Rigby's Expert Tree Care

5 star rating 225 Reviews

(770) 993-4675 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

900 Myrtle StreetRoswell, GA 30075

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Endoissues

    Reviews: 10

    surrounding trees damaged, no response
    Endoissues (10 reviews)
    9/10/2017

    Rigby's Expert Tree Care removed half of a large tree for me. They left several trees that were near the tree to be cut with broken limbs, and although I contacted Mr. Rigby twice by phone and twice by email, he refused to remove the broken branches. He was very congenial when the work was being done, but now I wonder if that was to distract me from the state of the surrounding trees. I now have to resort to a demand letter to try to get him here to do work that would probably take his crew all of fifteen minutes, but which he refuses to address or even acknowledge. I regret now that I provided lunch and dessert to both him and his crew, fearing they had a long afternoon ahead of them. No courtesy of any kind was returned to this homeowner. Pictures of the damaged trees, which I sent him repeatedly, are attached.

    More »

    Project Details

    $1,700 cost

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  slack1

    Reviews: 9

    Excellent Service! Pro Workmanship! The Best!
    slack1 (9 reviews)
    9/08/2017

    Rigby's Tree Care is excellent!! Ed Rigby came to our home twice, to both quote the work and to create an expert plan for a full day of tree removal. He was excellent, incredibly knowledgeable and professional. Ed's crew was timely, professional, and showed their expertise through removing several large trees very close to our home. Our neighbors even stopped by to comment on the meticulous care they took. We have used many companies over the life of owning several homes in the Atlanta area, and Rigby's is a top performer. We recommend with our highest approval!! Great job at a great value!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  patmagers

    Reviews: 1

    Great service--real pros
    patmagers (1 review)
    8/11/2017

    Ed Rigby came out within a few hours of my call for removal of a huge pine tree that had just fallen into the pond on my property. It wasn't clear to me exactly how it would be removed surrounded by water as it was, sinking into the silt and set within a whole stand of trees. Within 20 hours of my call the tree was GONE. Ed and his crew (the owner is on site the whole time and his crew has been with him for decades of accident-free work) spent two days removing other trees which were dead, unhealthy or threatening the house. Ed is an arborist with 50 years experience and he assessed the lot and gave me his opinion about what could be done--without any pressure or hard-selling. They were punctual, thorough and cleaned everything up beautifully. They even moved a construction dumpster I have in my driveway and then carefully moved it back exactly as it had been. I will call them again when I'm ready to do some preventive thinning. They are fully insured and fantastically adept at what they do, so I never worried about safety. Watching them work, it very was clear that they are pros.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  kudzureviewkudzu

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Work and a Value
    kudzureviewkudzu (1 review)
    7/10/2017

    I had some large hardwoods and pines that needed to be removed. It was not an easy job given the size of the trees and the fact that my house, fence and power lines were all in close proximity to the trees. They were extremely skillful in controlling each piece of the tree as they brought it down. His crew put in a solid 10 hours worth of work to finish the job in one day. I have already given Ed's number to some neighbors. Will have him back to do a few more things in the fall.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  danandlib123

    Reviews: 1

    The best for decades!
    danandlib123 (1 review)
    6/30/2017

    My husband has known Rigby's Expert Tree Care Service for about 30 years now. They are still as reliable and as strong as ever. We had a 100+ foot pine tree in bad shape, and he and his crew were at our home the next day to take care of it. His climber has been with him for a long time, and he was amazing to watch. The crew worked together like a well-oiled machine! We highly recommend Rigby for expert consultation, advice and very professional work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Starchaser

    Reviews: 1

    Phenomenal Precision!
    Starchaser (1 review)
    6/29/2017

    Having several old, heavy trees removed in Roswell over next few days.. Very impressive work thus far from highly skilled and brave tree experts!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  jghering1

    Reviews: 1

    Better than the rest. The Best!
    jghering1 (1 review)
    6/22/2017

    I've lived in Roswell for 30 years now. I've dealt with a lot of tree guys through the years, and I'm not looking any further. I found my match. Rigby's. If your in this business for 50 years, you must be doin something right. Ed and his crew were in the neighborhood. I felt like I was reuniting with an old friend. I had questions. He gave me answers. Ed is professional, knowledgeable, courteous and above all approachable. He listened, he made me a fair deal, and he delivered. Quality work fast and efficient. You can tell his employees like working for him and with him. Everybody was smiling. Ed was in the trenches with his troops, even when the rains came. There is no reason to look any further. Thanks Rigby's!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  PatriickB

    Reviews: 1

    Strongly Recommended
    PatriickB (1 review)
    6/14/2017

    Ed and crew were doing work at a neighbors and I asked that they have him stop by to look at removing a tree and pruning several others. After a quick review of the trees in my yard and a walk through of my property, Ed was able to provide me with several recommendations regarding what truly needed to be done and what didn't. He was able to provide me with a very competitive bid on the spot and schedule the work for that same day. Ed's crew was very professional and took the time to move furniture out of the way to ensure nothing was damaged nor would any other trees/landscape be damaged. Upon completing their work they put everything back in its place as well ensuring everything was cleaned up from debris. They also took the time to blow clear 3 deCKS is as well as my drive. I would personally recommend Ed and his crew and will definitely use him for future needs as I live on a heavily wooded lot. Patrick B Roswell GA

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  DTPower

    Reviews: 1

    They work with you and come up with the best plan
    DTPower (1 review)
    6/13/2017

    The Team at Rigby's Tree Care were outstanding. We needed a number of trees trimmed. First they listened to what we wanted and ask questions like why or what else have you considered. Then they gave us recommendations, that were guidelines to help us do more and keep all our trees healthy. It was amazing because other tree vendors just were pricing what we said and could have cost us old, healthy trees. Mr. Rigby's passion for the trees and his customers was truly amazing. We highly recommend his team!

