Shower Doors by TJ

5 star rating 493 Reviews

(678) 608-0984(678) 608-0984 View Website »

Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only


Reviews

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  wonderbread1884

    Reviews: 1

    Worth it
    wonderbread1884 (1 review)
    2/24/2017

    It took them a few hours to get back to me but it was worth it! They came out two days later to measure and got me installed last Saturday. I am very happy with the professional service and how they handled my job.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  kellyjb

    Reviews: 2

    BEWARE!!! They will not fix BAD SILICONE!
    kellyjb (2 reviews)
    2/21/2017

    They put shower doors in for me and now I'm having ugly silicone spotting that looks like mold!!! I keep a clean shower, I squeegee after showering, and I use a great cleaning product by DuPont for tile and grout! I followed instructions after the installation exactly as directed... even waited one extra day before using that bathroom. They tell me it's water spotting... etc..but I disagree 100%. My water is normal... did not have this problem before. Ughhhh. They don't want to deal with me either. Good luck getting someone to answer the phone.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Shower Doors by TJ replied on 2/24/2017

    Hi there,

    Thank you for your input and your concern. This issue is clearly stated in our warranty as not covered due to the fact we live in the humid south. We use a silicone from DuPont for mold and mildew resistance as well.

    One of the main reasons that we did not cover this in your case was unfortunately we noticed that in the pictures you sent that mold is growing in the grout lines in your tile and your curb. The head installer pointed this out to us.

    Mold growing OUTSIDE the shower door enclosure is an indication that pools of water are being left consistently outside the enclosure, or maybe there might be an issue otherwise.

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  rainytinroofsummer

    Reviews: 1

    Issues Originally
    rainytinroofsummer (1 review)
    1/26/2017

    I had some issues in the very start of my bathroom remodel so any delays from another contractor I just didn't want to hear. I almost canceled after a 4 day delay but after the good customer service and the " make it right attitude." and the willingness to make sure I was happy made me stick with them. This was almost a 1 star review and after all the steps and the beautiful shower at the end, this was a hard won review for them I am sure. Thanks guys, you made it worth it.

    More »

    Project Details

    Frameless Slider door in Stainless steel hardware

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  murhpeyandwill19

    Reviews: 1

    Take your time
    murhpeyandwill19 (1 review)
    1/09/2017

    I was in a rush and I procrastinated and waited until I needed a new shower to get one so while there were a couple delays it still came in a reasonable time and looked great. Pricing was right in line with the market around me and they met my deadline. Great people to work with and good communication; and I found them on Facebook oddly enough.

    More »

    Project Details

    Semi less door and one panel brushed stainless steel hardware

    Area Lithia Springs, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  rsuaiana766

    Reviews: 1

    best service
    rsuaiana766 (1 review)
    12/30/2016

    Pros: very good customer service everyone here went above and beyond to make us happy for instance the girl in the office talked to my wife on Christmas eve. Anyone that makes my wife happy I'm happy. I'll use them for sure on my next shower. Cons: they don't take credit cards.

    More »

    Project Details

    A semi less slider with bar only at the top and round pulls.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  Tayeheart80

    Reviews: 1

    Not the lowest but the best
    Tayeheart80 (1 review)
    9/14/2016

    I am a firm believer after 52 years that you need the best, not always the cheapest. These guys were not the lowest price but they were the fastest and they were the nicest that I spoke to and my wife did a fair amount of research. You get what you paid for and I've learned that if you pay for good quality that you will pay a little more but that's ok. I like the warranty, and I like the customer service that I got, a very nice bunch of folks and I would use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Seamless Shower with two panels

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  treoerbob774

    Reviews: 1

    words cannot express
    treoerbob774 (1 review)
    7/21/2016

    how understanding and supportive these people are. my shower is beautiful and the guys that installed were very professional. my wife died during this process and the girl in the office brought me flowers from the company on the Sunday of the service. what nice helpful people and if I had more showers I would use them no question.

    More »

    Project Details

    semi less shower door

    Area Cartersville, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  Unit554CcharlieTtango

    Reviews: 1

    Quick and Efficient
    Unit554CcharlieTtango (1 review)
    6/09/2016

    Got my door quicker than the local supplier, very nice to talk to on the phone. I have another shower coming up, would love to get these guys to do my next shower. Thanks for the 5% discount for firefighters, nice to be appreciated!

    More »

    Project Details

    Shower door and panel

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  janethoppner

    Reviews: 1

    What you pay for
    janethoppner (1 review)
    2/27/2016

    I got a lesser quote (by about $75 from another local company) but these people were more polite and I got the feeling they would do a better job and they did. They were on time, and did a very good job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  NaturalEnvyVivi

    Reviews: 1

    Good Response Time
    NaturalEnvyVivi (1 review)
    1/08/2016

    I wasn't expecting to get someone out before the new year but they came out the day before Christmas to measure and installed on a Saturday when I was off from work. I love the new shower and they were pretty friendly to talk to, worked well into my budget and I would use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  howtogetawaywith114

    Reviews: 1

    Notable Results
    howtogetawaywith114 (1 review)
    12/13/2015

    Liked talking to these folks, answered any questions I had before and after my install had a concern that was fixed quickly. Much better looking than the system I had, nice and sturdy; will recommend to anyone needing a new shower.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  mmmwww

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointed
    mmmwww (1 review)
    11/15/2015

    Can't believe your out and out lies in your response to my review. I will be taking this further based on the LIES. You should have kept it professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    Shower Doors by TJ replied on 12/11/2015

    This contractors complaint occurred because on the date of installation in their customers home they relayed to us that they installed the shower tile with mastic; something that should be not be used in bathrooms because of moisture and air gap issues. Sure enough, he was shown at the installation that the tile was moving and he asked if it would crack. He was informed that it would crack and he requested we completed the installation with only two holes drilled after we told him we could not do a false hinge. He contacted us letting us know that the tile had cracked and expected us to remove the enclosure for free. We informed him that if he could show us that the tile was installed properly with thin set, which he admitted on the job site was the proper way to install in a bathroom, that we would be happy to repair it free of charge. The contractor refused and thus, we cannot cover the cracked tile. We try our utmost to cover any leaks, adjustments or problems that a customer might have. But if the person is aware at the time of installation that there will be a problem and are advised that it will cause problems down the road and continue on anyways, they accept all liability when it happens like we said it would.

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  notthataustin

    Reviews: 1

    Polished
    notthataustin (1 review)
    11/12/2015

    Very professional anything I needed or any problem I had was handled very quickly and with a rare patience that I didn't expect from a local business. It took about 8 days to install, but I was thankful they made me a priority to get me taken care of before my family arrived. Will recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  Petite57

    Reviews: 1

    Fast, efficient, painless
    Petite57 (1 review)
    9/15/2015

    Shower Doors by TJ know what they are doing. They gave me a quote, came to measure, and gave me some suggestions. They came back when they said they would and installed the doors in a couple of hours. Their people know what they are doing and the frameless shower enclosure looks great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  Ricestarrswaynes

    Reviews: 1

    Great Discount
    Ricestarrswaynes (1 review)
    9/14/2015

    Loved my discount for teaching, thanks guys. Great shower door and great service, installers were very knowledgeable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Products & Services

  • Bathroom Tubs
  • Decorating and Remodeling
  • Frameless Showers
  • Glass Shower Enclosure
  • Hardware and Fixtures
  • Mirrors
  • Shower Doors
  • Showers and Saunas
  • Water Conservation Products

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2002

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 20




Heavy Glass Frameless, Oil Rubbed Bronze (mitered corner/notched inline panel)