Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Water & Fire Damage Restoration

Restor-It

5 star rating 77 Reviews

(678) 400-7859(678) 400-7859 View Website »

825 Franklin Court, Suite AMarietta, GA 30067

  map »

Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Restor-It offers 24-hour emergency water damage services; all-inclusive flooring installation, maintenance and repair; as well as carpet cleaning services in the Metro Atlanta Area.

With more than 20 years of industry expertise and innovation, Restor-It is one of Atlanta's best sources for flooring installation, cleaning, maintenance, resurfacing and repair - both residential and commercial. Restor-It uses advanced technology to provide longtime customers with the best floor maintenance. Well-trained and certified staff members revive your carpets and liven up the luster of your hardwood floors. Our company has a carpet cleaning and drying system, which removes 98% of water from your carpets. This cleaning process also efficiently removes excess water from pads, hardwoods and walls.

We use the methods most recommended by major carpet manufacturers to clean and maintain.. your carpet for top performance. A full-service flooring installation and repair company, Restor-It also provides hardwood floor and cabinet resurfacing to restore your wood floors and cabinets to their original beauty.

Restor-It understands every homeowner's concern about the extent and costs of water damage. As one of the leading experts in the industry, we provide round-the-clock emergency services. Our dependable staff is ready to provide immediate assistance for your convenience. Plus, we will work with any insurance company to ensure that you benefit from your existing coverage.

Every member of our staff consistently maintains the highest standards to deliver top-quality results.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (30 photos)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Hardwood Floor Installation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Hardwood Floor Installation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Hardwood Floor Installation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Hardwood Floor Installation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - A little better
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Come visit our new showroom today!
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Come visit our new showroom today!
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Call to schedule a free estimate today!
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Restor-iT
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Restor-iT
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Water Damage Dry Outs


Full Kitchen Renovation

Reviews

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  DorisLC

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent work!
    DorisLC (1 review)
    4/11/2017

    I am very pleased with the Sales and Service of Restor-It! I had existing hardwood flooring that I wanted to match and add in some additional rooms. Restor-It was able to find the match and offer it a good price. The installation crew was friendly, professional and thorough! My new floors look great - I am very pleased with Restor-It's quality work!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  Rocky52

    Reviews: 0

    Rocky
    Rocky52 (0 reviews)
    4/11/2017

    Timely professional work. They did a job that I didn't know could be done. Restor-It took out a bathtub and replaced it with a tiled shower stall. I have two boys who love it. My only regret was that I didn't do it ten years ago. Will use the company again for other projects.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  Patrycia

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely Pleased with Restor-iT
    Patrycia (1 review)
    4/16/2015

    Customer service was stellar and the job completed beautifully by a great crew who cleaned up after!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  venzaneal

    Reviews: 6

    Awesome experience in spite of a bad situation
    venzaneal (6 reviews)
    3/06/2015

    My husband and I discovered a leak in a closet that backed up to the guest bath shower. Leak fixed, we had water soaked drywall that needed to be dried out and repaired. I found Restor-It right here on Kudzu and what a great experience Josh and Shane came out within a relatively short period of time and place the proper equipment to do it's job. They also repaired the drywall and repainted and you would never know there had been a problem. They were reasonably priced and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing this type of service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  mpage1303

    Reviews: 0

    best customer service around
    mpage1303 (0 reviews)
    3/04/2015

    I have used this company for almost 5 years now commercially as I am a maintenance supervisor for an apartment management company. In the time that I have used them I have had only a couple issues, which were responded to immediately And resolved very timely. And I have used them personally at my home as well. Great service, great work quality, and very competitive pricing. I definitely recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  cmkoves

    Reviews: 0

    Great service and professional results!
    cmkoves (0 reviews)
    10/30/2014

    I have needed to use the services of this company 3 times in the past few years. Twice for water problems with our basement carpet and once to relay carpet after reconfiguring our basement. The office staff were always courteous. The workers always arrived on time, did good work, and cleaned up completely. They were friendly, professional, and skilled. This is my "go to" company for flooring.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  kingbee808