    More »

    Project Details

    They trimmed our trees to help keep them healthy and safe!

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  BarbaraAnn1

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding!
    BarbaraAnn1 (1 review)
    6/06/2017

    There should be more than 5 stars and more space to express my highest recommendations for the Rigby Team! Knowledgeable, professional and courteous are just a few words to describe the excellent level of service Ed and his team provided from beginning to end of this job! What a team with an exceptional leader in Ed! Three small mentions: 1) the entire team...smiling and actually enjoying their jobs! 2) not only did they remove and replant a rose bush in order to preserve...but they watered it...who other than the owner would have done that!? 3) they were so prepared I couldn't even offer water. Ed took extra time and shared his thoughts and expertise with me regarding what I'd like to do in the future! What a team!!!!!! Thank you Ed and the Rigby Team!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  barbcat

    Reviews: 2

    HE'S A KEEPER !!
    barbcat (2 reviews)
    5/30/2017

    I am obsessive about reading reviews but rarely write one myself. After having Ed Rigby and his tree team of 4 guys remove approximately 20 trees of all size , 3 of which were "to the sky" dead or dying trees, and prune 3 huge old oaks very near my house I felt I must let others know of their excellence. This work was long overdue as my roof/house has been shrouded with limbs and shade for years and now also dead trees that could fall on it. Mr Rigby came to my acre of wooded property within a day of calling him. He immediately knew and "saw" what needed to be done to open my roof up to the sun and move my treeline back some, increasing air volume and flow. Ed and his team of 4 showed up early on work days and once they began the work they didn't slow down. The climber (25 years with Ed) was an acrobat with chainsaw and ropes in the trees while the others handled the ground ropes and wood coming down with care for the climber, my house and each other. I was in awe of their skills. They were an efficient, hard working acrobatic tree troupe. They had been working together long enough to each know their job and to do it instinctively. If you need tree care ,removal or pruning done these are the guys you want to do it. My dad used to say "HE'S A KEEPER" to my sister and me when we went fishing in Wisconsin and caught a good blue gill or perch ! Well Ed Rigby and team (wish i could remember all their names) are KEEPERS! I can't imagine anyone better at what they do

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  MaureenFujihira

    Reviews: 1

    RIGBY TREE SERVICES
    MaureenFujihira (1 review)
    4/29/2017

    My first time using RIGBY TREE SERVICE and I'm very happy and pleased with them. Very professional, reliable, trustworthy and reasonable! Thank you RIGBY for doing such an awesome job cutting down my trees. I will refer you to my friends and family!

    More »

    Project Details

    RIGBY TREE SERVICES came and took out 2 large trees in my yard that was hazardous to our house! They were very reliable and professional on their job! I was very pleased how they cleaned up after all the trees were taken down!

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  asabaj

    Reviews: 1

    THE BEST
    asabaj (1 review)
    4/14/2017

    Cutting a nice tree part of your yard it is always a sad decision to make, moreover when it might appear to look fine; however, only Ed 's exert opinion can tell you the danger that it can be for your home and family. Every tree that Ed marked and cut down I could see with my own eyes that it was dead or totally sick without any chance of recuperation. Many thanks Ed and his crew for a job well done

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  estrimban

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic!
    estrimban (1 review)
    4/13/2017

    After the recent storms, my husband and I decided we needed to do something about the dangerous trees in our backyard. I think my husband called 5 or 6 tree services and Mr. Rigby was clearly the standout. Professional and helpful at every turn. Mr. Rigby and his crew spent two days clearing out a very overgrown backyard. I am thrilled with the work they did for us these past two days. During the process, I had several questions and Mr. Rigby had helpful and informative answers. He helped me make some "tough" decisions about which trees and limbs to take down. I could not be more pleased with the results! Our yard has been transformed! The crew never seemed to stop working and each team member was clearly an expert at their job. My heart beat fast as they climbed our massive (70ft?) pine trees and dismantled it limb by limb. They know what they are doing. They also work so carefully and cleanly. I really cannot recommend them enough! THANK YOU RIGBY TREE!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  tanner1155

    Reviews: 1

    Above and Beyond
    tanner1155 (1 review)
    4/13/2017

    Our experience with Rigby Expert Tree Care was excellent - Mr. Rigby was personable and professional, and his crew had more experience than anyone we had researched in the Atlanta area. They went above and beyond to be cognizant of our infant's sleep schedule (and noise when I had her outside) and even helped fix a leaning fence with no discussion. I was shocked at how much time was also spent cleaning up small branches in the yard when they were done. Outstanding work and friendly faces - would not recommend anyone else!

    More »

    Project Details

    Removal of several large trees in backyard

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Dunwoody
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Green Credentials

We Recycle

Photos

Album: Hard At Work
1 of 20