Direct Painting

5 star rating 45 Reviews

(678) 887-4210(678) 887-4210

Reviews

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  veryhappy6

    Reviews: 1

    A Five-Star Professional!
    veryhappy6 (1 review)
    3/19/2016

    We used Daniel several years ago for the exterior of our house and he has just completed painting the interior. Our home has been transformed and we cannot say enough to give him the credit he deserves. He is thorough, paying attention to every detail, conscientious in every aspect from patching or repairing walls, caulking and his excellent skill of painting. Daniel does quality work! He is also very courteous, honest and fair. It seems it is hard to find someone you can trust sometimes, especially someone having a good work ethic; you will find it with him! We've got some future projects and he will definitely be the person we will call.....every time!

    More »

    Project Details

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  Hard2PleaseVet

    Reviews: 7

    Painter's Painter
    Hard2PleaseVet (7 reviews)
    12/16/2013

    I searched for a painting contractor for over six months and feel fortunate to have found Daniel of Direct Painting. I interviewed many painters and painting sales reps. Our priorities were the best painter, the best prep work, the best paint and supplies, and personalized attention. We were NOT looking for a large crew and a fast job. When I met with Daniel, I knew he was different. His approach was professional, hands-on, honest, and completely without pressure. He truly just wants to do the best job possible. Daniel is a painter's painter with an exceptional work ethic and extensive knowledge. Additionally, Daniel's prep work and carpentry skills are outstanding. I believe you will be well served if you select Daniel for your next painting job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  fiemat

    Reviews: 2

    Fantastic company to work with - beginning to end
    fiemat (2 reviews)
    11/11/2013

    Direct painting did an unbelievable job for me - they transformed my house inside and out. Manuel, the primary painter on site, had amazing attention to detail as he caulked and painted my 70 year old wooden walled house. I don't believe that any other painter or company would have delivered the quality that Direct Painting did - my home was completely transformed. Daniel and his team delivered as quoted and promised. Trust Daniel with your home as I did - you will be glad you did.

    More »
    Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -
    Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  LoveSuwanee

    Reviews: 1

    Don't hire anyone else!
    LoveSuwanee (1 review)
    8/18/2013

    Quality, hard-work, and professionalism are still alive in Daniel Moj. Daniel painted the exterior of our 3 story house by himself! He did an amazing job with he extensive wood repair and painting! We have fired every other contractor/painter we've ever hired. They use untrained day-labor crews and expect you to pay twice as much for poor work. Daniel was the utmost professional and stayed in constant contact through a rainy couple of weeks. He has already been referred to friends and neighbors and we'll certainly hire him again. Nice to see someone still knows how to do a job correctly!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  panther1

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent job!
    panther1 (1 review)
    11/09/2011

    Daniel and his crew recently painted our basement. It was so nice working with a crew that was prompt, neat, and professional. It was obvious they took pride in their work. We will definitely use Direct Painting again and will refer to our friends!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  buckpasser

    Reviews: 1

    A contractor we are proud to recommend
    buckpasser (1 review)
    10/23/2011

    Daniel recently completed a long postponed repainting of our property. It involved both interior and exterior painting on a 30 year old masonite home, garage, gazebo and guest house requiring extensive repairs to wood and siding. Daniel proved himself to be as skilled a carpenter as he is a meticulous painter. The job was kept clean and the work progressed in an orderly fashion. His final bill was just as quoted and the home looks new. You can not go wrong using this young, professional and honest contractor.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  shahsv

    Reviews: 2

    Fantastic job!
    shahsv (2 reviews)
    9/21/2011

    Direct painting just finished the interior painting project for my home. They did a great job with reasonable price. They are also very easy to work with.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  puccini15

    Reviews: 1

    There are no words to express Daniel's exceptional
    puccini15 (1 review)
    8/20/2011

    I would hire Daniel again and again. I just wish I could find more work for him to do around the house! He is on time, considerate of customers needs and expectations, diligent and supportative of the work at hand. Thanks again Daniel!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  JobanR

    Reviews: 2

    Great job painting both interior and exterior
    JobanR (2 reviews)
    6/24/2011

    Did a great job painting both exterior and interior. The crew takes pride in the work they do. Did a good job of cleanup also. Prompt service and excellent value for money

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  joypup

    Reviews: 1

    Best paint company around!
    joypup (1 review)
    5/21/2011

    Danny has completed painting the entire outside of our home as well as more than 50% of the inside. It is rare today to find a company like Danny and Direct Painting. His price was very reasonable. Danny was very attentive to detail and takes great pride in doing the job right. He was always on time and did a great job both inside and out. He finished the job today and we have referred him to several of our neighbors and they have seen his work and he will be painting several of their homes. We are very happy with our outcome and will be glad to refer them to others. .

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  DDBHAK

    Reviews: 1

    Direct Painting has never let me down
    DDBHAK (1 review)
    5/18/2011

    We just finished using Daniel for the third time. Excellent work at a fair price. Daniel is very detailed and dependable. He takes the time to do the job right! He replaced several rotted trim pieces on the chimney and window frames as well as a few deck boards. The house looks great and my newly stained deck came out better than expected. We will use him again for our next project!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  AubieRD

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you for a great job!!
    AubieRD (1 review)
    4/28/2011

    Daniel and his staff painted the entire inside of our home and removed old wallpaper. They arrived on time, did a great job, there were no hidden charges, were easy to work with and cleaned up everyday. I'd give them 5 stars! I am totally pleased!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  sterling2957

    Reviews: 1

    My Painter!
    sterling2957 (1 review)
    1/13/2011

    This is out 2nd time using Daniel's company; first time was exterior and this time it was the interior. Very particular in his work; which is everything when paint is involved. Daniel is honest and affordable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  jboers

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent work
    jboers (1 review)
    12/20/2010

    Great job, from quotation through cleanup. Very thorough honest assessment of needed work and regular updates on progress. Provided valuable unbiased advice along the way. Great value for money and superior quality. In our experience far exceeds satisfaction provided by others in the past.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Direct Painting - Lawrenceville, GA -  mcadavid

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Home Painter
    mcadavid (1 review)
    9/18/2010

    This is second time we use Direct Painting....he is great...very conscientious and professional. We will certainly use him again

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buford
  • Duluth
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN