Kudzu Category Sponsors

Rigby's Expert Tree Care

5 star rating 235 Reviews

(770) 993-4675 Call

Write a Review

900 Myrtle StreetRoswell, GA 30075

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  RVingCamping

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Work
    RVingCamping (1 review)
    1/28/2018

    With his 50 years of "tree knowledge" Mr. Rigby and his crew did an excellent job cutting back 18 Leyland Cypress trees along the border of our yard. They were approximately 30 to 40 feet tall and becoming dangerous with weak tops and some weak lower branches. His crew cleaned up perfectly and spread the existing chips. He has cut other trees for me and I would definitely hire him again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  cldhoward1

    Reviews: 2

    Great Tree Service
    cldhoward1 (2 reviews)
    1/23/2018

    Rigby Trees did a great job for us. They were extremely fast and professional. We had 17 Leland Cyprus trees removed which were about 50 to 60 feet high. They also trimmed some trees for us and removed dead limbs from some of our trees which fell during the most recent ice and snow storm. We highly recommend Mr. Rigby and his crew. Thank you Mr. Rigby and your crew. David and Linda Howard

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  QueenDD

    Reviews: 1

    Best Tree Service
    QueenDD (1 review)
    1/17/2018

    Rigby Trees are incredibly fast and professional. Our trees were expertly cut and removed. They removed all the limbs and tree trash, chipping the smaller branches as they go and spread the mulch over the area to make it look great. Our front and back yard is much safer now b/c we don't have to worry about trees close to the house breaking and falling on our home. They are the crew to hire when you want to get the job done and done right. Very reasonable as well. They are also certified arborist so they know what they are doing. We recommend them highly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Tree removal

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Bigtee1955

    Reviews: 1

    Best tree people
    Bigtee1955 (1 review)
    11/20/2017

    Tom, Roswell Ga During a storm on Saturday night a giant tree fell, completely blocking my driveway. Mr. Rigby was personally here with his crew early Sunday morning. He showed me how the fallen tree had damaged two other trees that would demolish the house if they fell. He and his crew worked steadily until my driveway was cleared and the dangerous trees had been removed. Everything was cleaned up so that you hardly knew the trees were gone except for the stumps. Everybody was professional and polite. I am very grateful to Mr. Rigby for the promptness with which he took care of a very big problem for me. I wholeheartedly recommend this company to anyone with a similar problem. I am more than satisfied with the service I received.

    More »

    Project Details

    Removal of fallen and damaged trees

    Area Auburn, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  jhunsucker

    Reviews: 1

    Very knowledgeable and honest
    jhunsucker (1 review)
    11/18/2017

    I have used Ed and his guys on several projects over the years, both personally and professionally. He is very knowledgeable and is one of the most honest people in the business. My company manages several hundred properties and Ed has helped me out on several occasions. He does what he says he is going to do!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Tree removal and clearing, firewood

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  JudithGH

    Reviews: 1

    Great job, very professional and skilled!
    JudithGH (1 review)
    11/11/2017

    Ed RIgby did work for us years ago and just completed another job today. He has the same crew, they do a remarkable job. They removed two huge Cryptomerias, ground the stumps, trimmed other trees. They not only did a fantastic job, but cleaned up the entire yard. We could not be more pleased with their service. Ed is a very knowledgeable arborist and has a very professional crew.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  rauerbach

    Reviews: 3

    Business on a Handshake
    rauerbach (3 reviews)
    10/26/2017

    Ed Rigsby was recommended by a friend and neighbor. As a certified arborist, his 50+ years experience is evident. In 3 days a combination of 18 dead and diseased trees were cut down. I've never seen a crew work so hard. I was apprehensive about doing business on a handshake but Ed is a rare, honorable man. He even took time to clear undergrowth & thorny vines & spread wood chips around my renter's house so she & her older 3 legged rescue dog would have a clear, even place to walk. I was a bit disappointed to learn that local dumps were not taking "dead" wood due to hurricanes so I had to pay more than quoted for dead wood removal. But Ed explained it well and it was not his fault. Because Ed is that rare and honorable man I will definitely use again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  lonnette

    Reviews: 1

    Simply the best in the business
    lonnette (1 review)
    10/20/2017

    Pine beetles had infested 14 pine trees on my property. Mr. Rigby and his crew had done similar tree work for me years ago, so I knew who to call. He and his crew were such pros, so skilled at their jobs of taking these huge trees down with precision and care. In just 3 days all 14 trees were cut, removed and cleanup complete. Now we are charting the second phase of tree work to remove a number of hardwoods that are a safety issue to my home. I'm confident that this work will also be carried out with the same expert care that Ed and his crew are known for. I highly recommend Ed Rigby and his expert team.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  nivedl

