Black Dawg Construction, LLC

4 star rating 15 Reviews

(404) 786-6635 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

474 Seminole Avenue NEAtlanta, GA 30307

Reviews

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  mcoyle

    Reviews: 1

    Great craftsmanship!
    mcoyle (1 review)
    5/31/2012

    I recently purchased a new home constructed by Black Dawg Construction. I am extremely pleased with the quality of materials and design style of my new home. The attention to detail was incredible and there were special touches incorporated into the home to make it unique, such as river stones used for the floor of the spa-like master shower and a beautiful stained glass above the front door commissioned from a local artist. Jeff was polite and easy to deal with throughout the buying process and even after the move-in. I highly recommend them for any construction or remodeling you have in mind.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  eav2012

    Reviews: 1

    So Nice~ EVERYONE
    eav2012 (1 review)
    4/30/2012

    The first thing that I would say about Blackdawg is how nice everyone was (and continues to be). They basically did everything in my home from tile, flooring, electrical, paint, drywall, siding, foundation, the list goes on. Every single person that stepped into my home was nothing but kind, respectful and helpful. As a single woman I was a told I should be especially careful with all the people in and out of my home. I can honestly say I felt safe and educated about everything they did. They really were great and if you are looking for a contractor for any job hire them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  1Madman

    Reviews: 1

    1Madman
    1Madman (1 review)
    3/19/2012

    Nothing was done on time. Would really have to question why an American contractor uses nothing but foreigners. They must be cheap, because they sure don't know what they're doing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  emilyanne

    Reviews: 1

    Great Contractor and Great Recommendations
    emilyanne (1 review)
    1/09/2012

    Jeff was great to work with. Everyone he sent me to for other jobs were also as skilled and professional as he was! His Site Manager was great, everyone in my home from painters to electricians were just as nice and as helpful as they could be!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Singaporewalls

    Reviews: 1

    Good at small jobs, but don't hire for large ones!
    Singaporewalls (1 review)
    8/02/2011

    We hired BDC for a large home renovation. The owner, subcontracts out to others...which is his job. He has some fabulous subcontractors, but also had one that was not good. We asked for a replacement and was refused. They kept sending the same sub contractor out. We are so happy to be finished with this renovation, that we could care less that we lost money on the deal! BDC needs to focus on customer satisfaction. I believe there is some experience that needs to be gained before tackling large projects for this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  ReidJenkins

    Reviews: 1

    Best contractor I've dealt with
    ReidJenkins (1 review)
    10/14/2010

    Jeff Raw, of Black Dawg Construction Company, recently helped me with a major problem with the foundation of my house. It is a passive solar house, built on a concrete slab with no crawl space, which most of the contractors I'd spoken to were not familiar with. Jeff researched the problem with my interests at heart and explained my options clearly so that I could make an informed decision and get the job done right. He supervised every stage of the operation and quickly responded to all of my concerns. I have great confidence that my house was properly repaired and will be standing for many years to come. I have not met another contractor with the same dedication to his clients.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  TuggerT

    Reviews: 1

    Job Well Done!
    TuggerT (1 review)
    4/02/2010

    Great work done on time. These guys show up on schedule and deliver as promised. Jeff is always quick to respond to emails or phone calls. Hey, David rocks too. Thanks for a job well done, next time they will be my first call not my last!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  felsqu

    Reviews: 2

    Black Dawg Construction totally rocks!
    felsqu (2 reviews)
    3/17/2010

    BDC (Black Dawg Construction) rocks! But anyone who uses them already knows that! We had our storage room made into a bonus room with a shower/bathroom. The tile work done was impeccable. I left a design for the crew and they were able to match my design and add a little something extra to the tiled shower. The carpet was laid with expertise and the painted walls are a masterpiece. The ceiling fan installation at the end was the cherry on top! We absolutely love the room and cannot wait to have guests so we can showcase it! BDC were professional and gave us great advice about what to use. Jeff was available to us at anytime to answer questions (and we had a lot). I highly recommend using Black Dawg Construction (BDC); you will NOT be disappointed! All our best! -The 1202 Glen Ivy Chics!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  gt0327a

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome guys to work with
    gt0327a (1 review)
    2/03/2010

    The guys at BDC are awesome. We had a roof built over our deck, and an outdoor deck built. Everything turned out better than I expected, and my expectations are pretty high. If you need any sort of construction work done, these are the guys to call.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  GtrGuy

    Reviews: 8

    Easy to work with
    GtrGuy (8 reviews)
    11/05/2009

    Black Dawg was easy to work with and got the the job(bath and kitchen remodel done on schedule. Would use these guys again in second.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  dmzoladz

    Reviews: 1

    Great Value and Friendly Service
    dmzoladz (1 review)
    10/09/2009

    My wife and I recently decided to finish a stubbed bathroom in our home. We solicited several quotes from contractors in the area. One of them was from Black Dawg Construction. The quote from Black Dawg was significantly less than the other contractors. Jeff from Black Dawg, was punctual, friendly and helpful, suggesting options for the bathroom. I was impressed that his crew cleaned the job site before leaving every day. There is nothing worse than living in a construction zone for an extended period of time. The job was completed on time, within budget with minimal issues. I would highly recommend Black Dawg for any project in or around your home. We plan to use them for an outdoor patio and fireplace in the near future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  titaj2000

    Reviews: 1

    We always know what to expect! Great work!
    titaj2000 (1 review)
    10/02/2009

    We found Black Dawg Construction through an internet search. We have been thrilled with the results! They completed new construction on our home. With such good results the first time we called them back to complete a second one. Very professional and we loved the communication.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  frankieblack

    Reviews: 5

    On our fifth major project with Black Dawg!
    frankieblack (5 reviews)
    2/02/2009

    My husband and I are on our second home - an older Victorian house that was in need of several renovations. In our previous home we had used Black Dawg to redo a bathroom and were so impressed we decided to call them for pretty much every project in our current house. So far they have taken out several walls, helped with a major kitchen renovation, built us a backyard fence, and renovated a small upstairs bathroom turning it from an awkward layout (small and cramped with a clawfoot tub) to a usable, spa-like wetroom space that our guests love. We are now working with Jeff on yet another renovation - he's been a great resource to help us plan our projects out, get projects to fit our budget, and make recommendations on layout and fixture selections. As heavy repeat customers, we highly recommend Black Dawg!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  hoelkers

    Reviews: 1

    A great choice
    hoelkers (1 review)
    7/29/2008

    Before we started on our back deck we worked with an architect and solicited several contractor bids for our backyard deck and landscaping. We definitely received the best value for money by going with Black Dawg Construction. Jeff worked with us throughout the entire process from permit to construction completion to ensure things went smoothly. Like all projects the "devil is in the details" and Jeff and his crew worked with us to fine tune the design details while adding unique and creative suggestions. All work was efficiently completed to our satisfaction and with a minimal amount of issues. I would highly recommend Black Dawg for small or large projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Black Dawg Construction, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  groovist

    Reviews: 1

    Impeccable work - the only one to use!
    groovist (1 review)
    6/23/2008

    I must say I was leary when it came to contractors in Atlanta. But Jeff at Black Dawg pleasantly surprised me. He was timely, paid great attention to detail, and all at a fair price. I like the fact that I can turn to Jeff whether it is a deck I put on for outdoor entertaining all the way to major renovations. Be sure to ask for Jeff for a job well done, I'll be using Black Dawg for all my needs!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)


Business details

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • East Atlanta
  • Lakewood
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN