Rigby's Expert Tree Care

5 star rating 210 Reviews

(770) 993-4675(770) 993-4675 View Website »

900 Myrtle StreetRoswell, GA 30075

  map »

Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  BMillerGA

    Reviews: 1

    Expert tree service, none better
    BMillerGA (1 review)
    3/29/2017

    This is our second time enlisting the expert service of Rigby's Expert Tree Care. Even though years separated each service, Ed and his team have not changed; in their expert tree service, nor the gracious attitude by which they serve you as the customer. In 2017 we can enlist various contractors to perform activities in servicing the land around our homes or our house itself, but what we have come to not expect is the grace by which that service is provided. This is not the case with Ed and his team. If you want and need a tree service expert, Ed and his team are exactly what you need - they will perform their service around your house with the hands of experts and with expert care, and will go about their business of completing their service with an attitude that is not seen with contractors by and large today. All that together, equals the choice you need to make when selecting a tree service expert - Ed Rigby and his expert team.

    More »

    Project Details

    Rigby's Expert Tree Care remove several trees from our backyard, and also worked with our neighbor who saw them on-sight and requested their service. Ed and his team also pruned our Bradford Pear in the front yard, at no additional cost.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  mlamroe

    Reviews: 1

    Great with Very Large/Old Trees near homes
    mlamroe (1 review)
    3/13/2017

    Ed and his crew came to my house and cleaned up 2 very large trees that are surrounded by houses. They did a great job without a tree limb crashing down on anyone's house, and cleaned everything up. No branches, big or small, for me to get rid of after they left.

    More »

    Project Details

    Trimmed two very large trees

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Jcperkerson

    Reviews: 1

    Experts you can trust!
    Jcperkerson (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    Very professional, excellent work done worth every penny plus very affordable. They came out from Roswell to Paulding county .employees work very hard and get it done right and on time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  MrRandy

    Reviews: 2

    Great job!
    MrRandy (2 reviews)
    3/08/2017

    Ed's team of professionals did an excellent job cleaning up the trees around my home. My "personal" forest had outgrown the space and were at the end of their lives. Ed came in and made recommendations based upon tree age and location to open up the forest. His recommendations were solid and reflected my thoughts as well. His crew arrived early in the AM and before 4:30 PM had cut down 14 trees and cleaned up the mess. Watching them remove a tree over 100 feet tall was quite a sight. Thanks for helping me out Ed!

    More »

    Project Details

    Removed 14 trees. some of which were very large and close to my home.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Jes2000

    Reviews: 1

    Great work!
    Jes2000 (1 review)
    3/01/2017

    I left a message on the website, and Ed called within an hour, came to visit me within 30 minutes, gave me a reasonable quote and said they could do the work the next day! He said they mostly do big jobs but was very glad to do my tiny job. I appreciated that. My tree is gone, and they cleaned up very well after themselves. If I need another tree removed, I'll definitely give him a call again.

    More »

    Project Details

    I had a Crepe Myrtle cut down.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Bentrider2000

    Reviews: 1

    Knowledgeable Tree Service
    Bentrider2000 (1 review)
    2/19/2017

    We have had Ed do all of our tree work. He is more than just a guy with a truck and a chain saw. He knows trees so he can advise what you can do to keep them healthy. He will be straight up with you; if a tree doesn't need to come down he will tell you. Unlike most tree services, he charges by the day or half-day, not by the tree. You are paying for his time and knowledge, not by the tree so he won't take trees out needlessly to pad his job. Ed is always on the job with his crew so if you need to talk to him he is always available. When he and his crew are finished they clean up and leave your property as they found it. He and his team are always a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  franklinb

    Reviews: 1

    best tree service
    franklinb (1 review)
    2/19/2017

    I have had numerous tree services over the past 40 years but I always end going back to Rigby because he is the best. I would recommend him and his crew to any of my neighbors.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  sallieragan

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome!
    sallieragan (1 review)
    1/06/2017

