the work.

If you cannot service your own system, want the most cost effective fix and have a Home Warranty Company, this should be your first call.

I hope this explanation clears up the confusion on the pricing for you. Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate the opportunity to be of assistance and improve our service as a result of honest input.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

johnsondon191

Reviews: 1

WOW Amazing !

I called Simply The Best Heating and cooling out to my home on Christmas Day... I Know it was Christmas But we were freezing ! They came out and fixed our system with in 2 hours and didn't even charge us a service call !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

by heatherc239168569 at Citysearch

Our AC started making a terrible noise

Our AC started making a terrible noise this evening and a friend in the AC business referred us to Simply The Best. I called, all nervous that it was something serious and I would have to spend a million dollars to get it fixed.They sent the on-call person out, Russ who just happened to be in the neighborhood and was at our house in 10 minutes. The issue turned out to be a broken bracket and Russ just happened to have the part in his truck for our ancient unit. He replaced it and within 30 minutes had our quiet AC working like a charm.I don't know if it was just luck or the stars aligned just right, but Russ was very professional and courteous. I highly recommend Simply The Best and will use them when we replace the unit a little later.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by ToddSteele at Citysearch

Great Service

Signed up for the sole purpose of leaving a review. I called Simply the Best a few weeks ago for regular maintainence on my A/C. The receptionist was very helpful and nice - they give you an approximate time the technician would arrive, and then follow up with a call within the hour of the arrival to let you know they are on the way.\r\rThe technician (Russ) was very friendly and helpful. At the time of the maintainence, he identified potential problem areas, told us what to look for as warning signs, and was very up front. No hard sale, no pressure.\r\rOur A/C ended up dying a few weeks later, due to one of the potential problem spots he identified. He came out, made the quick replacement, and cooled us off. \r\rWe appreciate the service and professionalism of Simply the Best, highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

aajorgy

Reviews: 3

This is who you need to call

Clean, Trustworthy, Honest, quick, background checked, quality work, fair priced, and polite. I had one of my a/c units not functioning, I contacted simply the best at 9pm and had a tech "Steve" at my home in 30 mins. Steve diagnosed the problem and had me up and running quickly and at a fair price ($1000 less than other company quote). I will reccomend to anyone all day long.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

chandlerresident

Reviews: 2

Excellent!!!

I had called another company to get my air unit fixed, and the tech with that company told me my compressor was bad, explained why he couldn't fix it, and suggested I buy an entire new system for $6800.00. Next day I call 'Simply'. Russ comes out, fixes the unit within 10 minutes (bad capacitor), and informs me I can keep this unit as long as I like...that they will always be able to fix it. I rarely sign up for service agreements. The quality of service Russ demonstrated today was amazing and I'd like to continue to be a part of it, so I signed up for their twice per year maintenance agreement. I suggest you all call 'Simply' and at least have them look at what you have if you are having issues, as it's no joke...they are 'Simply the Best'.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JoeWest14

Reviews: 1

Out Standing Service !

I called Simply The Best on a Late Sunday after noon. I felt bad since it was a sunday but it was very warm in our house. They come out right away and the Tech was very plesent to talk to. He explained in great detail of what our problem was and what it would take to fix it. I was very happy with there service and there price on repair. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling replied on 06-19-2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a Review. We look forward to do business with you and your family in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Jeneehamer

Reviews: 1

So Happy We Called

After calling another company that told us our compressor was shot we decided to get a second opinion. We called Simply the Best and found out that is was just a burned wire. They fixed the wire and its running Great ! It was Worth calling a company with an A+ rating with the BBB and ZERO complaints with the Registar of contractors. We were really disappointed with poor service from the other company that i will not name, and high pressure sales tactics, my wife and I were very happy with service from Simply the Best Heating and cooling.It's nice to know there are still HONEST service Companies out there to fix the problem and not pressure us. Thank you Kudzu. We love Simply the Best!Job well done

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling replied on 06-19-2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a Review. We look forward to do business with you and your family in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

by ChrisTuck at Citysearch

Fantastic !

My Air conditioning broke down this weekend and i just happened to see Simply The Best heating and cooling on channel 3.I was not sure what company to call since I'm new to the Phoenix area. They came out to my house with in one hour of my call fixed my system and it only cost me 98 dollars ! I was so happy that it was not a new system or a major break down. They are such an honest company and i would recommend them to ANYONE ! You Guys are Awesome !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Christucker871

Reviews: 1

Fantastic !

My Air conditioning broke down this weekend and i just happened to see Simply The Best heating and cooling on channel 3.I was not sure what company to call since I'm new to the Phoenix area. They came out to my house with in one hour of my call fixed my system and it only cost me 98 dollars ! I was so happy that it was not a new system or a major break down. They are such an honest company and i would recommend them to ANYONE ! You Guys are Awesome !

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling replied on 06-19-2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a Review. We look forward to do business with you and your family in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AZmom4

Reviews: 1

Honest, Professional and Personable

Our AC went out recently and we weren't sure who to call. So many companies send out techs who are salesmen trying to get as much money out of you as possible. Simply the Best came out, inspected my unit, found the problem and fixed it. They let me know about their maintenance plan, but did not push me at all to purchase it. Our technician explained everything he was checking and why. I felt very comfortable having him in my home!! If we need AC help again, we will defiantly be calling them!

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling replied on 06-19-2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a Review. We look forward to do business with you and your family in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

by BobbieRropa at Citysearch

Great Company !

I am so happy that I want to jump for joy! Truly Mike Made this whole AC outage so manageable reduced my stress level to a manageable level. Mike showed up and did a maintenance tune up on my system and i had a coupon for a free thermostat that he installed with a lifetime warranty ! Simply the Best is just amazing ! I really want you to know that Mike treated me honestly and fairly. He could have told me anything and I would have believed him, but he told me what was needed and completed the work without surprises. Thank You for having high ethical standards and strong ethical team members. You can be sure that I will spread your business name around to my friends, you can count on it! Due to Mikes personal effort you have convinced me to be a lifelong customer. I also enrolled in there Gold Service plan. I wish i knew there was a plan like this before. I want to thank you for that. It is very hard to find a company you can trust anymore, but I found and trust Simply the Best !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Johnsonglen97

Reviews: 1

Very Affordable

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling was recommended by my Neighbor. I was having problem with my air conditioner , which just wasn't heating. Since I am on a limited budget, I didnt want to buy a new air conditioner so I was in search for reliable Repair Company. As a new homeowner, my budget is very limited. But that's doesnt mean Im cheap I gladly pay more if I know I'm getting a good service. The service technician Clint came on time. He repaired the air conditioner quickly, which was imperative since I took some time off from work and I was on very tight timeline. He was very polite and professional, and I definitely got a good price. Glen J

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling replied on 06-19-2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a Review. We look forward to do business with you and your family in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

by Glenj at Citysearch

Affordable

Simply The Best Heating & Cooling was recommended by my Neighbor. I was having problem with my air conditioner , which just wasn't heating. Since I am on a limited budget, I didnt want to buy a new air conditioner so I was in search for reliable Repair Company.\r\rAs a new homeowner, my budget is very limited. But that's doesnt mean Im cheap I gladly pay more if I know I'm getting a good service. \r\r The service technician Clint came on time. He repaired the heater quickly, which was imperative since I took some time off from work and I was on very tight timeline. He was very polite and professional, and I definitely got a good price. \r\rGlen J \r

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

melt55

Reviews: 2

Great Job!

Simply the Best did a Great Job for us. They were Very Professional. I really liked how they went the extra mile to do things the right way. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 4




Nate Certified Techs