Reviews

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  retiredbh

    Reviews: 1

    Don't Hesitate, Hire Wayman!
    retiredbh (1 review)
    5/07/2014

    Wayman Knight is by far the best! Great service, fair price, & fantastic work. He goes above & beyond to insure customer satisfaction. I needed two consecutive jobs done on a relatively short time frame. He got them done and the quality of the work is outstanding. If you need an honest, great contractor, look no further!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  disneygirl1

    Reviews: 1

    simply the best
    disneygirl1 (1 review)
    4/04/2014

    Wayman and his crew just finished painting and repairing the exterior of our home. It looks amazing. The crew was on time, respectful and cleaned up everyday as if they were never there. I would recommend Wayman and his team to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  misvit

    Reviews: 1

    Great work!
    misvit (1 review)
    3/12/2014

    Wayman and his crew are very hard workers! Showed up promptly each day of the job and did an excellent job repainting our house. Wayman did everything as he promised and we are very pleased with the outcome!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  pfraz1

    Reviews: 1

    very pleased
    pfraz1 (1 review)
    3/11/2014

    Wayman and his crew did a great job on my house repair/remodel. They worked on a tight timeline and finished the job with time to spare. The work was well done with good attention to detail and at a fair price. You will not be disappointed if you give his company a try.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  Becker135

    Reviews: 1

    An Exceptional Find
    Becker135 (1 review)
    7/04/2012

    I've built commercial buildings for 25 years and Wayman Knight is perhaps the best sub-contractor I've ever met. I found WK by accident, here on the internet, and after checking his references 'rolled the dice'. Our home in Buckhead is expansive and WK painted outside and inside, repaired numerous items along the way, and was exceptional in every way. Just as important, his team had courteous, professional, and trustworthy people, some of whom he says have been with him 20 years. I don't endorse people often, but I will happily recommend WK to friends and others who want to call me. I didn't add photos below, but would be glad to send some if I get a specific request.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  boniblu

    Reviews: 1

    Great value
    boniblu (1 review)
    5/07/2012

    Wayman's crews were very professional and courteous, they were on time and did a great job. They painted our home and it looks great. Many thanks

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  jpkorea

    Reviews: 2

    Fascia Repair and Wood rot replacement
    jpkorea (2 reviews)
    6/10/2011

    Wayman responded to my call on Good Friday. Assessed my initial Fascia repair from storm, and identified wood rot on other areas. Worried that it would cost a bunch, but what a great guy. Man of his word, and gave me a great deal I could not refuse. Also renailed my gutters and with the repairs b/c he wanted to. Great to know someone you can rely on. By the way, he assesed the situation on Good Friday, and Got everything done on Saturday Afternoon. That is some fast response with terrific service. Thanks Wayman.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  fourqueens

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service!!
    fourqueens (1 review)
    3/27/2011

    Wayman went above and beyond what we expected from him.Very professional, on time, and even did extra with no additional cost. They did an amazing job painting our house. They were very neat, very particular, and checked over all their work. Wayman was here on the job each day they were here to make sure the work was done to his standards. We are now talking with him about doing some floors for us! Would recommend to anyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  steveeshelly

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent remodeling job by Wayman Knight
    steveeshelly (1 review)
    2/12/2011

    We called Wayman Knight after reviewing several contractors estimate's. We hired Wayman Knight because he was very competitive with the other contractors prices also my wife and I felt very comfortable with Wayman. We added an entire addition to our home which included a new roof, gutters,siding,facial board,doorways,1 bedroom with two walk-in closets,a living room and a bathroom with all handicap features(toilet,shower and vanity). In addition they also built us a wonderful laundry area and a handicap ramp leading to the front door. I highly recommend Wayman Knight's painting and remodeling to all my friends, family and everyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  Hubby17

    Reviews: 2

    Walked Off 2 Jobs
    Hubby17 (2 reviews)
    11/24/2010

    I hired them for 2 jobs. They constantly complained. Turned in changeorders w/o explanation, and walked when i didn't pay them on them. i asked them to provide back up, and next thing i know they're gone. Complete wasted of time, unprofessional, and would recommend to everyone NOT using them

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  MrsP

    Reviews: 4

    Awesome Crew
    MrsP (4 reviews)
    11/04/2010

    Started with Kimberly Painting based on their reviews- complete waste of time! Then I called Wayman Knight. Wayman and his Crew are prompt (even early!), reliable, professional, knowledgeable, fair, honest, and they do wonderful work. They even handled some curve balls that we threw their way. 3 weeks after contacting them, our home looks beautiful. They handled everything--painting, wood floors, tile, projects. Amazing Crew, they deserve the credit. Thank you again for the wonderful service. Lori and Dave

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  Jonsey210

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Work!
    Jonsey210 (1 review)
    10/06/2010

    Wayman and Donnie painted my house and did awesome work. They were very fast and done a wonderful job. They didnt leave a mess and I couldnt have found a better price especially for that quality of work! My husband and I have another house that needs to be painted and we are absolutely using them again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  JenJan

    Reviews: 1

    Would HIGHLY Recommend
    JenJan (1 review)
    9/02/2010

    I hired Wayman and his crew to fix some work I had done on my home 2 years ago. Wish I had found Wayman first- I wouldn't have had to pay twice! He and his crew are very knowledgeable and honest. I will call him first next time I need any work done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  johninwoodstock

    Reviews: 5

    Missing in Action
    johninwoodstock (5 reviews)
    8/25/2010

    Our first experience with Wayman Knight was fine. Subsequently I had tried to get them to repair my driveway after I was given their estimate and they never returned my many calls. This week I thought I'd try again and he was non-responsive after sending a contact email from their website and repeated calls to Wayman Knight's mobile and office number. At this point I don't even know if they are in business. Too bad as his crew (his brother and helper) did a great job in 2010 painting our 2 story foyer. Now, I'm afraid I cannot recommend you even waste your time trying to contact them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wayman Knight Remodeling & Painting - Marietta, GA -  kadyanke

    Reviews: 3

    No show two times
    kadyanke (3 reviews)
    6/22/2010

    I contacted Wayman and set up for hinm to come give an estimate on my job. He didnt' show up and when I called he scheduled for the next day. He never showed up again and didn't return my call.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00pm
  • 8:00pm

Photos

Album: More of our work.
1 of 10