Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Landscape Architects & Design

Gibbs Landscape Company

4 star rating 76 Reviews

(770) 872-0624(770) 872-0624 View Website »

4055 Atlanta Road SoutheastSmyrna, GA 30080

  map »

Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Description

Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Portrait

Gibbs Landscape Company has earned the reputation as the premiere Landscape design/build and maintenance company in Atlanta by winning over 275 Awards from impressed critics. Gibbs Landscape Company offers a proven track record of creative, quality landscape design and maintenance services. We have been serving the Atlanta market for over 50 years and are Atlanta's most award winning landscape company. You deserve the best in landscape design/build and maintenance...You deserve Gibbs Landscape Company.

Gibbs Quality

Gibbs Landscape Company's total quality assurance program is oriented toward the goal of "total customer satisfaction". Through 50 years of pacesetting and achievements Gibbs Landscape Company has established itself as the area's leader in landscape design and maintenance. If you strive to achieve a balance of the finest product and the best value for your.. property, look no further than Gibbs Landscape Company.

Gibbs Experience

Perhaps one of our best selling points is our experience in the landscape industry, which includes over 50 years of happy clients and over 275 Awards. It's difficult to stay in business in a market as competitive as Atlanta's unless you're "doing it the right way." We've not only survived, we've thrived because of our commitment to being the best.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (54 photos)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - arbor and shot rock path designed accented by exquisite landscaping
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - landscape design and installation flourishing several years after installation
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - seasonal color design for a weekly residential maintenance client
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - seasonal color added around pool as finishing touch to new landscape installation
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - A spring view of a Gibbs weekly maintenance account.
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Completed boxwood garden
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Garden Path Before
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Garden Path After
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Finished product after driveway installation and new landscape
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Crab orchard stone patio with new landscaping
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Stackstone fireplace and spa accented with sitting area
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Stckstone fireplace with paver sitting area
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Weekly maintenance project with seasonal color
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Stackstone fireplace and paver sitting area
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Water feature running along front of home
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Stone walkway with stream
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Completed pool and landscaping
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Paver patio with rustic firepit
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - backyard garden with stone wall and amazing perennial and seasonal color display
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Finished gazebo and pond
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Japanese garden with beautiful reflection pool
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Backyard sitting area designed, installed and maintained by Gibbs.
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -



Reviews

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  Benzamg1

    Reviews: 0

    Very good company
    Benzamg1 (0 reviews)
    5/24/2017

    We have had Gibbs doing our regular maintenance and they have done a solud job. They have also built a fire pit area for us that are using regularly. Very professional and performs high quality work!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Gibbs Landscape Company replied on 5/26/2017

    Thank you so much for allowing us to help you with the maintenance and development of your landscape. Truly appreciate the the privilege. Peter Copses Gibbs Landscape

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  Atlantagrandma

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent complete landscaping of our yard
    Atlantagrandma (1 review)
    5/10/2017

    We asked Gibbs to evaluate and design completely new landscaping for most of our yard and Nathan, the designer, created a plan after listening to what we wanted and the kinds of plants we liked. We loved the plan right off the bat and accepted it and shortly after they installed it all (October 2016). We are very happy with the design, the size of the new plants, the whole look of it, and found working with the installers and Nathan pleasant and easy. Both were easy to get hold of and discuss issues with and basically the whole job went smoothly and quickly and was on schedule. Then this spring there were a couple of minor glitches of things that happened over the winter and Nathan got the guys out in a timely manner to dig up a couple of plants that didn't survive the winter and put in new ones. So we are very happy with Gibbs and highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Gibbs designed new landscaping for most of our yard, removed a lot of old large yucky plants, and installed the new plants and trees. They also installed a brick wall as part of our new landscaping and put in a fairly extensive drainage system from the backyard to the street including tying in downspouts to the drainage.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $25,000 - $29,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Gibbs Landscape Company replied on 5/26/2017

    We truly appreciate you trusting us with your business and are so pleased that you are happy with our services. Peter Copses Vice President

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  sdk834

    Reviews: 1

    The Best!
    sdk834 (1 review)
    4/27/2017

    Our HOA has had several different landscapers in recent years and the property had been badly under-served. Gibbs came on board and within two weeks had the negligence addressed with a game plan in place to continue to maintain and improve the appearance. The property is returning to its former pristine condition! Gibbs management has been hands-on to make sure their teams understand the expectations so execution is on target, with frequent follow-up with our board to ensure continue satisfaction. It has been a 180 from former landscape services we've engaged!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Gibbs Landscape Company replied on 5/22/2017

    Thank you so much for allowing Gibbs and myself to work with you on your project. It has been a great transformation for sure. So grateful you trusted us with your business. Peter Copses Vice President.

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  fbartow

    Reviews: 0

    Excellent Landscaping Work
    fbartow (0 reviews)
    4/03/2017

    I hired Gibbs based on their reputation in the area and was not disappointed. While not cheap, they delivered what they said when they said and did an excellent job at every stage. A very solid company in an industry where expectations are often not met. We are very pleased with their work and have hired them to do regular maintenance as well.

    More »

    Project Details

    One time cleanup of yard and significant installation of new plants to replace overgrown/aged out area of yard.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Gibbs Landscape Company replied on 4/17/2017

    Thank you so much for trusting us with your business and sharing your experience using Gibbs Landscape Company. We truly appreciate it. Peter Copses Vice President

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  highlandsfree

    Reviews: 0

    Great services
    highlandsfree (0 reviews)
    3/31/2017

    We have been using Gibbs for our HOA landscape maintenance services. We were not happy with the previous two companies we had. Peter Copses from Gibbs helped us develop a great plan and our community now look super.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Gibbs Landscape Company replied on 4/17/2017

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience about using our company. It was my pleasure to help you all with your Landscape needs. Very grateful for the opportunity. Peter Copses Vice President.

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  JordanCM

    Reviews: 0

    Landscape looks amazing!
    JordanCM (0 reviews)
    3/02/2017

    Gibbs did a complete landscape design and installation on our over 2 acre property. We are very pleased with the final result. Everyone was wonderful to work with, and any issues/concerns were always addressed immediately. Looking forward to continuing our relationship with their monthly maintenance program!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  judyahoyt

    Reviews: 0

    They are the best!
    judyahoyt (0 reviews)
    12/14/2016

    After trusting my landscaping to several different companies over several years, and suffering the damage inflicted by injudicious pruning and trimming, I finally have in Gibbs a company with employees who really know plants and how they shoud be pruned and trimmed. They also did a great job in creating a shade garden, which has beautifully enhanced our entrance. Bless you, Gibbs!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  djbarrow

    Reviews: 0

    Marietta Resident
    djbarrow (0 reviews)
    10/05/2016

    The Gibb's design and installation team transformed a small dysfunctional backyard into a dream outdoor space. Michael took my thoughts and created a stellar design and Alex, Jose and the installation team performed a perfect installation in an amazingly quick time. The design and installation teams worked seamlessly together and never interrupted me or bothered me with any issues. Absolutely amazing performance and outcome. The quality of workmanship was at the highest level, unsurpassed in the commercial/residential market. They care and keep in touch to make sure you are perfectly satisfied with every item in the immediate and long term. I interviewed 3 designers and chose Gibbs, and now am very thankful that I did. Debbie

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  KentB1

    Reviews: 0

    Great landscaping experience
    KentB1 (0 reviews)
    10/01/2016

    In connection with our putting in a pool, we hired Gibbs Landscape to completely redo our backyard and resod our front lawn. Our experience with Gibbs was outstanding, from our initial contact with them through design, installation and follow-up.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  drouinj

    Reviews: 0

    Truly First Class
    drouinj (0 reviews)
    9/29/2016

    We have been Gibbs residential landscape / lawn maintenance customers for several months now after lackluster service from several other local firms. We have been consistently impressed with the quality of service and professionalism of the Gibbs team. Gibbs does cost more, but not astronomically so, and you certainly get what you pay for. They are very attentive and responsive; they seek feedback so they can adapt their regular maintenance to specific things we want them to do. We were so impressed that we decided to have Gibbs quote and then complete a significant landscape renovation to our front yard. We were really impressed with the designer / project manager from the first meeting all the way through project completion. He has been great to work with- highly professional, patient with us as we figured out what we wanted to do, and extremely helpful... not to mention just a super nice guy. The crew on site was great; they were super polite and friendly and accommodated all of our coming and going. May sound silly, but we've had other crews do work around the house and this isn't always the case. We really appreciate their professionalism, and in the end our new yard looks amazing! We are very happy Gibbs customers, and we wholeheartedly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Gibbs has completely re-done the landscaping in the front of our house. They submitted proposals, gave us various options (representing various level of investment), and worked with us to find the perfect balance for our new look.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  abrahamg

    Reviews: 0

    Landscape
    abrahamg (0 reviews)
    9/27/2016

    Gibbs is a Landscape company in Atlanta Ga. Gibbs is a Landscape company in Atlanta Ga. Gibbs is a Landscape company in Atlanta Ga.

    More »

    Project Details

    Landscaping

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  DaveDiane

    Reviews: 1

    Backyard patio with fireplace
    DaveDiane (1 review)
    9/01/2016

    Our backyard was slanted and had poor drainage. We decided to make the most of unusable space and contacted Gibbs Landscaping for ideas. The design they created was gorgeous. As soon as we saw the plans we could not wait until the work was done. The job was finished on time and everyone associated with the project was courteous and professional. We will definitely recommend Gibbs to our friends and neighbors.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  Belinda7

