Rigby's Expert Tree Care

5 star rating 186 Reviews

(770) 993-4675(770) 993-4675 View Website »

900 Myrtle StreetRoswell, GA 30075

  map »

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Dunwoody
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015

Green Credentials

We Recycle

Reviews

View More »

Very professional and personable, 6/11/2016

Mr. Rigsby and his employers were efficient, and took great care in removing 7 trees. The price was fair for the job. We have gardens that we have labored over for years. Mr. Rigsby was respectful... of our efforts and understood the value we placed on working with care. They were excellent in clean up too. We will definitely use them again.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Homeowner, 5/20/2016

Great service. Prompt, great clean-up and goes the extra mile for his customers. Removed a large dead tree, a bunch of poison oak and cleaned up the greenbelt.

Displaying 1-15 of 186

Reviews

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Mulligrub

Reviews: 1

Very professional and personable

Mr. Rigsby and his employers were efficient, and took great care in removing 7 trees. The price was fair for the job. We have gardens that we have labored over for years. Mr. Rigsby was respectful of our efforts and understood the value we placed on working with care. They were excellent in clean up too. We will definitely use them again.

Project Details

Area Roswell, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Nocommotion

Reviews: 1

Homeowner

Great service. Prompt, great clean-up and goes the extra mile for his customers. Removed a large dead tree, a bunch of poison oak and cleaned up the greenbelt.

Project Details

Area Roswell, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  mtwiddy

Reviews: 1

Great Experience!

We needed a couple of dead trees taken down in our backyard, so I called and e-mailed several places for estimates. Mr. Rigby called me back immediately, and came out in less than an hour to give us an estimate. He was friendly, and I felt the price was very fair for what we needed done. He was able to come out the very next day and take care of it. His team worked quickly, and left our yard and driveway very clean afterward. He was very communicative throughout the process, and even took care of a bee problem we had in our backyard (and told us how to take care of it so our kids would be safe playing outside.) I was very pleased with the service and will recommend him to anyone I know who needs tree service.

Project Details

Area Marietta, GA

Cost $250 - $499

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Vito_Gerlachi

Reviews: 2

OMG, can you believe this!

Who ever heard of a tree guy show up on time. Some don't show up at all or even call. Not Ed Rigby. He (the owner) answered the phone and was in the area so appeared at my house within 20 minutes. Provided a written quote on the spot and scheduled the work at my convenience. On the appointed day, the crew (with Ed) arrived 10 minutes (unbelievable) early, ready to work. They had to remove a section of my fence in order to remove the tree safely but when they finished, they replaced the fence and even replaced a couple of weathered boards. Clean up was complete. They also arranged for / scheduled the stump grinder dude. I'm glad I didn't go with the low bidder...ya get what you pay for. I'm happy.

Project Details

Area Roswell, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  kgtyska

Reviews: 1

Excellent Job!

It was a fairly big job and his crew was in and out of here in a few hours. Very professional and excellent clean up job!

Project Details

Area Roswell, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  cforrester

Reviews: 2

Friendly and prompt!

I called Rigby's today to inspect a cherry tree in my yard that was struck by lightning. Mr. Rigby came out within a couple of hours and quoted a very reasonable price. I appreciate his explanation of the issues with the tree and giving me a couple of care options (prune, extend life, cut down next year or cut now). Ed actually worked me into his schedule today given that his crew was already working 1 mile from my house! The work was done expertly and quickly - and he even left some firewood for us. Lastly, he gave me recommendations for the type of trees that I could plant in this spot next year. I will absolutely use Rigby's again for tree care and maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  bob5070

Reviews: 1

TERRIFIC JOB !!!

Rigby's Tree Care was recommended to us by a neighbor who couldn't stop talking about Rigby's Tree Care and the great job that they did! I took their recommendation and have Ed Rigby come over and discuss what we wanted done.He.was very thorough and detailed about what he and his team would provide along with what we thought was a very fair price for work to be performed. Once we agreed Ed and his team showed up on the day promised and began to remove 14 trees from our property.Ed stated it would take two full days to the job.They were extremely professional in their approach with Ed always on site to direct and answer any questions we had.The task of removing 14 trees was a daunting task since some of the trees were large and over 40 years old.The team did the job in excellent fashion with no damage to existing trees,foliage and grasses and completed the job in the two days quoted.The neighbor was right!!If you want tree removal done,with excellent service and a reasonable price I would use Rigby's Tree Care!!

Project Details

Tree Removal

Area Marietta, GA

Cost $5,000 - $9,999

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Kincaid

Reviews: 2

Best there is!

We have used Rigby Tree Care several times and they are truly the best there is! Cannot say enough about Ed Rigby and his crew! He recently took down several dead and dangerous trees at our farm and his experience and expertise cannot be beat! Don't call anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Brrito

Reviews: 2

Cannot be beat

Price cannot be beat! Nor can the service. Mr. Rigby and crew are excellent workers, very courteous, and have taken great care around our home. Other quotes were more than double what mr Rigby quoted us. They had to take down part of our fence to to get their machines into our back yard and every day before the leave they put the fence back up so we can let our dogs out for the night. And they blow all the branches and wood chips off our patio daily. We were not expecting that level of service. Bottom line I would recommend them to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  debrainerd

Reviews: 1

Best in town

Ed Rigby and his long term crew have worked at our house 4 times over the last 7 years. Always helpful, knowledgeable, on time, and clean everything up. We have not had a tree come down on our 2 acres since Ed began caring for our trees. We recommend Ed Rigby highly.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Crs3665

Reviews: 1

Gets the job done...fast and efficient

We discussed the trees we wanted removed. They charge a day rate so I was advised to remove other questionable trees to maximize the price. They came on time, worked the entire day and did a great job. Communication was great. I would defiantly recommend using Rigbys tree service!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  chucker30075

Reviews: 1

Job done right

Needed two very large Oaks and 3 smaller removed to start renovation in back yard. Ed & crew were magicians getting trees down hanging over house w/out a mishap. They were great to work with and are returning to split & stack firewood. Couldn't have found anyone better for my Roswell location. Done in one day. Highly recommend them.

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  firewood to split
Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  1 of 2 tall trees to remove
Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  cutting up tree

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  twobit1978

Reviews: 1

***DO NOT HIRE***

Supposed to cut up a tree in workable size for splitter, but they missed about ten big ones. Called and emailed asking them to come back out and never heard back. Poor.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  dmcclure626

Reviews: 1

great job

Very satisfied. Ed and his team were fantastic. Not a tree guy. A true expert. Would hire them again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  danawmccall

Reviews: 1

Rigby's is the BEST!

We had a beautiful, massive transformation of our front yard...all thanks to Rigby's! Ed provided amazing service and we are thrilled with the results. Ed and his team went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and to top it all, he was the best price!!! We will ALWAYS call him for all of our future needs!!!

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Photos

Album: Hard At Work
1 of 20