Scott Isaacs, M.D.

4 star rating 23 Reviews

(404) 531-0350(404) 531-0350 View Website »

775 Johnson Ferry Road NortheastSandy Springs, GA 30342

  map »

Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  A_Miller

    Reviews: 3

    Best Endocrinologist
    A_Miller (3 reviews)
    4/14/2014

    I have been very happy with Dr. Isaacs. He is caring, open-minded and knows his stuff. He is always open to new ideas. I think he is the best endocrinologist in the city. He is not just focused on diabetes, like other endocrinologists.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  Briggs11

    Reviews: 4

    Arrogant and Unhelpful
    Briggs11 (4 reviews)
    3/03/2014

    His charges were astronomical, his arrogance was unbelievable, and I would never willingly choose to see him again. When going over the results of many tests which had been done with great difficulty and expense, I asked him a question. He never answered my question and said flatly, "I already told you that". He doesn't apparently believe that a patient is entitled to a question or opinion. Also, beware that his charges for obtaining your own file and test results are very high. When I asked for a copy of my medical file, the office staff could not have been less helpful. Then they charged me over $43.00 for furnishing me with 18 pages. If there were a negative numbering system, I would use that and give his office a minus 100 or so.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  MameDarling

    Reviews: 2

    This Doctor Cares About You!
    MameDarling (2 reviews)
    10/03/2013

    I have been battling hypothyroid issues since age 6. I am now 42 and had a total thyroid-ectomy at 34. I have been a patient of Dr Isaacs for just under a year and already I feel well cared for. From the minute I met Dr Isaacs I felt like he took the time to listen my symptoms and took a real interest in the problems I expressed. He is very open minded about treatment options and I am very impressed so far with my treatment. I have seen quite a few endocrinologists around Atlanta and I feel like I have finally found the one who fits me best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  Atlanta223

    Reviews: 1

    Great for diabetes and thyroid
    Atlanta223 (1 review)
    9/13/2013

    I have seen a number of endocrinologists over the years and Dr. Isaacs is top notch. He is up to date with current treatments and always lets me know when something new is out. He has kept me off insulin, when other doctors told me I would die without it, and I am doing really well. He sees my wife for a thyroid problem and has a similar open minded approach, letting her try different medications until she found the one that worked best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  sarsm337

    Reviews: 1

    Best Experience
    sarsm337 (1 review)
    6/21/2013

    I had a really good experience with Dr. Isaacs. I highly recommend him to anyone with a thyroid problem. I have had thyroid problems for years, but Dr. Isaacs was the only one to determine that I had thyroid cancer. He has always been so optimistic and upbeat and has been with me through the entire ordeal. He even called me at home after my surgery. My husband has diabetes and sees Dr. Isaacs too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  sokd129

    Reviews: 1

    Happy Patient
    sokd129 (1 review)
    4/19/2013

    I have been really happy with Dr. Issacs. He is the only endocrinologist I've seen (and I've seen many) who has an expertise in weight loss. He understands how much people struggle to lose weight. He treats my thyroid and pre-diabetes. He is open to different treatments and even when my tests were "normal" he looked deeper to find out what was going on. He sends you a copy of your labs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  purpletabbie

    Reviews: 1

    Informative
    purpletabbie (1 review)
    10/25/2012

    I love his very informative web sites he has, I have learned a lot and it has help me gain quite a bit of health information for myself and others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  MelanieY

    Reviews: 3

    Dr. Isaacs saved my life!
    MelanieY (3 reviews)
    9/07/2011

    I could not loose weight and I knew something was wrong, but my other doctors didn't believe me. Dr. Isaacs listened to me. He diagnosed me with a tumor in my pituitary gland that made me gain weight. I had surgery for the tumor at Emory in June. I feel so much better. Thank you Dr. Isaacs for saving my life.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  MistyCam

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent endo
    MistyCam (3 reviews)
    8/31/2011

    Dr. Isaacs is an excellent endocrinologist. He treats you as a whole person, not like a disease. His office staff is teriffic and they send your lab reports quickly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  grayson4

    Reviews: 34

    aloof treatment, longggg wait!
    grayson4 (34 reviews)
    8/31/2011

    I live almost to athens, it is a very long drive to the Atlanta office, yet when my daughters problems became worse i wanted her to see " the best" first visits waited an hour to be seen, then when he did come in to talk with us wanted blood-work which for sure reason his nurse could not get from my child... we were sent elsewhere with no answers.. upon returning for results of bloodwork instead of hes what we need to do, his recommendation was eat more veggies and loose weight! duh!! wasn't that one of the reasons we came to see him rapid weight gain with no reason!! no over eating, a teenager girl with severe acne and stretch marks!!! I felt very let down and yes he is tauted as the guru in Atlanta is own books everywhere.. we personally got more results from HCG diet that anything from Dr. Isaacs!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (2)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  AWriter40

    Reviews: 5

    Experience mediocre to poor
    AWriter40 (5 reviews)
    12/09/2010

    For a physician who touts himself as being sensitive to women with weight and endocrine problems, he sure showed no interest in helping me with my obvious weight issues, other than to basically tell me that I need to eat more veggies and walk more. Gee, really? I will not be seeing him anymore. I found him very disinterested in my weight problems, or any other medical problems I had. He was only interested in telling me that all of my issues come from being obese, period. The man had his own diet books all around, runs a diet program, and never once showed an iota of compassion for my issues. Staff was very nice, however.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (1)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  kayceeatl

    Reviews: 6

    Not sure what to think...
    kayceeatl (6 reviews)
    8/30/2010

    Obviously, Dr. Isaacs is busy. Was kept waiting for an hour (in the back room), had to reschedule appt. Requested my medical records in writing so I could get a 2nd opinion, 3+ weeks later, nothing. Call to the office promised they would be here last week. Still no records, coming on 4 weeks. Needs more associates and needs more help in the office, or outsource to another records company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  lisamrussell

    Reviews: 1

    Gave me Hope
    lisamrussell (1 review)
    7/24/2010

    This doctor will change your life if you struggle with weight related issues. Read my blog about my journey into wellness and how Dr. Isaacs is helping me. www.iamnot.russellink.org

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  geo4415

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Treatment
    geo4415 (1 review)
    7/12/2010

    Dr. Isaacs is the first doctor who could understand and treat all my medical problems and treat me like a real person. He is genuinely concerned about my health. He calls you with your test results.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Scott Isaacs, M.D. - Sandy Springs, GA -  wfrst99

    Reviews: 22

    Best Doc for Diabetes
    wfrst99 (22 reviews)
    6/11/2010

    I recently moved back to Atlanta and needed a new doctor. I tried to get an appointment with Dr. Isaacs but his next appointment was 3 months away. I told the girl on the phone that I have bad diabetes and needed to be seen sooner. A few minutes later, Dr. Isaacs called me himself and told me to come in right away. He saw me later that day. I was so impressed with his attentiveness, caring and genuine concern for me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Specialty

  • Adrenal Insufficiency
  • Diabetes
  • Growth Hormone
  • Obesity & Lipids
  • Osteoporosis
  • Pituitary Tumors
  • Thyroid Disease

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Year Established

1998

Languages Spoken

  • English