Atlanta Peach Movers Movers

Atlanta Peach Movers

(770) 447-5121 www.atlpeachmovers.com... »

2911 Northeast ParkwayDoraville, GA 30360   map »

Business overview

Atlanta Peach Movers is proud to have the largest fleet of trucks in Georgia, enabling us to do local and interstate moves with our own crews and quick turn around times. ABSOLUTELY NO CASUAL LABOR, NO TEMPS.

With over 27 years of experience, Atlanta Peach Movers is an established and dependable provider of moving services throughout Georgia.

Atlanta Peach Movers has a unique training facility. Here we train all packers, loaders, and supervisors on our policy and procedures. Most.. companies send at least one inexperienced worker during the busy season. We will only send trained professional movers into your home!

At Atlanta Peach Movers,
"We Literally Roll Out the Red Carpet"

Motor Carrier #:355279, GPSC #:8292, U.S. DOT #:797586

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • Forklifts
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Pallets
  • Ropes
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Amenities

  • Loading Ramps
  • Power Lifts
  • Power Steering
  • Radio Dispatched

Local Service Area

  • International
  • Local
  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Computer Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Do-It-Yourself Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

-BBB Accredited business since 02/20/2001 and currently holds an A+ rating. Active member in the following:
Georgia Movers Association (GMA), West Georgia Board of Realtors (WGBR),American Moving and Storage Association (AMSA), Employee Relocation Council (ERC), Atlanta Home Builders Association (AHBA), Atlanta Business Alliance (ABI), Atlanta Chamber of Commerce (ACC), International Facilities Managers Association (IFMA), Georgia Chamber Of Commerce, Century 21 Intown, Atlanta Real Estate

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Documents

[PDF] Local
[PDF] Interstate
[PDF] Commercial
[PDF] Brochure

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

THE Best in Atlanta, 11/26/2014

I have worked with other moving companies in the Atlanta area and have always ended up quite disappointed. Atlanta Peach Movers did not disappoint! They exceeded ALL of my expectations. Their... attention to detail, timeliness, and friendliness made my move completely smooth. The sales rep was thorough and answered all of my questions before I booked and the company even followed up with me after the move. The moving crew was stellar! Fast and so nice! I will absolutely use Atlanta Peach Movers for any of my moving needs in the future! A++!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Professional Movers, 11/03/2014

We recently moved using the Atlanta Peach Movers. Based on talking to the manager, I was assigned a crew of 4 men (and a truck). The moving crew arrived on time and was very efficient, professional,... courteous and friendly. Here are some of the pointers from our move: i) We paid a little extra for insurance from the Atlanta Peach Movers. The plan I picked would have covered any damages (after a 300 dollar deductible). ii) The movers came with a few wardrobe boxes and a few extra moving boxes. Remember to ask them about the wardrobe boxes before hand because they come in handy. The supervisor did a walk through in both the homes before and after the move and checked for any damages at the end. Overall this was a really good experience.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (12 photos)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers Truck
  • Our Fleet
  • Atlanta Peach Movers Truck
  • Atlanta Peach Movers provides packing services for all types of relocations.

Displaying 1-15 of 684

Reviews

chlowash

Reviews: 1

THE Best in Atlanta

I have worked with other moving companies in the Atlanta area and have always ended up quite disappointed. Atlanta Peach Movers did not disappoint! They exceeded ALL of my expectations. Their attention to detail, timeliness, and friendliness made my move completely smooth. The sales rep was thorough and answered all of my questions before I booked and the company even followed up with me after the move. The moving crew was stellar! Fast and so nice! I will absolutely use Atlanta Peach Movers for any of my moving needs in the future! A++!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sang_v

Reviews: 1

Professional Movers

We recently moved using the Atlanta Peach Movers. Based on talking to the manager, I was assigned a crew of 4 men (and a truck). The moving crew arrived on time and was very efficient, professional, courteous and friendly. Here are some of the pointers from our move: i) We paid a little extra for insurance from the Atlanta Peach Movers. The plan I picked would have covered any damages (after a 300 dollar deductible). ii) The movers came with a few wardrobe boxes and a few extra moving boxes. Remember to ask them about the wardrobe boxes before hand because they come in handy. The supervisor did a walk through in both the homes before and after the move and checked for any damages at the end. Overall this was a really good experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

k8mitch

Reviews: 1

Do your homework

Check yelp before you book your move - I wish I did! APM is overpriced, has poor customer service in booking/sales, will rush you through without a walk through, and will bait and switch your quote and actual cost. They offered me money after totally missing a storage closet - honestly a half hour's compensation for something that took me 3 hours to move with a Mini Cooper after spending $2500 between packing and moving a two bedroom apartment in the same town? Pass - I'll just take my business elsewhere and chalk it up as another lesson learned. Consider yourself warned!

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 10-02-2014

Atlanta Peach Movers takes pride in excellent customer service and we love what we do. It is the customerís responsibility as well as Atlanta Peach Movers responsibility to do a walk thru before leaving the origin and destination to make sure all items that the customer wants moved has been removed. We have all our customers sign and initial the paperwork that acknowledges we have removed every item that is supposed to be removed. This customer signed and initialed all necessary paperwork that states ďAPM removed all items from origin and customer received all items at destination.Ē We apologized to the customer for dropping the ball. We offered money back to customer and we are still in the process of making this right. We truly apologize.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mom2owen

Reviews: 4

If it could go wrong, it did

We expected a great experience based on a friend's recommendation and the online reviews, so this was disappointing. What's unfortunate is that they've missed an opportunity for commercial business as well - my husband uses movers often in his job, but won't consider them after our experience. Our quote was 10 hours for the total move. It took a crew of five men more than double this time to move our 2700 sq ft house. We heard lots of excuses - Tom estimated wrong, they sent the wrong size truck, we didn't know how much stuff you had, etc. They acted like Tom quoted a 1 bedroom apartment, and they walked into a mansion. The crew had no sense of urgency, carried a single box at a time, and took frequent breaks. One mover spent 20 mins. in our bathroom on his phone. We had a two part move (storing overnight) and did contact the office after day 1. They promised they would fix the situation on day 2. The next day we had the same supervisor, two of the same crew members, and a mover who was starting his first day on the job. Day 2 didn't go any smoother. They lost pins to our shelves and bolts to a bed, left supplies in our backyard, damaged some of our furniture, and drove on our lawn when they had to jump their truck. Our final bill was not for the full amount of time it took the crew, but at that point it wasn't much consolation. Hopefully the operations team will address this internally to avoid it happening with another customer

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 10-02-2014

We have been in contact with the customer and are actively working toward resloution and a positive outcome. We will do our best to make this customer happy. Bill Boone 678-728-2311. bboone@atlpeachmovers.com

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MarciaAtl

Reviews: 2

Smoothest move I've ever had

Alfredo and his crew were the best! I expected the worst but received the best. They were very careful to wrap all of my furniture as well as the doorways to keep from damaging. They were prompt courteous and worked hard. Best decision I made to hire them. What a relief.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LovetoLift

Reviews: 1

Great Experience

Atlanta Peach did a great job on a very difficult move! We have a very steep driveway at our new home and they were able to accommodate. Everyone was very courteous and very professional. I felt like my belongings were well cared for and all items were well wrapped to make it safely to their destination. I have already recommended them to a friend. Not planning on moving again anytime soon, but will definitely use Atlanta Peach again!

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 05-30-2014

Thank you for your business, and Iím glad I was able to set this up for you with a positive outcome. I had to review all aspects of the access including looking into being given permission to use a neighbors drive and then walking over a path to the porch, but it was determined that that route, although at less of an incline, was less desirable with the uneven terrain and trees and shrubs in the way. Approaching from that route, the movers would then had to have taken a very large step up on a porch all the while carrying heavy pieces and then further having to dodge a porch swing. As you were paying for time, I suggested 6 men, 2 trucks and a shuttle for the drive. The extra manpower helped get you loaded faster at origin in order to arrive at the destination earlier in the day to avoid some of the afternoon heat. At destination, two movers carefully offloaded items onto the shuttle so that a driver could go up the hill to a flat area at the top where three movers offloaded items into the house. The shuttle driver then backed down the hill where the process was repeated until completion. Your house also presented some other aggress issues with the crooked stairs leading in from the garage and the narrow steps going down to the basement. Getting your move set up for maximum efficiency involved carefully working with you to determine inventory, your main concerns, looking at online photos from multiple aspects, having you send additional photos, and finally visiting the destination for further analysis. I am also grateful and pleased to report that I was able to deliver your colleague to Denver and was able to park a tractor-trailer in the city without incident. If you would like my personalized attention, then please send me an email with the following information: date of your move- Monday to Thursday is cheaper; size of your move- 1 bedroom apartment, 2 bedroom condo, 3 bedroom townhouse, 4 bedroom house, 10 x 30 storage; approximate inventory- all contents of a 4 bedroom house, just the furniture, loading and unloading only, packing boxes; what city to what city- East Cobb to Brookhaven, Atlanta to Sugar Hill, Atlanta to Philadelphia, Washington, DC to Smyrna; logistics- 3rd floor condo with elevator and a long walk to a 2 storey house with a basement, ranch house to a 3 level townhouse, storage to a house with a steep drive; main concerns- have high-value antiques, have kids and am overwhelmed, sold my house but donít have a destination yet, have a grand piano, need help packing boxes, donít want a repeat of my last move (Iíve heard a lot of stories and want to hear yours), cost, have new floors and paint and carpet, non-smoking crew, etc. Email me at bboone@atlpeachmovers.com or call and leave a very detailed message at 678-728-2311. Please understand that email is the best way to communicate. Bill Boone, Certified Move Consultant

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

BettyF28

Reviews: 1

Very Professional Team

This was a great moving experience. This moving team was extremely professional, hard working and courteous. Every time I went to move or pack something (left for the last day) they always offerred to do it for me and help. Take Bill's advice for how many men and trucks you need! I had five men and two trucks and needed every bit of that although I thought I wouldn't!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

keljones

Reviews: 7

Perfect move

End-to-end a solid experience. Bill Boone was great pre-move putting me at ease and setting my expectations and making sure my concerns were addressed. The crew that worked on my move was also awesome (Pope's crew). They were on-time, efficient, made sure my stuff was safe/secure. I didn't really have any odds and ends to move after they left. They were helpful. I would use them again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

atlpeachgirl

Reviews: 1

Rocky start but nice catch in the middle

I got hold of a customer service rep who must've been having a bad day. However, within an hour of my feedback, I received a call from the company President, who completely rectified the situation and assured me that my experience was unusual. After speaking with a couple other representatives and completing my move appointment, I have to say that my confidence in the company is completely restored. Will get back to you after the move happens!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mharpin001

Reviews: 1

Top Notch!

After receiving several quotes from local movers, I decided to go with Atlanta Peach. Their sales rep, Bill Boone (678-728-2311), did a great job estimating the number of men and trucks required to get the job done in a reasonable amount of time. I had Marvin's team on moving day and those guys did a great job. They were very polite and positive during the day. Great job! Matt

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LoriBP

Reviews: 1

Great job

We could not have been more satisfied with the move! Leon and his crew were very professional and we were very pleased to see all the measures they took to protect our belongings. We could tell that the guys knew and liked each other, and they worked very well as a cohesive team. I was astonished that they worked so hard for 8 hours without ever slowing down. They didnít even stop for lunch Ė just ate their sandwiches in the 10 minutes it took to drive from the old house to the new one. Our primary concern during the move was our 1910 vintage grand piano, and they handled her without incident.

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 03-31-2014

Thank you very much for your business. It was my pleasure to help you get everything set up for your move. Bill Boone, Certified Move Consultant, bboone@atlpeachmovers.com 678-728-2311

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

GregSCohen

Reviews: 6

Extremely lacking Senior VP Inside Sales

I attempted to book my move with Peach Movers' Senior VP of Inside Sales, Bill Boone. He was so inefficient in getting me an initial quote and ultimately ended up insulting me multiple times, that I chose another company. If you end up talking with him, request another representative. Many of my friends have been extremely satisfied with Peach Movers, but my experience didn't even get off the ground, let alone to the "red carpet." *EDIT* Since I can't respond to Bill's erroneous reply to this review as he continues to display his lack of customer centric ideology, I will add this edit. If anyone wants to see the time stamped e-mail chain which is very different than his version of events, I am happy to provide it. I also have an apology, both in e-mail and voice-mail, from the President of the company on behalf of Bill's actions (obviously not Bill himself, since he continues to amaze me with his antics). But I doubt you need to see any of this, as Bill has very much displayed without a doubt exactly what I wrote this review about in the first place. I wouldn't be surprised if his response was deleted (influenced by the president of the company) before you can even read it.

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 02-05-2014

Good evening Mr. Cohen, I am the President of Atlanta Peach Movers. We take any and all complaints seriously. I emailed you today expressing my sincere apology for any unprofessionalism on Bill's part. He is a very good sales person. That does not excuse Atlanta Peach's responsibility to deliver GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. We didn't earn 5 stars by providing terrible service. I would love the opportunity to earn your business. I know you received my email earlier today asking you to consider our company. I will make you a HAPPY CUSTOMER. Here is my cell if you would like to talk. Again, I am sorry. 404 569 7575. thank you

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

conners2226

Reviews: 1

Good Customer Service

I had a small issue with my booking and the company took care of it immediately! Looking forward to having them help with our move!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ValueTheCustomer

Reviews: 3

Amazing!!

This company is extremely professional and dependable. I called last minute to have them move me and they were on time, quick and actually seemed to really enjoy there work. I highly recommend this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

favor4me2

Reviews: 1

Best Moving Experience Ever!

Working with Atlanta Peach Movers has made my recent move, the most pleasant experience at best. This great staff hit's all the points of service! From their professionalism, flexibility and courtesy to the genuine care and concern in handling my belongings! It's no doubt, they are the best! Moving soon? Contact Bill Boone and his team today!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Generic
12 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 12




Atlanta Peach Movers Truck