Great Works Heating and Air Company

5 star rating 46 Reviews

(770) 217-0783(770) 217-0783 View Website »

5370 GA-92, Ste 410 PMB 459Fairburn, GA 30213

  map »

Reviews

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  RSAustell30168

    Reviews: 6

    Great Experience
    RSAustell30168 (6 reviews)
    4/20/2013

    Showed up ahead of schedule, did a thorough inspection, charged the unit. Very knowledgeable and professional. You can't go wrong!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  theboroav8r

    Reviews: 3

    Great service...FAST
    theboroav8r (3 reviews)
    3/12/2013

    I had a furnace quit working and needed someone out fast due to the cold temps. i called and 1 hr later they were there! I watched Reggie as he troubleshot the system and was very impressed by his knowledge and ability to pinpoint numerous failures. After realizing the system was on its last leg, he quoted me a new furnace at a very reasonable price even though it was a last minute job. He came back and installed it next day. I very highly recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  ezrider80

    Reviews: 3

    Great Service and Reliability
    ezrider80 (3 reviews)
    12/21/2012

    I called Great Works out to my home at 9pm last night when the furnance quit working. They arrived within 30-45 minutes and knew exactly what to do to resolve my issue. I will definitely use Great Works again for any heating and air issues that I have.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  WisdomNow1

    Reviews: 1

    Best Bang for Your Buck!
    WisdomNow1 (1 review)
    11/27/2012

    Outstanding experience! First, they arrived at the time they promised! That was hugh for my schedule. They provided quality work and were very attentive to details by explaining what the problem was and why it happened. Other HVAC firms could not come close to their pricing. Reliable, quality work, a joy to work with, and affordable - the best value around. You owe it to yourself to at least compare them to others before making a decision on which firm to choose.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  ALHowze

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    ALHowze (1 review)
    11/26/2012

    GreatWorks installed a new A/C unit in my home when my other unit quit working. They found me a quality unit with a fair price in a timely manner. The service provided was EXCELLENT! I always use GreatWorks for my A/C & heating needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  swashheyward

    Reviews: 3

    Great Service!
    swashheyward (3 reviews)
    11/20/2012

    I have been a customer of Great Works for years now, and every time I call them they are on time, quick with finding the issue and resolving it. They have wonderful customer service and are truly willing to help out any way they can!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  Iwakuni91

    Reviews: 1

    Anytime any place
    Iwakuni91 (1 review)
    11/20/2012

    Bought a brand new house and the builders cut a lot of corners which did not show up on inspection. During our second summer the air went out and we were desperate since we also had family coming in town. Reggie over over at GWHAC came right over after we told him about our predicament and stayed till it was fixed. He followed up with us over the course of the summer to make sure all was well. I would and have recommended GWHAC to all my friends. Thanks Regg!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  AlbertHines

    Reviews: 1

    What GREAT service and professionalism
    AlbertHines (1 review)
    11/16/2012

    I am truly a believer of this company's standards and practices. The owner Reginald Rowell really gets the job without cutting corners and providing true costs. He made discoveries while replacing one of my furnaces and air conditioning units. He explained the additional costs and showed me and my wife his recommendations and why/why not to do the additional work. He adjusted his schedule to address my new issues. Truly GREAT service, follow through, followup and professional presentation throughout the job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  ShawnKing

    Reviews: 1

    Honesty at it's best!
    ShawnKing (1 review)
    10/19/2012

    I have been using Great Works Heating and Air for many years and they continue to provide outstanding service. They are honest, reliable, professional, always on time and provide service with a smile. They are a pleasure to work with, I would not use anyone else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  CVMiranda

    Reviews: 1

    The Best of the Best!
    CVMiranda (1 review)
    10/19/2012

    If you are looking for a company who is honest, affordable and professional, call Great Works Heating and Air! They are truly the best of the best!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  retention

    Reviews: 1

    Top of the Line
    retention (1 review)
    10/08/2012

    We love the service "Great Works" provides for us!They are our permanent technician. Friendly, dependable, honest, prompt service and the prices are great! JGWms

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  thesuggs

    Reviews: 1

    Knowledgeable, Efficient, Flexible
    thesuggs (1 review)
    10/05/2012

    This our 3rd time working with Great Works & the service is superb! We've gotten other estimates for HVAC work and the service, pricing and system knowledge they provide has been by far the best we've seen. Not to mention they are an honest well run company. Great Work is the company we recommend and will use for all of our heating and air needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  dparadi

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable, prompt
    dparadi (1 review)
    10/03/2012

    We found Great Works through real estate agent when purchasing a foreclosure. Service was prompt and the lady who scheduled appt. was professional and a pleasure to speak with. We called them again when we had air conditioner issues, they came quickly and pricing very reasonable. Best experience I have ever had with a heating company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  DMac12

    Reviews: 1

    Finally, friendly professionalism!
    DMac12 (1 review)
    10/03/2012

    Great Works Heating and Air company came out to my home when my AC unit was blowing warm air. After my DIY Youtube search to see if the problem could be a simple fix, I proceeded and the basics. I cleaned the vents (which I never performed on the unit) to wash away all the dirt build up in the vents - but to no avail. Went back to Youtube and the fix was a little bit above my paygrade, but I had enough information to keep a AC professional 'honest' by pointng out some likely possibilities. Fortunately I guessed correctly and the courtesy and friendliness that was shown to my wife was graciously appreciated. My wife felt comfortable with the service technician in my absence, the price for part and labor was below my expectation and we will definitely use Great Works again as our Go-to HVAC specialist for our home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Great Works Heating and Air Company - Fairburn, GA -  ALJenkins

    Reviews: 2

    Great Professional Service
    ALJenkins (2 reviews)
    9/17/2012

    Tech/owner was early, performed tune-up, explained condition of system, gave advice for continued service and informed me that my new unit has a module installed that allows separate thermostats in multiple zones (previous techs from 2 different companies missed this). Also installed straps for my sagging ductwork. Very reasonable price $79.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Conyers
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Generic
3 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 3