Atlanta Peach Movers

Atlanta Peach Movers Movers
2911 Northeast Parkway 
Doraville, GA 30360
Phone: (770) 447-5121
Fax: (770) 447-5154
Email: Email this business
Website: www.atlpeachmovers.com...
Atlanta Peach Movers Atlanta Peach Movers : Movers, Doraville, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 3

Posted on 10/6/2013

Wonderful moving experience
We moved on 9/26/13 and cannot praise Atlanta Peach Movers enough! The crew arrived on time, took great care of our things, and were cheerful the entire time. I have found absolutely NO damage to anything as a result of the move. Highly recommend this company and would definitely use them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 10-08-2013
It was a pleasure to help you get everything set up, and thank you again for your business and review. If anyone else is reading this review and has a question, please send me an email with the following: your date, what city to what city, are you in a house, townhouse, condo, storage or an apartment, number of bedrooms, and some detail about the items that are going. Iíve been moving people in Atlanta for fourteen years and have sold over 21,000 moves over the phone. I have extensive knowledge of the moving business and the Atlanta market, and I also sell moves going out of state, both in- and out-bound. If you have questions, Iím here to help. Bill Boone, Certified Move Consultant, 678-728-2311, bboone@atlpeachmovers.com
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/1/2013

Below expectations, poor customer service
No trip fee in original quote then asked to pay out of pocket upon arrival. Keep quality recordings of phone conversations but when challenged to verify accuracy of original quote with date and time of call, can't find or verify. Customer service is weeks behind and not helpful. Majority of movers are slower than molasses to up the hour fee during the move, don't waste your time here.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 10-07-2013
As of April 1, 2013, movers who are licensed by the Georgia Public Safety Commission are allowed to charge a trip or a service fee up to one hour at your hourly rate. I sit next to the estimator in question, and I hear him give quotes 15 times per day. I have never heard him not go over all the pertinent details of a move including the trip fee. The estimate was for 3 men with an estimated 3-6 hours plus the trip fee. The move was completed within the estimated time at 3.25 hours, and the customer was charged no more or no less than what was estimated. In addition, we were moving the boyfriend in with the girlfriend who had just used us a few weeks before and payed the trip fee without question. The girlfriend booked this move for the boyfriend, but she did not communicate with the boyfriend about how the move was priced. Itís unfortunate for Atlanta Peach Moversí that not all satisfied customers donít publish reviews on line. If everyone who was satisfied published a review, then there would be about 100,000positive reviews. Also, regarding pricing, itís cheaper to move Monday to Thursday. If you have any questions about moving, then please send me an email at bboone@atlpeachmovers.com or call me directly at 678-728-2311.
Reviews: 6

Posted on 9/16/2013

Professional Service
When we decided to move from our house in Atlanta, we selected Atlanta Peach Movers based on all the positive reviews. Our move coordinator, Jim, did a great job helping use organize what goods were to be moved to storage, and what would go to our temporary quarters. Marvin and his crew did an outstanding job over a two day period ensuring all of our furniture and personal items were handled and stored properly. After two long years we finally found our retirement home, and once again Jim did a great job organizing the delivery of our furniture from storage. On the day of the delivery we were glad to see Marvin and his crew once again. Over the years, we have moved a number of times that involved the storage of our household goods lasting for several months, and I canít ever remember when we did not experience some damage, but this time we received all our stored goods with NO DAMAGE. What a testament to Marvin and his crew, as well as Atlanta Peach Movers.

Thanks
Mike & Laura
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 9/11/2013

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Do not use this company Ė they lie to you to get you to sign up with them and at the end you pay a lot more than you should have. I have moved the same amount of stuff the same distance last year and it cost me 35% less! They told me that they charge $145 flat fee for travel and assured me that included travel from my old place to my new place. But when time came to pay they told me they charge $145 JUST TO GET TO WORK!!! So you have to pay $145 just for them to show up at your place and then $145 for each hour they work and drive, which Iím sure included a stop for lunch for movers since there were KFC cups that were left at my garage! The owner is rude beyond believe and he thinks this is not repeat business so he can screw you at the end. DONíT let him do this to you!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 09-11-2013
The reviewer mistakes us for the company that she actually used, Peachtree Movers. If you click on her name, you will see that she also placed a review on their Kudzu page. We did not move this person, we do not have the same rates, and the owner did not talk to her. Please remember that there is no ďtreeĒ in our name, and also consider that all moving companies are different. At Atlanta Peach Movers, we sell quality and service, and we complete more moves with fewer problems than any other company in the region. Bill Boone, 678-728-2311, bboone@atlpeachmovers.com
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/26/2013

Good move, poor communication
We booked our move with this company on July 26. On August 13 I called to confirm and our representative assured me that we were set. She was confused that we hadn't received confirmation and said she would look into it. I did not hear back from her.

On August 16 no movers arrived and I called at 9:55AM. The office knew nothing about us. I was told I'd receive a call back in 10min. After no call back, I called again at 10:28AM. Again I was told Iíd receive a call back in 10min. I received no call back. I called again at 11:18AM and spoke to someone else. She said they had lost our paperwork and were organizing a truck and would have a crew at my house in about an hour.

At 12:44PM the crew called to say they would arrive at 1:30PM. An hour after they were to be there and 4 hours after the original time. The crew arrived at 1:30PM and from there the move proceeded smoothly. The company provided a discount of 1 hour.

After the move I received no further communication until I sent an email. I did receive an apology call from our representative but no explanation as to what had happened. The fact that they had lost our paperwork only came after I sent another follow up email to the CEO. He was apologetic. This doesnít seem to be the way they normally do business but it was our experience.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 10-08-2013
In the summer, we are in our busy season doing more moves in a day than some companies do in a month. Consequently, this customerís file was misplaced; however, given our error, we were able to react and bring together an expert team in short time to complete the move in good order. Yes we made a mistake, but itís important to read between the lines and understand the nature of capacity. We have 40 trucks and 100 movers and 30 office staff. On any given Saturday, we get about 10 calls from desperate customers complaining about their movers not showing up. When we ask about the reason the movers didnít show, it usually gets around to price. Here are few typical scenarios:

You book the company that you think is going to be cheapest; 2) The company gets another call from someone else where they can make more money; 3) Your movers are at someone elseís house; 4) We receive a call on Saturday.

You book the company that you thought sounded great; 2) the movers no-showed at the office; 3) your movers are indisposed; 4) we receive a call on Saturday.

You book the company that makes you think that everything will get moved by fewer movers in a lesser amount of time; 2) You have gone with a company that is a rogue mover and is unlicensed by the Georgia Public Safety Commission; 3) Your movers got arrested; 4) We receive a call on Saturday.

At Atlanta Peach Movers, we are known for quality and consistency. Please email Bill Boone at bboone@atlpeachmmovers.com or call 678-728-2311with any questions.
16 to 20 of 674

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.