Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc

5 star rating 80 Reviews

(770) 266-8744(770) 266-8744 View Website »

2735 Cordite LoopSnellville, GA 30039

  map »

Reviews

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  Frank1948

    Reviews: 1

    The Best in the County
    Frank1948 (1 review)
    8/08/2016

    We lost A/C on a Friday and had another company work on it all day only to say "maybe Monday". On Saturday I told them that if they couldn't guarantee a repair by Monday I'll find someone else. I called Monroe on Saturday around 6pm. Within minutes he was at our home. He gave us an estimate and was at our door by 8am Sunday morning with his crew. They were done by noon including changing the compressor outside and the air handler in the attic plus clean up. He was professional, went the extra mile and I would recommend them for anyone needing this kind of work. He called the following day to make sure he met our expectations. He did and then some.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replace A/C Compressor and Air Handler

    Area Snellville, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc replied on 8/08/2016

    We thank you for your business & your service to our country, it was a pleasure bringing comfort back to you & your wife. I learned to operate under pressure as a soldier; Once a soldier, always a soldier.

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  brnnguyen

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Without Compromise
    brnnguyen (1 review)
    5/21/2016

    If you're considering of replacing your broken or aging home A/C and gas furnace system, I recommend that you should also consider getting an estimate from Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. for work done. I recently had two 2-ton Rheem 14 SEER A/C and gas furnace systems retro-fitted to my existing units of 21 years. The work done was very professional, safely, and approved by Gwinnett County inspector at completion. I am very pleased with their work ethic, detail-oriented nature, and provided a service without compromise. The results speak highly of them. Thank you Omar, Roy, and Juno for a job well done! -- Brian

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc replied on 5/21/2016

    Thank you for your business sir, I know there are plenty of companies out here but the fact that you entrusted us to do the job speaks volumes, thank you again.

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  ngarrison01

    Reviews: 1

    Look No Where Else
    ngarrison01 (1 review)
    5/21/2016

    My HVAC company for life. I must say that this business is ran on integrity & fairness, which is a rarity in this industry. I am a single woman, who knows nothing about HVAC & electrical services. In the past, I have been unnecessarily up charged on HVAC services. Omar (owner of Monroe Heating & Air) is a true service professional, who is open, honest & extremely knowledgable in this field. If you are looking for an honest HVAC company, look no further.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Snellville, GA

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc replied on 5/21/2016

    Thank you for choosing Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc, you could have chosen anyone else, but you chose us and we are grateful, give us a call anytime for your service needs.

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  rmorris9033

    Reviews: 1

    Best HVAC Guy in Town
    rmorris9033 (1 review)
    4/27/2016

    Very knowledgeable on what type of equipment is best for your home. Makes solid recommendations to suite your needs. Fair estimate and quality products delivered and installed on time as promised. If you are looking to get HVAC work done Monroe Heating and Cooling is who you need.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed new condenser, coils and furnace

    Area Snellville, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc replied on 5/21/2016

    Thank you for trusting in me as a small business owner to provide you with quality service.

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  BRocks883

    Reviews: 1

    The Only Choice
    BRocks883 (1 review)
    12/09/2015

    Very professional crew and Omar Monroe, the owner, takes the time to answer any questions and helps educate about the system and how it works. I am so glad I chose to use Monroe Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you again for your business.

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  cdupreeny

    Reviews: 1

    Best
    cdupreeny (1 review)
    11/26/2015

    He took the time to find the problem and fix it just in time for the cold weather. Excellent service and informative. Took the time to explain to me everything and help me for years to follow.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  CoolDude6556

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service and Quality
    CoolDude6556 (2 reviews)
    11/12/2015

    Value - Called for a Groupon AC Servicing special and he came to my house quickly and on time. Service - He is very knowledgeable and professional. He still keeps his military bearing and is very sharp. Quality - While he serviced my AC, he pointed out where the problem was, commented on other factors to be concerned about, and fixed the problem.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  awhittick25