    I highly recommend Ed and his team. They were professional, honest and the my yard has never looked better!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  colleenmoar

    Reviews: 1

    Moar4
    colleenmoar (1 review)
    12/21/2016

    We highly recommend Ed and his team. They were on-time, professional, cleaned up nicely, and handled the cut and removal of 5 BIG trees in just one day. Great to work with!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Pleased500

    Reviews: 1

    Great Business
    Pleased500 (1 review)
    12/09/2016

    Got to be good to put your name on the line. You will be pleased with price and service. Expertly removed really big trees leaning toward house. Hauls everything away. Great Cleanup.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  KevinSuwanee

    Reviews: 1

    Great Tree Services
    KevinSuwanee (1 review)
    12/02/2016

    Ed and his team did a great job. They showed up on time, did what they said they would do for the price the originally quoted. Would highly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  Yankee_Doodle

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience - Highly Recommend
    Yankee_Doodle (1 review)
    11/17/2016

    Rigby's was recommended to me by a friend. They responded promptly when I asked for an estimate and showed up on-time when I hired them. Their insurance company was very responsive in providing me with a copy of their insurance coverage. Watching their crew work was like watching a ballet; each one knew what to do, when to do it, and how it would affect the work of other crew members. The longevity of their employment with Rigby's was apparent, as was their harmony as a team. They were also flexible, as there were some things we were unsure about when we started the tree removal/trimming process, without charging extra for some additional things which we needed done. They are a knowledgeable, efficient team of fellows who really know their business. They worked hard from their time of arrival until they left. Did a great job cleaning up! No evidence of their having been there. High praise to them. Would hire again and recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  maryhelen

    Reviews: 1

    Expert Tree Removal
    maryhelen (1 review)
    11/11/2016

    Mr. Rigby was very prompt to visit my property and give a quote. Because of his professional manner, experience, being fully insured and my good impression of him, I decided right away to hire him for the job. He did an outstanding job in removing the trees and pruning additional trees. I highly recommend him and his team and would definitely use them again. Helen Richey

    More »

    Project Details

    Removed trees and pruned trees.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  malissad

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service!
    malissad (1 review)
    10/29/2016

    Rigby's guys were courteous, efficient and extremely professional! They showed up when they said they would went straight to work and got the job done as promised. It was like watching a ballet. The team obviously have worked together for a long time. The seemed to read each others thoughts. They barely spoke to each other yet worked in unison. It was great to watch. The clean up was impressive. I will definitely hire them again in the future. I highly recommend these guys. They were here for 8 hours and everything was done as we had agreed upon and at the price we agreed to. No up charges or surprises. The owner said his guys were "good", I corrected him and said they were "EXCELLENT".

    More »

    Project Details

    One large tree removed, five large old trees "cleaned" up. This involved removing a lot of growth in order to raise my canopy and to remove branches overhanging my house. Some of the removals were very tricky and they handled it with ease.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rigby's Expert Tree Care - Roswell, GA -  linrod01

    Reviews: 1

    The Best Tree Service! Incredible & Insured!!!!
    linrod01 (1 review)
    10/29/2016

    Ed Rigby gave us a quote and we knew from that experience that he was personable, knows trees, and fairly priced. We were impressed again when we witnessed how he and his crew work together! No wasted time or energy: they move together with incredible skill and efficiency. At every turn Ed kept us informed of how to make the process go smoothly...like contacting the electric company & other utilities so there would be no delays. After seeing the work done on our property, several neighbors have kept Rigby's team busy. They have all echoed our praises for the pleasure of working with Mr. Rigby and his amazing crew. It meant a lot to use to know that this company has a long history of excellence and carries General Liability and Workmans Compensation! Thank you!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    18 trees removed & pruning of addional trees....many HUGE trees near the house & others in the yard.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Dunwoody
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Green Credentials

We Recycle

Photos

Album: Hard At Work
1 of 20