    Reviews: 0

    Exceeded our expectations!!!
    kingbee808 (0 reviews)
    11/26/2013

    We came home from a long vacation to find a busted pipe flooded our house. Everything was under water and some mold had even began to grow. We were referred to Restor-It so we gave them a call first. We thought everything was ruined and that this situation was going to break the bank. Josh informed us about the insurance process, walked us through the claim, and worked with our adjuster. Joshs crew was extremely knowledgeable, professional and very clean through the entire process. They did everything they promised day one and then some. Our house looks better than it did prior to the flood. Not only was the work above par, what we thought would take months. They had us completely put back together in 2 weeks.We feel that not enough people take the time to give positive feedback so here we are. My family and I want to take that time to say thank you. Thank you Restor-It, Josh, Greg, Drywall Guys, Painters, Flooring Installers. A job well done. We hope this never happens again, but if it does we know who to call.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  froggy7

    Reviews: 0

    great service and results
    froggy7 (0 reviews)
    11/06/2013

    Had three rooms carpeted .Price was very competitive and installation prompt and very professional The installer were excellent and very professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  redneckwoman

    Reviews: 35

    Slow and inefficient
    redneckwoman (35 reviews)
    10/19/2013

    As noted by another reviewer, this company doesn't seem to want new business. Greg is a nice guy, but was unable to give me an estimate at my home. Took measurements and returned to office to "work out the estimate". It was 7 hours later when he called me, still unable to give an accurate estimate, just a very vague price (he still needed to speak with the owner, apparently). The next day, Greg and the owner had an appointment at my house for "just after 10". They finally arrived at 11:30 - how's that for customer service (apparently the delay was because the owner had to "get gas" on the way). This time, Greg was able to give an estimate on the spot, which was too high, so his boss immediately told him to half it. Makes me wonder about their process of pricing/estimating. Not a company I would trust.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  AngeliaB

    Reviews: 0

    My new "Go to" company
    AngeliaB (0 reviews)
    10/17/2013

    I contacted Restor-It to have hardwood flooring installed in my mudroom, ceramic tile in one of the bathrooms and baseboards in a closet and I have to say, it was done perfectly. The staff is awesome, from the first line of customer service (office staff)to the service employees. I would especially like to thank Brittany and John for their patience with me. You guys rock! Thanks again and I will be in touch very soon for more work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  jenniferleigh44

    Reviews: 0

    Very Very Happy Customer!
    jenniferleigh44 (0 reviews)
    9/18/2013

    Bob, the owner, worked really hard to find the perfect floors for my home. The install was on time, quick, and flawless. The installers were friendly, professional, and skilled. They completely cleaned up after the install as if they were never there. I came home to beautiful new hardwoods. I am very happy with my new hardwood floors. Thank you Restor-It!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  pickymama

    Reviews: 1

    job far better than expected!
    pickymama (1 review)
    8/26/2013

    My house had been on the market for a while, one of the drawbacks being that the color of the new floor and the old floor did not match. We tried to resolve the issue and asked Restor-It to do the job. Bob told us that the material of the new floor was no longer available but that the entire floor could be sanded and stained to the color of the buyer's choice even though it was engineered wood. When the job was finished, my realtor and I could not believe what we were looking at. It was gorgeous! The grains of the floor were emphasized, and it had a distressed deep look. No matter how closely you look at, you can never tell the difference between the old floor and the new one. The house was sold, and the buyers love the floor. Restor-It did re-carpeting of the same house, and I cannot say enough how professional they are in whatever floor job they do.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  LConner70

    Reviews: 0

    Great Experience
    LConner70 (0 reviews)
    8/15/2013

    Restor-It did an excellent job installing our hardwood floors and repairing and painting our walls and ceilings. Josh and Greg made sure everything was perfect, kept us informed and were very easy to get in touch with. Jose and Edwin were very nice and did great quality work. They also left our house very clean and neat when they finished. We are extremely pleased with the final result and plan to hire them for our next project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  DPBrya

    Reviews: 0

    Great Carpet Cleaning Company!
    DPBrya (0 reviews)
    7/19/2013

    Restor-It did a fantastic job removing old stains from our white carpet. Javier is to be commended for his exceptional customer service. If you have stains that just won't come out, call Restor-It. The name matches the business!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA -  EricSprague

    Reviews: 0

    Great Skill and Flexibility to Handle Complex Jobs
    EricSprague (0 reviews)
    7/01/2013

    Originally I was planning to have my condo's engineered wood floor sanded and refinished by Restor-It. Due to their obvious depth of prior experience, before starting work the employees assigned to the job were able to warn me that for this particular floor, the result might be sub-par and I should be prepared to replace the floor if the sanding results were not satisfactory. I decided to go ahead and sure enough, this was the case. That same afternoon, Bob the owner was able to help me find an attractive wood flooring product that could be ordered and delivered the next day, and they installed it the day after that, resulting in minimal overall delay. The workers were all friendly, even when in some cases limited in their English, and showed great attention to detail in the installation of the new floor, providing an excellent final result.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Carpet Or Padding Installation
  • Carpet Repair
  • Carpet Stretching
  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates
  • General Cleaning
  • Insurance Work And Billing
  • Surface Preparation

Services

  • Carpet Laying
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • General Repairs
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built
  • Trim & Molding

Services

  • Carpet and Structural Dry Out
  • Damage and Loss Assessment
  • Disinfection & Sanitization
  • Fire & Smoke Damage Repair
  • Flood Damage Repair
  • Flooded Basement
  • Floor Drying and Restoration
  • High Velocity Air Movers
  • Mildew Prevention
  • Mold Removal
  • Water Extraction

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Gymnasium & Athletic Flooring
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Laminate
  • Linoleum
  • Parquet
  • Tile
  • Vinyl

Carpet & Rug Types

  • Berber Carpet
  • Car Carpet
  • Nylon Rugs
  • Stain Resistant Carpet
  • Wool Carpet

Refinish

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Custom Design
  • Laminate
  • Linoleum
  • Seamless
  • Tile
  • Vinyl
  • Wood

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Johns Creek
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Specialized Cleaning

  • Fire & Smoke Damage
  • Flood & Water Clean-Up
  • Mildew Removal
  • Pet Stain & Odor
  • Repair Bleach Spots
  • Spot Removal

Cleaning Methods

  • Child & Pet Safe
  • Drying Systems
  • High Pressure Cleaning
  • Hot Water Cleaning
  • Hypo-allergenic
  • Low Moisture
  • No-Residue Cleaning
  • Non-Toxic
  • PH-Balanced
  • Protectants
  • Rotary Process
  • Steam Cleaning
  • Truck Mounted System

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2015

Credentials

We are Licensed and Insured. All of our technicians are expertly trained and certified. Restor-It maintains the following certifications: Applied Microbial Remediation Technician; Institute of Inspection, Cleaning & Restoration; Odor Control Technician; Water Restoration Technician; Fire & Smoke Restoration Technician

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1989

Documents

[PDF] IICRC Certified Firm
[PDF] IICRC Commitment
[PDF] Better Business Bureau
[PDF] Lead Certification

Green Credentials

We work closely with flooring manufacturers to provide you environmentally "Green" flooring choices. We offer a vast selection of quality residential floor covering, including a complete line of natural, sustainable hardwood, carpet and tile.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (30 photos)

  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Finished Basement
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Full Kitchen Renovation After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Hardwood Floor Installation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Hardwood Floor Installation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Hardwood Floor Installation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Hardwood Floor Installation
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - A little better
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning Before
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Carpet Cleaning After
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Come visit our new showroom today!
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Come visit our new showroom today!
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Call to schedule a free estimate today!
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Restor-iT
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Restor-iT
  • Restor-It - Marietta, GA - Water Damage Dry Outs


Full Kitchen Renovation

Videos

Photos

Album: Remodels & Hardwoods
1 of 18




Full Kitchen Renovation