David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers

5 star rating 93 Reviews

(770) 572-9444(770) 572-9444 View Website »

1580 Holcomb Bridge Road, Suite 26Roswell, GA 30076

  map »

David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  MoLeX77

    Reviews: 1

    No One Better Than David...Anywhere
    MoLeX77 (1 review)
    9/07/2016

    Imagine a real estate agent who knows the market, truly understands the construction and makeup of a house, and works harder for you than their commission. That's David Mills. I honestly can not imagine any other real estate agent with the sensible and straightforward nature that David possesses. He answered every question and more that my wife and I had. We have used David now to purchase and sell and house and each experience was much more pleasant just because of David and his team. The other great thing about David is his connections. He has a sterling reputation among contractors, movers, handymen, landscapers...you name it. We needed to sell our home and David recommended people to help with the work that were professional and spoke in glowing terms to his character and integrity as a person and agent. We have found a friend and realtor for life. If you need a real estate agent that you can trust, who will give it to you straight, and give you professional advice on just about every aspect of a home...there is simply NO ONE better than David Mills.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  Vancar10

    Reviews: 2

    The Best in the Real Estate Business!
    Vancar10 (2 reviews)
    5/19/2016

    I was in the market to sell my townhome, and a friend recommended David Mills to me. From the first visit to the closing table, David was with me the entire way. He was very familiar with the area, and he knew what it would take to get my property to sell fast and a top figure. Once I implemented his recommendations, my house was under contract in a matter of days! David is very knowledgeable about all things real estate, and he has proven to be a trusted professional. My husband and I were so pleased with his service for the sale of my townhome that we worked with David to find our new home. Once again, David worked with us to find something in our price range in our desired area. Throughout the process he was patient with our requests and preferences. Selling and buying a home is not always the easiest thing to do. However, working with David made the process enjoyable. If you are looking for a talented real estate professional, you can't go wrong with David Mills!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers replied on 5/19/2016

    I am grateful to have you as clients and friends. Thank you.

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  RBraun

    Reviews: 1

    I highly recommend David Mills.
    RBraun (1 review)
    5/12/2016

    David Mills was referred to me by a trusted realtor friend. I told her I wanted a professional who would sell my home quickly at the best possible price. David Mills greatly exceeded my expectations. My home was under contract the first day it was on the market. Much to my delight he negotiated a selling price above the listed price. As the highest producing realtor at his branch, David has an excellent knowledge of the selling process. He comes to appointments on time, dressed professionally, and prepared with the necessary paperwork. He's an excellent communicator who is courteous to everyone - the buyer's agent, the lenders, and myself. He maintained frequent contact keeping all parties informed of developments. His service continued after the closing with helpful follow ups. David is detail oriented and professionally photographed the pictures that he listed on a vast number of real estate websites. If you are looking for a realtor I highly recommend David Mills with Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Metro Brokers.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers replied on 5/13/2016

    RBraun, you make me smile from ear to ear. Thank you for your kind words.

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  ladylovely86

    Reviews: 1

    The Best
    ladylovely86 (1 review)
    1/11/2016

    My husband and I worked with David to sell our current home and buy our next. We interviewed another realtor first, but from the moment we met David, we both knew he was "the one". He is on top of his game and always a step ahead of the competition. After a previous negative experience listing with another realtor several years ago in which our house did not sell, I was anxious and nervous about listing again, but I had no need to be. Our home had a showing the day that it listed and multiple showings in the days that followed. We were under contract with a buyer and under contract on our new home less than a week after our listing became active. We were buying in a hot sellers' market and had fierce competition with multiple other offers on the house we wanted, but David was persistent and worked late into the night negotiating on our behalf and we came out on top. I can't thank David enough for all he has done for us. He got us our dream house and we are so happy! We have already recommended him to a friend and won't hesitate to do so in the future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers replied on 5/13/2016

    Helping you with this process was my pleasure. Congratulations again.

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  PeacefulMan

    Reviews: 1

    Impressive work
    PeacefulMan (1 review)
    1/10/2016

    There are real estate agents that go through the motion, or try to do the least possible work they can for their client. That is NOT David. When he walked through my house for the first time, he was a fountain of knowledge about what sells, and why. He had a lot of ideas and suggestions; much more than any agent I have ever met. He also spent a lot of time going to the house on his own and making sure that everything was just right. In short, he was absolutely committed to providing the best service possible so that I could get the best price. He set up my house information on many websites and had a open house (I have sold several houses in the past- no agent ever bothered to do an open house before). Because of his efforts I was able to sell my house for more than I thought I could, and more than comparable houses in the area. Last, David is very organized, and that has made the selling process as easy as it can be. I couldn't be happier with the process and the results!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  TheRaus

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing
    TheRaus (1 review)
    1/09/2016

    We had tried listing our house several years ago and had a negative experience. We met with David and after the initial meeting we knew he was the realtor for us. He got started with the paperwork immediately and within a few days our house was listed. Each day after the listing we had potential buyers looking at our house, and quickly (and I mean quickly) we got an offer that was perfect. Additionally we used David to purchase our new home as well. He worked closely with us, spent time trying to understand what we truly wanted. He gave us tons of information about each house we visited (like the type and qualify of siding, how long it might last, etc), so we could find the perfect home. He responded quickly to calls, texts and emails (seriously when does this guy ever sleep). If you want a realtor to find you your perfect house, be completely ethical and on your side, then David is the agent for you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  LaYo22

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Customer Service!!
    LaYo22 (1 review)
    12/21/2015

    Before meeting with David our expectations were high. There are tons of realtors in Metro Atlanta, and choosing one is actually more difficult than you would think. We have worked with other realtors prior to working with David (buying & selling a previous home, and one who just couldn't get it together), so we have had real life experience. Selecting David & The David Mills Team is one of the best decisions we have ever made. David Mills is the TOTAL PACKAGE. He's extremely knowledgeable and experienced, his customer service is truly above and beyond the call of duty and to top all of that off you'll simply want to be his friend! Fortunately we had the David Mills Team on our side when a home owner who attempted to force the sale of an unwanted appliance, flop properties, an unlisted septic tank, and a fire that took our home one week prior to closing. These situations all proved the ultimate value David provides with his knowledge and assets. David, Thank You So Much for truly caring about the services you provide. We know we made the right decision, because we have replayed the many different routes we could've taken, and none come anywhere near the end result you've provided. It truly was a blessing to have been lead to The David Mills Team.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  somen1

    Reviews: 1

    David Mills is the The BEST !
    somen1 (1 review)
    12/09/2015

    He has proven to be the Atlanta area's "Consummate Real Estate Professional" don't hesitate calling him when you need someone PROFESSIONAL, Honest and very well versed on the real estate market!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  wendi0731

    Reviews: 1

    No one better
    wendi0731 (1 review)
    12/09/2015

    I've worked with David both professionally, and personally - and can honestly say - he's the best in the business. He is very diligent, honest, hardworking, and truly works for his clients' best interests.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  punkin90

    Reviews: 1

    He is an amazing friend!!.
    punkin90 (1 review)
    12/08/2015

    I met David in the USAF while stationed at Keesler AFB and I have to say that he is a wonderful, smart, honest, and loyal friend. I just reconnected with David after all of these years and he is really a stellar businessman.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  Fourleaf

    Reviews: 1

    Very personable,
    Fourleaf (1 review)
    12/02/2015

    David is one of the best realtor I have ever Been in contact with, he is very thorough and gives the best advise and information.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  happylady5523

    Reviews: 1

    David Mills is the Best !!!!!
    happylady5523 (1 review)
    11/25/2015

    As soon as you meet David you will feel his professional, personable manner. I had a difficult house to sell, thank goodness David was my agent. I don't think I would have made it to closing without his expert help. He made himself available to me always. He is the most ethical and reliable person I have ever met!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers replied on 11/25/2015

    Thank you for allowing me to help you get your home sold. I am looking forward to helping you achieve all of your real estate goals. Congratulations!