    Reviews: 1

    Great work
    nivedl (1 review)
    10/11/2017

    We had multiple large dead trees between our property and the neighboring property and Ed was recommended by one of our elderly members. I called him up and he gave me a very fair deal to remove the trees along with some other cleanup. He came out a week after Irma rolled through and took care of everything in a day. Very good service and very good work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  east_cobb_homeowner

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and skilled
    east_cobb_homeowner (1 review)
    10/04/2017

    Ed Rigby's team was just out at my house to remove a storm-damaged tree and another which posed a risk to my home. This is the third time in about five years we have worked with Ed and he has a seasoned, skilled team that has been with him for years. They were careful to avoid any damage to our neighborhood wall that was directly below the partially fallen tree and cleaned up nicely before leaving. They also pruned several other trees as a convenience and service to me. While out at my home, Ed took the time to show me how and when to prune my Japanese Maple and provided other advice to keep my remaining trees healthier. I will continue to use Rigby's Expert Tree Care.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Endoissues

    Reviews: 11

    took some time but worked out great
    Endoissues (11 reviews)
    9/10/2017

    Rigby's Expert Tree Care removed half of a large tree for me. They left several trees that were near the tree that was cut with broken limbs, and although I contacted Mr. Rigby twice by phone and twice by email, he didn't get back in touch with me for two weeks. In his defense, this was after Hurricane Maria, and he and other tree services were besieged with emergency calls. He did eventually not only call me back, he came and removed all the remaining dead limbs, refunded me what I had paid for another service to remove some of the limbs, cut another high, dead limb that was unrelated to any of the work he had done, and gave me $150 for my animal rescue work. So, he more than made up for the problem; it took just took a little perseverance b/c of the hurricane damage that he was addressing. Super professional, super safe, super knowledgeable - all the things you want in a tree care service.

    More »

    Project Details

    $1,700 cost

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  slack1

    Reviews: 10

    Excellent Service! Pro Workmanship! The Best!
    slack1 (10 reviews)
    9/08/2017

    Rigby's Tree Care is excellent!! Ed Rigby came to our home twice, to both quote the work and to create an expert plan for a full day of tree removal. He was excellent, incredibly knowledgeable and professional. Ed's crew was timely, professional, and showed their expertise through removing several large trees very close to our home. Our neighbors even stopped by to comment on the meticulous care they took. We have used many companies over the life of owning several homes in the Atlanta area, and Rigby's is a top performer. We recommend with our highest approval!! Great job at a great value!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  patmagers

    Reviews: 1

    Great service--real pros
    patmagers (1 review)
    8/11/2017

    Ed Rigby came out within a few hours of my call for removal of a huge pine tree that had just fallen into the pond on my property. It wasn't clear to me exactly how it would be removed surrounded by water as it was, sinking into the silt and set within a whole stand of trees. Within 20 hours of my call the tree was GONE. Ed and his crew (the owner is on site the whole time and his crew has been with him for decades of accident-free work) spent two days removing other trees which were dead, unhealthy or threatening the house. Ed is an arborist with 50 years experience and he assessed the lot and gave me his opinion about what could be done--without any pressure or hard-selling. They were punctual, thorough and cleaned everything up beautifully. They even moved a construction dumpster I have in my driveway and then carefully moved it back exactly as it had been. I will call them again when I'm ready to do some preventive thinning. They are fully insured and fantastically adept at what they do, so I never worried about safety. Watching them work, it very was clear that they are pros.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  kudzureviewkudzu

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Work and a Value
    kudzureviewkudzu (1 review)
    7/10/2017

    I had some large hardwoods and pines that needed to be removed. It was not an easy job given the size of the trees and the fact that my house, fence and power lines were all in close proximity to the trees. They were extremely skillful in controlling each piece of the tree as they brought it down. His crew put in a solid 10 hours worth of work to finish the job in one day. I have already given Ed's number to some neighbors. Will have him back to do a few more things in the fall.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  danandlib123

    Reviews: 1

    The best for decades!
    danandlib123 (1 review)
    6/30/2017

    My husband has known Rigby's Expert Tree Care Service for about 30 years now. They are still as reliable and as strong as ever. We had a 100+ foot pine tree in bad shape, and he and his crew were at our home the next day to take care of it. His climber has been with him for a long time, and he was amazing to watch. The crew worked together like a well-oiled machine! We highly recommend Rigby for expert consultation, advice and very professional work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Dunwoody
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Green Credentials

We Recycle

Photos

Album: Hard At Work
1 of 20