    Reviews: 0

    Gibbs Landscape Company
    Belinda7 (0 reviews)
    8/10/2016

    My landscaping is as old as the house 12 years old. It was just builder grade and just put in with no thought to trees growing and plants maturing. Look Forward 12years. Now my landscape really doesn't work. The trees have matured and shaded out a lot of grass. The plants have died out over the years. My yard looked like a yard where all old plants go home to die. Very sad looking. I needed something vibrant, upscale and that fit my personality and lifestyle. I know that i did not have the know how to do this my self. Even with the help of a big box store. I called Gibbs Landscape and met with Peter Copses and his landscape designer Greg and " We " worked out a plan that makes everyone happy. They asked me lots of questions like how do I use my yard now and how would I like to use my yard in the future. My kids now love the huge grass backyard for their "field" for whatever spot they are playing at the time. I love sitting on my porch rocking and enjoying the view of my grass, hardscape paths and my shade garden. It truly is a dream garden. My front yard is so beautiful that I think the Augusta National may want to use it as a practice green. I can't say enough good things about my these folks. Just the best.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  supplement100

    Reviews: 0

    Gibbs and Peter Copses are great
    supplement100 (0 reviews)
    3/09/2016

    We had a few landscape companies out to our home to look at our maintenance. Peter was so professional and knowledgable. We chose Gibbs and are so glad we did. They do a super job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -  tiptonortho

    Reviews: 0

    Really happy
    tiptonortho (0 reviews)
    2/24/2016

    Gibbs is truly a wonderful company. We first had Peter Copses their VP come out to talk with us. He set us up on a very nice weekly maintenance program. He seems to be the coordinater of things at Gibbs. Peter arranged for one of Gibbs Landscape Architects to meet with us on some improvements we wanted to make. Well it turned into a lot of improvements and we are very pleased. Check Gibbs out.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Gibbs Landscape Company replied on 6/29/2016

    We are so pleased you are happy with our services. It was a privilege to be able to work on your property. Peter Copses Vice President.


Business details

Custom Landscapes

  • Drought-Tolerant Landscapes
  • Environmentally Friendly Design
  • Garden Designs
  • Landscape Design
  • Low-Maintenance Design
  • Oriental Designs
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Ponds
  • Rock & Stone Design
  • Urban Design
  • Water Features

Maintenance

  • Estate Management
  • Fertilization & Feeding
  • Flower Care
  • General Landscaping
  • Lawn Care
  • Mulching
  • Pesticide Spraying
  • Plant Care
  • Plant Disease Control
  • Pruning & Trimming
  • Tree Work

Irrigation Types

  • Drainage Systems
  • French Drains
  • Irrigation Service
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Water-Efficient Systems

Removal Work

  • Bobcat Service
  • General Removal Work
  • Stump & Root Removal
  • Tree Removal

Average Project Cost

  • $10,000 - $25,000
  • $100,000 - $250,000
  • $25,000 - $50,000
  • $4,000-$10,000
  • $50,000 - $100,000

Services

  • Artificial Turf
  • Construction
  • Grading & Leveling

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2015, 2016

Credentials

Gibbs Landscape Company has been serving Atlanta for over 45 years. We are Atlanta's Most Award Winning Landscape Company with over 275 Awards in landscape architecture, maintenance services and seasonal color design. We have won the prestigious Consumers Choice Award for the best landscape contractor in Atlanta 11 years in a row. Gibbs Landscape Company is a member of the following professional organizations: Metro Atlanta Landscape and Turf Association, Planet, Geogia Nurshrymans, and ASLA.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 06:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 06:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 06:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 06:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 06:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social

Documents

[PDF] Governor Sonny Perdue Letter-Consumers' Choice Award
[PDF] Written Testimonials

Green Credentials

Gibbs landscape Company has made environmental sustainability a major focus of our operations. We are striving to reduce the impact on our environment by utilizing Eco-friendly services when we fertilize, apply insect and disease control, and by continually striving to perfect water management. Gibbs also follows the clean fuel fleet program in an attempt to reduce emissions from all our fleet. We are committed to being the most environmental-friendly company in Atlanta!

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (54 photos)

  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - arbor and shot rock path designed accented by exquisite landscaping
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - landscape design and installation flourishing several years after installation
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - seasonal color design for a weekly residential maintenance client
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - seasonal color added around pool as finishing touch to new landscape installation
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - A spring view of a Gibbs weekly maintenance account.
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Completed boxwood garden
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Garden Path Before
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Garden Path After
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Finished product after driveway installation and new landscape
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Crab orchard stone patio with new landscaping
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Stackstone fireplace and spa accented with sitting area
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Stckstone fireplace with paver sitting area
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Weekly maintenance project with seasonal color
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Stackstone fireplace and paver sitting area
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Water feature running along front of home
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Stone walkway with stream
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Completed pool and landscaping
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Paver patio with rustic firepit
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - backyard garden with stone wall and amazing perennial and seasonal color display
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Finished gazebo and pond
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Japanese garden with beautiful reflection pool
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA - Backyard sitting area designed, installed and maintained by Gibbs.
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -
  • Gibbs Landscape Company - Smyrna, GA -


Videos

Photos

Album: Additional Photos
1 of 8