Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Portrait

Life In Color is a family owned and operated company focused on residential interior and exterior painting and repainting in Chandler, AZ and surrounding area. We are the no hassle painting company you can trust! We pride ourselves on personal, honest, and reliable customer service. We show up when we say we will, do the work we are contracted to do and offer a follow up visit to ensure your satisfaction. All Life In Color employees are pre-screened for character and integrity and the owner is.. personally involved in painting your home. With Life In Color you get quality workmanship at competitve prices and we have the references to prove it!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Apache Junction
  • Chandler
  • Gilbert
  • Mesa
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Queen Creek
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Tempe

Surfaces

  • Ceilings
  • Cinderblock
  • Exterior - General
  • Masonry
  • Metal
  • Outdoor Structures
  • Siding
  • Stairs & Railings
  • Stucco
  • Woodworking
  • Wrought Iron

Services

  • Free Estimates
  • Minor Repairs
  • Painting - General
  • Roller Application
  • Spray Application
  • Surface Preparation

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Licensed with the State of Arizona ROC# 222379. $500,000 Liability Insurance through Harnish Insurance Group. Bonded through the State of Arizona. In good standing with the Better Business Bureau.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Green Credentials

We are pround to offer Low and Zero VOC paints for customers wishing to "go green".

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Love this Paint Job, 5/12/2016

What can I say? Adam and team are AWESOME! One of my neighbors even yelled from across the street "...man, that came out really nice". And he was the neighbor with the nicest paint job until Life in... Color showed up and did a high-end quality job on my place. This is one of those hidden gem companies, based in Chandler that has the Art of painting DOWN! My house looks unbelievably beautiful. I didn't think they could do this great of a job. You can't even see any patches on the stucco. I paid a little more for that quality but it was worth every cent.Adam knows paint, stucco and how to paint homes in AZ. My other neighbor just asked for Adam's number. The neighborhood is looking good. Thank you Adam and team

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great East Valley Painters!, 8/21/2015

These guys were awesome! They just finished painting my condo building, it looks great. The crew was friendly and didn't leave any mess. I highly recommend them!!

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (19 photos)

  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Residential House Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Exterior Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Stucco Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Exterior Residential Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Residential Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Arizona Residential Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Outdoor Patio Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Classy interiors by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Interior Painting byLife in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Fashion Interior Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Master Bedroom painted by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Garage Painting by Life in Color Painting LLC
  • Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ - Arizona Exterior Painted by Life in Color Painting LLC


Displaying 1-15 of 76

Reviews

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  westcoastdog

Reviews: 1

Love this Paint Job

What can I say? Adam and team are AWESOME! One of my neighbors even yelled from across the street "...man, that came out really nice". And he was the neighbor with the nicest paint job until Life in Color showed up and did a high-end quality job on my place. This is one of those hidden gem companies, based in Chandler that has the Art of painting DOWN! My house looks unbelievably beautiful. I didn't think they could do this great of a job. You can't even see any patches on the stucco. I paid a little more for that quality but it was worth every cent.Adam knows paint, stucco and how to paint homes in AZ. My other neighbor just asked for Adam's number. The neighborhood is looking good. Thank you Adam and team

Project Details

Life in Color paint company came out and painted an exterior 4000 square foot home, 2 levels, and transformed that place into a beautiful home.

Area Chandler, AZ

Cost $5,000 - $9,999

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 5/12/2016

Thank for taking the time to right a review and tell others about your experience! It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  Dbaxfan

Reviews: 1

Great East Valley Painters!

These guys were awesome! They just finished painting my condo building, it looks great. The crew was friendly and didn't leave any mess. I highly recommend them!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  loopoo1

Reviews: 2

wishy washy

seemed real nice until the emailed quote asking for half up in front, 3 weeks in advance to "get on their schedule" no receipt, no firm start date. Asked if I could pay in cash or credit that amount a few days before, as this is how I had always done business... or paid all at the end minus materials... asked if he could just put in writing a start date pending a week give or take for weather or other... he says I do not feel comfortable doing business with you.. and I cannot give you any kind of a written start date with those exceptions...and declined to do a job... I've never been asked for half of a quote almost a month in advance, ever.. with no firm start date or receipt... apparently per this company this is the norm here, not my experience. His crew may be great at painting, but,not the best way to do business in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 6/20/2015

It is unfortunate that we were not able to come to an agreement on the terms of your contract, I know how much trouble you've had finding a painting contractor to take the job. It wasn't an easy decision to decline your business however I still feel it was in the best interest of both of us. It's important to me to be upfront and honest with our customers rather than tell you what you wanted to hear just to "get the job". We give a general time frame on our initial quote and discuss a more specific start date by phone, we do everything in our power to make that date happen. However, we don't leave a job until our customer is satisfied, and sometimes that means working late, on weekends, and unfortunately sometimes it means pushing the jobs currently on the schedule. For this reason I was not able to give you a "guaranteed start date". We ask for a security deposit upfront to cover our initial costs for materials as well as hold the spot in our schedule. This allows us the ability to confidently place our customers on our schedule (typically 3-5 weeks out) knowing they are ready to move forward and have made their final decision to hire us. We are always happy to provide receipts any time we receive money. It is our practice to email a receipt reflecting the payment after the check clears and this process is even quicker with regards to credit card payments.

I'm sorry our standard process came across as "wishy washy" to you. I was trying to be clear and make certain that we were on the same page before moving forward. I appreciate this opportunity to explain further why we chose to decline your business as I don't think I was able to do so effectively during our last phone conversation. Best of luck in the future.

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  regnoble

Reviews: 1

Highly recommend

Adam was very professional and took time to review any concerns/questions we had about our painting service. His crew was also professional and courteous, and took care in the details. Painting was done in a timely manner and the house looks great. We had several neighbors comment that the house looks brand new! Would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 5/23/2015

Thanks for taking the time to talk about your positive experience. It was a pleasure!

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  AZ_Jen

Reviews: 1

Professional, Prompt Communication, Great Value!

Owner Adam was very helpful throughout the entire process. From the detailed estimate, through the color selection and emails answering our questions prior to the job. They painted our whole exterior and surrounding wall in two days (2 color scheme). Adam came by each day to make sure work was progressing in a timely manner and up to his high standard. As the crew was finishing up on the second day Adam did a final walk through with us as he marked areas that needed touching up by the crew before they were finished (he has a real eye for this and spotted many small areas I would totally never have seen). Overall we are very pleased with the results and it was a great value compared to some of the other quotes we received from other companies.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 5/06/2015

Thanks for being detailed and sharing your experience with others! It means a lot to us that you would take the time to write a review. I hope you're enjoying your new paint job.

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  jjabcd6

Reviews: 1

Excellent!

Adam and his crew did a great job on our house! They were quick and thorough and a great price! I would highly recommend Life In Color! Adam is not satisfied with 80%! It's 100% all the way!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 5/06/2015

Taking the time to review us means a lot to me, thank you! It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  Phoenixmuggle

Reviews: 1

Very Impressed!

Life in Color painted my 2 story home and installed a ceiling in my patio roof. Of the 3 quotes i obtained, they were the least expensive. Normally i pick the middle quote, but their reviews were great so i went with them. I couldn't be more impressed with the quality of their work. They really exceeded my expectations. My 20 year old home looks like new now!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 5/06/2015

I'm happy to hear you are enjoying your new paint job! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  Umaguna

Reviews: 1

Adam and Life in Color Painiting is the best

Adam and crew are the best. He takes personal interest in getting the work done. He is very flexible and advises what is right for the customer.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  Annekkkkkkkk

Reviews: 1

Great paint job

Adam and his crew just completed painting the exterior of our 5600 sq ft home. We couldn't be happier with the results. The paint job is beautiful. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  aleshner

Reviews: 3

Great Paint Job

Adam and his crew did a great job painting the interior of my house this past Jan 2014. Not only did Adman do a great job but his price was significantly lower than some of his competitors. You can't go wrong if you choose Life in Color Painting.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  tychux72

Reviews: 1

Best deal around!

