Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony

5 star rating 11 Reviews

(678) 575-0769(678) 575-0769 View Website »

1950 Howell Mill Road NW, Suite 4Atlanta, GA 30318

  map »

Reviews

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  JMH2180

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutley The Best!!!!
    JMH2180 (1 review)
    7/27/2007

    All I can say is WOW! I have been fortunate enough to have had three massage sessions with Jennifer within the last month and a half. I originally found Jennifer through an ad she placed online and decided to make an appointment with her mainly because of her location and it's proximity to my work. Because of the convenience, I hope she stays put; however I would be willing to drive across town for her services anyday and at anytime! She has a remarkable touch and an amazing way of making you feel, well, just perfect. Somehow, even without me telling her specific areas in which to concentrate, she has a way of getting all the kinks out, some which I didn't even realize I had! Each of my sessions has been early in the morning and after each, I feel wonderful for the remaining portion of the day! I cannot think of a more perfect start to the day than a massage by Jennifer. She also has a wonderful personality, and seems to really enjoy her job! All of this translates into a wonderful session, one which I look forward to, and I for one, cannot wait to see her again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  cycleman

    Reviews: 1

    Not what I expected
    cycleman (1 review)
    7/11/2007

    Jennifer is very hard to get in touch with, so booking with her can be difficult. She is also difficult to connect with, so I was not able to feel comfortable with her. I did not feel better after my visit with her, I could barely tell I had a massage.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  swelch

    Reviews: 1

    "JUST THE RIGHT TOUCH"
    swelch (1 review)
    6/12/2007

    I was referred to Jen by a therapist who relocated out of state. As an extremely active martial artist, trainer and coach it is very important that I maintain a high energy level and full range of motion. Jen's ability to put me back together on a bi-weekly basis for the past 8 months has been great for my mental and physical well being. Her technique is consistent and approach is very professional. She has helped me stay in top form to serve my clients and has a gift for understanding the body, muscles and a how to apply 'just the right touch' to provide relief of stress and muscle fatigue.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  buddaflyqt

    Reviews: 1

    Tension gone
    buddaflyqt (1 review)
    6/01/2007

    Jennifer worked on me yesterday and I was very pleased. Her professionalism is a breathe of fresh air compared to other therapists I have visited. She put me at ease and asked necessary questions to determine what type of massage would be best for me. Working a stressful job as I do, it is hard to ever truly relax. Today, my tension remains gone and I would highly recommend Jennifer to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  CMaurer

    Reviews: 2

    Jen is a Master at Massage
    CMaurer (2 reviews)
    6/01/2007

    Jen has a way of incorporating all of the wonderful relaxing aspects of massage. She uses the perfect amount of resistance and pressure in her techniques. I am not a fan of the "fluff and puff" massages that leave you feeling overdosed on perfumed lotions but not feeling like I have received any kind of physical benefit. I am a huge fan and repeat customer. I highly, highly recommend her and LOVE the fact that she comes to me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  Jollyg29

    Reviews: 1

    Pain relief finally!!
    Jollyg29 (1 review)
    5/27/2007

    Jennifer was recommended to me through a friend to help me with shoulder and neck pain resulting from an injury I suffered in the military. I was skeptical because I had been to several doctors with no relief. After only two sessions I finally was able to move my neck and shoulder again after several years of pain. The pain could be described as a "severe crick." I spent many nights sleeping sitting upright in a chair because of the pain. Jennifer knew exactly where to work on my shoulder and I will be indebted to her for her professionalism and expertise!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  PersonalTrainer

    Reviews: 1

    Top Referral
    PersonalTrainer (1 review)
    5/24/2007

    As a part-owner of a personal training studio, I would recommend any of our clients visit Jen. From athlete to injury rehab, she has the knowledge and skill set to help any individual. Even if you're just looking for a relaxing escape, she's your therapist.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  ChrisEngels

    Reviews: 1

    Tops in the business
    ChrisEngels (1 review)
    5/24/2007

    As a competitive triathlete and 3 time Ironman finisher, I have visited my share of massage therapists to help my body recover. Jen has offered a service unparalled by others. I would highly recommned her to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  Jassen

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Massage
    Jassen (1 review)
    5/18/2007

    I have had massages at other places and they do not compare. Very knowledgeable, dexterous and pleasant massage therapist. I will definitely be going back. I feel like a new man.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  banthony57

    Reviews: 1

    Best Massage Ever
    banthony57 (1 review)
    5/18/2007

    Fabulous massage. Makes life awesome! She inquires and listens to your needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Massagefool.com - Jennifer Anthony - Atlanta, GA -  crossi3

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Sports Massage Therapy
    crossi3 (1 review)
    5/18/2007

    I am a competitive athlete, and use massage therapy as part of my conditioning program. As such, I have visited many therapists over the years. Jennifer is by far the most intuitive therapist I have ever had work on me. She found my trouble spots without me telling her where they were, and traced them back to areas I did not know were related. The before and after difference was amazing. I highly recommend her for both sports and general therapy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)


Business details

Techniques

  • Acupressure & Tui Na
  • Craniosacral Therapy
  • Deep Tissue
  • Eastern
  • Full Body
  • Myofascial Release
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Reflexology
  • Shiatsu
  • Swedish
  • Thai

Service Area

  • Buford
  • Cobb County
  • Downtown
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Therapeutic Massage

  • Any Therapeutic Massage
  • Arthritis Relief
  • Chronic Pain Relief
  • Fatigue Reduction
  • Injury Recuperation
  • Muscle Therapy
  • Pre- & Post-Natal Massage
  • Repetitive Strain Injuries
  • Sciatica & Nerve Pain
  • Sports Massage Therapy
  • Stress Reduction

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English