Guinness Construction Services

Phone: (678) 999-6714
Guinness Construction Services Guinness Construction Services : General Remodelers, Atlanta, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 2

Posted on 4/14/2013

Never even bothered to give us a quote or get back
We contacted them , which they came out promptly. A few weeks later we reached out to them to get a quote, which the response was we are busy, but will get it. Over a month later, they never even bothered to call or give us a quote for work. Unprofessional.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Guinness Construction Services replied on 05-06-2013
Thank you for posting about your experience here and Iím very sorry it was not a positive one. If you are still looking for some professional help on your house, please contact us with your information and I will personally handle your project. After reviewing our records, I did not find any projects that we have looked at and have not provided our clients with a quote. So unfortunately Iím not able to identify you and what project you are referring to at this moment. Once again, I apologize for your experience and regret that you were not able to receive the exceptional quality and service we strive to provide our clients with.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/3/2013

Quality and Care
I got Eric to remove a load bearing wall and install my hardwood floors recently. He was very accommodating to my requests, worked with me on what I could do to save myself money, and made himself very available to my questions. I highly recommend Guinness Construction for any and all jobs.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 3/28/2013

Such a Pro
Eric redid the back of my house. I had a window taken out and a door put in leading to a new deck. He turned my 1/2 bath into a full bath with a beautiful walk in shower. My kitchen was completely replaced with stone, granite, stainless steel. I had a laundry/mud room added where the car port once was.

Eric is a stickler for detail. He and his crew are dependable and neat. Even though the work was completed almost a year ago, I know I could call him now for small things. He is on top of my list when I decide to redo my other bath, add crown molding, etc.

My house was old and needed major upgrades. Every time a wall or floor came out improvements needed to be done. Eric and his crew brought the house up to code and did the reno to a tee.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/8/2013

Trustworthy Excellence
In 2012, Eric Adams, owner of Guinness Construction, completely renovated our kitchen from top to bottom, as well as our master bath and two smaller baths. He also built a new deck and added a screened-in porch with french doors to access the den from outside. Eric has the two things we most wanted from a contractor for this job: honesty and excellence in his craft. When we ran into problems, such as an uneven kitchen floor, Eric gave us clear options within our budget, with the pros and cons of each choice. He takes pride in his work and will not cut corners to save himself a buck. My wife's brother, a major developer from another state, came to meet Eric before we started, and he was impressed with Eric's expertise and desire to go the extra mile to make sure the job was done right. Bottom line, my wife and I are extremely pleased with the excellent work of Guinness Construction and believe that you can trust Eric to do what he tells you he will do and tell you why he's doing it. He will charge a reasonable price within budget, and do it all with superior craftsmanship.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/3/2013

great value
We hired Guinness Construction to do a small front porch project and then later a basement remodel. We found his pricing to be very competitive, especially given the quality of the work. Also, very pleased with the communication and follow through.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
6 to 10 of 37

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Aquaguard Foundation Solutions
$500 off any complete basement waterproofing or crawlspace encapsulation or foundation repair. **Cannot be combined with other discounts, coupons, or offers.
ex 07/04/2014  |  view coupon »
AA Marble & Granite, LLC. dba Andrews
Double Bowl Under Mount 50-50 Sink. 18 Gauge Stainless Steel, 304 Series With Purchase Of 50+ Square Feet of New Granite Kitchen Countertops To Be Fully Installed By Us Before June 30 2014.
ex 06/30/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.