Georgia Electric Service & Install

5 star rating 12 Reviews

(770) 872-7730(770) 872-7730 View Website »

1845 South Cobb Drive SoutheastMarietta, GA 30060

  map »

Reviews

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  BruinsFan

    Reviews: 5

    Joe and his Crew - Exceptional Work and Service
    BruinsFan (5 reviews)
    6/17/2010

    I had Joe and his crew come to my older (1956) home to change all of the interior receptacles and switches, put together and install four ceiling fans, and add GFIs in the kitchen, add wiring for a garbage disposal, and install numerous outside lights. These guys were great!! Joe was prompt and courteous, and showed up to begin work when he said he would. While they were working Joe made sure to take time to answer all my questions in detail and showed me some problematic DIY electrical things done by the prior owner. He didn't try to sell unnecessary services or convince me I needed more work done than I asked for. He did point things out that I might want to consider upgrading in the future, but that was simply for my own information and per my request. Joe even took the time to stay very late one night and adjust the outside lights so that the sensors worked the way I wanted them to, and he made sure the outside lights didn't point straight at the neighbors house. His attention to detail was very surprising. I have no doubt whatsoever that his work is of the utmost quality. They were careful and meticulous. He asked for no money up front, and did a walk through when he was done. He and his guy worked non-stop, all day long, and Joe was on site every day. His bill was very reasonable and I got no surprise charges on my final bill. Joe's a quality guy that does exceptional work. There's no way I'll hire anyone else to do electrical at my home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Georgia Electric Service & Install replied on 6/18/2010

    Thanks for the nice words. We enjoyed working for you. Your home is gonna be a real nice place to live when you finish with all your renovations. We are always available to you should the need arise.

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  nansue

    Reviews: 1

    The Best Electrical Service around!!!!
    nansue (1 review)
    6/03/2010

    I am very busy but I can't help but brag about your amazing service. As you know, my restaurant is very demanding at the most non-traditional times. I do appreciate your guidance through construction to the final touches for our recent opening. I immediately had confidence in your ability to pull a very difficult project together on a very timely basis and of course the other restaurant's projects that you have continued to assist with is unparalleled in service.Thanks for getting us through these trying times. I have grown up in a family of electricians and for them to be far away, I am so happy to have a professional like you to be confident and trusting in your skills and advise as if you are my brother. I look forward to many future project together. Nansue

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Georgia Electric Service & Install replied on 6/08/2010

    Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to helping you with your new endeavors.

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  Straightshooter5000

    Reviews: 1

    Beware this company
    Straightshooter5000 (1 review)
    6/01/2010

    Beware! the company owner Joe is nice at the start but wait till you get the final bill. I was a project manager on a commercial job. Once the project was started Joe disappeared and his uncapable employee showed up. His employee spent a lot of time on the phone with Joe apparently trying to learn basic electrical work. The employee no-showed a few days and was late on some others. In the end, the work was never fully completed. Wires were left unconnected (loose in wall, a code violation), breaker panel was not labeled, and more. Luckily an inspector pointed things out to us giving us time to get these items corrected before the next inspection. Georgia Electric (Joe) would not respond to calls after I mentioned the unfinished items and concerns about his employee. After all this, we received a bill from Georgia Electric (Joe) that was approximately triple the quoted amount, and he promtly threatend a lien if his hyper inflated bill was not paid. There were some changes to the items to be done in the job but the scope and size of the project did not change from the start. Joe at Georiga Electric stated that the minor changes would be a wash. Overall Joe probably under bid the job. GA Electric (Joe) actually denied ever providing a written bid for the work, even though we had it in hand. Legal battle ensued. Once the building manager and property owner got involved a final settlement was eventually agreed upon. Bad contractor experience all around.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  christan

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing quality of service
    christan (1 review)
    4/21/2010

    I am a business owner in W. Ga. I put out an open invite for quotes from electricians and received five responses. I met with 4 of them and selected Joe and Georgia Electric Service over all the rest as he was the most interested in fulfilling my needs. He honestly mapped out all the items I would need for a complete rewire of my property.He even thought of alot of the items I had overlooked. I strongly recommend Joe for anyone that wants a job done in a quick and professional manner. The job was quoted and delivered as promised. I will continue using Georgia Electric for all my future electrical needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Georgia Electric Service & Install replied on 6/22/2010

    Thanks for the opportunity to work with you. I know you had other choices but picked us. We will always appreciate your business and look forward to working for you in the future.