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  UCpost

    Reviews: 9

    Hands down the best
    UCpost (9 reviews)
    7/31/2015

    When we decided we wanted to sell our home, we did extensive research to find an agent with great reviews who we felt would work well with us. We narrowed it down to about 10 people and called all of them to discuss our situation. That narrowed our selection further, and we then had some come out to meet with us and walk through our home. Once we met David we knew right away he was the best. It really wasn't even close. He was the most prepared, the most knowledgable, the most personable, the most professional, etc. It was important for us to find someone who wasn't pushy, and who genuinely cared about helping us in our situation. Someone that would work hard to help us sell our home fast for the best price we could get. David was all of this and more. He had great ideas for ways to make our home more marketable and guided us the whole way, always being very understanding and helpful. Once we listed our home with David, it was under contract the first week while other houses for sale in our subdivision have been on the market for months! It's not often you find someone this good at what they do who truly cares and is a good person. We feel very lucky to have found David, and plan on working with him for all of our real estate needs going forward. He's hands down the best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers replied on 8/03/2015

    Wow! Hands down that was the best review I have ever read. Thank you for your confidence in me. And I am deeply grateful to God for meeting you as well and for His help in selling your home. I remain at your service.

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  CSmitty

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Expert
    CSmitty (1 review)
    7/30/2015

    Being a first time home buyer you have more questions than you have answers. It has truly been a pleasure working with David and he is truly an expert within his field. Before the process begin he explain each step and provided a packet with further instructions. David was punctual, honest with each property shown and he made it easy for me to place my trust within him. Throughout this experience he shared his thoughts and scored my first home at a reasonable price. Trust me David is the best in Georgia and no need to seek for another candidate. C.Smith

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers replied on 8/03/2015

    Thank you so much for allowing me to help you. You are so easy to work with that the pleasure was all mine. I remain at your service.

  • David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers - Roswell, GA -  M_Williams_

    Reviews: 1

    AMAZING!!!
    M_Williams_ (1 review)
    7/10/2015

    Second time working w/ David and it won't be the last! Helpful, Knowledgeable, Caring! I started working with him when I purchased my 1st home in 2012 and had to relocate this year for work so decided to sell. He told me everything I needed to do to get the house ready and he was RIGHT! House was placed on the market and was under contract in one day!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    David Mills, Better Homes Metro Brokers replied on 7/29/2015

    M. Williams, As always it was a pleasure working with you as well. You did everything right and we sold it in 1 day. Thank you for allowing me to help you. I remain at your service.


Business details

Real Estate Sales

  • Commercial
  • Condominiums
  • Foreclosed Properties
  • Golf Communities
  • Houses
  • Investment Properties
  • Luxury Homes
  • Multi-Unit Properties
  • New Development
  • Offices
  • Resales
  • Residential
  • Retirement Communities
  • Rural Properties
  • Townhomes
  • VA, HUD, FHA
  • Waterfront Properties

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock

Avg. Sale Price

  • $1,000,000 - up
  • $200,000 - $1,000,000
  • $50,000 - $200,000

Services

  • Buy Houses
  • Buyer Representation
  • Closing Services
  • General Relocation Service
  • Internet Property Listings
  • Market Evaluations
  • Marketing Services
  • Multiple Listing Services
  • Real Estate Consulting
  • Virtual Tours

Real Estate Credentials

  • Accredited Buyer Representative
  • Cert. Residential Specialist
  • Certified Residential Broker
  • Counselor of Real Estate
  • Graduate, REALTOR Institute
  • Leadership Training Graduate
  • REALTOR Assoc. Cert. Executive
  • State Real Estate License
  • e-PRO Internet Professional

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other

Business Referrals

Photos

Real Estate
20 photos
Real Estate 2
14 photos
Real Estate 3
2 photos
Album: Real Estate
1 of 20