Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Plastic & Cosmetic Surgery

Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C.

5 star rating 42 Reviews

(770) 622-9100(770) 622-9100 View Website »

3855 Pleasant Hill Road, Suite 370Duluth, GA 30096

  map »

Description

Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Portrait

With over 20 years of serving the diverse Atlanta community, double board certified plastic surgeon Dr. David Whiteman performs cosmetic and reconstructive procedures for the face, body, and breasts. He specializes in mommy makeover surgery, rhinoplasty, and body contouring while refining the latest surgical techniques to accommodate patients of different ethnicities. Additionally, he provides minimally invasive treatments including cosmetic injectables and innovative laser treatments. He is.. board certified by both the American Board of Plastic Surgery and the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and holds membership in the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS).

Dr. Whiteman also has a special interest in health and wellness with the long-term goal of helping his patients achieve the look and confidence they desire. He provides in-office resources to customize healthy lifestyle and weight management plans for his patients. Additionally, he serves in various executive positions for non-profit organizations including The Sport of Giving 501(c)(3), Life After the Fight, and Saving Our Daughters.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Male breast reduction - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Male breast reduction - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Tummy Tuck - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Tummy Tuck - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Arm Lift Surgery - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Arm Lift Surgery - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Facial Rejuvenation - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Facial Rejuvenation - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Eyelid Surgery - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Eyelid Surgery - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Liposuction - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Liposuction - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Breast Augmentation - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Breast Augmentation - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Neck Lift - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Neck Lift - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Brazilian Butt Lift - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Brazilian Butt Lift - After


Male breast reduction - Before

Reviews

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  4U2LUVME

    Reviews: 1

    Fully Satisfied
    4U2LUVME (1 review)
    9/27/2012

    I had my breast augmentation in July and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Whiteman and his entire staff are great! Everyone is friendly and professional. I felt like part of the family before, during, and after my surgery. Jackie is the greatest with assisting patients. When the hospital sent me a $6k bill by mistake, she quickly handled the situation for me. Always a pleasure.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. replied on 10/05/2012

    We're happy to hear you're satisfied and that the mistake was taken care of! We agree--Jackie is great! Thank you so much for the kind words.

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  goldilocks1

    Reviews: 1

    Open door policy
    goldilocks1 (1 review)
    9/05/2012

    If you've read my review... The response from SPS seemed as though the practice is willing to rectify something that was never good to start with. Not only did the doc insult me by calling me goldilocks; botched my breasts; and robbed me--the open door policy means... He'll do it all over again... PLEASE... find someone else. I actually did go in because of this "open door policy" to find that I would be assessed another discounted charge of $4300--digging myself a deeper hole of the $6500 I've already paid. I went to another plastic surgeon and he and his staff were appalled at my breasts. He actually pointed me in the direction of malpractice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. replied on 10/05/2012

    We're distressed to read of your frustration. We can assure you that our goal at Southern Plastic Surgery has always been and will always be to maximize patient satisfaction while maintaining safety. Sometimes doctor and patient personalities differ; however, we would never intentionally put you in a position that makes you feel anything but comfortable with your surgeon and happy with your results. We maintain an open door policy with all of our patients and extend the opportunity for you to contact our Office Administrator Jackie Madison by calling (770) 622-9100 should you wish to discuss this matter further.

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  Raysonme

    Reviews: 1

    ABSOLUTELY THRILLED
    Raysonme (1 review)
    8/14/2012

    I had a mommy makeover and the staff and Dr. was amazing. The results are fantastic. I couldn't be happier. The doctor made sure I was taken care of in the recovery room. He was fantastic!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. replied on 10/05/2012

    Thank you for the kind words! We are delighted to hear about your experience.

