Carnell General Contracting, Inc.

5 star rating 36 Reviews

(404) 380-1970(404) 380-1970 View Website »

3350 Riverwood Pky SE, 2100Atlanta, GA 30339

  map »

Reviews

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  PackFamily

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely pleased
    PackFamily (1 review)
    8/10/2011

    We had the interior of our home painted throughout. The work was done on time and with excellent attention to detail. Eric was wonderful to work with. He really listened to what we wanted and ensured that is what we received. We plan to use them again on our next home improvement project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  peach2189

    Reviews: 1

    updated review
    peach2189 (1 review)
    8/09/2011

    We were originally very pleased with Carnell, fast, efficient, thorough and dependable. However, when the bill came, there was a charge on there for painting of 3 (not even full/solid walls for $410.00. Unfortunately 2 of the walls were not painted. The repaired walls were to be painted as part of the contract. I asked for the walls to be completed. I have paid in full for all the work and the extra walls to be painted, but the extra walls still have NOT been painted. Very unhappy and $410.00 over and above reasonable. :(

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  morn123

    Reviews: 1

    Great work
    morn123 (1 review)
    6/20/2011

    We had Eric and his team to integrate our home/audio system, install and chandelier, and fix and clean our gutter system--they did all of them on time, on budget, and the work was phenomenal.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  ChristineRM

    Reviews: 1

    Carnell is Best in Class!
    ChristineRM (1 review)
    6/10/2011

    What are the odds we could find a GC that responded quickly,priced the work fairly,delivered as promised, and exceeded our expectations! Eric and his team treated our small in-home project like it was a major renovation. We are extremely please and highly recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  randeeblack

    Reviews: 3

    Great Quality and Value! Simply the best!
    randeeblack (3 reviews)
    4/28/2011

    Eric provided us with a quick quote on mirror wraps for our master bathroom. He kept us informed throughout the process from start to finish. Eric and his team were very professional and turned the project around quickly. Our gorgeous wraps are up on our mirrors and we get compliments all the time!!! We smile every time we get ready in the morning. We love the team at Carnell GC and recommend them to all our friends!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  bamasoccer8

    Reviews: 2

    Very responsive
    bamasoccer8 (2 reviews)
    3/23/2011

    Eric responded quickly to my call - showed up to review what I needed, provided me with an estimate in 24 hours then was back to complete the work within the next 48 hours! Very professional and efficient.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  bljpike1868

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and Thorough! A tough match to beat.
    bljpike1868 (1 review)
    3/07/2011

    My company uses CGC for all our business IT installations. The service couldn't be any better. Their team of experts exute professionalism and customer service while being open to adjust to our demanding schedule. We have signed them on to do our installs for 2011 and beyond. I highly recommend Carnell General Contracting. You will be pleased that you did.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  atlnative9

    Reviews: 1

    A very "professional" professional
    atlnative9 (1 review)
    2/28/2011

    Carnell Contracting is the third contractor we have had out to work on the same plumbing problem. Eric the owner of Carnell responded the next day to my call for an estimate and met me at a time that was convenient for me. Eric quickly diagnosed where a hard to find leak was coming from, where the previous two contractors missed. His team was able to fix our plumbing leak, repair wall and ceiling drywall, and do mold clean-up and repair in the eaves, quickly and efficiently. The price came in right at the price he quoted and there were no hidden charges. A great value! I wish I had called Carnell first and I will do so in the future for any general contracting we may need.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  lakeguy

    Reviews: 1

    Great job!
    lakeguy (1 review)
    1/28/2011

    We wanted to hang our flat screen above the fireplace and install surround sound. We obtained several quotes and they were all in the same ballpark. We quickly decided we would just hang the T.V. and do the sound down the road. Carnell was able to give us two quotes for the different stages and was glad to do the small job first with no guarantee we would use them for the second. They were in and out in only a few hours, installed all new wiring, a new tilting mount, and made sure all components worked. The were neat, quiet, and professional. They also provided us with tips and suggestions for the surround-sound job down the road, whether we used them or not. I would definitely recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  HeatherBranch

    Reviews: 1

    They Can Do it All!
    HeatherBranch (1 review)
    1/08/2011

    Hired Carnell General Contracting to set up surrond sound in my parents den as a Xmas gift...Eric and Aaron did a fantastic job and even came back later that day to recheck and reset after my mom called because she thought she'd messed up the system. Meanwhile, Mom was so happy with the service that she asked Eric about a few other household projects that he will be helping her fix in the next few weeks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  bob7074

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Work With No Surprises
    bob7074 (1 review)
    12/14/2010

    I have used Carnell for 4 jobs from large(for me) to small. For each job I have received the same professionalism, attention to detail and value that I have not found with other contractors. The crews are on time, there are no surprises with the cost vs. the estimate and the job site is left immaculate when finished. Carnell has earned my business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  kbryant12

    Reviews: 1

    Will call again!
    kbryant12 (1 review)
    12/08/2010

    My kitchen sink appeared to be leaking so I called Carnell GC at the recommendation of a neighbor. The owner, Eric, came to the house, assessed the problem and went to the hardware store to get the parts all in less than an hour. He even quietly fixed the issue while I took a work call. Easiest repair ever and the problem is really solved. Please consider Carnell GC for your contracting needs in the future. I recommend them without reservation,

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  ellenwoodard

    Reviews: 1

    Professional w/Pleasant Customer Service
    ellenwoodard (1 review)
    12/06/2010

    Our project was quite small, but Eric treated it as though it were a huge one. Eric added a cabinet & sink to our laundry room, which required shifting the washer & dryer down the wall. He was pleasant and professional. And, we are really pleased with the work he did!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Pttsburger

    Reviews: 1

    Only the beginning
    Pttsburger (1 review)
    12/02/2010

    Eric was referred to me by a neighbor. We needed landscape lighting replaced. They (Eric and Aaron) showed up on time, were very polite and did the job. While Eric was here I asked him about doing a couple of other project we have for the new year. I will be calling Carnell General Contracting. What a lucky day it was for us when we spoke with one of the CGC group working across the street. In this economy it's wonderful to see a young man that is so hands on and building a future for himself and his employees

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Carnell General Contracting, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  santafe7000

    Reviews: 2

    Lovely work
    santafe7000 (2 reviews)
    10/21/2010

    Eric has helped me on a series of projects since I bought a new home. Every time Eric helps me I get a little bit better of an outcome than I even expected.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN