Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  showdog111

    Reviews: 5

    Highly skilled master tile installer-Peter's Tile
    showdog111 (5 reviews)
    6/22/2016

    The price was fair, they arrived on time every day and completed the job as promised. I added 2 additional areas-ceiling and floors but Peter was still able to complete the job very fast. My bathroom looks like a spa! Peter and the person working with him were extremely careful with making sure everything stayed clean inside and outside my house and they were also careful not to let my dogs outside which I appreciated very much. If you are looking to hire a very skilled tile installer this is the business to call. Extremely clean, efficient, non-smokers (much appreciated) and had their process down to a science. I would recommend them without hesitation.

    More »

    Project Details

    Guest bathroom walls, floor, ceiling, shower

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  inlowm

    Reviews: 10

    Excellent Work - Would definitely hire again!!!
    inlowm (10 reviews)
    4/09/2016

    Our shower is large (3 1/2 ft x 6 1/2 ft) custom built by the previous homeowner, who had removed a garden tub & shower to make a large walk-in tiled shower & small linen closet. Unfortunately, it appears the previous homeowner did the job himself poorly. The tile work was pretty good, but things weren't level or sloped properly. After living in the house a few years, a small leak would appear near the baseboard of the adjoining water closet from the shower. Thankfully, we are on a slab foundation. We got estimates from 3-4 different tile contractors & chose Peter's Tile because of his pricing, detail in his estimate, warranty & reviews. Everyone told us that with the way the existing shower was done, they really didn't know what kind of problems they would run into. Once Peter demo'd the shower, he found numerous problems (tile was put on sheetrock, not the proper material & therefore there was rotted wood, etc. that had to be replaced). Due to some of the problems Peter ran into, we changed a few things on the design planned, but Peter made some adjustments to pricing & we still came in within about $50 of the original estimate. The entire job was done quickly (4 days). Peter & his helper cleaned up every day, covered all of our bedroom furniture, closet doors, etc. so that demo dust would be contained. They did an excellent job & our shower turned out beautifully. We would definitely recommend Peter's Tile !!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  OurReview4You

    Reviews: 4

    Excellent, Professional Work!
    OurReview4You (4 reviews)
    3/15/2016

    We contacted Piotr in January 2016 to install backsplash and floor tile for our kitchen redo. He replied within the same day and when we requested what we wanted done with details, he provided us with an estimate that was reasonable. We agreed and then we patiently waited . . . because he's so busy. He is WORTH THE WAIT!! Our new backsplash and tile was installed over a day and a half (just finished today) and we LOVE it. The promptness of arrival, the attention to detail, the cleanliness of the job, etc. -- we cannot say enough good things. We definitely recommend Piotr for all tile work and hope to have the opportunity to work with him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  locomocn

    Reviews: 1

    Fixed the other company's mistakes
    locomocn (1 review)
    12/16/2015

    Great experience with Peter (owner) and Roman (guy who did the work). Fair estimate and honest quality work on our bathroom tile. I had another company come out (twice!) to fix rotted floorboards in our master bath. They could never get the underflooring right and the grout would crack after 1 week. I wasted a lot of money and time with the other company. Peter's Tile came and fixed it for good. It's been 7 months now without any issues. I would definitely call them back for any tile jobs in my house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  woodstock2013

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome work - will definitely hire again
    woodstock2013 (1 review)
    5/06/2015

    Piotr and Roman did an awesome job with our master shower complete tear-out and retile (and tiling our adjacent jacuzzi tub front/surround). From the curb and preslope to the final grouting, etc. they did beautiful, professional work. Their quote was among the most competitive we received. They both fielded many, many questions via email and phone beforehand and throughout the process: excellent and timely communication. We will definitely be hiring them again. Can't recommend them highly enough. Look no further!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  elovy6

    Reviews: 18

    Best Ever
    elovy6 (18 reviews)
    4/05/2015

    I've used Peter on several of my properties. He's very professional and always does great work. I'll be using him again soon for another project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  falcons9999