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  SusansDaughter

    Reviews: 1

    Don't use this Dr. for brest reconstruction
    SusansDaughter (1 review)
    4/16/2012

    When my mother was diagnosed with breast cancer in August of 2010 we knew everything would change. It was caught early enough that it could be cured with surgery alone! Great right....great unless you use Dr. Whiteman for reconstruction. His bedside manor is horrible, basically told my mother he would remove her breast she would no longer have feeling there, but she would get used to it. We never left his office with a clear plan and results after each surgery always varied from what was discussed in his office. She was left with unsymmetrical breast and nipples that were awful. He took part of her good nipple (most all of it) and added it to the reconstructed side; however, the nipple was not placed correctly and ended up pointing at her arm. REALLY?!?! She has now found another dr and has had to go through the entire process again, removing all work that Dr. Whiteman did and starting over. Not only did my mother have to struggle with being diagnosed with cancer but she now has had her body image drug through the mud. Please go get a second opinion. Dr. Whiteman may can do a celebrity nose, but that's about it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. replied on 4/26/2012

    We are unhappy to hear of your concerns. Patient satisfaction is and has always been a priority at Southern Plastic Surgery. We aim to keep in very close contact with all of our patients and have an open door policy to address any and all patient concerns. We understand breast cancer surgery and breast reconstruction are trying experiences and work to produce the most natural-looking results possible to restore confidence and self-esteem. Please contact our office at 770-622-9100 if you would like to discuss these concerns further.

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  DaculaGAMommy

    Reviews: 1

    Upgraded!
    DaculaGAMommy (1 review)
    3/29/2011

    I absolutely love Dr. Whiteman and his staff at Southern Plastic Surgery. I have been going to see him for Botox and Juvederm injections for about 4 years and when I wanted to have my old breast augmentation "re-done", he was my 1st and only choice. I had a breast lift, implant exhange and some liposuction done and the results are amazing. The recovery was a little tougher than I expected, but seeing how things have healed has me thrilled beyond belief. I have recommended this practice to several friends and family members because I have always been treated like family here. I was also very impressed with Gwinnett Hospital Duluth and the outpatient surgical center. Top notch care & service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  123mom

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Experience!
    123mom (1 review)
    3/27/2011

    Dr. Whiteman and his staff are spectacular! The entire process from beginning to end surpassed all of my expectations. Dr. Whiteman is very professional and clearly had my best interest in mind. He gave great advice and handled my breast augmentation with great care and expertise. I highly recommend Dr. Whiteman!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  yankee77

    Reviews: 9

    Horrible doctor and work!
    yankee77 (9 reviews)
    2/22/2011

    This Dr Performed a breast reduction on me and performed a completely different method on each breast. My breasts are not even, and one is larger than the other. They tell you that this will probably be the case (asymmetry) but performing a completely different method on each one? It's like after he finished one, and was worried he was going to miss his golf game and started rushing to finish up. When I went in for a check up after the surgery he said "I know they are a little different but they're different in the crease underneath your breast." Really? Back then I was young and didn't speak up for myself and was just so happy to downsize that I didn't say anything. BUT did I really want him to operate on me again?! Talk about between a rock and a hard place. He did Nene's nose on Atlanta Housewives, maybe he should stick with noses. His bedside manner is horrible. He is not warm, does not listen and is just in it to make the money. I hate that he can get away with this. I don't how he can get so many good reviews. My surgery was done 10 years ago, maybe he has gotten better since then. Do not see this doctor for plastic surgery.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. replied on 3/29/2011

    Hello Yankee77,
    We're unhappy to hear of your concerns. Patient satisfaction is and has always been a high priority at Southern Plastic Surgery as you can see by other happy patients. We keep in very close contact with all of our patients and have an open door policy for any and all patient concerns to be addressed. Therefore, we ask that you please contact our office at 770-622-9100 with any concern that you have, so we can do our best to help.

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  R_Green

    Reviews: 1

    I love my new look!
    R_Green (1 review)
    6/25/2010

    After 3 kids and the wreck it left my body, I decided to have "mommy makeover" surgery at Southern Plastic Surgery. My friend who had her breast augmentation done by Dr. Whiteman recommended him highly. I can't say enough nice things about him, Jackie & Beth! They answered every question about my surgery and recovery and really helped calm my nerves, since I hadn't ever had surgery before. I look awesome! I'm wearing a bathing suit for the 1st time in more than 10 years and hanging out with my kids this summer by the pool!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  Suzanna B.

