Business overview

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

All technicians are all EPA certified,we use Eco-Friendly air conditioner pads on all of our installs,R410-A Refrigerant, Reclaim and properly dispose of harmful refrigerants,recycle all metals and install Hybrid Heat Systems.

Reviews

View More »

Great Experience, 5/24/2016

The experience was great. The service call uncovered the need for a new unit. They went out of their way to take care of us until the new unit could be installed. They added coolant to carry us... over until the new unit was installed. The work was done professionally and the technicians were friendly and helpful. They clean up before they left. An exceptional experience.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Very Expensive, 9/15/2015

i purchased a system a few years ago, and needed service. So I called AirMasters since they installed my unit, an d $69.95 seemed reasonable. The tech arrived on time. Looked over things and said... I needed a capacitor. I went inside thinking he was preparing an estimate. I went outside to find he had installed the capacitor and it was $215.00. I looked up the part and can buy it on line for $18.00. I understand needing to make a profit but 1100% seems strong for a returning customer. I had him take off the new capacitor. I called the office and asked to speak to the person in charge of pricing but received no return call.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 137

Reviews

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  JonKubler

Reviews: 1

Great Experience

The experience was great. The service call uncovered the need for a new unit. They went out of their way to take care of us until the new unit could be installed. They added coolant to carry us over until the new unit was installed. The work was done professionally and the technicians were friendly and helpful. They clean up before they left. An exceptional experience.

Project Details

AirMaster Heating and Air replaced a 3 ton Heat Pump.

Area Alpharetta, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  Accented

Reviews: 2

Very Expensive

i purchased a system a few years ago, and needed service. So I called AirMasters since they installed my unit, an d $69.95 seemed reasonable. The tech arrived on time. Looked over things and said I needed a capacitor. I went inside thinking he was preparing an estimate. I went outside to find he had installed the capacitor and it was $215.00. I looked up the part and can buy it on line for $18.00. I understand needing to make a profit but 1100% seems strong for a returning customer. I had him take off the new capacitor. I called the office and asked to speak to the person in charge of pricing but received no return call.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. replied on 12/03/2015

I am sorry that you feel like our prices are too high. We use flat rate pricing. This means our price includes the part, labor, warranty, etc. on that part. We do not order our parts online but from a reputable manufacturer who also has a warranty on the part. Our prices are right in line with all of our competitors. When you called the office you asked to speak to the owner. I was not in the office that afternoon which was explained to you when you called at around 4:00pm that day. I called you back the next morning and got your voicemail that said you would call your customers back within 48 hours. I left a message to call me when you had time. I did not hear back so I called you again that afternoon and had a conversation with you on the phone. I explained to you that our prices are in line with other companies in our area. I told you that when we install a part we give a 1 year warranty on that part. If that parts fails we would come back out to your home and replace it at no cost to you within that one year! There would be no days of waiting for the part to be shipped because we stock our truck with many common parts. You posted this review the same night you called in before I had a chance to get back to the office and return your call. In this case I called you early the next morning to discuss this matter. When we spoke I thought that you understood what goes into our pricing and you just decided to install the part yourself. I was then shocked to find out that you had posted a derogative review about our company. Just because you donít agree with a companyís price does not mean that the company did anything wrong. I understand that you can look a part up online and think someone is taking advantage of you. There are many reasons someone should buy from a company like AirMaster such as safety, warranty, parts on hand, and less time without air conditioning. At AirMaster we pride ourselves on customer service and professional service you can count on every day! In the end we diagnosed the problem with your system and you told my technician to install the part and he did. Then you looked up the part online for less money and told my tech to take the part back off your unit and he did. You paid 69.95 for a service call to come to your home find the problem. I am sorry it had to come to this and if you have any questions please feel free to call me at any time 770-307-0406.
Gary Presti
President

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  JAMNAJ

Reviews: 1

You will Pay!

I was truly disappointed. When the tech arrived to my home I informed him that I had this problem 2 years ago. I also informed him that the run capacitor was bad. The last time Snellville Heat and Air came and fixed the problem for $125. The tech informed me that yes the capacitor was bad but the cost of the part would be $225 plus a $69! I could not believe the markup. I believe that every company needs to have profit in order to stay in business. However this just crossed the line. This was an old fashioned Rip Off. I told the tech that I could not pay $225 for a capacitor. So I was just charged the $69 call out fee. I searched for the part locally and found it for $29. I ended up buying in on Amazon for $10 shipped.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. replied on 4/14/2015

I am sorry that you were unhappy with our prices. Our technician originally gave you a price of 225.00 but that was on a commercial grade capacitor. This was an error and he corrected the price once he realized it and the price was 180.00. We use flat rate pricing. The price he gave you included the part, labor and warranty. I am sure if you check around you will find that our prices are in line with the major HVAC companies in your area. I wish you had called the office with this before you made this review. We would have been happy to discuss the price with you.

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  jollick

Reviews: 1

A Reliable and Professional Company

I needed a new HVAC system a couple of years back and checked the ratings online. AirMaster's reviews made them look like they were the best of the best. I called them and never looked back. They installed a Carrier Greenspeed system and I want to tell you it is the best out there. It has lowered my utility bills and provides the ultimate in comfort. The install went without incident and the crew were very professional. I am a customer for life.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. replied on 4/14/2015

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us this review. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you soon!!!!

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  SAcuff

Reviews: 1

EXCELLENT COMPANY - PROFESSIONAL & ETHICAL

We are Annual Maintenance Customer for 4yrs for our 2 systems. Our vaulted large Media Room was hot and cold since we moved in... Got competitive bids in Jan. 2015 for a Mitsubishi Mini-Split system, but went w/AirMaster! Professional, clean, knowledgable with great follow-up during installation and we LOVE the system 100%. AirMaster delivers everything they promised, the room temp is fantastic, no longer freezing in the winter, can't wait for summer. They have always delivered on what they promise this customer. Highly recommend Gary and his employees! You won't be disappointed. S. Acuff Buford, Ga

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. replied on 4/14/2015

Thank you for your feedback!!! We are so glad you were happy with our service and installation. Please let us know if you need anything else!!!

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  Cindy0706

Reviews: 1

Best in Metro Atlanta

Airmaster Heating & Air was exceptional in every part of the replacement process of our HVAC. Jason was very knowledgeable of all different types of manufacturers. He was very professional throughout the sales experience. Reggie and Justin did the installation of the new HVAC. They treated my home like it was their own. There was no cleaning I had to do when they left. They were very professional throughout the installation process. I would refer anyone and everyone to use Airmaster for all of their HVAC needs. .

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  mtroebs

Reviews: 1

Excellent Service and Quality

AirMaster Heating and Air replaced 2 aging Heating/Air Systems in our house within the last 4 months and Jason provided us with very personalized suggestions and service. One of our gripes was that our Den was either too hot in summer or too cold in winter. The zoning system we received totally did the trick and we couldn't be any happier. I strongly believe that a new HVAC system is only as good as the company that stands behind it and I am happy that we decided to go with AirMaster because I know that I can completely rely on Jason and his expertise. One thing less to worry about!! Highly recommend the firm!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  LibertyIn30517

Reviews: 1

Great installation from beginning to end

I was very impressed with AirMaster Heating and Air, Inc. I called on a Friday afternoon and a week later had a brand new HVAC installed. When Jason came to my house, he took my information and presented 4 systems to me with no pressure to buy the most expensive. He honestly answered all of my questions. The installation team respected my house and was very careful and complete in doing their job. A great service. I look forward to working with this company again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  singindrummer

Reviews: 1

Best HVAC Service and Installation

I first had a service technician address the issue with my handler, and heat pump in less than 20 minutes. He was curteous, and professional. It turned out I needed to replace BOTH of these units, and thanks to a great sales staff as well, had my issues resolved. The installation went just as well. The installation crew was awesome, they did a prefessional installation, and I would recommend AirMaster to all my friends, and family in their service area. Thanks AirMaster!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  joni1126

Reviews: 3

Attention to detail

Jason and Chris installed my Carrier Heat pump and heating system today. They were prompt, courteous and went right to work. My system looks great and I am hoping it operates as good as it looks. They left the work area very clean as well.

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  Performance Carrier 2 ton  14.5 Seer

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  lbrooks628

Reviews: 1

To the Rescue!

Our heating system was leaking gas right before record cold temps were about to hit. We called and they sent out Mac. He diagnosed the problem and let us know that he'd have to return the next day after ordering the part. The next day came (Friday) and we found out that the part would not be in until Monday. We'd have to go through the whole weekend with 20 degree or less nights and no heat for the majority of the house. The folks at Air Master understood our situation went on the hunt for the part so they could do the repairs before the weekend. Thankfully, they were able to locate one that day. Even though it was after nightfall, Mac came back installed the part and got us up and running again. I appreciate the kindness and concern that Mac and the folks at Air Master had for us. They made sure that we would be warm during one of the coldest weekends of this winter season. It was a pleasure working with Mac. I'm sure he'd had a long and busy day since it was after dark when he arrived, but he never showed us any signs of fatigue. He was friendly, professional and happy to help. Thanks to everyone at Air Master for your help! We're glad we gave you a call.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  lawrencebl

Reviews: 3

Outstanding service and support

I installed a new Carrier Infinity system last year. I chose Airmaster after a disappointing previous experience with a well known local HVAC company. From the start, my experience with Jason was highly knowledgeable and professional and he guided me to the best system for my home and at a great price. My old system was difficult to remove from the crawl space of my home and the crew did an amazing job with duct cleaning, removal and installation of the new system. Field technicians Mac, and Justin and others have been incredibly helpful and diagnosed and fixed problems that my previous HVAC company had me strung along with costly mods and frequent repairs. These guys are honest, knowledgeable hard working and they care! I recommend them to my neighbors, family and friends!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  rgunter2013

Reviews: 1

HVAC Pros We Are Comfortable With

Mac provided our service and did a great job. He was very thorough and answered all our questions. He arrived within the time-frame we were given. We will definitely call AirMaster again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  RosalindaB

Reviews: 1

Fast, Professional and Painless

After researching about 3 other companies on a new heat pump, I chose AirMaster Heating and Air for their compassionate approach (Peggy), fast and professional response (Jason) and excellent and painless installation process (Juan, Sly & Chris). It was all around a great experience. I highly recommend AirMaster to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc. - Winder, GA -  Bluenoser

Reviews: 1

Great Company Great Service

Have been with Airmaster for 24 years and time our furnance and A/C service has been exemplary. Highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 20