Curry Honda

4 star rating 45 Reviews

(770) 451-2700(770) 451-2700 View Website »

5525 Peachtree Industrial BoulevardChamblee, GA 30341

  map »

Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  EyeOnQuality

    Reviews: 16

    Bad Service Advice?
    EyeOnQuality (16 reviews)
    7/20/2016

    I went to the dealer for a scheduled oil change and walked out with a $3k+ estimate for services I didn't really need on my very well maintained 6-year-old CRV. Outside of my scheduled oil change I told the service adviser to look into a vibration (pretty open ended) when the vehicle was stopped. That was my first mistake. After ~30 minutes I was asked to come back into the service bay. They told me I needed new front brakes, the back brakes were low but not critical, the timing chain cover needed to be resealed, the rack and pinion steering needed to be replaced, the power steering fluid needed to be flushed, etc. This felt weird, given the car has been babied/maintained its entire life. I decided to make a phone call to ensure this all made sense. I called the Acura dealer across the street, where I have a past relationship. They gave me an on-site loaner and said they'd call me. Long story short, I didn't need any of the other work they recommended. I also had them check on the repairs performed at Curry and they said it looked ok, but that they cleaned up the mess left behind at no charge. He also told me that if we ever do need to replace the rack and pinion components (with the exact same reconditioned parts that Curry recommended) he could save me ~$700. So not only was I told I needed work that I didn't, but I was getting significantly overcharged. I have very little trust for the self-proclaimed ‘coupon/tire king'.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  chenxiv123

    Reviews: 1

    Good Service
    chenxiv123 (1 review)
    1/02/2016

    The people are very friendly and the service was done properly on time. The customer service at Curry Honda is excellent!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  emkustin

    Reviews: 1

    Efficient Service
    emkustin (1 review)
    12/05/2015

    Despite many customers, Curry Honda Service serviced my car very efficiently. Great waiting area too!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  jdavis09

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service!
    jdavis09 (1 review)
    8/31/2015

    The process of buying my car was easy and the staff was very helpful. I've been back to get my car serviced and have never had a bad experience. The customer service at Curry Honda is excellent!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  aho1788

    Reviews: 1

    Best Service In Town
    aho1788 (1 review)
    5/30/2015

    The people are very friendly and the service was done properly on time. I highly recommend Curry Honda to any Honda vehicle owners.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  speed.gao

    Reviews: 1

    Good experience in purchasing and service -sugao
    speed.gao (1 review)
    5/13/2015

    I have my Honda Odyssey EX purchased from Curry Honda in 2013 and had it serviced there since then. Awesome experience to buy a car. Good service and very helpful.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  akshaymalhotra

    Reviews: 1

    Civic 2013
    akshaymalhotra (1 review)
    5/01/2015

    Very good customer service and great experiance. I have purchased civic 2013 from curry honda and since then I had no issues with it. I am planning to purchase a crv next from them. I would also suggest others to purchase honda from them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  smithmich2

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience!!
    smithmich2 (1 review)
    2/25/2015

    First service on my new Honda CRV. In and out in less than 60 minutes. Very timely and professional service. Even got some work done in the waiting area using Wi-Fi!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  seckler201

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent!
    seckler201 (1 review)
    2/23/2015

    Service was all around great! Customer service was on point! No complaints whatsoever. Definitely the place to get your car serviced!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  jjplusol

    Reviews: 1

    Service Dept
    jjplusol (1 review)
    1/14/2015

    I've had positive experiences with the service department and today was no different. I was greeted immediately and my paperwork was brought over. I waited less than a minute for my service advisor to come over. Diane was very thorough, professional, and upbeat. She treated me like an old friend and kept me posted throughout the service process. She explained the costs and tasks to be completed before I went to the waiting area. One note: don't try to use the online scheduling...it doesn't work. A phone call works much better.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  markatlanta1

    Reviews: 2

    Curry Honda offers Superior Service
    markatlanta1 (2 reviews)
    12/17/2014

    I take my Hoda Pilot to Curry Honda go ALL my service needs. I needed brakes, tire rotation, oil change, air filters etc and checked with Corey Wright on a price estimate and time frame for the service. The estimate was met as well as the time and service from Corey could not have been better!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  mboland500

    Reviews: 1

    Great Staff
    mboland500 (1 review)
    12/02/2014

    Go see Brenda Shelley and feel better about dropping your car off for repairs at a dealership. Extremely enthusiatic. So much so that when she called me at 8:00 am to ask if I was still coming in I acutally jumped out of bed (wasn't expecting someone that "up" at 8 in the morning.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  SaurabhM

    Reviews: 3

    Good Price & Good Service
    SaurabhM (3 reviews)
    11/04/2014

    I own 2 Hondas - the first one - I got from Curry Honda last year. Being in "grass is greener on the other side" mindset, I gave another "reputable" dealer a try for my second Honda. And boy - that made me realize that Curry Honda buying experience is way better and faster. Thank you Cliff Hudson. Yes you may have to haggle a bit, but that's part of buying a car - right? Anyways- looking back, I am highly satisfied with both the buying experience and the service quality they offer. Been there 3 times - 2 for regular oil changes and 1 to get a unusual sound coming from the car, that turned out to be a non-issue. A new car does not give much trouble to try the dealers too often :-) The only downside is that they do not have a "car wash", so you have to spend another 10-15 bucks to get a car wash after an oil change. But then- they give you a replacement rental if the service takes long.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  decaturthree

    Reviews: 2

    Bought 2 Accords
    decaturthree (2 reviews)
    9/21/2014

    In June 2013, we solicited bids via the internet for a Honda Accord from four different Honda dealers. We communicated with Ricke Johnson at Curry. They had one of the two lower bids, and so we came in for a test drive (and did the same at the other dealer). We further negotiated via email and were satisfied with Curry's price for Honda Accord LX. At the last minute, there was a moment where it looked like they were not going to honor the exact price we negotiated, but then Ricke delivered at the end. We came in and finalized the deal. No hassles. Car is great. We were satisfied enough with the experience that 2 weeks later, we bought an Accord EX from Ricke without going through other dealers (similar pricing discounts from first, which no one else could match, so we didn't bother looking elsewhere). We weren't planning on buying a second car, but we dread the car buying experience and this one worked out well, so we figured why not replace out other car now while the going was good. We'd return to Ricke for a future car purchase (his colleague, David, who did internet sales did the paperwork for one of the purchases and likewise was easy to work with).

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Curry Honda - Chamblee, GA -  penguinhong

    Reviews: 1

    Honda Pilot purchase -2013
    penguinhong (1 review)
    8/29/2014

    I have purchased a Honda Pilot from Cliff at Curry Honda. Awesome experience to buy a car. Good service and very helpful.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Services

  • Auto Broker
  • Auto Parts
  • Repair & Service

Types Sold

  • New
  • Used

Brands Sold

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Corvette
  • Dodge
  • Ferrari
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00pm
  • 6:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1982

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Korean
  • Spanish