Mona Lisa

5 star rating 15 Reviews

(619) 234-4893(619) 234-4893 View Website »

2061 India StreetSan Diego, CA 92101

  map »

Reviews

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  skyeroudebush

    Reviews: 4

    Delicious and must try!!
    skyeroudebush (4 reviews)
    9/28/2012

    The service is great and the food was delicious!! I didn't really know the area but decided to explore. Great and unique pizzas that were mouth watering!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  CrystalHarris

    Reviews: 2

    Best Itallian Subs in Little Italy...
    CrystalHarris (2 reviews)
    12/18/2009

    Seriously... you can't get better service, ingredients and subs without going back to italy, and even then is a close second.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  mattel35

    Reviews: 14

    Great Wedding Rehearsal Dinner
    mattel35 (14 reviews)
    8/28/2008

    We had a rehearsal dinner in June for 30 people and the food was excellent. Highly recommend for small or large parties.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  WastedTalent

    Reviews: 22

    Mona LIsa
    WastedTalent (22 reviews)
    8/21/2008

    The lines can be cumbersome, call ahead yet, the service is fast, friendly and accurate. The sandwiches are fresh and made to order. With-out-a-doubt the best sandwich in town. I try to stop there on the way to the airport when flying to bring a sangy fro the trip. Bon appetite!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  blujean

    Reviews: 4

    Check this out- you'll find it delightful.
    blujean (4 reviews)
    8/20/2008

    Being from N.Y. I LIKE this place! The market is great, & the food is wonderful. Stop by if nearby-

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  andyr0000

    Reviews: 303

    Italian
    andyr0000 (303 reviews)
    7/29/2008

    The sandwiches here are really good and the pizza is all right, but the prices are pretty high if you're on a low budget.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  Fundraiserwong

    Reviews: 254

    Italian Home style
    Fundraiserwong (254 reviews)
    7/29/2008

    This place has pretty good pizza and the hot sandwiches are good too. The service is okay but the prices is a bit high for the quality.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  zoobob2

    Reviews: 7

    Best lunch deal in town!
    zoobob2 (7 reviews)
    5/30/2008

    If you are looking for a fun place to take someone for lunch AND a great deal on a huge plate of lasagna...Mona Lisa's is it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  Mominator

    Reviews: 177

    Great Lunch!
    Mominator (177 reviews)
    5/29/2008

    This is a cozy restaurant with great sandwiches. Ingrediants are fresh and flavorful. Prices are great for what you get.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  dmwlaw

    Reviews: 5

    Best pizza
    dmwlaw (5 reviews)
    5/28/2008

    My husband and I have been going to Mona's for 30 years now. We love the food and you can not beat the deli. This is as close to New York Italian deli that you will get. Try the deli for picnic ideas!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  tessiegirl

    Reviews: 941

    Cozy spot , good food
    tessiegirl (941 reviews)
    5/13/2008

    This is a really relaxing place to get a great sandwich. The cheese is good and the veggies really fresh. It is fun to eat outside.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  Rhododo

    Reviews: 31

    Mona Lisa Smiles
    Rhododo (31 reviews)
    12/01/2007

    I love Little Italy. I love Mona Lisa's. Great restaurant in a great neighborhood. The Chicken Diablo one of my favorites, but its pretty hard to go wrong. Darkly lit, and cozy; great service. I think most people would enjoy Mona Lisa.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  bpresnil

    Reviews: 22

    MMM get an authentic Italian sandwich
    bpresnil (22 reviews)
    11/07/2007

    Yes, their sandwiches are the best...made with the perfected Salunto roll. Meats and cheeses are always fresh and delicious.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  aemack

    Reviews: 14

    Excellent sandwiches!
    aemack (14 reviews)
    11/07/2007

    Love this place for lunch. They make wonderful sandwiches, and it is fun to eat outside on India St. pretty inexpensive too!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mona Lisa - San Diego, CA -  blacksonny

    Reviews: 114

    So romantic
    blacksonny (114 reviews)
    10/29/2007

    I bet you'll love to eat at this little italy restaurant,the prices are great and the food comes in large portions. Parking is a tough one though.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Atmosphere

  • Casual
  • Children
  • Dim Lights
  • Family
  • Festive
  • Fun
  • Romantic

Features

  • Buffet
  • Great Wines
  • Kid-Friendly
  • Parking
  • Take Out

Average Price

  • $15 and under

Cuisines

  • Deli
  • Italian
  • Pizza
  • Sandwiches

Credit Cards

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

1956