After several weeks of bids and lame pitches from multiple other contractors I chose Life in Color to paint our 12 year old home. Adam was a standout guy from the moment I met him. My gut feeling was he was "it". Even though he was booked solid for several weeks out, we waited. His quote was neither the most expensive, nor the cheapest, but not by much either way. He was able to come start earlier than expected and he himself came out to pressure wash the house and verify all the color choices one last time. His foreman Ray and 2 workers showed up right on time-Adam moments behind. The team got their orders and off they went. Taping, scraping, shoveling and even breaking out old stucco that Adam patched to perfection! The work did not slow down one bit even when Adam was away. All men were courteous and professional in appearance and manners. The job was completed in 3 days (as quoted) and was perfectly done. The final day included a walkthrough where Ray and Adam walked the entire project and touched up the minimal issues. Extra paint cans were labeled and given to us also. All in all it was a wise choice and I an see why Yelp and Kudzu users love this guy. Don't waste your time anywhere else, call Adam!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 3/26/2014

We are always working hard for another 5 star review, thanks for rewarding us with that! Glad you are happy with your new paint job.

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  Lozobo

Reviews: 1

Excellent and Professional Painting Services

I recently had Adam and his crew to paint the exterior of our house. He is very professional and I highly recommend him to anyone that requires any painting services. He provided a very fair quote and the workmanship of him and his crew is nothing short of professional. We had a date established to have the work performed but he called and said an earlier date was available if I wanted to take it. I appreciated that. Also, within the whole process there was constant communication so I was never left guessing or wondering what was next. His lead man was quite fluent and easy to work with. The crew was hard working and I never had to feel I needed to "watch" them. They were professional and did the job diligently. From beginning to end, Adam and his crew never disappointed. Even after everything was completed, there was one plant that got damage and he covered the cost of it, no questions ask. If you want a professional job completed at a very competitive price coupled with excellent customer service, then you have found the painting service for you.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 3/23/2014

Great review! Thanks for taking a minute to share your experience, it means alot to us.

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  TJT85296

Reviews: 1

Top Notch Job!

Adam just finished painting our home and I have to say that my wife and I couldn't be more pleased with his work. He was professional in every respect. He kept to his estimate, communicated frequently and did the job with little to no distrubtion to our day. I would highly recommend Life In Color Painting to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 10/30/2013

Thanks for the review and a special thanks for referring your neighbor to us!

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  PersonInMesaAZ

Reviews: 8

Another Happy Customer

I think all of the reviews here are 5-star, and mine's no exception. I found Adam/Life In Color via Kudzu and got a price quote from him because of all of the good reviews. His price bid was right in the middle of the other 2 that I got, and I had a very good feeling meeting him to do the estimate. Scheduling took almost 2 months but that pushed us out of the hot summer months so it was just fine to delay it a bit. Adam showed-up right on time and got right to work. The first day was spent prepping and the second painting and cleaning-up. The house looks very sharp and I'm very pleased with the whole experience and results.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 10/30/2013

Reviews can make you or brake you, thanks for the 5 stars!

Life in Color Painting LLC - Queen Creek, AZ -  anglskygrl

Reviews: 3

Excellent

I received quotes from 5 companies from Kudzu and Angie's list. Eventually I decided on Life in Color as their quote was similar to the others, but was more detailed in the work that would be completed. After setting up the appointment, Adam and his employees were always on time, always cleaned up after themselves and easily worked around my dogs and my roommates schedule. I was exceptionally pleased with the work done on my 1800 square foot home (with vaulted ceilings). I'm so happy with it that I won't need a paint job any time soon, but if I did, or anyone else I know does, I would definitely recommend Life in Color.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Life in Color Painting LLC replied on 10/30/2013

Thanks for thinking of writing a review, I am glad you are happy with your paint job!

Videos

Photos

Generic
19 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 19






Other Markets