    Reviews: 1

    Great value
    awhittick25 (1 review)
    10/19/2015

    Came in to troubleshoot furnace issues. Found out furnace was fine and just needed to replace thermostat.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  delphy333

    Reviews: 1

    Best In Town
    delphy333 (1 review)
    8/11/2015

    I would highly recommend Monroe Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. because of Omar. I've used Omar's company for approximately 2 years and most recently just last week. Omar is professional, punctual and extremely knowledgeable when it comes to a/c units and even water heaters. Omar just replaced one of my dual a/c units and I could not be more pleased. I also had to call him for my second unit just two days ago and with a days' notice he was at my door to fix my second unit. HE IS AWESOME.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  rickstar3

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Service
    rickstar3 (1 review)
    7/17/2015

    I originally purchased a discount coupon for A/C cleaning/service as my A/C units were not operating efficiently. The owner of the company, Omar Monroe, came and after looking at my units he showed me my units were not in great shape, which I knew. He discussed my options for cleaning some parts, replacing some wiring and transistors, etc. He also gave me information for replacing the units. Rather than throw good money at a losing situation, I opted to replace the units. It wasn't going to get any cooler outside any time soon and it was time. Mr. Monroe was able to get the two units installed that very day. By late evening my house was cool again. Mr. Monroe and his assistant Lawrence were absolutely fantastic to work with. They worked long past the typical work day, even into the dark to finish the job. They worked through very high temperatures without any complaint. They went above and beyond in every instance imaginable. Mr. Monroe walked me through all the operations of the new thermostats and walked around the house to show me ways to improve my heating and air operations. I would highly recommend Monroe Heating and Air and would not hesitate to hire them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  kjwalk003

    Reviews: 1

    Best service and customer service
    kjwalk003 (1 review)
    7/13/2015

    Monroe Heating and Air responded to my call for help when my air conditioning system shut down with outside temp 94 degrees. All other companies called did not respond that day.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  Mike4208

    Reviews: 1

    Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning
    Mike4208 (1 review)
    7/06/2015

    Omar Monroe and crew arrived on time and completed installation of my new furnace and AC system in the time promised. The job price was competitive and the completed work was much better than expected. The extra length of warranty on the labor and equipment was above the normal warranties quoted by other contractors I checked with. Omar is very knowledgeable on HVAC systems and took the time to make sure I was educated on the functions of the new system and how I should perform the routine maintenance. He genuinely cares about his customers and the final outcome of the job. If you are looking for someone to replace or service your HVAC system, look no further as you won't get a better customer oriented and technically knowledgeable person at reasonable costs on residential HVAC systems.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  j2mugs

    Reviews: 1

    Always there
    j2mugs (1 review)
    4/11/2015

    Like always, Omar gave us very prompt and thorough service. He takes time to explain our options and make sure that we understand the service before he starts. He's a pleasure to work with!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  smith1413

    Reviews: 1

    Had new heating and air system installed
    smith1413 (1 review)
    4/04/2015

    Had new heating and air system installed by Monroe heat and air. Great job was done very pleased with the finished product. So much so I had him come back and install new hot water heater. Larry D. Smith

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Monroe Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc - Snellville, GA -  BernieT633

    Reviews: 2

    Best HVAC service in town.
    BernieT633 (2 reviews)
    9/15/2014

    I used Monroe Heating & AC for the first time after buying a service contract from Kudzu. The deal was for two tune-ups. Omar fit me in the next morning, he did a great job when he came to do a tune up last week. Omar was professional, and efficient. I will recommend him to all my friends and family. BTW I live in a high rise condo in Buckhead (Atlanta), not a typical job; he did great work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Brookhaven
  • Buford
  • Chamblee
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Greenbriar
  • Gwinnett County
  • Johns Creek
  • Jonesboro
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:30pm
  • SAT
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 4