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  cjoshuav

    Reviews: 3

    Quick, Friendly, Courteous, Knowledgeable
    cjoshuav (3 reviews)
    6/13/2009

    Joe came out on a very hot Saturday afternoon and promptly fixed the electrical problem that was keeping our A/C from working. He was prompt and knowledgeable, and he did a top-notch job for a reasonable fee.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  akmom31

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Electrician
    akmom31 (1 review)
    1/13/2009

    Excellent work. Joe returned all calls promptly and arrived when he said he would. Although he is not the cheapest, don't go by price when having quality electrical work done - believe me, I have made that mistake in the past!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  lqdmetal65

    Reviews: 8

    Great Service Part Deux
    lqdmetal65 (8 reviews)
    12/20/2008

    Once again Joe Cox proved his is a man of his word. I previously wrote to exhault his installation of my digital thermostat. The installation went well. However, the thermostat (I found out later), was not compatible with my older system. This was no fault of Joe. However, I did call him and he came out again at NO CHARGE and installed a mechanical thermostat. This is no small deal as he resides on the other side of town. Big thanks to Joe Cox and Georgia Electric. As long as you are in business, we can do business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  mlandolt8

    Reviews: 1

    Will definitely hire again for future projects!
    mlandolt8 (1 review)
    12/05/2008

    Georgia Electric answered when I called, was quickly available to come quote our job, and gave us a very reasonable quote. Both individuals (Timara and Joe) who came to do the job were professional, detail oriented, and very accommodating. It was a pleasurable experience to have them in our home from beginning to end and I recommend them without hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  WSPrice

    Reviews: 5

    made it right
    WSPrice (5 reviews)
    11/26/2008

    While our experience with Joe did not have an initially positive outcome, I would like to say that he has gone above and beyond the call of duty to try and make it right. He has called and spoken with us on several occasions and offered to rectify the situation (both by coming out to do the work and compensating us for the missed work). He has taken a number of proactive steps and to my mind has proven to be exteremly genuine in his concern about his work and our satisfaction. I would not hesitate to call Joe if we needed something done in the future, and would recommend him to anyone wanting someone who obviously cares about the work he does and his customers.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  dgpalmer2001

    Reviews: 1

    Quality on-time service at a good price
    dgpalmer2001 (1 review)
    11/02/2008

    Joe arrived on-time, provided a quick estimate with a very fair price, below several other estimates i received. He performed the work the same day, went the extra mile to do it right, and didn't try to up-sell me like most people do. You couldn't find a nicer guy to have working in your home. Trustworthy and friendly to the cats.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  gwalters

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and efficient
    gwalters (1 review)
    10/07/2008

    I used this service through my home warranty company. Extremely knowledgeable and professional company. Corrected my electrical problems quickly. I would definitely use this company again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Georgia Electric Service & Install - Marietta, GA -  EvilJack

    Reviews: 5

    Professional and dependable electrical work
    EvilJack (5 reviews)
    10/05/2008

    Joe (owner and operator of Georgia Electric Service & Install) is very professional, educated, licensed, and insured. If you're looking for top notch electrical work, don't look anywhere else. Joe responded to my email within 30 minutes, and came to my house to complete the work the next day. His price was very reasonable, he called to confirm, and showed up on time. And his work was excellent. What more could you ask for?

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Utilities Provided

  • Electricity

Services

  • Equipment Maintenance
  • Fixed Rates
  • Installation
  • Service Building

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm

Photos

Album: Georgia Electric Service & Install Photo Gallery
1 of 16




Joe- Owner & Operator of Georgia Electric Service & Install hard at work!