Kudzu Category Sponsors

ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS

5 star rating 87 Reviews

(678) 373-0333 Call

Write a Review

385 Monivea LaneRoswell, GA 30075

Reviews

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  kemove23

    Reviews: 9

    Very Professional
    kemove23 (9 reviews)
    11/09/2015

    Advanced Chimney Sweeps replaced our firebox and flue because of a pipe problem in the original old system. Despite the rainy weather conditions causing scheduling delays, Jennifer at their office kept the project on track. The team (Tenney,Caleb and Micah) did the project in one day including removing/replacing the Hardi-plank (kept the boards all in one piece); inserting the new chimney, flues and starter. The new box looks great. Very professional company. We will definitely continue to use them for regular cleaning.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  Gmkes66

    Reviews: 2

    Highly Recommend
    Gmkes66 (2 reviews)
    5/30/2015

    Had over at the house they where super professional and very clean. Did the work good, fast and for a good price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  ConniesGirls

    Reviews: 22

    Great experience and value
    ConniesGirls (22 reviews)
    11/25/2014

    So glad I checked Kudzu.com for a chimney inspection. Jennifer was very accommodating, and, Caleb could not have been nicer. So, so glad I called Advanced Chimney Sweeps. So much more reasonable in price than the so-called 5 star highly rated chimney sweeps in the Cherokee County Services book. The great reviews for Advanced Chimney Sweeps were right on! Thank you Jennifer and Caleb!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  nprance

    Reviews: 4

    Best price around and great service!
    nprance (4 reviews)
    11/20/2014

    My neighbor & I had our chimneys inspected today & Caleb was very professional & we recommend! Jennifer was also very courteous over the phone. We were both very satisfied with Caleb's inspection and he also made some repairs that were absolutely necessary.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  Shortstuff82

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful
    Shortstuff82 (1 review)
    11/11/2014

    First off Jennifer was very friendly when I called to get an appointment. Caleb called first to let me know he was coming and that he could come a little early, awesome. He is very friendly. He was very efficient and very honest. He was very genuine, up front about what we needed done and what we didn't.He talked to me about everything he was doing. They are one of the few companies in my opinion that seem to care about their customers. I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  darasp

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent job
    darasp (1 review)
    10/27/2014

    Caleb came today and inspected and swept our chimney. He was professional, knowledgeable, on-time, and considerate of our house. He kept the area clean and was concerned about waking up my sleeping young children. He also answered our questions and explained everything he did. When I called around for pricing, Advanced Chimney Sweeps had the best price. I'm very pleased with the service today.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  andyrogers

    Reviews: 1

    Did a great job
    andyrogers (1 review)
    10/20/2014

    We just bought our home and one of our neighbors had used Advanced Chimney Sweeps, so we gave them a call too. Carson came out and had our two chimneys inspected and cleaned in no time. He was very professional and courteous, even pointing out a few other things I should keep an eye on to ensure the Chimney will stay in good condition. Highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  AtlantaSW

    Reviews: 1

    GREAT SERVICE!
    AtlantaSW (1 review)
    5/21/2014

    I bought a wood stove from a national home improvement chain, but they had no contracted installers. An internet search led me to ACS. Their staff was polite and professional. They contracted out the installation to Bill Byrd who did an excellent job in a timely manner and the price was right. PS my electric heating bills went from $168/mo to $34....and that was before the polar vortex. :-)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  ce

    Reviews: 8

    Great experience
    ce (8 reviews)
    1/01/2014

    I bought an historic house with a wood-burning stove. I have a lot of experience with burning, but none at all with wood burning stoves like this one. I called Advanced Chimney Sweeps to have the stove and chimney inspected and cleaned. Getting an appointment on my schedule was easy. The service guy arrived promptly and set to work for over an hour (it was a rainy day and he had to go up on the roof a couple of times). After finishing, he gave me a summary of how things work and how I could learn more about operating the stove. Both the person I called to make the appointment and the service tech were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in my stove. I highly recommend this company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  ammalia

    Reviews: 1

    Couldn't be more pleased!!!
    ammalia (1 review)
    11/11/2013

    I decided to pick this company for their great reviews and I was not disappointed. I will definitely use these guys again in the future for any chimney/fireplace work needed. I purchased my house back in April of 2013 and I'm very skeptical of companys coming out to do work as it was my first time buying a home. So before I choose a company I do extensive research online to make sure I'm not hiring someone who is going to rip me off or take me for my money, etc. The tech just left my home and I cannot be more pleased witth the company and the technician. The technician was very friendly and imformative. Initially I had scheduled a cleaning and inspection. After the inspection, I was told I did not need the cleaning that it was in perfect condition, so I was ony charged for the inspection. I couldn't believe it, most companies would clean it anyways just to get the extra $$$. I'm telling you, I'm so happy with this company, I will be referring them to everyone I know.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  KristinaATL

    Reviews: 3

    Professional and Helpful
    KristinaATL (3 reviews)
    10/21/2013

    Unlike many other chimney sweep companies, they offered a separate inspection and sweep cost. Other companies try to bundle the service, insisting that you need a sweep every time. Our tech was very informative and took the time to talk to us about proactive measures and discuss the process of chimeny inspecting/sweeping in general. They had a fair price in comparison to other companies and are also listed on the www.csia.org site as on officially certified chimney sweep. I will definitly be using them again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  tberwald

    Reviews: 51

    Fantastic service
    tberwald (51 reviews)
    10/19/2013

    Advanced came out and serviced my chimney today. They took a thorough look at the chimney, determined it did not need cleaning, so didn't charge me for it. Fantastic service - highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  gonsman

    Reviews: 2

    Great job!
    gonsman (2 reviews)
    12/13/2012

    Bill arrived several minutes early for our scheduled appointment. He inspected the chimney (outside and in) and performed a cleaning. He informed us the condition of the chimney, which was exactly how I had determined it with my own research before hand. The cost was exactly what was quoted. I was very happy with everything. Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  marclawsonmusic

    Reviews: 3

    No surprises - solid work
    marclawsonmusic (3 reviews)
    11/19/2012

    Bill from ACS just left my home. He showed up early, talked with me a bit about my chimney, and recommended a sweep (it has been 3-4 years since the last). He did the sweep then went to the roof to inspect the cap, etc. All-in-all, a great experience and a friendly tech.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS - Roswell, GA -  sueinga

    Reviews: 6

    Wonderful Service
    sueinga (6 reviews)
    11/13/2012

    ACS is wonderful! Super friendly and nice staff, and the best price of anyone I called. This was our first service with them, but we'll continue to use them to clean our fireplace/chimney from now on. Bill provided our service, and he was on time, super knowledgable, friendly, and really took care to be thorough AND to keep my living room clean from the soot. GREAT company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Our Services
1 of 10




Advanced Chimney Sweeps