    Reviews: 25

    The Best Tiler in Town!
    falcons9999 (25 reviews)
    5/17/2014

    Over the years I've had a lot of tile work done but Peter hands down is the best I've seen! For Peter it's more than a business it's his passion and it's evident from the quality of his work!! Without a doubt the next time I need a tiler I will call Peter first!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  Todd23

    Reviews: 6

    oustanding work
    Todd23 (6 reviews)
    1/21/2014

    I do not think I could recommend Peter enough. To me my project seemed difficult because I needed him to cut around tiles I wanted to keep. Peter is a Surgeon. He worked with my wife while I was on the phone to come up with ideas to make what we wanted work and I cannot thank him enough. His prices were very reasonable and worth waiting on if he has a backlog.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  laurihiking

    Reviews: 1

    Best contractor we've ever used!
    laurihiking (1 review)
    10/29/2013

    Nothing but an A+++ for Peter's Tile!!! Very friendly, courteous and professional with exceptional craftsmanship. Quote was very reasonable and right on target..no surprises. Workers were courteous, excellent craftsman and GREAT communicators. Before they did a section of the project, they always confirmed with us how we wanted things done so there were no surprises. Their craftsmanship was exquisite..we still continue to marvel at how nice our bathrooms look. They cleaned up every evening before they left and did a great cleanup job at the end. Owner Peter came out at various times throughout the project to make sure all was going well and also came out at the end to make sure job was done to his/our satisfaction. This was one of the best contractors we've ever used! They also did our neighbor's bath project and they were just as pleased.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  RichMableton

    Reviews: 1

    Definitely Recommend Peter
    RichMableton (1 review)
    10/17/2013

    Peter recently installed a tile backsplash in our kitchen. From quote to install, he was very personalable and responsive. He is very professional, courteous and thorough. Our new backsplash looks fantastic! I will definitely call Peter's Tile in the future and offer my recommendation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  aspetti

    Reviews: 16

    High quality workmanship
    aspetti (16 reviews)
    9/24/2013

    Recently, we had Peter redo the tile in our bathroom which included the removal of an old bathtub. There was damage to the subfloor, existing tiles, and the plumbing wasn't quite right. Peter provided us with a fair estimate and time frame and did all the work as agreed upon. He is extremely professional and the quality of his work is outstanding. We are so happy with our new bathroom! He also stands behind his work and great with communications. I would highly recommend Peter, and will definitely use him again in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  BuddyL

    Reviews: 9

    Very pleased!
    BuddyL (9 reviews)
    9/05/2013

    Peters Tile installed the tile on our kitchen backsplash. Peter gave a very detailed estimate and was there when he said he would be there. Branden did the actual installation, although Peter was there to get him started and at the end of the day. Branden was extremely professional and courteous. He was very detailed orientated and listened to our questions and concerns. The result is a very professional beautiful backsplash. Would definitely use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  galibraryguy

    Reviews: 9

    Very good job; would recommend
    galibraryguy (9 reviews)
    8/22/2013

    I would recommended Peter's Tile for your tile job without reservation. Communication with Peter was very easy. We were provided with a very clear and itemized estimate. Peter was willing to answer any easy questions that we may have had. The finished product, a retiled shower and master bath floor, was outstanding.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  sallieg

    Reviews: 4

    great job!
    sallieg (4 reviews)
    5/31/2013

    Peter is a hard worker and a quick worker; our bath,rooms look like new as he demolished old tile and put in new; also, took out carpet and replaced with new tile. He took out toilets and replaced! Call Peter, you will not be disappointed!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Peter's Tile - Woodstock, GA -  golfpingeye

    Reviews: 4

    Great Work...
    golfpingeye (4 reviews)
    11/26/2012

    Peter did wonderful job around our fireplace. Worked within budget and got it done in just one day. Will definetly use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Refinish

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Custom Design
  • Marble
  • Mosaic
  • Saltillo
  • Slate
  • Tile
  • Travertine

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Estimates & Consultation
  • General Repairs
  • Installation & Laying

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Custom Design
  • Epoxy
  • Flooring - General
  • Garage Floors
  • Marble
  • Tile

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

Business Referrals

Photos

Album: Peter's Tile
1 of 20




Peter's Tile Bathroom