    Reviews: 4

    This doctor did a great job.
    Suzanna B. (4 reviews)
    8/27/2009

    This doctor did a great job removing my mother's moles. You can't even tell where they were. She'd definitely use him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  whopperchopper

    Reviews: 2

    My Review
    whopperchopper (2 reviews)
    8/19/2009

    Dr.Whiteman and his staff are such top notch first class people that after my recent surgery I felt compelled to write and spread the word about my experience with them. Anything I write, any "thesaurus type big words" praising him and his staff and the nurses who helped with my surgery really don't do these folks justice. They are all just super. If you want a down to earth, incredible bed-side manner doctor who is excellent at what he does look know further than Dr.Whiteman. His staff has been there for years and they are very helpful and friendly and made it such a wonderful experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  prettyinpink2

    Reviews: 2

    Good experience
    prettyinpink2 (2 reviews)
    6/29/2009

    I found dr. whiteman through kudzu and a kudzu special he was offering for the new eyelash treatment and also was injected with botox. I was nervous but am so happy with the results.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  reviewforyour

    Reviews: 1

    Dr. Whiteman really is THE BEST!
    reviewforyour (1 review)
    6/16/2009

    Dr. Whiteman and his staff are #1 in Atlanta! I had my breast augmentation done several years ago and still, to this day, I am so happy with my results and know that Dr. Whiteman was a huge part of that. He really listened to me and didn't try to talk me into bigger implants as other doctors I shopped did. His results speak for themselves! Don't go anywhere else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  Kchamp

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience
    Kchamp (1 review)
    8/08/2008

    It was a great experience all aroudn with wonderful results. I love wearing my bikin this year for the first time in years.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  sjp711

    Reviews: 1

    Caring doctor & staff
    sjp711 (1 review)
    8/08/2008

    If you want the best doctor, and a professional, friendly, courteous staff, Southern Plastic Surgery is the place to go! From the moment I walked into Dr. Whiteman's office, I knew I was in the right place for my plastic surgery needs. This was the second surgery I had for the same problem, the first with another doctor in another state. No comparison! My healing time was cut in half because Dr. Whiteman saw to my every need, catering to MY individual circumstances. Never did I feel rushed, I was educated by the doctor and staff, and knew just what to expect. I would never go anywhere else and rate this as an A+++ experience in patient care.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -  caplor

    Reviews: 1

    My Research Paid Off When I Chose Dr. Whiteman!!
    caplor (1 review)
    8/03/2008

    Dr. Whiteman will take great care of you both while you are awake and while you are under sedation. Not only am I thrilled with the end result of my surgery (my breast augmentation is literally a work of art!), but my entire surgery was virtually pain free. Dr. Whiteman is a "handle with care" kind of Doctor. Everyone at Southern Plastic Surgery will treat you with a kindness I found lacking at other facilities I interviewed (especially in the physicians themselves). Dr. Whiteman may not be the cheapest plastic surgeon but I promise you, it is well worth the little bit extra to be taken care of in the way Dr. Whiteman will take care of you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buford
  • Cumming
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain

Treatments Offered

  • Acne Treatments
  • Blemish & Tattoo Removal
  • Body Contouring
  • Botox
  • Breast Augmentation
  • Breast Contouring
  • Breast Lifts
  • Breast Reduction
  • Browlifts
  • Cellulite Treatments
  • Collagen Treatments
  • Eyelid Surgery
  • Facelifts
  • Hair Removal or Replacement
  • Laser Lipolysis
  • Laser Surgery
  • Liposuction
  • Micro Surgery
  • Reconstruction
  • Restylane or Perlane
  • Skin Rejuvenation
  • Skin Treatments
  • Tummy Tucks
  • Vein Treatments

Specialty

  • Arms
  • Breasts
  • Buttocks
  • Eyes
  • Hands
  • Head, Face & Neck
  • Legs
  • Nose

Appointment Types

Consultations

Free Consultations

New Patients:

Yes

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 4:45pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 4:45pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1993

Documents

[PDF] Rivaaj Magazine - Cosmetic Laser Article
[PDF] Rivaaj Magazine - Facelift Answers

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Male breast reduction - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Male breast reduction - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Tummy Tuck - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Tummy Tuck - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Arm Lift Surgery - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Arm Lift Surgery - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Facial Rejuvenation - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Facial Rejuvenation - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Eyelid Surgery - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Eyelid Surgery - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Liposuction - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Liposuction - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Breast Augmentation - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Breast Augmentation - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Neck Lift - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Neck Lift - After
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA -
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Brazilian Butt Lift - Before
  • Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C. - Duluth, GA - Brazilian Butt Lift - After


Male breast reduction - Before

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Male breast reduction - Before