Furst Electric

5 star rating 10 Reviews

(770) 883-0968(770) 883-0968 View Website »

1528 Dickens Place NWKennesaw, GA 30144

  map »

Reviews

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  jdblakely

    Reviews: 1

    Quick response and honest dealings
    jdblakely (1 review)
    4/26/2010

    Tom replaced an outlet box in my living room. He explained what he was doing and gave me tips about keeping the screw holes from breaking. The service was quick and fair. I highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  Outdoor Lifestyles

    Reviews: 2

    Best Electrician!
    Outdoor Lifestyles (2 reviews)
    1/08/2010

    I'm a contractor and have used Tom Furst on a number of jobs as a sub. He has always been on-time and professional on every single job. I have never seen an electrician willing to go the "extra-mile" to be sure that the work is done RIGHT. In fact we have had to fix more problems on jobs caused by poor electric work done in the past. My business relies on my reputation, and I won't use any other electrician else as long as Tom is around!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  jeffh300

    Reviews: 2

    Not a reliable contractor
    jeffh300 (2 reviews)
    9/04/2009

    We had made an appointment for 9 AM on Friday. At 9:45 AM, Tom still had not shown up. I called, and he said he thought we had scheduled for 10 AM. He said he was running late, and he'd be there by 11 AM. After 11, Tom called and said he had another job to focus on. He suggested sometime later that afternoon. I suggested 3, and Tom balked at this. I said I'd find another vendor and hung up. Not a good way to run a business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  Twindad

    Reviews: 1

    Upgrade to 200 Amp Service
    Twindad (1 review)
    8/10/2009

    I contracted Furst Electric to upgrade the electical service to my house to accomadate an addition to the structure. Tom did great work and is very attention to detail oriented. He installed a new breaker panel, service feed, meter, and arranged with Cobb EMC to swap over to the new connection. Everything looks/works great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  KimAndScott

    Reviews: 1

    Friendly, Honest, and Reliable
    KimAndScott (1 review)
    7/16/2009

    We had a couple of electrical problems in our home...some we knew about and other we didn't. We called Furst Electric and were pleasantly surprised that a friendly, honest, and reliable electrician arrived on time and fixed what we asked him to fix in a timely and professional manner. He also repaired a potentially serious issue in our breaker box that could have caused a fire. Thank you Tom! We highly recommend Furst Electric!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  4girls

    Reviews: 3

    excellent
    4girls (3 reviews)
    7/14/2009

    Tom did various jobs for me throughout my home and everything was done with excellence. I have had no problems with his work unlike the previous electrician I used. I would trust Tom with any of my electrical needs. If you are looking for a great electrician, look no further!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  reconcilr

    Reviews: 2

    Relaible
    reconcilr (2 reviews)
    7/13/2009

    Furst Electric is a reliable and honest business. Mr. Furst is an expert electrician who knows how to get the job done right the first time and at a fair price. I would recommend Furst Electric to anyone who needs any kind of electrical work done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  hfreeman

    Reviews: 7

    Great work, very detailed
    hfreeman (7 reviews)
    7/09/2009

    Tom came to my home and wired a number of bedroom fans. He put the lights and fans on dimmer switches. He did a great job, he is very neat and obviously knows his trade well. Thank you again Tom

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  christinyou

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    christinyou (1 review)
    7/06/2009

    I hired Tom to install computer cabling at a large office. The job was done perfectly and on time. I am a big fan and recommend Furst Electric for its professionalism and integrity.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Furst Electric - Kennesaw, GA -  gsanders

    Reviews: 5

    Great Service!
    gsanders (5 reviews)
    8/26/2008

    We had several jobs done by Furst Electric -- fans installed, outdoor lighting, etc. Tom did a very thorough job. Everything looks and works perfect. He took extra time to answer all our questions and offered great advice. It was obvious that Tom really cares about doing things right and treating people right. We highly recommend Furst Electric.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00pm
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN