Daniels Floors, LLC

Daniels Floors, LLC Floor Laying & Refinishing
3000 Miller Ct W , ProSource Floors Showroom 
Norcross, GA 30071
Phone: (678) 768-4888
Fax: (678) 279-7365
Email: Email this business
Website: www.danielsfloors.com
Daniels Floors, LLC Daniels Floors, LLC : Floor Laying & Refinishing, Norcross, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/3/2012

Quality Service Value Excellent
The selection process of finding a company to do my hardwood floors was time consuming and difficult. Having hardwood floors placed in your home is a major project in which you do not want to go wrong. Our home is valued well over half of million dollars and we did our thorough research of what it takes and how it should be done. Daniel Floors, LLC, exceeded even our expectations. Laura and Daniel followed the job from beginning to end and their installers were courtesy and meticulous with their work and the quality in which they did the stairs is not a job that can be easily done. They cleaned up each day, and the job was completed ahead of schedule. The value of the dustless system is unmatchable and my floors - WOW! My floors are fabulous! Well satisfied customer.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 03-12-2012
Thanks so much for taking time to post such positive feedback! We understand that hardwood flooring is a major investment in your home. We have recruited the top flooring technicians in the Metro Atlanta area, have the most technologically advanced equipment and use the most durable products available. We sincerely appreciate the fact that you placed your trust in us and are glad you are pleased with the results.
Reviews: 4

Posted on 2/21/2012

Horrible!!
This company couldn't be worse or more frustrating to deal with. Constant delays. One excuse after another. Late and lazy installers who don't speak English. Paid for quarter round that was never installed. Careless damage to personal belongings and furniture. Lots of excuses. And as Clark Howard says - Customer NO-SERVICE. Steer clear of Daniels Flooring.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 02-21-2012
This person is not a mother of four. This review was posted by the same person who posted a review under the name "lizards" on January 5. On January 6, a new account was opened by the same person. Three five star ratings were posted that day. Then, this review was posted today. Please read my response to "lizards". This review makes the same claims as the other review. All of which are untrue. The job was completed on time and the floor looks fantastic. The installation area was empty. There was no furniture or personal belongings. There is a big difference between customer service and putting up with a bully berating the floor crew. I am sure this review will hurt us. However, we get most of our business from direct client referrals of friends, families and neighbors. Those people have seen our floors and have heard actual testimonials, not lies written under the veil of anonymity. Shame on you. "Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor."
Reviews: 11

Posted on 1/5/2012

Terrible Experience
During any extensive renovation costing thousands of dollars, delays and frustration are inevitable. Our property was damaged, stain was spilled, and furniture was scratched. Those issues were not a major concern.

We were prepared for minor problems, but what we were not prepared for was the lack of professionalism.

When problems occurred, Daniels Floors blamed others, made excuses, and failed to take any responsibility. On multiple occasions, Laura was berating and disparaging towards me and my wife. The customer service was terrible. Daniels Floors was untimely and unclear in communication; Laura claimed that her forgetfulness was due to menopause. Daniel never once showed up for the job until the tail hours of the final day, and that was only after we complained. If Daniel had been present for the job or even visited the property on a daily basis (rather than leaving the job to laborers who spoke little, if any English) our experience might have been different.

This is our only negative review on Kudzu, (since 2008) - our average rating is 4.8. Unfortunately, our experience was extremely disappointing, and we are unable to recommend Daniels Flooring for any reason.

Based on our experience with Daniels Floors and their constant excuses, I expect Laura to reply with a long list of the same.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 01-06-2012
This was a terrible experience for us as well. The client insisted we finish before 6 p.m. At 5:30, the woman told the crew to pack up and leave.I advised the client that another crew was almost there to help apply the stain quickly and asked her to let us stay a bit longer. She refused. At approx. 8:00 p.m., the husband called me to check the schedule. I told him that his wife sent the crew home before the stain was applied. I advised him that this would mean the job would take 3 days instead of 2. He called back a few minutes later and told me to send the crew back that night. He said it was okay with him if they worked all night to get finished. The crew had already gone home for the evening. He insisted they return. He and his wife called several times trying to get me to send the crew back. When I told him that I would not under any circumstances call the crew back, he insisted that they return to his home at 6:00 the next morning and work all night if they have to. He continued to argue with me until I agreed to have the crew come in early. I told him that we would do everything possible to get the floor finished in 1 day, but we have no control over drying times. The next day, the woman hounded the guys and me all day long. I told the guys that they do not have to put up with any verbal abuse and authorized them to leave if the client did not calm down. I will not permit anyone to mistreat our crew members. Daniel and another crew went to the house to assist the crew who had been working. Six men worked until 10:00 in the evening to finish this job. Then, when it came time to get paid, these people did not want to pay. I had to go back the next day for a check. These people treated our crew badly. We do speak English, but the men were instructed not to argue with the client. The crew leader is a supervisor who has been with us since we formed the company. We are not "laborers" just because we are Hispanic. Our crews are trained flooring professionals. By the way - the damage these people are referring to is a lamp shade that was in the bathroom where they had stacked a bunch of their items. When they said the lampshade had a tear, I told them I would pay for it. Then, when they made their payment - they wrote a note about deducting $40 for the "destroyed" lampshade. Now, they claim -"property was damaged and furniture was scratched" We didn't move their furniture. They did. The rooms were empty when we arrived. And, by the way, this guy didn't bother to mention that the sanding and finishing was completed in two days and the floors look fantastic. If I get a bad review for not allowing anyone to berate or mistreat our guys, so be it.
Reviews: 3

Posted on 12/5/2011

Easy to work with
Daniel and his crew installed about 1300 square feet of engineered wood flooring in our basement. They did a great job and did a nice job of cleaning up and removing all debris. I would highly recommend Daniels Flooring.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 12-05-2011
Thanks very much for selecting Daniels Floors! I enjoyed consulting with you on your flooring. The wide plank you selected is elegant and durable. You were a pleasure to work with. We really appreciate that you took time to write a review.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/7/2011

Honest and Proficient
I was glad to believe the reviews others had posted about Daniels floors. The crew did a beautiful job and worked diligently to get all details taken care of. I love looking at the new floors. We'll be enjoying them for years to come.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 11-09-2011
We are glad you were referred to us! It was a pleasure working with you on your hardwoods and stairs. We do try our best to pay attention to the finer details of each job. Thanks for taking a moment to post a fabulous review.
11 to 15 of 89

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Norcross, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.