The Stress Break

5 star rating 14 Reviews

(678) 485-0302(678) 485-0302 View Website »

4840 Roswell Road, D-200Atlanta, GA 30342

  map »

Reviews

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  PWHURST

    Reviews: 2

    Beyoind stress relief
    PWHURST (2 reviews)
    7/06/2012

    When you have an injury to a body part you quickly realize how much you appreciate what that part does for you. Recently I developed planter fasciitis and it was so painful I could only hobble around. The doctor's treatment helped me but my first real relief didn't happen until I had a massage from Giselle. She worked on my foot and I had almost instant relief. I highly recommend her techniques as I am a delighted client that can now walk with a normal gait, pain free. Thanks Giselle! phil hurst

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  nortoam

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing!
    nortoam (1 review)
    2/16/2012

    I have been getting massages since college, but Giselle is the most caring and concerned therapist I've been to ever. She listens to what you say instead of just doing whatever she wants to do. She also makes sure that you are comfortable during the massage. I usually get cold so she gets me extra blankets. I wouldn't go anywhere else for a massage now!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  silvergirl

    Reviews: 17

    She listens!
    silvergirl (17 reviews)
    3/31/2011

    I had my first massage yesterday with Giselle, and it was great. She listened to where I told her I needed the most work, and then actually worked on those areas!!! Other massages often spend 2-3 minutes on those areas and move on to "the full body" massage that they had planned in their head. I am completely psyched that by chance I have found Giselle. I highly recommend her!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  spartansmom

    Reviews: 1

    Giselle helped me in just 1 visit
    spartansmom (1 review)
    3/16/2011

    I had severe right arm and neck pain before I went to visit Giselle. It was so bad that my husband had to drive me to the clinic and waited outside. Giselle was very warm in her approach and very patient. It was she who identified where the problem area was. The pain radiated from my shoulder to my arm and I couldn't point to where it started. When she found the muscle on my neck and worked on it, the pain was gone!!! Like in an hr. I drove back to her that very afternoon(coz I forgot something at her office). In a week's time, I drove 100 miles without any pain! Its been 16 days now and I am pain free :) Thank you so much Giselle!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  cayenne77

    Reviews: 2

    Amazing experience!
    cayenne77 (2 reviews)
    3/02/2011

    My massage with Giselle was one of the best I have ever had! I have been getting massages for over 25 years, have had them all over the US and in a few foreign countries and her's really stands out! I will be a regular monthly customer from now on as I feel the quality of Giselle's massages really helps to support my physical and mental health. Well done for providing such great service to your clientele.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  marcibe

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful!!
    marcibe (1 review)
    11/05/2010

    Giselle is one of the best massage therapists I've ever been to. If you are under any stress at all, she is a tremendous help! I have had headaches before and gone to her for help, and have left feeling like a new person. I would recommend her services to anyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  ROCKINTHE_ATL

    Reviews: 1

    BEST EVER!
    ROCKINTHE_ATL (1 review)
    10/29/2010

    Giselle is the best therapist I've ever had!!! And that says a lot given the number I have had in the past. She has so many tricks up her sleeve, she pulls what she needs at the moment. She can "read' your body like her own... I never walk away from her table unchanged. You will NOT be sorry giving her a try!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  LongIslandKid

    Reviews: 2

    Very Professional
    LongIslandKid (2 reviews)
    10/28/2010

    Totally professional massage. Giselle gave me a great overall massage but found those sore spots just by feeling my back. She worked on those and I felt like a soggy noodle. Felt more relaxed that 2 glasses of Chardonay could provide.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  ssherburn

    Reviews: 1

    Regular Customer
    ssherburn (1 review)
    10/28/2010

    I highly recommend Giselle to anyone who wants to de-stress. After an hour of her massage, I feel centered and relaxed. She has a magic touch and spirit.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  DrSpine29

    Reviews: 12

    great massage
    DrSpine29 (12 reviews)
    9/23/2010

    My massage with Giselle was very friendly, and professional. Giselle's knowledge of muscles greatly helped me with my back and shoulder problems as well as being very relaxing. If you are looking for a quality professional massage you should put Giselle to the top of your list.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  DocBDC

    Reviews: 2

    You're the Best!!
    DocBDC (2 reviews)
    12/08/2008

    Giselle ... your the best! I have been going to Massage Therapists on and off for a number of years and I think the relaxing and therapeutic effect of your work rates right up there with the best I have experienced. Your great professional experience combined with your intuitive aspect are a great combo and have benefited me greatly for my neck and shoulder muscle spasms. See you soon! ;>)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  bobz06

    Reviews: 1

    Terrific theraputic massage
    bobz06 (1 review)
    4/08/2008

    Giselle has helped me rehab numerous injuries. She has a thorough understanding of the human body, and she employs various stretching and massage techniques to help heal and prevent future injuries. Her massages are relaxing and theraputic. I strongly recommend her to anyone who wishes to relax, prevent injuries and/or recover from injuries.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  rsk_ss

    Reviews: 2

    Great massage
    rsk_ss (2 reviews)
    4/01/2008

    I first went to Giselle a number of years ago when I was having specific back pain, and I have continued to go regularly ever since. Whether I'm having some particular pain or problem, or just needing muscle relaxation, Giselle has a very intuitive knack for finding just the right technique in the right place. She's also given me a lot of useful tips re stretching, posture, etc. I would highly recommend her for therapeutic or relaxation massage.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Stress Break - Atlanta, GA -  Edwina

    Reviews: 1

    Best ever massage
    Edwina (1 review)
    4/01/2008

    I have been going to Giselle for massages since 2003. I see her every 2 wks for 90mins and during that time she works hard to undo the mess my body is in due to stress. She is the best person I have ever been to for a massage. Giselle is skilled in multiple massage techniques and we have used all of them on occasion in a single session to unlock my shoulders. I am very grateful to have found her and that she continues to agree to help me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Craniosacral Therapy
  • Deep Tissue
  • Heat
  • Lymph Drainage
  • Myofascial Release
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Repatterning & Trager
  • Swedish
  • Trigger Point

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • DeKalb County
  • Dunwoody
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs

Services

  • Cellulite & Body Contouring Treatments

Therapeutic Massage

  • Arthritis Relief
  • Chronic Pain Relief
  • Depression Relief
  • Fatigue Reduction
  • Geriatric Massage
  • Infant & Child Massage
  • Injury Recuperation
  • Muscle Therapy
  • Repetitive Strain Injuries
  • Sciatica & Nerve Pain
  • Stress Reduction
  • Teeth Grinding & TMJ Relief
  • Tendonitis
  • Whiplash Injuries

Classes

  • Flexibility
  • Massage
  • Stress Management

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • TUE
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • THU
  • 11:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • FRI
  • 9:30am
  • 3:30pm
  • SAT
  • 10:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00pm
  • 5:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1987

Languages Spoken

  • English

Business Referrals

Photos

Album: Your Massage Therapist Giselle Toran
1 of 5




Enjoy a moment of Wellness at The Stress Break